Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residencial Santo André

Rua Santo Ildefonso 112, União de Freguesias do Centro, 4000-464 Porto, Portugal

#122 of 198 B&Bs and Inns in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 461 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Cheap and cheerful...ish
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was very dated (everything worked though), the place could definitely do with some renovation. The smell wasn't great, the room (double) is not very big, only handsoap available in the bathroom (no shower gel, no shampoo), the WIFI connection a bit hit and miss.

    Good location, a few minutes from the main train staion (Sao Bento), 24h reception, friendly and helpful staff, good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi guys! This place is really good located ,clean and comfortable The people are very friendly and helpful and give you good tips. They recommend me a Portuguese traditional Restaurant with Fado live music who was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really great location, 500 metres from Sao Bento Station or/and Bolhao metro, so you can easily get to Airport or other cities in Porto Area. My room had a refurbished bathroom (but toilet is on the corridor, one for 4 rooms), big and comfortably bed, spacious closet and desk; linen and towels has been changed every day - so it's a hotel standard. Just next to the entrance is restaurant/bar with very good opinions and two supermarkets few steps from Residencial (what isn't so common in Portugal). It's a rather quiet area, but until midnight you can expect some noises from restaurant - but it's absolutely normal in the country where social life is so important. Dont't complain and join;) It was a better accomodation than I've been expected! Unfortunately the staff speaks only portugese but check in and check out where simple and fast. Payment only in cash.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Very good budget hostel, especially for sb travelling alone
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, but it was a minor disadvantage. As was one toilet for four rooms. It was a little bit loud outside. The hostess speaks only a little English.

    Great localisation, lovely hostess, clean room, comfy bed and shower in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Very nice owners of the hostel, I felt like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is noise heard from the street

    Very nice owners of the hostel, I felt like at home. It's in the city center - close to all main attractions. It was clean. In my opinion, very good value for money. Nice place to stay :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Do the job. Clean. but noisy like windows are open. Door bell rings at every entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear all the street aven the windows closed, you can hear the other room and the bell ringing everytime somedy arrive. Hard to sleep..

    The staff is really nice and gentle. Especially the man staying at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Central location, easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was super small, others were bigger and had a balcony. Also, it was extremely noisy and the temperature of the shower water was unpredictable.

    Central location, easy access. Room was simple with slighty shabby looking furniture and bathroom, but cleaned well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and central... didn't expect much more for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared toilet down the hall but shower in the room. Noise from street below was loud. Room was very small... We had 4 people... way too small for 4 people!!

    Room was clean and staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room is a bit bad, mouldy shower, a bit creepy.

    The staff is friendly, even if they don't speak english. It's clean and great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location close to railway station and main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredible noisy. Room window faced the street with a bar with music, and in the evening they closed the bar moving the tables. At night it wasn't quiet as the next bar was still open and this street obviously is loved by noisy drunk people. The thin walls made me listening loud voices of guests from the neighbor room. I was surrounded by plenty of sounds, and even an earplugs that I always take to trips didn't help. Disgusting smell of dampness I wasn't able to get rid of though I opened the window. Cleaning is so-so, cannot said that is was dirty but the headboard was dusty.

    Good location close to railway station and main attractions. Friendly staff. Wide comfortable bed. Hairdryer is provided by request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    I liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some people narrow stairs especially with big suitcases could be a problem. Also I do not remember, but I think there was no air conditioner in the room. As at the time of my staying it was not too hot, it was ok.

    Everything was perfect. So clean. I have stayed in similar guest houses in Porto last summer, this place was better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great Value in hard to beat location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet on our level was not bolted to the floor which scared the... well.. it scared me the first time it moved. WiFi could be flakey at times.

    Super location. Shower and sink in the room, as well as balcony, desk, wardrobe and TV - All bonuses not found in some more expensive accommodation View from the shower A+ Staff very attentive to who was coming and going in the building which made us feel safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Worth it:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in front of a bar, so be aware of noises. Internet connection was not very stable though.

    The owner/receptionists were very friendly and helpful. We could still communicate even though I don't speak Portuguese.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Csilla from Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I simply loved everything, could not have picked a better place to stay!

    I had a wonderful week in this pension. The owners and stuff were extremely nice and helpful all the time, they made me feel like being home. I loved my room on the top floor. My bed was big and comfortable. The shower in the room was clean and in top condition. The bathroom has windows. The shared toilette on the floor was always clean. The pension is in the heart of the city, only a few minutes walking distance from metro stations. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and shops around the pension. You can check in and out at any time, there is absolutely no stress. When you leave you can leave your luggage in a small room and pick it up anytime later. There is always someone at the reception, that made me feel very safe when I returned to the pension late at night. I had a wonderful time and I am definitely going to return here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor is up quite a lot if narrow spiral stairs. Fine for us but could be a problem for some.

    Great location. Very quiet. Clean and tidy. Friendly lady in charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Obrigado por tudo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, 15 min. To the river and Louis I bridge, quiet neighborhood. Staff and owners - fantastic ! Always smiling, happy and helpful. Room with bathroom very clean. Around the hotel you have snack bars, restaurants and small market, everythig what you need. I can Really reccomend this hotel !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    A basic central'n'noisy budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were on the 2nd floor, and there was much too much street noise from the nearby cafes. So not an option for me for another stay (but might be ok if you're a party animal yourself and only come home rather late).

    While to room itself was very basic and rather shabby, the shower room has been renovated recently. All was clean. Central location. Friendly staff. To sum it up - you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Porto and its enviroments in three days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathing facilities are old-fashioned and generally for people with low growth.

    Trouble free stay. The property has excellent location walking distance to practically all atractions of Porto. For tight budget travelers, food supply is easy because supermarket Pingo Doce is less than 100 meters away. There is a lot of bars and caffes in a neighbourhood. Cleanliness is OK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift in the building, so if you have a lot of luggage, it may be an inconvenience. It was fine for me as I was only traveling with my hand luggage.

    The location is fantastic. Walking distance to many popular attractions. Close to shopping areas and many nice restaurants too. It's literally right across the street from Cafe Santiago, where you can go have the best francesinha in town!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and quite comfortable, with extremely friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cheap and quite comfortable, with extremely friendly staff and a perfect location. The only problem - well, loud seagulls and wooden window frames may not be a perfect combination.. Apart from that, quite a good place for a cheap stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    You get what you paid for
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weird stuff inside the drawers. You can hear everything that's going on in the street and inside the hotel and adjacent rooms.

    Nice staff and location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Low budget stay in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very noisy - the walls are paper thin so if you are not very tired at theend of the day you better prepare for a long night. It is cold during nights - better bring warm pajimas with you.

    Great location, right in the city centre. If you want a low budget stay in Porto - this is it. The wi-fi was good, and the lady running the place was nice (altough her English was very basic, so don't go into much details - just proceed to the substance.). The shower was in the room so that is very convinient- all in all don't expect a 5 star place - you get what you paid for.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    6.3
    We booked a room with four beds, but we got a room with two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with four beds, but we got a room with two "double" beds, the "double" beds were so small that it was nearly impossible to sleep there with two guys.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Cheap stay in Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't reach top floor rooms. Dated finish. Rather expensive parking rates.

    Superb location, friendly staff and really good value for accommodation in the heart of Porto.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    Only location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really a low quality place since everything is old and the place does not seem clean (it may be but you cannot feel since furniture and sheets are old and neglected). Also, shower in the room requires renovation.

    Only location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    Well located in the centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Well located in the centre! Extra-large bed! Nice view! Shower in the room, toilet in the corridor, but can't expect more for the price! Realy good value for the money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is great and the hosts are very kind!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit cold in the room but we had a heater provided

    Location, nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    no shower gel or soap close to bathroom

    room was clean comfortable, staff speaks Portuguese but they are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Will consider staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was OK

    Very good location close to many attractions. I had a shower in my room and shared WC for a 3-4 rooms - it was always free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Troubles with price calculation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position in city center

    Troubles with price calculation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Good for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit Noisy.

    Great neighborhood. A bit noisy on a Friday night but OK. Convenient and colorful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very dated but everything worked

    Lovely, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They only accept cash payment

    Very friendly and helpful owners Great location and spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Relaxed :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness, location, price and confort...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Great low cost stay in beautiful Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Good price. Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (nada)

    Tudo (all)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't have any toilet

    Reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Balcony, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard beds

    Balcony, location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and helpful staff. Good localisation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    It was nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices was way too high, if you just walk through the centre you will see much better places for the same price.

    It was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly reception and environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few restaurants nearby and caused noises during the night

    Very friendly reception and environment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Cheap no frills hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uninspiring room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    A very decent option in the heart of Oporto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was a bit noisy in the morning.

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Perfect location, clean room, welcoming and responsive staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, clean room, welcoming and responsive staff, best value for money possible

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Cosy room, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very cosy apartments. The hostess is a very nice person who helped us. Good wifi, good location, great price/ value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    3.8
    Try another option
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room with old and small beds. It was very cold. Not worth the money.

    The staff was nice but they don't speak english.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location, the view from the balcony, nice and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirrty, no kitchen equipment..

    Good location, the view from the balcony, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    Friendly stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfi but very noisy

    Friendly stuff! Central!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Ok value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so fresh in the rooms and it smelled little.

    Good breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff doesn't know English.

    Good location, big room and very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Great value, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and wonderful affordable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    maybe it was luck, but our room even had a balcony and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe it was luck, but our room even had a balcony and was quite spacious, we did'nt expect that

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    5.4
    It near the Porto city center and it's pretty cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff wasn't speak any English, the rooms are small with old furniture and at night it's hard to sleep because you hear all the noises from outside because of the poor windows. In 2 nights i only sleep a couple of hours

    It near the Porto city center and it's pretty cheap

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    8.3
    The location is really good, short walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear everything through the thin walls.

    The location is really good, short walking distance from many interesting places, a lot of eateries around, 2 supermarkets next door. The rooms are tiny, have bigger or smaller balconies.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    Handy location for both transport and the sights;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Communicating with the staff was an interesting challenge; condensation (from the open shower) tended to gather on the window, but opening the window was neither quiet nor secure.

    Handy location for both transport and the sights; WLAN strength sufficient; pleasant staff; comfortable room (other than the chair couldn't be sat upon at the desk and the needed space heater was in the way.)

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.8
    Very good value for money (off-season: less than 20 euros...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was ok. Since it is a small hotel, there is no common room or bar. No breakfast (at least in off-season when I was there).

    Very good value for money (off-season: less than 20 euros per night for a single room!), good location close to the centre, train station and long-distance bus station, supermarkets, bars and restaurants around the corner. Single room was perfectly acceptable with a good double bed, small individual bathroom with sink and shower, shared toilet.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, but didn´t speak english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was not that nice, the building is very old

    Very friendly staff, but didn´t speak english. The location is really good. Close to metro stop Bolhao and it is close to some bars. Nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.9
    The location was great and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a lot of noise in the night and it was difficult to get a good night sleep because the room opened onto the street and the cafes that were open till late.

    The location was great and the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since the hotel is located right in the city centre its a bit noisy.

    Location is very good. Right in the city centre. Many bakeries and restaurants around. The room wasn't the biggest and the style was rather old fashioned but everything was clean and well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    The receptionist gave us a map and many hints about what to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location in general is great, close to Sao Bento and Bolhao metro stations, but there are some bars downstairs and it is pretty noisy until late hours at night (2-3 am).

    The receptionist gave us a map and many hints about what to do in Porto and which other towns to visit.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.5
    Location, right in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shared toilet

    Location, right in the city centre Excellent value for money A good option for no more than a couple of days Good wifi It's not difficult to park nearby in the evening and at night. Lots of coffe shops and restaurants in the area Nice neighborhood atmosphere with quite a lot of traditional shops

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.9
    The location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift and having to walk up all those winding stairs. Please advise at point of booking if there is no lift. The shower was dangerously hot and little room to turn around. One toilet for 4 rooms, and up to 10 users.

    The location and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    Good talk to the kind young lady staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift and noise from the street ( many bars/ restaurants and shops)

    Good talk to the kind young lady staff; private bathroom, AC, central location

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Good location, bus terninal 3 mins walks, near travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast

    Good location, bus terninal 3 mins walks, near travel attractions, clean, super kind and lovely staff, clean room, many food shop near by.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.0
    Big balcony with a table and chairs, old fashioned stile of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If stairs are problem for you may be better ask the room not too high.

    Big balcony with a table and chairs, old fashioned stile of a room makes romantic mood. You can use the refregerator near reception as well as a kettle

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Everything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Insanely thin wall and the window. You can hear everything what people next to your room are talking(in our case there were drunk young ppl talking until 5 am). Could not sleep at all and it was a terrible experience.

    Everything else

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    8.3
    The staff was super nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I know this is a strange thing to say, but there was a rooster across the Street every morning that would constantly wake me up!

    The staff was super nice. Very welcoming. We arrives at 11am and they let us get our room early. There are some good restaurants nearby too and the location is good!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.3
    We received a large room on the top floor of the building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The reception couldn't speak english, but that is hardly a negative because he could never the less communicate effectively and enthusiastically.

    We received a large room on the top floor of the building with a good view over the city, and a very spacious balcony. The room was perfectly sized, and the bathroom was very clean. The location also allowed quick and easy access to just about all of the important parts of the city by foot.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.1
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold in winter. I have to stay close to the small movable electric heater to feel less cold. Only take cash.

    The location is excellent. I can go almost everywhere on foot. It's basically clean and comfortable, with basic amenities. The wifi works well.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.8
    Very good hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good hostel. Good staff. Good wifi. Tottaly worth the money! Really good location too.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    9.2
    Good location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location and staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    The localisation is perfect with a nice staff:)
    • Solo traveller

    The localisation is perfect with a nice staff:)

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: