Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort - All Inclusive 4 stars

Rocha Baixinha - Olhos D'Agua, 8200-379 Albufeira, Portugal

#28 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 806 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Awesome Adriana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, daily activities for adults and children, the reps are not pushy but have a go...its all fun. Private access to the beach and sunbed's. Spotless and clean. Manicured gardens. Nice size complex with three different sized pools. Two additional restaurants (book 24 hours before you intend to go). Excellent range of food at the buffet restaurant, also has a kids section. Ice cream all day from 10am. I would say the nationalities were split 50% French and the remainder a mix of UK, German, Portuguese and Spanish. The staff spoke a mulitude of languages as did a lot of the guests. Private Airport transfer arranged via reception was €50 and takes about 35mins. Take advantage of the free shuttle to Villamora. Takes 30 mins and you can be collected 4 hours later. Main harbour is a 'U' shape of shops, bars and excursions. The kids liked spotting all the Ferrari's and Lamborghini's. Football 3G pitch, tennis courts x4, table tennis, French boules, gym, sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room. Excellent value for a family of five. We stayed in the 'basic' family room which is across the road and secure like the rest of the complex. The room was basic but we were only in it to get changed for evening meal and to sleep in. It had Air Conditioning and a decent top floor balcony so it was fine and also a clothes line to dry your towels from the day. Towels can be supplied by reception and were €10 deposit (refundable).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Breach club with great beach and dated but comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms clean but dated, limited TV channels , very firm beds, chaotic at meal times ., child and family orientated entertainment, Wifi very limited

    Proximity to beach , Nice grounds, good aircon, beach beds included, , excellent shower power, quieter area away from main , good kids facilities, friendly staff .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely return if in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have any children and felt that the music around the pool area was a bit loud. Very busy breakfast service in the main restaurant. Struggled to get a table for six but when one eventually came available the staff were very helpful and relaid straight away.

    Great location, very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Not the best all inclusive in South Europe but it’s ok, colder than medditeranian but awesome beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is ok but nothing spectacular. Special restaurants is a great idea but it takes two - three visits to know their menus and what you like. Entertainment is a bit so-so with wild animals at some nights that should not be kept as show pets. Skip all beef meet, it’s never tender at all. Most fish quite bony but pork is decent.

    Best thing is no rush to get a sun-bed at main pool before 9. Nice gardens around the houses, some of the best ive seen. Large pool and well kept. Good service at the bars, no fuss

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.0
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really “all inclusive”, lots of missing stuff that needs to be bought, poor internet signal and only available in reception and nearby

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have amazing time with our kids! Great pools outdoor and indoor for colder days, beautiful beach,mini disco every day delicious food and drinks. very nice and friendly staff!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Property stolen from room, extrermely disappointed with overall experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive watch stolen from our room. Was charged £75 for upgrade room but the superior rooms was very basic, would hate to see what the lower end rooms are like. The reception staff are not too friendly or helpful.

    The nearby beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    I would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very comfortable, beds very hard. There is no WiFi in rooms and poor WiFi in the common area. The pools closed early so we could not swim in the evening. The food was not good.

    Beach was beautiful and fun trails near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    great and worthwhile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it has become a little too loud during dinners, because of an increased number of large groups sitting together at round tables with 12 persons.

    The quality of food is even better than during my past 10 stays. Great variety, prepared with love. The garden, I mean the park (!) is a bijou at it has always been, well kept and beautiful. A real treasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and selection of foods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much for toddlers to do as unfortunately the kids club only took children 4 and over. Could have put on activities throughout the day for younger children

    Great location and selection of foods. Close to the beach lots to do

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    It was average - not a 4* property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was mopped and left wet when we specifically asked for the floor not to be mopped, distance from reception, no internet access in rooms, grill restaurant or bar

    The staff and the grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.9
    Terrible and we will never return or recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was terrible. We arrived to a busy reception desk at 2.10PM. We finally got checked in at 2.30 and we’re told we missed lunch service. Lunch service closed at 2.30. Fabio is reception didn’t offer to assist in asking kitchen staff if someone would prepare a plate as no doubt plenty of food was sat in hot plates. Instead he told us there would be a snack bar - which we found were serving burgers! And crisps. And self service drinks with shot sized drink glasses. We we’re given a room which seemed to be out of the grounds through security prison style gates and no one showed us the way or helped with our luggage. Our key cards didn’t work when we finally got to the exit gates and a passing security car stopped to assist us - before we could identified he was security we were worried we attracted unwanted attention. He had to call reception for help as none of the3 keys working and the call button on the gates didn’t work. When we did get back to reception (which is more like a 10 min walk not a 3 mins walk as Fabio described) he refused to reset our keys. We later asked another colleague of his and he provided us with 3 new grey keys saying that these were more reliable than the black ones we were provided with. The walk back to the room on a night did not feel safe for 3 women as it is not well lit. And having to cross public road in the middle of the night didn’t feel safe. It was always eerily quiet and you did t know what was lurking. The only modern part of the property is the hotel reception and restaurants. The first impression is great and then the experience is downhill from there. The room looked like it hadn’t been updated from the 70s. Tired, brown, and hardly any lighting. The beds were hard as a rock. The balcony couldn’t fit anyone in - they stacked 3 chairs in there which made it inaccessible. The French style door was jammed and wouldn’t open either. There is no kettle, fridge or ironing facilities in the room.

    The beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They are understaffed. Whether it is reception or restaurant. They all make long days and work very hard, you almost get a guilty feeling for asking anything.

    All staff was happy to help and very friendly. Energetic and focussed the receptionist friendly resolved our room-misunderstanding. From "closet" to a beautiful spacey room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Great food and entertainment but very basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so much below what one’d expect from a 4 star hotel (((. It did have all the necessities such as black-out curtains, AC, etc and in good weather it’s unlikely people would come there unless late at night. In cold weather, however, it’s nice to spend some time in the room and this accommodation is not designed for that. WiFi in public areas means you can only get it near the reception and it won’t be particularly good anyway Cleaning is supposed to be any time between 9am and 6pm, which is again something unheard of in a 4 star accommodation. Most of the cleaning in our room was done at about 3-4pm but once we came back to the room at 5.30pm and it was about to start. The ladies were extremely apologetic and it doesn’t seem as their problem anyway but one related to management If you hire a swimming towel you either keep all the time or exchange for a clean one by paying €1.50 each time.

    Excellent food and great entertainment program (day and evening), although we’d like to see more activities for teenagers, who couldn’t participate in some adult activities. All of the entertainment staff worked extremely hard and made our stay very enjoyable The location by the beach and beautiful extensive grounds, although we couldn’t enjoy neither of them due to the mostly bad weather during our 6-day-stay The facilities - tennis, table tennis, dedicated beach volleyball and mini golf areas. If you are active you’ll never be bored in this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Dissapointing Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very badly organised, Q's everywhere from food to reception. at reception you have to wait for 20 minutes minimum for your turn even to ask information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great outdoor areas, poor interior decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room textiles: towels, blankets, curtains old and low quality. Very poor lighting in the bathroom. Poor food presentation, although very good and fresh.

    The garden, the beach, the fitness team.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was sometimes cold or only lukewarm

    The beds were amazingly comfortable. The staff very professional and charming. The entertainment staff were fun. The spa is lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.6
    A 2* Hotel masquareding as a 4* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom noisy, music too loud, food variaty went down as hotel got less busy. Only "4*" hotel where i had to pay a deposit for a pool towel and then pay again an clean towel change!!! This is not a 4* Hotel, the reception area has been tarted up but the rooms feel very dated. 2/3* AT the most

    Location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    perfect for families with babies and toddlers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    but no shade from 25th october despite much sun receptionists very average

    nice grill with quiet atmosphere, different restaurants to choose one's atmosphere evening parties for toddlers, bird shows. beautiful beach nice breakfast possibilities to eat out of scheduled hours great park safe fence for children quiet nights crêpes in the morning very professional cleaning ladies

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn’t go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is shocking: considering the size of the resort a very little info have been given to us at the arrival. The map is really bad so you can easily get confused on where things are. We booked a free bus to go to Albufeira town and the girl at reception asked us the room number. 10 min before the bus arrived we were already waiting for it in front of reception. Two buses came, the stop to let people go down the bus, after 3 min they both left. So now the bus we were waiting for was late for the time they told us it was coming. We went to reception to ask where the bus was and the same girl that booked us in said that the bus just left. Why would you ask for the room number if then nobody checks or calls people that are on the list? How, on my first day in the resort, should I know which one is the bus that goes to albufeira town if there is not sign or the driver does not even ask if people need to get that bus? So we lost the bus and we had to get a taxi that cost us €15. The girl at reception didn’t even try to explain how things works there. Buffet has a lot of selection but quality of food is poor. My partner is gluten intolerant and there was no indication anywhere for food allergy so he just had to guess on what was ok for him. Since he is also allergic to prawns he tried to void seafood but one day he picked up some potatoes and he found an octopus in it. So his throat got hitcy. Nothing major happened but I wouldn’t go if I had a severe allergy. Renting towel for swimming pool. Second day my boyfriend wanted to rent a pool towel so he went to the info office at the swimming pool and nobody was there. So we asked at the bar and they sent us to reception that was in another block (10min away from there) so he gave up. Another day He still wanted to rent a pool towel and the info office on the swimming pool was open so he went there with €1.50 (price to rent the towel shown on the info leaflet we got the first day) and they asked him €10 deposit.

    Rooms are clean and there is everything you need: fridge, tv, balcony, shower works great, clean towels every 2 days and cleaning too. Swimming pools are big enough to welcome everybody. Animation is good: the guys are very friendly and they do their job properly trying to involve people and making kids dancing all night. I won’t suggest to attend the shows in the theatre tho, ridiculous dancers. Why don’t you pay more the guys from animation to run the theatre? I am sure they would do better than the Brazilian dancers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight confusion about shuttle bus timetables, the hand out stated Vilamora as a drop off however the shuttle bus only went to Albufeira

    Food was very nice and plentiful, staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little ordinary. Cocktails premixed and served without pizzazz. Minor quibbles.

    Animations team lively and fun. Location really good. Food pretty much as good as it can be at an all in. Pools great. Beach amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Algarve stunning- this resort is not!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standard rooms- only wifi in reception- having to walk 10-15 minutes across resort everytime I needed to take my children to the room, poor hard beds- mouldy shower and no bath- balcony with 2 chairs (3 of us) facing a dusty road and tiny.

    The resort is advertised as having wi-fi but this is only in reception area- our appartments (block z) were 10-15 walk away- beds were rock hard- bathroom had mould and cracked tiles, hole in bathroom door with polyfilla in it!! Definately the worst accommodation I have stayed in. I asked to be moved and was told by Daniel I should not have booked cheap rooms- at £2098 I would not call this cheap. The food was the only 4 star quality of this resort, even nighttime entertainment was an old guy murdering Elvis. Resort not even walking distance to anywhere. Algarve is stunning this accommodation was not!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    I been there with my mum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is nothing i didn t like. All was fantastico.

    I been there with my mum. She is 75. We both enjoyed the stay. Was amazing holiday. Food was briliant. Lot of choice. And entertainment amaizing. Specialy 2 black boys briliant. And one boy young look like young Ricki Martin.he is wonderful. And services in the bar fables. I m looking for next holiday and i think will be in your resort but with my sister. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Resort in the heart of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegan/vegetarian food options were limited. Distances around the resort are a little long.

    It’s a beautiful resort but it is also worth renting a car to see surrounding areas, like Lagos old town and the amanzing beaches of it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.5
    We had all inclusive & stayed for 7 nights, both had food poisoning, wouldn't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude, probably down to fact the hotel closes in 2 weeks for the winter and they are all out of a job. The all inclusive food and drinks are very basic, location and beach access poor, entertainment cheesy. Would not recommend anyone wastes their money with this hotel. The hotel rating is 4+ however everything is tired and dirty, the place needs a good refurbishment to even reach a 4 star rating, I would say 2 star only.

    The weather was the only good thing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel a little far out from town but not an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the rooms was a little dated and could do with a lock of paint.

    Everything in one place which was nice and the beach was very close to the resort. The food was pretty decent too with plenty of variety for mains but deserts where a bit samey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything was great however when I booked this hotel , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong information regarding rooms

    Everything was great however when I booked this hotel , the "standard family room " on your website states that there is 1 double bed , 2 single beds and a sofa bed however there was only 1 bedroom with a double bed and 3 sofa bed ..... not impressed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel not suitable for middle aged couple without children or grand children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The food was not really great. Poor quality rather than selection. ate out 6 of the 14 nights there! bathroom small. Balcony was 4 ft x 4.5ft.. and in total shade. beds at the pool were cramped, mostly broken and sunken. We paid a lot for this holiday and the hotel was not worth it for us.

    Facilities and activities at the Hotel were terrific for a family, all ages catered for, entertainment also professional, staff were wonderful. grounds of the complex beautifully maintained and laid out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    The facilities were good and the layout of the resort is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were a bit unorganized at times and very vague with their answers. The food was very very simple and repeated for lunch and dinner so staying there for more than a few days you'd easily get sick of the food.

    The facilities were good and the layout of the resort is nice and spacious. The beach access is good and the beach itself is beautiful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room key cards not working many, many times, together with a very long walk to and from, to and from, to and from the rooms (both rooms) and some incompetent reception staff, led to a very frustrating time. Food was mediocre and repetitive. Rooms were a bit shabby (and we had a "recently refurbished" one). All round, very, very poor value and a disappointing weekend. Never again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room Mould in ice cube tray smell of sick in lobby last 2days we were there you had to pay to play mini golf and tennis pay daily for safe pay for beach towls after first one you only got one bottle of water then had to pay for them or fill it up food nearly the same everyday and lunch very similar to dinnet

    Staff location Beach at hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.8
    Portuguese are lovely people and the area is beautiful as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food could have been better, large variety in food but could feel a bit tasteless sometimes (my opinion though) Big + for having theme days with food (And to include Portuguese food which is great)

    Portuguese are lovely people and the area is beautiful as the rest of south Portugal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel & staff - we'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a personal opinion, I didn't really like a lot of the cocktails as they tasted different than the ones we would get at home, but the strawberry daiquiris were lovely!

    Staff were all very friendly, we loved the location of the hotel as it was a couple of minutes walk to an amazing beach with beautiful scenery. The room we were in was slightly away from the main building which suited us perfectly as it was nice and quiet. The pool area was also lovely with daily exercise classes going on for anyone who wanted to get involved, e.g. Yoga, Aqua Aerobics etc and all staff were very enthusiastic and not pushy. As we were all inclusive there were several cocktails available to us from the bar free of charge and, again, bar staff were lovely. The food was great too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay - all except for the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were absolutely horrible. For 5 nights I had springs leaving bruising on my body!

    Staff was GREAT! Very helpful and always happy. Rooms were clean. Food was good. Pool was beautiful and the beach was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall beautiful resort, exellent value for money and splendid staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very poor. You can only connect to wifi within the reception area, and the connection was not reliable.

    All the bartenders, particularly Antoñio and Costa were exceptionally friendly and attentive. Thanks for those amazing cocktails!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.6
    Recommended stay for a break in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment staff were very friendly and full of energy but the entertainment shows need work. Disorganised and not on time. We can see a lot of effort goes into putting them together but the energy is not being exercised in the most effective way. Not to be taken as negative criticism but constructive. Everything was great overall and we'd recommend this hotel. Once entertainment is succinct, this place will be a 10!!

    It was clean always from all around the resort, rooms, restaurant, toilets, pools etc. Staff were receptive to our needs where required and there was a good selection of food. We eat only fish and veg and there were plenty of options!! Bar staff were friendly too. Jacuzzi and indoor pool is perfect for this March weather when the outdoor pool is too cold to use :( the beach view is just amazing!! our first time in Portugal and we'll definitely visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    The staffs are very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed is wery weak and you can not use the wifi in the rooms The rooms are so simple Safe in the room is not free

    The staffs are very kind The foods are delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Great resort, everything self contained!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach, good pool and the excellent staff. You're assured of friendly welcome, especially from Hugo in the bar!! Thanks for a great time!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, very good facilities, foods and entertainment in a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say anything bad apart from the rooms are separated from the main building which is not good when it's raining.

    Sauna, steam and Jacussi was one of my favourite facilities. I love the entertainment every night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Best All Inclusive I've ever been at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wheelchair ramps are far too steep. One even has a glass window and door at the bottom to stop you if you lose control!

    Entertainment Team were exceptionally good, food was even better! ALL hotel staff were outstanding, and I will return to this hotel in the near future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    + The beach is marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Started gathering all of the equipment for storage on Oct, 31 - chairs, tables, etc. while there were still guests - No good coffee - the paid espresso was rubbish

    + The beach is marvelous + At the end of October the external pool was usable + The food offerings are quite good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.4
    Not A 4 star hotel but good 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Plates not hot , food not overly hot, food ok but very repetitive,no outside shelters from rain for smokers,beds very small and firm with tiny pillows , complimentary toiletries poor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    Not really 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was insufficient indoor seating when the weather was poor. There were times when the restaurant couldn't cope with the numbers. The food was disappointing - especially the fish which was cut into very small pieces before cooking and as a consequence was consistently dry and lacking flavour. It wasn't possible to get a large beer and the quality of the AI wine was poor. There are areas of the hotel in need of updating and repair.

    The hotel grounds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money all inclusive family/ baby holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor and bathroom appliances but full workin order. Tables in restaurant needed more atention and cleaning- glass on top smeared. Steep steps to beach although we did know about it.

    Amazing buffet food with great choice quality and quantity. Great kiddie buffet and soup. Great indoor heated swimming pool. Nice grounds and great outdoor pool and area. Helpful staff. Daily room cleaning and towel change. Nice free bus to villamoura and albufeira.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little to hard and not enough pillows, location in Aa block and ab block a little walk from main resort so if have and walking problems may be a issue.

    Staff excellent and thank god for the indoor pool and spa as had a few rainy days, food was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior was room disappointing apart from the location. Tired decor, tiny balcony and very, very small shower. Good housekeeping though. Property is very isolated.

    Friendly Staff apart from reception. Very good food. Courtesy bus to Vilamoura and Albufeira was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous October holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to dislike! Rooms, comfortable, but could probably do with a bit of a re-furb, did not spoil our stay though. Location is a bit out of the way, although free shuttle bus available.

    Staff were fab, food also brilliant, lots of choice. First time all inclusive, would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have wifi available in bedrooms. The place is in the middle of nowhere, perfect for relaxing but just make sure that's what you want, was perfect for me :)

    Great value for money. Food in the main restaurant was really good. Nice apartment, pool, free sun beds at the beach. Lovely having an indoor pool and spa facilities when it's a bit cooler outside. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Great family holidays very welcome staff very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very not comfortable. Beds very hard mattress. Balcony very tiny in AB building. Water sprinkles was spraying towels.

    Animators exelent work! Grill bar super tasty. All evenings was entertained well buy animators and staff. Friendly environmental. Location great! Will miss our holiday!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really probably only thing was it sometimes a pain to remember room card when getting drinks thought wrist tag should be enough

    It was so clean I really liked there was plenty going on but none of the staff hassle you to join in .great food choice. Loved the individual building and how it was set out rather than big hotel .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful location, friendly staff, both fun and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a basic twin room and the pillows were the worst! Both got sore necks but didn't impact our holiday that much. Plus the wifi is only in the main reception area and it's very very weak. Other than that all brilliant

    The location is amazing! The grounds beautiful, the staff really friendly. Good if you want to get involved in holiday rep fun (dance classes, sports, activities) but equally if you want peace, quiet and total relaxation on the beach or in the gardens. Great place! And I found the BEST shells I've ever found on a beach! (if you like hunting for sea treasures lol). Watch the sunrise and the sunset from the cliff. Beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Not a four star hotel and one pool should be adults only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for towels and to have them cleaned

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    The Location fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was totally disappointing

    The Location fantastic

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.5
    Never turning back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a very nice short vacation and we would be back if we had the opportunity to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 11 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladies and gentlemen it's 2018, there is no wifi in the rooms.

    Food was decent. Very kid friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location for a relaxing break, good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice location for a relaxing break, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities needed modernising but comfortable

    The space the food the lovely gardens the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property. Well organised. Something for everyone at meal times. Well worth the price for all inclusive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay with lots and lots of activities to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome property!!! Very friendly staff. Absolute value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities, very kind staff, the entertainment team,good and varied menu. Everything is there to make a good family holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    My partner and i had a lovely get away
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of snacks could have been better

    Food was lovely everything was very clean and staff was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The food was delicious with a great variety of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious with a great variety of choices. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Staff were incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved everything about it. Truly amazing property.

    It has everything you could wish for.. can't wait to go back..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.5
    Good place but mostly same food served every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better food

    Service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really unconfortable

    Grest value, awesome beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Very welcoming, calm and peaceful and always something to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General access to toilets.

    Very welcoming, calm and peaceful and always something to do

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooked breakfast was dry under lamps not fresh but nice salad fruit

    Good value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Food very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tired need updating

    Food very good. Pools good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    2nd time there this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy atmosphere .Daytime entertainment . All inclusive. Proximity to the beach.Set in spacious grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The gym was amazing equipped and included in the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more snacks between meals and more beach chairs

    The gym was amazing equipped and included in the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    2.5
    Should have stayed at home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything...

    Leaving...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel, great for families and couples Staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather, but that's life.

    The food, entertainment, facilities and staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    FOOD WAS GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BEDS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE

    FOOD WAS GREAT

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    The location was a bit further away from the nightlife than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit further away from the nightlife than I expected, but that's my fault and not the properties

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: