Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 3 Pastorinhos 3 stars

R. João Paulo II, 2495-451 Fátima, Portugal

#35 of 43 hotels in Fátima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Central but while not fault of hotel road layout changed beyond sat nav so finding difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Followed two coach parties into breakfast and room looked like it had been hit by plague of Locust. Staff not that forthcoming at restocking

    Nice rooms,very central, restaurant good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Location was perfect, staff were very good. Overall the experience was wonderful!
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle, no cups in the room but when we asked the staff generously provided what we needed.

    Breakfast was lovely Croissants very nice not flaky. Coffee was excellent I would like to have a second cup but my group were in a rush! Staff were very good and helpful. I would recommend it to my friends!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights. Front desk was so nice and accommodated us to leave our luggages though the room was ready for us. He even brought our luggages to our room. Thank you :)! We're in hurry that day because we're going to Lisbon. The hotel is close to the sanctuary, close to bus station, shopping, restaurants. Breakfast is just fine. Housekeeper was nice as well though we always not let our room touch or clean. We prefer it that way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Convenient location for visiting Fatima Sanctuary, but otherwise not friendly, and needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other than one lady at the front desk, everyone seemed very grumpy. One man in particular would constantly act like I was the stupid one for not knowing something, and he would point to a sign in Portuguese, indicating I needed to read the sign. He was just being rude, because I could translate his "signs" and they were not even close to what he was grumping about. Perhaps it is their culture to be rude, not to smile, and definitely not to have any conversation with anyone. It continually felt like they were mad that you were there, wasting their time. Carpets in the room were very stained and dirty. Curtains were old. The slider door on the balcony did not lock. Stains inside all of the drawers in the dresser and nightstand. Lampshades dirty, stained and dented.

    The hotel is across the street from the Fatima Sanctuary, which was the main reason for this trip. It is also close to the small town with shops and restaurants. The housekeeping ladies seemed nice and did a thorough job. Close walk to the bus terminal. Beds were VERY firm. For me this was good, but for some it could be like sleeping on the floor! Unfortunately, this is probably one of the better places to stay in this small town...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Spacious room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and inconsistent wifi. Asked in advance re: wifi signal and was assured that signal was strong. This was not the case. Better to get a room closer to the stairs for stronger wifi signal, we were at the end of the building.

    Spacious room and bathroom. Clean lobby and breakfast was worth the 5Euros we paid at the lobby when checking in. Very close to the Shrine of Our Lady of Fatima; no more than 8 minutes. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Fatima 3 Pastorinhos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The closeness to the bus station (2blocks) and to the church square was (across the street). Staff was nice & helpful too. Restaurant was reasonable priced & food ok considering the tour groups they had to cook for.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.3
    Perfect location / poor standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old furnitures, room not at all cozy. Airconditioning cools slightly but it was very loud.

    Perfect location to visit Sanctuary of Our Lady of Fátima - only a few minutes by walk. Parking (3€) next to the hotel. Room very poor, not at all cozy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Pleasant n helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant n helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Will return
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom.

    The bed is too low. The room lacks entertainment like a little fridge with water etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Cleanliness and location were good.
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Cleanliness and location were good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location, outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, very poor breakfasr

    Perfect location. Easy to park the car. The staff imideately solved us a problem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Visita a Fatima
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast buffet typically offered at 3* properties in Portugal. Excellent location, across the street from the Basilica. Needs upgrade.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    breakfast is too simple not many alternatives
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is too simple not many alternatives

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    It's very closed to the sanctuary !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit old, need some renovations.

    It's very closed to the sanctuary !! Wonderful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    Fair enough for the cost
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    I like to have been cooler.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    i really enjoyed staying there and will do so again the the future when i go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    their breakfast was very nice the crossants were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't the greatest

    The hotel was extremely close to the sanctuary and the staff were extremely nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says the stuff operates in languages such as English but some of the stuff like bar stuff for example had none English

    great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle with some tea and coffee

    Near Fatima Church

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    A brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good nothing I didn't like

    Breakfast lovely nice breads and croissants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location just in front of the Basilica!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location just in front of the Basilica! Great staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Will come to stay again definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time went very quickly.

    Everything was lovely.Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    we are happy with the rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    you should put variety stuffs for breakfast not the same every day We stay 6 nights but nobody change our sheets

    the location is near the church

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Can't beat the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The friendly and attentive staff, breakfast, great buffet dinner, location to Shrine in Fatima, bus station. Would stay again and again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff at reception bed was really comfy breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities , food and customer service

    very close to the shrine

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    4.2
    referencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    mediano

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Fatima with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    From arrival to departure we were very happy with service in the hotel. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Nice location,great taste,and comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ambiente com bom gosto e comportável!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    9.2
    Superb location close to Sanctuary.
    • Solo traveller

    Would have been great to have kettle in room to make tea or coffee.

    Superb location close to Sanctuary. Comfortable,clean room with everything you need. Helpful staff on reception. Continental breakfast simple but adequate.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff never replied to my three e-mails I sent notifying them that my flight from Toulouse to Porto had been delayed for 3 hours and that once I arrived in Porto there were no buses to Fatima anymore. I was still charged for that night!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lighting in corridors

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited choice on dinner menu at their restaurant.

    Location is perfect. Staff was very helpful!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    Quiet, friendly staff, next to Sanctuary, clean, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Quiet, friendly staff, next to Sanctuary, clean, comfortable and basic.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: