Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Oceano 2 stars

Avenida Da República,Nº 51, 2450 101 Nazaré, Portugal

#8 of 15 hotels in Nazaré

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3547 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Worse that the bed was far too small for 2 people. No sleep. The breakfast was very basic and the coffee bad

    Location is good The rooms are quite new The bathroom was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room , but thats about it.

    Confort of the room, bed matress. Clean and nice spacious bathroom. Nice breakfast, but you have to go early. Restaurant was great, one of the best meal we had in portugal , arroz de marisco. Nice area. Excelent choise we made.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff were pushy and the food wasn't great.

    The rooms were nice and modern. Reception staff were helpful. Located right on the seafront.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the rooms were on the small side.

    This hotel was on the beach front. The view was fabulous. The rooms were comfortable. We were a group of 10 travellers and this location worked very well for us. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great sea front location fronting onto the promenade and wide sandy beach. We had a good meal in the hotel restaurant overlooking the beach and sunset. Parking is a short distance away but well organised in an underground car park with reserved spaces. The room had a very modern ensuite bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy air conditioning impossible to cut off ( it stopped only around 1 am to restart early morning ), only but big drawback

    Good position in front of the see ( but parking not obvious .. ), really very modern furniture, nice staff, balcony open to all gust at first floor really great, bathroom with shower at 4* level

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lighting is dim. I don't get the new bathroom in a glass box inside the bedroom concept.

    Hotel rooms have been remodeled to latest chic styling. Ours faced the ocean and had a balcony. The shower was excellent. breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was cheap and had no boxspring. Construction was occurring outside our bedroom.

    Great ocean front location. Breakfast included was good. Only had a side balcony but there was a public balcony at the front available to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were very hard. The rooms were tiny - reminded me of the monks quarters we had seen. The bathroom walls were frosted glass, and there was a night light next to the toilet controlled by a motion detector. So at night, the light flashed on and off whenever we got up. Very strange.

    Rooms were very clean, and the breakfast was good. The location - right on the beach- made views from the balcony at the end of the hall really amazing. We sat on the balcony and watched the sunset over the water - it was beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather was very bad and we arrived early at the hotel - but no fuss and we where taken to our rooms where we rested and freshened up from our trip from Lisbon. Hotel restaurant was excellent too. Next day weather improved and we could appreciate the beauty around us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a kettle but I don’t want to write a negative.

    Nazare!!!! How lovely. Hotel Oceano was in a great spot. We could walk everywhere and no need for the car. We had a front room with little balcony and although cold we sat out there with our bread, cheese and sardines pate and enjoyed the views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is relatively small but well equipped and modern. Excellent shower. Right across from the beach and close to the funicular. Easy walking distance from the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfortable

    The gentleman that checked us in o. Our arrival was very helpful and accommodating. The woman that checked us out was not friendly, did not answer questions or even speak to us although she did understand English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi in my room is very weak , owner should buy more Wi-Fi machine 。my room is 216

    Everytime when I left my room , female housekeep staff will clean my room soon ,owner should increase her salary ! My room is 216。 FRIENDLY staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Burgundy colour was a bit too much barking, I am afraid :)

    Head to toe, all was great. Lovely staff and atmosphere so we will not search for somewhere else!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic glasses in bathroom. They cracked easily I got through at least one a day. Its not sustainable having plastic. No hooks in bathroom to hang wet or damp towels. No room in my bedroom for my large suitcase had to store in bathroom! Had to put towels down in bathroom when flour got wet, very slippy. No individual bed side lamps to read by, lots of high ceiling tiny lights which reflect badly on tablet screen and very good when you have elderly eye sight.

    The balcony was lovely, could sit out there, wide enough to have chairs and you could see the sea. Large room, good bed and very friendly helpful staff. And a lift, great if you are older.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not facing the ocean we’re not great. We experienced rain was coming into our room from the side ally sliding glass door, next to bed side when getting up in morning floor was wet. Staff gave us a towel to catch the rain water. Washroom shower modern but not convenient, glass doors in shower when opened put water all over the floor. Downstairs the breakfast room and recreation room very damp and cool.

    Great Location next to beach.. nice hot water in shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing value for a totally remideled ocean front room! Dining room was busy at lunch...so very very noisy.... but a delughtful waitress. Dinner was quiet..but sevice was very slow....food was good but rediculous cost for butter and bread! ... nearly double anywhere else in past 3 weeks...take note

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condication on the windows and floor in the morning , I would of liked a bath to ,and coffee in the rooms .

    The decor, the location and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a few blocks away although the daily fee was reasonable and you're able to stop in-front of the hotel to unload your bags (you could in Feb, not sure if it would be possible during peak season). The lighting in the room could be better and the motion sensing lights in the bathroom floor dazzle you when you're using the toilet.

    Excellent location right on the beachfront. View of the beach and Farol De Nazare (the point where the big waves break) from the balcony (sea view room). Reasonable sized room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value-price ratio, very friendly personel. The Restaurant of the hotel has a varied and delicious menu; i recommend the "shellfish boat".

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bit of stench but I think that could be due to bad drainage.

    It’s right on the oceanfront. The room was good size. The breakfast was good. Location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel. It as clean, cheap, comfortable, warm, perfectly located, with great friendly staff and 10% discount in the restaurant. We booked the room in the last minute because accidentally decided to stay in Nazaré a bit longer. We were happy with our choice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The modern bathroom is perhaps too modern for my taste - whilst it is very pretty and even has a soft automatic lighting turning on when someone walks in at night, the shadows of people sitting on the WC can be seen through the opaque obscured glass. Not the end of the world but I wouldn't perhaps appreciate this detail whilst travelling with friends or relatives.

    I was pleasantly surprised by the conditions and the room at this small seaside hotel. I was actually amazed. The staff was very nice, checked us in very quickly, showed up where to park free of charge and had a nice chat. The room was extremely modern, warm, had flatscreen tv, a wonderful hot hot shower in a modern bathroom. I never slept in a bed more comfortable than this one. Pillows were also soft and linen were lush. What a surprise! Breakfast was also great and we enjoyed the seaside views with out coffee and orange juice.The cherry on the cake? "Pretty woman" movie was on telly the night we stayed :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation wasn't the best, we could easily ear people in the corridor or other rooms, which were quite near each others

    Cozy Bed and a nice private bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in lady was very rude

    Great value, good location. Even if you don't choose the sea view balcony you can still access a deck with table and chairs with a view of the sea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problens with internet but they were sorted on the morning of our checkout. The adjoinng restaurant is good but there is a ripoff involved..the hotel gives you 10% off at their restaurant...when you sit down the restaurant gives you bread and appetizers on your table which yiu assume are free..after, they inform you on your bill that a bit of bread, shrimp and olives are 14 euros for 2 people! It is not correct to place bread and spreads on a table before dinner and not tell you they cost extra. The restaurant makes 10% right back..and make most of their extra money that way in low season it seems. Just go on the boardwalk or behind it and choose another establishment without tricks.

    The receptiom is super nice! The room is great and comfortable. The view and location is unbeatable..right on the boardwalk. We were lucky and hot paid parking in front of the hotel. They have their own parking facility 5 minutes away by foot for 7 Euros. The breakfast id really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very good deal for the price. It had a private bathroom, decent space in the room, and included breakfast, none of which I generally found at other hotels in this price range in Portugal. I was also very impressed by the heating in January. It was also near the bus station for regional buses to other nearby tourist sites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Newly refurbished room was very small but cleverly designed and ticked all the boxes. Whilst we didn't use the public restaurant we know it to have an excellent reputation and they offered a 10% discount for residents. Altogether great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small, hardly have place to move around the bed.

    The hotel is in front of the ocean. The area is central and quite busy, a lot of bars and restaurants are around. The rooms are newly renovated with very modern and quality equipment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Heavy construction noice from early morning both inside the hotel and next door! Freezing cold tiles in the room gave me a flu that destroyed much of my Nazare and Porto trip. Also in the restaurant and the reception area it was cold because of a large glip under the entrance door, giving a constant cold draft. Entrance door was also very narrow and unpractical when you arrive with luggage. Very poor Wi-fi, usually not working in the room. Expensive soft drinks (not on the menu...) The terrace open to all guest (in 2 and 3 floor) only have handle on the inside...so you could easily get looked outside!

    Good location, nice bathroom and fridge in the room. Breakfast included. was OK, but too much sugar food. Staff in general helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door didn't close properly. Not much variety in breakfast. There was a concert on the beach during the evening/night and the room is not soundproof.

    The location is perfect, right next to the beach, beautiful view from the balcony and close to many restaurants and to the elevator to go up the hill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner and the staff were extremely helpful. I would recommend the hotel in every way. The restaurant attached to the hotel is extremely good. Thank you to the owner and all the staff at Oceano, Jaime

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a coffee shop next door and the guy there tried to rip us off for couple of extra euros. When i told the front desk they handed me back 2 euros.

    Price was great! Breakfast was OK. Parking was in a private lot a couple of blocks away, but not a big deal to walk there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    have said it all

    would have been nice to have frig in room for cold drinks. not much to see but beaches were great.found the menues in most place very much the same.lots off fish.not a meat place.and some of the prices were hight.but other wise a nice place to go for a long week end

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the beach, above a very good restaurant. The room was small but very efficient, clean, and comfortable. The staff is superb. Efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very dark with dim lighting and all chocolate brown walls. There was some noise from the restaurant just under my room as well as from the street.

    My room at the Oceano had a little balcony looking directly onto the ocean. The room was good-sized, the bed comfortable, and everything was spotless. The desk staff were helpful and let me leave my bag there after I checked out so I could explore without the burden. I would have enjoyed the room more if it had not been so dark and had so few lamps. It was difficult to read at night. Ask for a room on the highest floors to avoid some of the street noise. The breakfast was fine, lots of choices. The location is great, right on the main beach-front street with lots of restaurants and shops. It's very close to the oldest part of the town where there are some lovely old buildings and tiny churches, and the funicular up to Sítio. It's a five minute walk to the bus stop too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room was very small for 3 adults. Devices didnt charge when key removed. Lighting was mediocre at best

    Location was great staff was friendly. Great balcony at front 6 could fit on comfortably

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting could have been better but otherwise the room was comfortable.

    Location was great - across from the beach and a short walk from the bus station. For a small extra charge I chose a room facing the ocean with patio. The room was modern and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, when we sat in the evening on the terrace with the amazing view of the sea, the smell of fish frying was terrible and very disturbing and spoiled the experience, no parking.

    Excellent location, room with sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a very good location, on the beach.Small room but very nice decorated. The room looks compliantly new redecorating and very clean . Stuff friendly and helpful with the parking for the car.We recommend to eat at the hotel restaurant, the national Portugal's dish of seafood with rice. Excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the size of the room brought this location down. I do not know if there were larger rooms but the only saving feature to this room is the fact that it overlooked the beach & ocean.

    Breakfast was very good with eggs and other fine things. Location was great, right on the beach and staff was wounderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was fine but a bit unimaginative. Outside space to sit was limited though we used the little balcony at the end of the corridor and the views from there were spectacular

    location was great, you could walk to everywhere in Nazare in minutes and fabulous views over the beach and the avenue in the evenings; It was quiet at night so we slept well; We felt very safe there;Access onto the road network was simple and it was easy to visit the rest of the region

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was hard to find and 3 blocks from hotel. Restaurant was overpriced

    Room had been updated but lacked privacy. Breakfast was very good. Location on beach and near ascensor to upper town was good. Elevator was convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant, which serves a great continental breakfast but has mediocre food for dinner.

    Clean, modern, and in the heart of Nazaré! We really enjoyed staying here in this recently renovated hotel. Everything worked perfectly, and the continental breakfast included scrambled eggs and fresh croissants! DETAILS: Rooms – small but very modern. Includes a small bar fridge to keep your beers or Vino Verde cold  Bathroom is also nicely done with a nightlight sensor that lights up just enough for a middle of the night run without having to turn on the lights. Air-conditioning worked great too Cleanliness – Super clean! Staff – Very friendly and helpful. Although we speak Portuguese, we heard them speak in English and French too WIFI – Very fast, even with two tablets running Netflix and a full house Location – right smack dab in the middle of the main road in front of the beach. Can’t ask for a better spot! Bonus 10% off if eating in the hotel restaurant, but read my review on Adego Oceano before eating there PARKING: Seeing as the hotel is on the main strip, here's the parking deal. 8pm to 8 am free on the street. Or, park at the Municipio 5 minutes away for free day or night, OR park in a car park with a security guard for 7.50 eu / night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs better airflow in room. Nothing dried out. If you had a shower the bathroom still had condensation on the walls the next day. Towels always remained damp. Wifi poor.

    Best location. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room no coffee no tea.

    Very nice hotel on the strip, nice shopping near nice places to eat. BUT you have a fridge in the room but no kettle or tea and coffee do not know they this is. Will we stay here again the answer is YES for longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus transport did not receive ticket and had to pay twice from Lisbone to Nazare- so make sure you collect . Car hire tolls very expensive, hidden costs when hiring car. Give yourself 3 hrs to get through customs. We showed our pAssports 5 times and slow, slow.

    Mario at the Hotel Oceano was wonderful he overlooked breakfast and was friendly and helpful. The ladies who cleaned the rooms were all super helpful and changed our fridge which wasn't working and provided extra pillows. The room was small but adequate, clean, well designed and we were right on the beach so loved the hotel. We had a bad experience getting the bus from Lisbon we did not receive our ticket and had to pay twice. We hired a car and there are hidden costs one being tolls we were not advised they were so expensive. We drove between Nazere and Crestuma and paid two tolls one 55 euro and the other 20 euro. If hiring car we also got charged for doing more than 150 kms. We met georgeous people and the above incidents were the only pitfalls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As with most of our accommodation we checked that there was parking only to find the parking was on the street and you had to pay. Getting a parking spot near the hotel was impossible so we had to drag our suitcases through the streets. Other wise it was good accommodations

    Lovely over looking the ocean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative was that we thought that the staff could do with some public relations training - although not overtly rude, the receptionist left us with the lingering impression that she was doing us a favour by attending to us. Lost of sighing and shaking her head when other guests did not have the exact amount required in cash available and she had to find change for them, no smiles and very little friendliness, unfortunately. A similiar feeling in the breakfast room - huge mounds of ham just dumped in a pile with no effort to make the food look attractive, and a grumpy man keeping an eye on things, clearly wishing he was somewhere else - no effort at presentation of the food, or welcoming the guests. One or two smiles and welcoming friendliness would have made all the difference. We still had a great time, though!

    Stunning setting and beautiful views of the bay. Within easy walking distance of the restaurants and funicular. We loved Nazare. We had a great room facing the sea - if there is a sea facing room available, take it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception area is not very flash and very difficult if there is luggage there.

    The rooms were very compact, not much space but very cleverly designed to utilize every inch of space. We liked sitting having a drink on the tiny front balcony watching the sun go down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass walled balcony with our room was s great place to start and end the day. The breakfast was perfect - delicious coffee, fresh juice and breads as well as other items.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are really small, if you have 2 suitcases you can't open then both at the same time. the so called balcony is more like a big window... Breakfast is served in the (dark) cellar. Not a lot of options...canned fruit (pineapple and peach), very basic, not a lot of fresh ingredients. The reviews are exaggerated in our opinion

    Good location, friendly staff at reception, room modern and freshly decorated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The triple room was so small for 3 people we had no place to put our suit cases or to be standing all 3 in the room. the hotel located in the most center location which is nice butt noisy. for one night it is o.k

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like there was a double bed when I requested (2) twin beds. I didn't like that the toilets exhaust into other guests bathrooms, so there was a constant smell. I didn't like the fact there was no counter space in the bathroom or anywhere to put something down; though I found this problem throughout most hotels we stayed in Portugal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel situated on the main road and opposite the beach, noise can disturb at evening and night. Car parking is very difficult, even for shortly leaving luggage first. Recommend to reserve the car park of hotel which is on walking distance, but not easy to find either. Sea waves are very big and beach is not easy.

    Hotel has lift and the room very modern and tidy with balcony and sea view. Room had also a small frigde. We stayed an extra night in the room the hotel organised nearby, that room had even better price-quality rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although hotel offers offsite (market) parking spot to guests, checking in with car is very difficult - especially if it's your first time there. No hotel parking and very limited street parking in the area so if you have bags you don't want to drag a couple of blocks, you need to stop in front of the hotel, quickly eject your bags and leave them with your companion so they can receive instructions regarding parking after they check in. In the meantime you need to circle the area hoping your companion is done checking in with parking pass and information in hand. If you are lucky enough to find street parking make sure you obtain a ticket from the appropriate machine (about .5 Euros for 45 min) and display it properly on the dashboard because the local police seem very eager to issue tickets.

    Staff was very nice. Restaurant and breakfast was excellent! Location and views were awesome. The rooms were extremely small but modern, clean and efficient. Don't worry if you don't get a room with front ocean view....There is a common balcony available to anyone staying at the hotel that is easily accessible. It's also a great place to meet other guests as you enjoy the stunning sunset.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the beach. Very cute accommodations albeit a small space. No view from the room but each floor has a beach view balcony which we took full advantage of. If you are travelling during high season, make parking arrangements in advance with the hotel. We overlooked this, and it was a bit of a challenge but worked out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    much noise from cars and passengers before the hotel , often until late in the night

    wonderful view from our balcony to sea and coast pretty breakfast-room friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was a little bit small. Not a problem as I was travelling alone but if my wife would have been with me it may have been a problem.

    Location was right on the sea front. It was peak holiday season but when I closed the door it was very quiet in the room, very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin wall to shower and toilet

    At the beach front. Totally new rooms, very fresh but small but had all necessarily things. Balcony at room to side street and also bigger balcony for everybody against see front

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking can be a bit of a nightmare in high season, car has to be parked considerably far from the hotel site. If feels a bit overpriced for the overall quality...

    Stunning view over the beach, friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little hard and the room was a little small.

    The location was great. Right on the beach and near all the shopping and restaurants. The room was clean. Air conditioner worked well. Staff was accommodating. We asked for a later check out as we arrived late as a result of our rental car being broken into in Obidos ( all our luggage stolen) and could not enjoy the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The room was a little bit for 3 persons, but overall it was ok.

    -Location is great (first line, next to the beach)! -It's small and comfortable -The breakfast is fine! -If you have a back view room, you still have an access to the terrace with sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night in this hotel I waited for like 1 hour outside at 4.a.m in order to wait for someone that could open the door for me...Apart this all was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The (underground) garage is technically a public facility a few blocks away. The hotel itself is surrounded by narrow streets without real space to park which adds to the character of the hotel. I did not mean to mention as negative, just to prepare future visitors.

    This was a lovely small hotel on the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was small and uncomfortable for a larger person

    Location of property is excellent , directly opposite the beach on Main Street, pre booked parking .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, dangerous shower because it was slippery, messy and poorly designed. When we took a shower the drainage could not handle the water flow and therefore it created a flood. The hot and cold shower handle was very difficult to control. Finally we wanted to check out at six a.m. because we had to catch a flight and there was no one at the desk to check us out The door to the hotel was locked which in the USA is considered a fire hazard. In the event of a fire it is definitely it is a fire trap.

    The location and the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left the window opened during the night so it was a little noisy.

    This hotel has it all, dinner downstairs was great, opposite the beach. Clean comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on-site, but reasonable underground parking less than 200 m away. No problem. Looking forward to coming back.

    Great location along beach front in Nazare. Great room and nice breakfast. I am a return customer - this time with my family. Everybody loved the stay. Nice room with pull-out bed for kids and side-balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee for breakfast.

    We have booked a room for four people, the room was newly renovated and big enough with a nice and big bathroom, two persons on a double bed, two on a sofa which could have been divided in two separate beds - it was fine, although too tall people might have problems with sleeping on them :-) Breakfast was good, too, a sufficient variety of different things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They assigned us in a handicapped room and there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. Water was spread and made puddles all over after showering.

    Location is perfect, the FREE breakfast buffet was superb. With only 5 euros/night, we got our parking spot within walking distance. Restaurant on main floor gave 10% disc. if we stay at the hotel. Overall this hotel was nice and comfortable .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff made for an enjoyable stay. Don't miss the old part of town at the top... Very nice walk on the path... With developing views as you climb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and the fact that this is primarily a fish restaurant with some rooms which were recently renovated. If you hate fish it is not the place for you because you can smell it.

    No parking as they had listed (at 7.50euro/day). You are on your own. We found parking on a dirt empty lot near the municipal market - 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest - perfect. Helpfull staff. Perfect localization by the sea shore. Some places to visit. You get more for the money you would be expect. Obrigado

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Oceano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: