Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Herdade de Agua D' Alte

Herdade De Água D'alte, Aldeia Da Serra 14, 7170-120 Redondo, Portugal

#1 of 4 hotels in Redondo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great little find in rural setting but close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    super friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. The person/receptionist who checked us in even suggested and made a dinner reservation for us at a nearby family restaurant. And the food preparer accommodated our two hour breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good, would definitely visit again.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping tap in bathroom. It was quite cold to start with in the suite. No evening meal available, but we had a good traditional meal in the village.

    We were upgraded as we were the only people staying there. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great for our dogs, lovely setting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.0
    Very, very quiet upmarket hotal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel only supply strong coffee , with no milk in the bedroom. The average Brit prefers tea in the mornings, but no option available.

    Excellent accommodation in very quiet area. Staff and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    The Staff is Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff is Amazing! D.Rosa, Sr. José Miguel, e D.Joao, all very friendly and professional. They made us feel like home, and were always available and were super with the children! We also like the 2 cats, and loved the place and surrounding area. It was lovely to have the sheeps as neighbors! 😊 We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    lovely alentejo homey stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the terrible wifi signal that faded and then disappeared really irritated me. I wish there was more pressure from the village to make it work in that area.

    excellent pool, scenery and room with comfy structure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Simply beautiful. Do visit its Portugal at its best.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    that I was the only person there

    Everything. I was cooked a delicious meal. Welcoming

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    We liked the hole setting, the owner and straff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked the hole setting, the owner and straff were very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.2
    great staff, well decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing staff, very well decorated. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was also great. A great place to find peace and silence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful place to be to rest.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Wonderful place to be to rest. Wonderful swimingpool. Nearby very good restaurants for a good price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    6.7
    Médium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So little rooms and bathroom Decoration and equipments 80's

    Quiet place

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: