Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Montaña Beach Resort 4 stars

Road 4466 KM 1.9 Interior Barrio Bajuras, 00662 Isabela, Puerto Rico

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Not worth it for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid not worth it. The 1 bedroom suite was a open concept studio no privacy traveling with kids. Restuarant was good but over priced. Nothing to do.

    The beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    2.9
    It's a shame to share the same areas of tourist with home owners.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in the second floor are from home owners and are very noise. I have to move the only night that I was stating at 11:00pm due to the noise of the second floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The location is perfect for a quiet getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really!

    The location is perfect for a quiet getaway. Beautiful villas, beautiful and kind people. Amazing room, with extra comfy beds!!! Delicious food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed - not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced cocktail menu using cheap low quality liquor; did not have all ingredients to make a cocktail in their own menu; cocktails were bad and we switched to beer. Restaurant food was not as impressive as promoted - made a reservation at 8:30pm and got called to arrive earlier because they were going to close earlier than the usual. Bad customer service-Requested an outdoor mat for our reclining chair at the terrace which other villas had and was never delivered. Under trained employees - front desk sent us somewhere else that was not our room and nobody helped with our bags for $300 per night hotel. We found dog poop in our terrace lawn. No security guards during the night. Coffee sugar packs were already opened by someone else. We even left earlier than expected.

    We liked the restaurant and lobby decor. Bed was extra comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant was fantastic but it would have been great to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was fantastic but it would have been great to have water and some kind of sundries and snacks for purchase available. The surrounding area closes early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Tons of activities in the lap of luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food at the restaurant was a little pricey, although delicious. If we had stayed longer we would have either gone to the grocery store or traveled into Isabela for a few meals.

    The activities available at the resort are amazing - you can snorkel, ride bikes, play tennis, swim in the pool, lay in a hammock, the list goes on and on. The restaurant and bar both had delicious options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend this place, super relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach was a little wild but i think that is for the season that i was there (September).

    Rooms are super comfort, amazing view, perfect pool, quiet and calm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    bored.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Too pricy for the simple hotel room. The beach is dirty, the prices on the rest is to expense. No music on the bar, no wifi, no pool bar. The road to acces the hotel is horrible. I dont recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Facilities nice but not the restaurant and the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was very, very poor, bad. Additionally they were having a wedding Saturday night and no one was aloud to eat in the restaurant, not even be in the bar. They only have this one facilities and guesses were not able to use them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Villa Montañ-meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a remote location so it is impressive what the property has accomplished. However, there are still some adjustments to make to justify a stay in our opinion. When we left the spa-like lobby, which sets expectations of what our experience will be, the experience quickly declined. One of the restaurants - the nicer of the two - was closed. The spa was closed (although there were alternate meeting locations for massage). The drive to the room was through a grouping of architecturally uninspired "units", with basic landscaping and a lack of directional signage. We arrived at our unit, with a curving stone path leading to the front door - only to find that the stone path and wooden door were not for us. Our room was across the grass, through a cloud of gnats, to a sliding patio door. We were in a unit owner's downstairs guest bedroom! While a nice room, with beach-style decoration and Aveda product in the bath, it was small and not very private. The main unit was locked behind an interior door - like those found in adjoining hotel rooms. We could hear a family on the other side and above us. Coming back to the gnats, biting insects like mosquitos are another issue - especially at the restaurant and pool areas. Wear repellant. You would think the resort would employ Thermacell devices in these areas to keep them clear. In our opinion, compared to other similarly-priced properties, the value for this location is low and the extras (like services, food and drink) are high. Also, be aware of the $500 hold when checking in. Our extras were nowhere near that amount making it unjustified in our opinion. $200-250 is the standard for properties that make this kind of charge. Isabela is a beautiful area. Unfortunately, Villa Montaña won't be our first pick when we return.

    Driving to the end-of-the-road location was an adventure. The gated entry area and grounds surrounding the check in area are beautiful. The feel, smells and sound of the public interior areas in the complex are spa-like - setting expectations of that type of experience. The beach restaurant features a wood-fired oven that turns out excellent pizza. The remaining items on the menu are well rounded and the food is very good. The beach is beautiful and remote. We walked for over an hour without seeing another person, hotel or residence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    MAGICAL PLACE TO STAY in AMAZING PART OF THE ISLAND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was like a cloud! Loved the Eclipse restaurant, it was magical as was the staff, food and ambiance. That pizza oven rocked our world! LOVED the way the burning wood smelled. Our room was perfect, and we loved walking around the grounds and seeing all of the wildlife. The entire place is kept immaculate. We loved our stay and can't wait to come back. Oh and the beach attached to the hotel is amazing! Great snorkeling. Having a car was so easy because the town is great, lots of local joints to check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    The food at the restaurant was good and the setting great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no recollection of our reservation when we arrived at 10pm, and nobody there to help us apart from the security guard. They gave us an emergency room. The next day it took 3 visits to reception, who finally told us that we could stay in the room we were given. It apparently was above what we had booked, although we had booked a room with a queen bed plus a sofa bed, which is what we ended up with. On top of it the first night was almost $50 more than the other two. Apart from one lady, the reception did not really care The restaurant was overpriced and took over 1 hour to bring us any food at all.

    The food at the restaurant was good and the setting great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    4.2
    We were booked in for 2 nights and only stayed for one; at $600+ it was the worst.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was third rate what there was of it. Water pressure was non-existent. There was a knocking, tearing noise on the roof keeping us awake all night. Four of us were in a 2 bedroom villa and there was only 4 bath towels, 2 hand towels, 1 washcloth & no bath mats. The pool was small and greenish looking. There was only complimentary coffee for 3 people. No reading lamps. No TVs in bedrooms. Staff was indifferent.

    Property was ocean front. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    Food, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant facilities where closed all day on saturday for a Wedding Reception. They served breakfast, lunch and dinner on a tent by the beach. They did not have space for dinner for the hotel guests. They were full with reservations from outside people (not guests).

    Food, excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Stay here. The place is relaxing and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors were hard to lock to our room. Toilet was acting funny, had to utilize my "plumbing skills" to stop it from running all night.

    The Eclipse Restaurant is amazing. Staff is extra friendly and helpful. We are getting married there in the Summer, wanted to check it out. I'm glad I know we made the right decision. The BEACH is awesome as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    The location and beach were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are owned by individuals and rented out and managed by the hotel. Some are not in the best shape. You have to be lucky and hope to get a good one.

    The location and beach were fantastic. The restaurant was delicious and beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful secluded resort, perfect honeymoon place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach wasn't swimmable, and that wasn't noted anywhere. My husband is a strong swimmer, and he had a tough time with the current. The staff at the resort told us that it was the time of year we chose, that the water is much more calm in the summer.

    I liked the secluded feel of the resort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    4.2
    Nice setting and unique dining but marred by poor housekeeping and details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Understaffed and not managed properly at least from a housekeeping standpoint; rooms a bit rundown for price. (1) When we got there the room safe was locked open and a lamp was broken, which they forgot to return until we had to ask twice; (2) they forgot altogether to clean the room one day when we specifically left a message(!), (3) on check out day the electricity was out entirely from a storm the night before. Secluded road (their private road?) into the place just outside the entrance very seriously potholed and rough: beach view marred by trashed up area when you stroll up the beach

    Beautiful beach and secluded setting Nicely kept grounds generally Really great food and good food staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    Nice resort !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the hotel is also dog friendly, however staff should be a lot more strict on guests who don't pick up after their dogs, secondly eclipse restaurant is awesome but dogs barking from the beach begging for food while we sat and ate was not exactly welcoming.

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Resting, relax and beutiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will spect a little more places to sit and enjoy the areas near the garden. Most of them were private for the owners or the rented apartment. A few more common areas like a few gazebos will be very good.

    Everything was well care and very organize. The flowers and fruit requested on the first day was gorgeous. Also, there was a TomCat that was wonderful, he seat with us near the ocean and play on our feet. It was beutiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    The staff was courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding our Villa was a little confusing. We were given directions at the registration. The key and lock were not working not in synchrony. The outside furniture needed tending, as it appeared dirty. The restaurant at the beachfront was understaffed and too many flies.

    The staff was courteous. I liked the exclusiveness, the calm and the quiet. The staff was courteous.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.9
    One of the best places to retire from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi, air conditioner didn't work well. Not much choice for dinning more common and affordable food. Even though Eclipse is super, staying there for a few days you will find is a little expensive consumming there in a daily basis. Should had food for room service available, will be a plus.

    Confortable bed, nice use of space and decoration. Love the kitchenette, the balcony was spectacullar. Facility and staff were awesome. Location is a jewel hidden paradise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    3.3
    Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible stay, the villa they gave us has a filtration problem and there was an horrible smell in the room. My wife is pregnant and couldn't sleep because of the allergy. Beds and pillows are not confortable. Not worthy the $200 per night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The queen bed terrible. No mini market in the facilities to obtain beverage. The restaurant on Saturday has a wedding and did not sell me beers.

    Excellent food on Eclipse.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    stunning property, beautiful rooms, amazing restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stunning property, beautiful rooms, amazing restaurant (delicious oven pizza), great service and superb location...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room and the staff of the restaurant

    the pool and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Smelly and super hot room when we came in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly and super hot room when we came in. Fan wasn’t working. We reported it to the front desk several times and it was never fixed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    very desapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    well the eggs were over cook my waffle was hard as a rock

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eclipse restaurant was great! People were super friendly. It was a little bit of paradise! Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Eat and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious and the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.4
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C system in the room didn't work

    Restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Small rooms with no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view in a tiny room

    Small rooms with no view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place! pet friendly :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Units are comfy, spacious and beautifully decored.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One Restauran, and extremely expensive. No entertainment. Not worth the money....

    Beautiful sorroundings....Restaurant staff friendly...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    The most complete resort in NW Puerto Rico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room needed an update. A bit run down

    The restaurant Eclipse, is a game changer, the food is consistently good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location, loved the island life.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant

    Great location, loved the island life.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent service from staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    animal droppings in the green areas and the beach area was not clean

    Excellent service from staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.4
    Location and main restaurant
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - only 1 or two staff members, extremely slow service

    Location and main restaurant

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    O.K. FOR BEACH WEDDING
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BED TO SMALL FOR BIG GUY AND WIFE

    DINNING FACILITY VERY GOOD, WEDDING RECEPTION AREA VERY NICE.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant experience was awesome! Best drinks made with fresh passion fruit and ginger by the best bartenders! Thanks! The room was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    A hideout and a surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor emergency lighting.

    Beach and restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    The staff are increíble they looked for the way that all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are increíble they looked for the way that all happy we were

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    5.4
    Boring, no ammenities or enterntainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring, no ammenities or enterntainment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything

    everything was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    2.9
    My girlfriend and I got a room where everything was broken,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My girlfriend and I got a room where everything was broken, from the toilet to the shower not draining to the curtain missing loops and barely able to be hung to cover our sliding doors for privacy. There were clear signs of black mold all over our room and when told to the front counter girl I got laughed at... To my face! We couldn't even use the toilet in our room before we left because it wouldn't flush. We had better rooms and service at hotels that were 1/3rd the cost. When we finally got to speak to a manger she said she would investigate and contact us and would discount our room. My girlfriend and I took pictures and waited for the maintenance guy and he confirmed all our problems were accurate... Well it's been 2 weeks since my stay and no one has contacted me and I assume they think I'll just forget about the horrible and horrendous room and experience. Very disappointed, will never stay here again, and will only warn family and friends away from this place.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff was slow (esp. the resturant). Despite contacting the office prior to arrival to confirm our needs (3 people per suite) it required 3 additional calls to get the extra bed, linens, and towls to the rooms. Staff was not responsive to needs/requests.

    Location was wonderful. Facility was very pretty. Room was a little dated, but considering all the other places we visitied this was very nice in comparison.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    5.0
    The grounds, and the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room. Sloppily repainted; musty smell in the room; two towels, both thin as toilet paper; room next door apparently being renovated with hammering, loud circular saw working and loud talk among the crew -- all of which started very early in the morning.

    The grounds, and the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Food and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing minor details at rooms. Doesn't have a beach to swim.

    Food and staff were great. All extra services, dinner at the beach, flowers in the room were super.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    5.4
    The resturant and bar were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricey food & drinks. Had to wear one of those stupid wrist bands. Our room was weird and small Wi fi hardly works. Bed small.

    The resturant and bar were nice. Good Mojitos. Nice cabana. Good beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.2
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only thing is that on that Great beach there is a rocky entrance which You don't expect from The pictures.

    Great view. Luxus. Very few People. Great beach. Very nice restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Not too crowded and well maintained and beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    -not totally as advertised: no free coffee available made in morning, no hiking trails, no biking trails -not a good beach for kids, very rocky

    Not too crowded and well maintained and beautiful grounds. Nice gym.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    The chefs at "O" and The Eclipse restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leak in the room, elevator did not work, deadbolt lock was in disrepair. Pool was not clean and the service was very very slow.

    The chefs at "O" and The Eclipse restaurants provide a fantastic dining experience. Top notch culinary kudos to the kitchen. The wait staff are undermanned and do the best they can to keep up.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.2
    Wonderful little retreat from check-in to check-out, had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a drive from the airport...but worth it.

    Wonderful little retreat from check-in to check-out, had a blast...the hotel is really secluded from everything else, so we didn't really leave the property, not that we had any reason to. Ate at The Eclipse every day, good service, great food.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    The restaurant Elipse is amazing , the food is delicious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I felt that the front desk was very limited in knowing about things to do in the area. I also felt that they were slightly unorganized and even to wait for someone to help with the luggage felt like it was too much to ask for.

    The restaurant Elipse is amazing , the food is delicious and the staff their are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything we envisioned for a true getaway, we wanted to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything we envisioned for a true getaway, we wanted to leave the hustle and bustle of nyc behind for nothing but beach, cocktails and nature and that is exactly what we got. The Eclipse restaurant is open all day, we ate most of our meals there, reasonably priced and amazing food - they also have happy hour every day. Tons of free lounge chairs on the beach every day, very nice not to have to worry you won't have a place to lay if you get to the beach a bit late! My husband used the gym a couple of times, it was a bit small but worked well for the couple of days we were there. Staff was very friendly, check-in was easy etc...overall we will absolutely recommend the Villa Montana to our friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    The food was amazing an the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff wasn't as helpful as I hoped. Also my husband ordered a romance package as a supreme for my birthday an when I had called front desk to ask about the WiFi the receptionist ruined by telling Me "the female" that my rance package was ready. :(

    The food was amazing an the location. Also rooms were beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    staff,food at the restaurants(both Eclipse and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    overpriced drinks at the bar(avg.$11.00/drink...). every cocktail is priced the same. the beach is somewhat "rocky"...but the pool is comfortable,

    staff,food at the restaurants(both Eclipse and "o"),service and room comfort.the restaurant decor is absolutely different and romantic at "O" aswell as tropical and natural at Eclipse

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    5.8
    Location was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They had 1 restaurant and it was the most over priced I've ever seen. My wife and I waited an hour for dinner when we got it it was very small portion so we ate it and were not impressed... I can cook better and that's not a joke. Meanwhile when we were waiting there was a cat wondering around the restaurant and they gave me my coke when I ordered my food, I drank it in about 15 min (also very small glass) they then asked me if I wanted a refill but it would be full price. What!?!? I waited 1 hour for my dinner and have to pay for a refill on a drink that costs less than a quarter and was charged $3 for it... I only complain about this because I know the ins and out of the food business.

    Location was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    The place si beautifull, peaceful pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room wasn't what I was expecting in reference of a photo when you do the booking. Noise at 7am in the morning doing some construction in the upper villa. No iron, no blower, every time you pull the drain in toilet we have to open the back box and pull down something so it could fill up the water box again. In the restaurant it seems they care more about the tourists than the locals and I think the treat should be the same. One of the waiters was always forgotten things and had to wait several times for simple things such as water, sugar for coffee, high chair. We went to have a blast and did not have the best experience..:(

    The place si beautifull, peaceful pools. Nice views at the beach. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.6
    Loved the setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small, service at restaurant was slow, and expensive but ambiance at beachside restaurant was beautiful

    Loved the setting. Quiet, beautiful beach not crowded

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    6.7
    Cabanas by the beach, the view every morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor management (especially in the restaurant) Misadvertisement of food and drinks they had available Staff was indifferent at times Rooms were not as clean as they should be

    Cabanas by the beach, the view every morning Comfy beds Nice grounds

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    This is an outstanding facility to be relax and enjoy 5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an outstanding facility to be relax and enjoy 5 stars service

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    5.8
    Staff was disorganized and dispassionate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff was disorganized and dispassionate

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.6
    The 2 room should have 2 twin beds instead if a full bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The 2 room should have 2 twin beds instead if a full bed

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.9
    the chef's food at Eclipse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A guardian dog in the pool

    the chef's food at Eclipse

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Nice waterfront villa.
    • Group

    Room service could be improved

    Nice waterfront villa. Perfect for a getaway weekend

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    8.3
    Restaurant and beach were both very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant and beach were both very nice.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    9.6
    Great beach, and dining experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great beach, and dining experience

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.5
    beach facilities were exellent and the restaurant of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not all draft members were friendly

    beach facilities were exellent and the restaurant of the Hotel was very good

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    9.6
    The location, the atmosphere, the facilities-everything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location, the atmosphere, the facilities-everything is so peaceful, relaxing, and beautiful!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wasn't cleaned without hot water. The services over all, very bad. the places are in poor conditions, need improvements.

    Nothing

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: