Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cheerfulway Acqua Maris Balaia 3 stars

Santa Eulália, 8200-913 Albufeira, Portugal

#400 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 717 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good Location but Hot in Summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner (only one split system for a really big apartment) and wi-fi (nearly non existent)

    Pool, apartment size, location, staff and a local mini-market.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Basic and not special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The decor and utilities are very outdated and uncomfortable. The sofas are terrible for sleeping and the bedroom heats up very fast, with no air conditioner to help. No towel to dry up the washed dishes. The swimming pool looks great but apparently no one is responsible for that area of the hotel. Not the hotel management nor the bar has any power over the "seat reservations" in the pool. Logically and legally, you cannot reserve a chair with a towel and not be in that space using the pool. Most guests leave their towels in the area and leave for lunch, making it impossible for other guests to be in that space or use the pool, since the floor is stone and it is not comfortable to sit or lay down in the sun. After several complaints, no one helped or seemed to care. Definitely not coming back.

    The localization is great and the apartment has plenty of light. Close to the beach and the center of Albufeira. Plenty of space in the apartments.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.3
    Disgraceful Run Down Dirty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets dirty, Bath disgusting, No toilet ventilation, Basin Leaking the whole room was very very poor would not recommend and will never return, to compound issues I have been charged 2 1/2 times what I was quoted. On arrival they were expecting 4 of us and it should only ever have been for 2. In all a terrible Experiance!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    Good bade to discover Algarve / Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated. The studio wasn't clean and the bed was very bad.

    The swimmingpool was great and it is close to centre. The studio is very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment advertised as with air conditioning but it’s only in the living area n not in bedrooms. Staff not helpful. Need new set of pillows. Cleaning bad

    We were 7 went for a short break. On arrival although they received the money by PayPal 3 weeks ago they were adamant they have not n want us to pay again but luckily we had the proof of payment. Then our rooms air conditioning were not working n no fans. Out of our 4 days 1 day wasted for sorting out the basic issues but then we met the manager Sofia she changed us to a 2 bed appointment which was nice and gave us free breakfast for the inconvenience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Very unhelpful staff including manager - tried to simply...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhelpful manager and staff.

    Very unhelpful staff including manager - tried to simply change dates and was sent between reception desks for two hours. Also told to come back in the morning to speak to a man in reservations who did not exist. I've never written a bad review before but this was very infuriating - to be charged 400 euro for a few days which I could not stay on was very bad form. They also tried to blame booking.com but as a booking.com host I know it had Nothing to do with them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    After complain they moved us to Luna Valmangude Jardim,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, broken door smell like after flood...

    After complain they moved us to Luna Valmangude Jardim, other hotel from this company, wasn't perfect but better than first one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    2.5
    Robbed and treated as rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE HAVE BEEN ROBBED!!!! We left a wallet with cash into a wardrobe, in a lap top bag, covered with clothes. Apparently, someone with access to the room opened it up, searched through clothing and took only the cash. When we noticed it was 11 pm. We told the reception and they were dismissive! They didn't want to call the manager, or to give us the complaint book (imagine, it was in another hotel). On our insisting, they called the police. When we were reporting the event we noticed that the hotel do not have security camera (not a single one on our floor), the door from the balcony was not functional - paradise for thefts! HOWEVER, despite the old smell in the room and all our unpleasant events, the manager accepted to receive us the NEXT DAY after we screamed and yelled in front of his office because we were told to wait because the Mister Important had to attend meetings with the board. Of course, after or mini scandal in front of his office, he accepted us, but he have not muttered a word and has never suggested anything. He was just "OK, OK, OK". Not even copmassion, nothing! AVOID THIS HOTEL! P.S. This is my first bad review, i am not snobbish but honest. We were treated as rubbish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Shame Really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room veiwed a car park and maintenance of the room was poor, a few pounds would have addressed the 'many' issues.

    External facilities were good with access to adjoining hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not walking distance to the main street, shops, restaurants, you need to get the car to get there...

    Great studio, very clean, very comfortable, great swimming pool, great for family holidays! Its very close to nices beaches, walking distance to the nearest one, 2 minisupermarkets around...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Very big room with kitchen, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is not what you expect for such price. The hotel used to be very nice, but 30 years ago and since then nothing of the equipment has changed. Several necessary pieces of cutlery and dishes were missing, some facilities did not work at all. It would be nice to wash the dishes, but there is no kitchen towel nor sponge. The balcony was dirty and dusty, sitting outside was not nice at all. The shower did not work properly. And when we arrived the reception was unattended for about 10 minutes, when the receptionist finally appeared, she did not speak english very well.

    Very big room with kitchen, comfortable bed. There is a swimming pool. There was an A/C and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    The worst hotel I have ever stayed in hotel night mares I’d say it was built in 1965 and unchanged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hole hotel reception is verry good but once you go inside of the hotel it’s like something from the 70s worst hotel I have ever stayed in the room was terrible verry dirty had terrible smells in it I stayed in the one bed apartment so it had a kitchen the fridge was so bad I could not Evan put a bottle of water in it the kitchen had stains of food on it and running down the Cubards the bathroom was descusting the bath tub floor as practically black with the amount of dirt and stains in it the hole hotel is like something from tv as I said the receptionist is verry nice Staf wore friendly but once you go past that it’s down hill verry fast

    The Staf wore very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    We like our stay in this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no paper towels or any other kitchen clothes. No dishwash liquid. No broom.

    We liked easy and fast check in and out. Pool was big and many places to stay on the beach chairs. Bar was around the pool. The water was cold but slightly warmer than in the ocean. Pool was clean. The room was spacious enough for family of 3. Towels were clean and many. Enough dishes for simple cooking, except we had only one knife to cut vegitables or fruits. Air conditioner worked well. The room was maintained well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel; good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that faults this hotel is the lack of entertainment; considering that it’s a little further away from the strip it would be brilliant! And a little music while at the pool would be perfect.

    The staff were really friendly and I liked that you can use the sister hotels facilities including the pool and snack bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    We liked then studio apartment, the pool area was lovley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the hotel to the main strip was 20 minute walk and to the old town was around 45 mins so not situated in the best area. We used Uber most of the time we were there.

    We liked then studio apartment, the pool area was lovley. Staff were nice, cleaners visited everyday changing/making the bed, leaving clean towels etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Beds were comfortable, Location was really good walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was not big enough or was not working properly to keep the place cool.Internet was really poor, the hotel did not provide swimming pool towels. Did not provide complementary coffee or tea.

    Beds were comfortable, Location was really good walking distance from Santa Eulalia beach. Two mini markets near by. Swimming pool was good size and clean. Buffet ( breakfast ). Was pretty decent, good variety. The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby interior of the building look like a college. Worn kitchen and bathroom. Staff is defenetly over-worked most of the time they were alone at the reception. Internet supposed to work on 4 devices but worked on 2.

    Comfortable beds and sofas, balcony, spacious room. Also liked the outside pool area. Parking just outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Location was good, but don't have any lighting on front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good, but don't have any lighting on front for now, reception staff was so bad, I stay for 10 days 7 withaout TV, one day 3am alarm fire start to snoozing for nothing because nothing happen, I dont really feel good about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    great was the best hotal we have ever stayed in staff were helpfull ,should be a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    there is nothing not to like about the place ,

    this place should be a 4 or 5 star ,you will not find better for your money , should be charging alot more for what they give you. it was a really nice place to stay and the staff are very nice and will help you if you need anything ,and the cleaners are really good and do a great job,nice view and the rooms are great have booked again for oct this year for another 10 days

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    good hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - nothing - no idea why there are such bad reviews

    + good location + nice staff + big studios + you have everything you need + very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.5
    felt like i was in a haunted hotel. Ambiance is strange and scary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambiance of the place was seriously scary! When we arrived, it was very very dark and there were no lights at all. Walking along the hallway was very scary, as if i was in a horror movie. Staff were not helpful at all. It seems like out of the rooms, there was only like 5 rooms taken. When we walk along the hallway in this hotel, there were no lights, no noise, and the vibe is very scary. Honestly, seems like i was in a haunted hotel. Then i asked one staff why its very dark and quiet, they said the hotel was closed for 8 months and just re opened now. Even if we paid less in this hotel, its still not worth as it has spoiled my holiday vibe. Scary experience ever!!!! Also, there was a weird smell in this hotel, its like the smell of being abandoned for too long. NEVER GOING BACK HERE

    I like the location, that’s all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.0
    cleanliness of the apartment was very poor as no cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    cleanliness of the apartment was very poor as no cleaning was done during the 1 week stay and not enough towels where supplied. The breakfast was cold and repetativeive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    I bought a cat thinking i was buying a rabbit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not clean, without air conditioned in the bedrooms, about the price you showed me that I would pay £53 but they charged £59, I think was unfairly charged regarding the category found dirty towels in the bathroom so very sad in Algarve being so hot bedrooms without air conditioned I could number more things.

    Location is not bad

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Different from what was expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not changed regularly, even when they were already dirty. The room looks completely different than shown on the pictures, when we complained about it to the staff, they said booking.com is responsible for putting wrong pictures, not the hotel. No hair dryer. Very old furniture

    There was a bed to sleep and water to get a shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.2
    Very awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very awful! We arrived at 12, check in at14, we waited but received the key at 14:20 because our room doesn't ready and started clean our room at 14. also in the end we hadn't got one pillowcase The hotel very old! The housemaids don't speak English We lived 4 days and the maid doesn't change the towels! Never! In the breakfast I ate the same food every day because I hadn't choice and every un delusional For this price I can receive more! I won't return in this hotel! NEVER!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.9
    The staff was not so helpful at all, the hygiene level was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not so helpful at all, the hygiene level was not good. wifi didn't work 3 out of the 5 days I was there and the staff was extremely unhelpful. Nobody seemed to take responsibility there. Only the location was ok. 5 minutes from the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.3
    Not worth the hassle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was terrible there were 2 lifts 1 was out of service and got stuck with a 4 yr old for a few mins in other.the man in the recption about 40 something yr old with long hair was the most ignorant man I ever met. Door on the balcony wouldn't lock and asked on numerourous occasions to get it fixed. Eventually they sent someone up and they went at the wrong door. When told he looked at it and that was it never seen him again and door still broke. So if my 4 yr old woke during the night and who loves climbing it is terrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Will be overbooked. Stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid at all costs. It's a bait: constantly overbooked to drive guests to other apartments of the same group, situated in inconvenient locations. Rude and arrogant reception staff, utter disorganisation: they don't know the features of each apartment, don't know whether the apartments are ready for check in, don't know how to coordinate the cleaning staff. You'll be allocated a room that may have no pillows or bed sheets or that isn't clean or that someone forgot to empty the trash can or the fridge. You'll have to come to reception to fix all of that and it'll take at least an hour every time, so your check in process can quickly become a 6h ordeal. Plenty of cockroaches included in your rates, especially on ground floor apartments. Apartments are old and beaten down, but that is what you'd expect for the price. By far the worst I've ever stayed in; Booking.com should just stop selling it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    2.5
    Staff very rude and unhelpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude and unhelpful. No basic facilities. No towels or toilet roll left in the room on a daily basis, big ordeal to get them from cleaners. Couldn't pay for drinks or food at bar only start a tab which you could pay when checking out. Took 20 minutes to check out! Wouldn't recommend to anyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Too little , too late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where should I start?! First, when we got there the apartment building was closed, so we had to go to hotel next door in order to check in, then the all place seemed like an enormous conscruction site, electrical wires all over the place, with no safety mesures whatsoever , misplaced sofas, tv sets and beds on the corridors. It looked like they were not expecting us.Which I believed they weren't because the reception only opened the day after our arrival. When we got there, the swimming pool was green, fieldy and we could not use it for 3 days, they also promoted the inner pool, which was also none available, because maintenance had not been made. Besides this the jacuzzi was empty and the staff asked us about 5 times if we had already made our check in... And once again when I was trying to check out, so....

    The recepcionist and the cleaning ladies were nice. Location was good near St Eulália beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    2.9
    The worst experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no restaurant, no bar, the outdoor pool was filthy dirty and being repaired, the stairs to the pool were littered with empty cardboard boxes and styrofoam, the hair dryer burned, the shower did not work, there was a giant and very dangerous hole in the wardrobe and birds were trapped and were crying, the actual hotel where I booked was closed and I thought I was robbed so I went to the hotel next door and they said the booking was through them...if I didn't ask, I would have gone to the police. Nothing that was advertised turned out to be true. A complete and massive disappointment...run away very quickly from this zero class establishment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.3
    Overall not too bad, but I guess I'll try another hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture, old tiles on the floor, refurbish work in progress, not as new as shown in the pictures.

    Very spacious room with balcony and very bright, close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    No pillow covers.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pillow covers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    Location, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, bad a/c

    Location, room size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Good apartment,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very poor , not much stuff in apartment like utensils, dryer

    Good apartment,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Pretty decent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abit far from the centre, and breakfast was overpriced.

    Nice and clean also good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Charlie, Ireland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to the pools

    Everything else, staff were marvellous !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good value option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value option. Good pool area and perfect if you have a car....if not, it may not be the best option. A bit dated but functional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Apartment was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleaning of apartments was very poor or mainly non-existent. Sofa beds really uncomfortable.

    Apartment was a good size. Plenty of storage.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old room

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Nada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nada.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    the view from the balcony.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevators broke down twice in a 5 day stay... (very old looking)

    the view from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice big studio. Not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff. Especially when I arrived. Very good restaurant in the neighborhood, Portobello.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    object like from the 80's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    object like from the 80's. bathtub is a tragedy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    super accomondation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slowly waiter in bar

    Breakfeast is delicious , pool is great and clear :-)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, nice swimming pools, nice poolside snacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated, could be cleaner, shower very old water either to hot or to cold

    Friendly staff, nice swimming pools, nice poolside snacks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be decorated. Quite old furniture and fittings. But clean.

    Liked the pool area and the bar and restaurant at poolside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    My room needed maintenance on it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room needed maintenance on it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    15 min walk To beach and 20 To shops and partys but many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15 min walk To beach and 20 To shops and partys but many hills

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for money. Great location if you are in budget.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Had lovely time can't understand why reviews were so negative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bakery in mini market next door was lovely and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Happy over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel with helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    There is wifi in room.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there are BIG cockroaches. Discusting(

    There is wifi in room. Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Room is big enough
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Plenty of room in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location need taxis to go anywhere

    Plenty of room in the apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    The the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment bad condition

    The the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Couldnt wait to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when it was time to leave - glad we were only there for 4 days !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    Customer service bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not very clean and very bad customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..everything good

    Everything close...nice city..nice pubs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working during our stay, and I also got stuck in one of the lifts

    Great location and value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Room was very specious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get hot water for the two night we stayed.

    Room was very specious

    Stayed in April 2017

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Cheerfulway Acqua Maris Balaia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: