Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Afonso V 3 stars

Rua Dr. Manuel das Neves, 65, 3810-101 Aveiro, Portugal

#12 of 18 hotels in Aveiro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1297 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although well maintained the hotel facilities are somewhat dated. Also one elevator that can carry two people at most is clearly insufficient for the number of rooms per floor.

    Overall it's a great value for money, the rooms are adequate and clean, the staff is very nice and helpful and it's located a mere 10 minute walk from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is arguably dated both the inside and outside but it is fine for a good night sleep.

    The location is in a student living quarter and not far away from the city center (10mins of easy walk). The receptionist are very friendly. Rooms are comfortable and a real bargain attending to the other hotels in the area. The hotel ground level corridors and common rooms are impressive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    freezing room - leaking bidet - uncomfortable beds - minimal breakfast no hot food. facilities not all available to full.

    the staff were the only reason we stayed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was super clean, bed super super comfortable with a big pillows, everything smells nice, no odour in the room, the bathroom was totally new and clean, as well. Breakfast also perfect! Really love this hotel! Thank you so much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit old-fashioned, worn rooms.

    Good location, 10 minutes on foot to shopping centre, train station, canals. Lots of TV programmes in English language (with subtitles). Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little hard, and the window was really hard to open and close. Not enough plug sockets in the room either.

    Staff super friendly and helpful, espcially the young lady who worked afternoon shift on the desk. Hotel was very clean if a little tired. I parked around the corner of the hotel on the grass where other cars were parked when I arrived and was told it was ok. I then decided to park in the hotels paid for secure parking so went to move the car 30 mins later and discovered a parking ticket and €30 fine! The hotel did allow me park in their car park for free so quodos to them for that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a good 10-15 minute walk from the centre of town. Overall we were disappointed with Aveiro which was as similar to Venice as I am to The Pope. The only similarity - and I am talking in the broadest sense of the subject - is a sort of a canal and some floating "cornettos"

    Comfortable & clean. The parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotels buffet breakfast was poor, not a lot of choices, very plain and boring. This hotel is in serious need of renovation, its is dated and has an old musky smoky smell about it. This is a budget hotel and should be may clear to the consumer that it is such.

    Not alot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed two nights, and on the second day, electricity system of my room was down, and I was forced to change room. Next room, air-conditioning works well and quietly, but there was no outlet for my iPhone. I never want to use this hotel.

    Air-conditioning works well. But very noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know who to pin the blame on but I searched for 2 adults/1 room and somehow got booked in 1adult/room. Solved at extra expense by grumpy receptionist. Won't return.

    Quick accommodation of booking cock up

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large and comfortable room with a cozy bed and lots of natural light. Quiet location and just a 10 minute walk to city Centre. Friendly staff, a breakfast is available, good WiFi and fridge in room. I enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aveiro is not a big city, although not in the city centre, hotel is really close to it. The breakfast was decent, nothing less, nothing more. The bed was really comfortable. Internet connection in the room was surprisingly good. Overall excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a lot of noise until about midnight from a group of people who had been for dinner in the restaurant and were chatting in the street.

    easy to find, easy free parking, 10 mins walk to the centre of town, helpful staff, good bathroom, comfortable room although the whole place is a bit dated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is not in the city centre and not close to the train station. Nevertheless, theses locations can be accessed by walk (10-15 mn). Breakfast could be improved as there is no hot food (like eggs, sausages, bacon ...). More electric plugs should be appreciated (my room had only one). Standard rooms are a little small.

    Hotel located in a quiet place in the city. Overall comfort is good. The inside decoration is tipically portuguese, very nice. Large lobby, large room for breakfast. There was a safe in the room. Easy and free parking in the street. Helpfull and kind staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The minibar fridge wasn't exactly quiet. Had to unplug it at night. Bathroom lighting could stand to be a little brighter.

    The bathroom seems to have been redone recently. It looks less than 2 years old. Minibar drinks were cheaper than average.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea coffee making facilities in room could be an added extra

    Beautiful mosaics, centrally located and within walking distance of town centre fantastic value extremely comfortable friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a safe in the room but it was not possible to use it (lack of key)

    My room was a bit small but well equipped. Breakfast is correct, but no hot food is available. Breakfast room is large. Staff is very kind and helpful. Hotel location is not in the old town, but it is 15 mn walk from the train station and city centre. Very good value for money. Hotel is in front of a school, so it is quiet at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    some staff couldn't communicate well with english

    The hotel building and indoor look. Very beutiful. The area where the hotel is located has everything for shopping and touring

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is ideally situated in a quiet downtown area of the city of Aveiro, and is close to important business and leisure facilities. Its staff are courteous and cooperative. Overall, the hotel is clean and comfortable and is worth staying in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The royal suite wasn't royal. It looked different (outdated and generally much worse) than pictured on the Booking.com website. The furniture was old, the bedding and room were musty-smelling. The window overlooked the entrance to the drab underground parking (room was on first floor). There were only two hand towels so we had to call for bath towels, which were delivered without apology or even a smile. To make it easier for the chamber staff to see that the two glasses provided needed to be changed, we left them stacked on the bathroom counter...and they were left there untouched and unreplaced after the next daily service. The rates for our "Royal Suite" and our companions' room next door seemed excessive, especially compared to better (4-star), more modern hotels, providing nicer rooms (even though "regular" vs the Alfonso's so-called "Royal")...We know because we've stayed in them in the recent past. To be fair here, the bathroom had been renovated and modernized. And the bedroom carpet seemed fairly new, although the colour didn't match any decor and had obviously been thrown down quickly (it didn't quite reach any walls and was not fastened down so the edges curled up).

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good.

    It is very nice hotel, very comfortable, located in a quite place, not far form the railway station. They have very nice breakfast.This very old town is also very interesting.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishings and appliances extremely out of date, you can hear everything between rooms, including washing machines going on all night in a laundry room. The smell in the hotel was also quite disturbing.

    Internet connection was very good and room was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Royal Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Got the impression mattresses need to be improved. Pillows in royal suite need to be changed. Had fibre sticking out. Otherwise excellent.

    Royal suite was royal. Value for money. Great bathroom. Lovely carpet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Twin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I totally dislike the fact that the room had a very strong smell of cigarettes. and the whole hotel had this awful smell.

    The room is nice and big, bed comfortable, bathroom big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were like rocks. Breakfast was frugal, just ham and cheese, no vegetables, nothing hot.

    The reception and the hallway to the elevator were nicely decorated

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything. The staff are extremely cold, rude and characterless. Have they even been trained in hospitality or were they just picked out of a hat? They are incapable of human relationships. Don't expect a warm welcome when you arrive at this hotel. You won't get it. Check-in is painfully slow. Staff must have had botox because a smile seems alien to them. We weren't even greeted with an 'Ola'. Talk about cold. Horrible. Also, the staff member rudely phoned my old-age mother at 4.30am to abruptly tell her to turn off her TV when she accidentally left it on when she fell asleep. It wasn't even that loud. Don't they know manners? There is a polite way to ask your customers to do things. Not 'TV! Turn it off!'. Horrible rude man. The smell of smoke in the rooms are disgusting. It penetrates even into the tiles. Everything felt so dirty due to the heavy smell of smoke in the rooms. Do they ever air their rooms? Absolutely revolting. We couldn't sleep well because the smoke penetrated all the pillows and sheets. Felt as if they weren't even cleaned. Disgusting. The bed was probably comfortable enough, but we couldn't enjoy it properly due to the pong of smoke from everywhere. The breakfast is very basic with not much of a selection for those who don't eat meat or cheese. Vegans and vegetarians can starve. Basically you have bread to eat, and jam if you want it. There is no alternative milks or yogurts (almond, soya, etc) and nothing else to eat. There is no hot food for anyone to eat. 'Juice' is just flavoured water. It's horrible. Tea is cold and weak and there is no pot to allow your tea to 'stew' while you have your 'breakfast' (what's of it!). It's not even that central and parking is on the side of the road, if you can get it. Won't be staying here again.

    Very little. The decor was nice in the main hallway, with local products and the cleaners done their best to keep this place clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything. When you first arrive in the hotel, it is quite nice, with lovely local decor. However, that's where it starts and ends. Unfortunately it seems quite a common thing in Portuguese hotels, but staff members are not particularly friendly. When we arrived into the hotel, check-in was terribly slow, rude and cold. The guy who checked us in 'had a face on him like a month of wet Sundays'. He was grumpy, very unfriendly and not helpful at all. He didn't offer us any information on the hotel or city at all. We had to ask for everything. Also, instead of being politely asking my old-age mother to turn off her TV when she accidently fell asleep leaving it on, he very rudely demanded her to do so, even though the TV wasn't that loud in the first place. There is a polite way to deal with customers. Maybe the staff here need to be trained correctly. They are cold and rude. When we arrived in our hotel room, despite asking for a non-smoking room, we were given a revoltingly smelly room that nearly made us sick with the stench of smoke. Do they ever air these bedrooms?? The smoke was so strong that we nearly got sick and couldn't sleep well with this constant stench of smoke pertruding from everything in the room. It was revolting. The beds were fairly comfortable, but the stench of smoke was too strong to enjoy any comfort. Nothing didn't smell of smoke. There is only one plug in the bedroom, so if you plan on charging a few things at once, forget it. The hotel is so mean that they only have one plug socket in the room, which is awkwardly situated right beside the light switch. However, with a bit of skill, you can manage to charge your items without pushing in the light switch at the same time. Thankfully we had brought an adapter which allowed us to charge four things at once through the socket. Word of advice! Bring a multiple adapter to charge a selection of things. Breakfast is very poor.

    The decor in the hotel was quite nice and the cleaning staff obviously do their best with what is given to them.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The reception did not have maps or information material of Aveiro available (aside of a black and white print of a map). I also would have liked some eggs for breakfast.

    The room was very comfortable and nicely cleaned daily. I had street view but the location was very quiet. The wifi was working very good and the choice at breakfast was optimal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast should always be included in the room price and the wifi needs to be upgraded to 2016 standards, not 1995.

    The room was alright, the staff friendly, the location good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast- nothing warm to eat, quite poor quality of food

    A lot of English channels in TV Comfortable bed Peace and quiet location Helpful staff at reception

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors had cigarret smoke smell.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention here ;)

    It's my second stay in the hotel. Great value vs. money. I recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    needs a makeover

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great early 1950’s and 1960’s Decore !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was normal.

    It was the 4th time we have been in Hotel Afonso V so it was not a surprise. We new the Hotel and to where we were gone to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was not particularly friendly at the check-in. Old fashioned hotel with obsolete furniture, carpet. Simple breakfast buffet

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was a bit dirty as in ald stains

    Price and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and clean. Well located for walking to the station and to town. Quirky.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent. Staff is very good and friendly and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were lumpy

    It was very clean and a pleasant place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad sound isolation. I could hear the elevator every time, the doors closing, the hair dryers and sometimes people talking.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet, always disconnects.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and toilet paper.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off season, restaurant closed.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant, expensive bar.

    Workers.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extra

    We didn't have breakfast it was not included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dificulty in parking close to the hotel main door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really basic for price. Shelves hanging at angle. Couldn't get decent wifi in room. Bed really hard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a quiet place not to far from the centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little out dated few facilities (GYM, restaurant, internet)

    Clean does the job Central

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi problems..

    A fair place not too far from the city center

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old fashioned style architecture

    good price for nice stay

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast - I made a mistake and I sign up for breakfasts (additional 7 euro/day) - there was a lot of cakes, sweet rolls, canned fruits, sweet cereals, honey, jam but no dark bread, no eggs, no salads, no muesli, no vegetables - even no tomato -> just cheese and ham day by day for the whole week. If someone prefers some choice and more healthy breakfasts then I recommend to dine outside of the hotel - there are many places in Aveiro where one can get a wonderful breakfast for 7 euro.

    I liked friendly reception desk, good mattres, clean room also location is not bad - in general very good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi system was not easy to access, i.e. it took a few attempts to get connected. The heating system was not connected and the nights were quite cold.

    Breakfast had a lot of choice. The location was quiet and convenient to the centre of Aveiro.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have no bad remarks for this hotel!

    Excellent price-quality ratio ! Staff is as professional as expected. Surely this hotel shall be my future choice again!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    the side elevator to the second floor sometimes was stuck in between floors.

    Fine room, nice dining room, rich breakfast choices. Last day call from my room to Lisbon the lady in the reception did not charge me.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it's the alleged cheap and reasonable, instead we find it's not only rather far away from important locations in Aveiro but also operating with fewer amusement facilities. What's more, staff in the reception provides less help if you have queries about this city.

    The only thing I like is you can eat a lot of monomorphic breakfast in the hotel, strongly tempting you to wrap some DIY hamburgers to take away.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I went over the daily wifi data transfer quota on the first day and had my videoconference cut off. Problem solved the next day after discussion with reception.

    Friendly staff. Very clean and nicely decorated room. Sumptuous breakfast buffet. Location very handy to conference centre.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The walls are paper thick, you can hear everything. On a Sunday, they start vacuuming around 8 am. Impossible to have a good night of rest. For young people that don't care about resting.

    The location is great, less than 5 min by car from the main mall, fast track to highway exits, the garage is OK to protect the car.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection going usually.

    Clean and comfortable room,the lady with eye glass in reception was so kind,breakfast was perfet,it is maximum 10 min to center by walking

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negatives

    Our stay was excellent, with very friendly and helpful staff. Good location for the centre of Aveiro. Beautiful reception area and plenty of choice at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just ever so slightly showing signs of ageing, wouldn't put me off returning.

    A good hotel within walking distance of the centre of Aveiro. I have stayed several times and have no complaints. The rooms are clean and comfortable and I like the atmosphere of the place.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much not to like. If I had to be picky, I'd say the walls are a bit thin and the lift was tiny for the side of the building my room was on (as in 1 person at a time tiny)

    The friendly staff, the location was great. Not far from the canal or town centre.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little bit tired and worn ,it was obviously a great hotel when new

    Location was ok it was quieter than expected,easy to park outside , nice breakfast,warm room cold bathroom

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    great location(close to metro) great price

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have had a restaurant.

    Location ideal, friendly & helpful staff. Nice breakfast variety.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A nice quiet clean and comfortable a place.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ar condicionado. Alcatifa, wireless

    Nada a destacar.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Badly located. The rooms are very basic, old filthy carpet, old closet. Seems just decorated for the photographer

    Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didnt work very well in the room

    Old style interior

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location...friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good hotel, excellent value for money.

There are also 67 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Afonso V traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: