Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dom Nuno 3 stars

Avenida D.Nuno Alvares Pereira, Nº90, 7540-103 Santiago do Cacém, Portugal

#9 of 18 hotels in Santiago do Cacém

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 858 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Very good clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Better facilities than much more expensive hotels. Everything in the room you could possibly need including drinks tray with kettle. Rare in Portugal. Fantastic breakfast selection including many gluten free options necessary for my wife. Recommended good local restaurant just a few minutes walk from hotel. Very good value and would be happy to stay again. Nice view towards castle and sea from rooms on the back which overlook the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at night after all restaurants were closed. Andrea at the front desk kindly made us sandwiches and offered us a bottle of wine. The hotel was a bit of a walk from the bus station - somewhat on the way out of town. It's a modern building. Rooms are good, comfortable bed, good shower. Excellent breakfast. Very convenient if you're doing Rota Vicentina...the path starts 5 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cool overnight and large amounts of condensation on the windows (though that's more a problem for the hotel than for me). Hotel on S edge of town, so a bit away from centre.

    Very nice room with excellent views to castle/church on the hill and to the coastal plain. Clean, comfortable, bathtub, good wifi. No fewer than 3 large supermarkets close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, very helpful staff, great location and lots of variety at the breakfast buffet. Close to a large supermarket and a great restaurant that the locals frequent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean functional rooms. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice. Most staff very helpful. Delightful little Portuguese restaurant just up the road. Supermarket opposite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the hotel for the money we paid

    We were very impressed with reception, we arrived around 11.30am and check in was 3.00 pm, the lady said no problem the room was ready and I she would check us in. So nice to be able to checkin early and drop off our luggage. Sadly I can’t remember the lady’s name, perfect English and gave us so much advice, what to see etc. then she advised us on our trip down to Lagos, a big thank you. Breakfast was wonderful and can’t believe what variety we had for the money we paid. Enjoyed our one night stopover.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel didn't have a restaurant but did serve breakfast. A bit expensive for what it was but I did book last minute (day before travelling) and its peak season.

    The pool was nice and quiet, with very comfortable loungers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a 3* hotel in need of a remodeling. Room had a weird smell to it, bathroom hardware is old, rusty and not so sturdy. Found hairs both in the bathroom and in the pillows. Breakfast eggs are great but you need to pay extra 2€ per person. Wifi signal was very poor in my room.

    Ok hotel, staff is very nice. Everyday the room was cleaned and a fresh pair of bath towels provided. Breakfast was simple but satisfactory. Though the hotel only has about 10 parking spots, it's very easy to park on the streets around. Nice location with easy access and a supermarket 200m away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of choice in bar, no crisps, glass of wine not possible, had to be half bottle. No "snacks" available. Pool quite small.

    The view from the room, comfortable and clean room. Good powerful shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was not open. The gym-room was very little and had no windows. It was a bit far from everything.

    Nice and clean room. Ok breakfast. Good that there was a pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair and dust on room floor, not cleaned properly! Slippers were provided.

    A nice hotel, pleasant staff and a very good breakfast. A great pool pool to relax in after a hot day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Slightly old fashioned hotel but the better for it . The bedroom had every detail for the guests' comfort , including bath robes and slippers . Staff friendly and helpful . Breakfast very good . Would definitely stay here again .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not much trendy about the place.

    We could make use of the swimmingpool although is was not officially opened yet. We got a big towel, bathrobe and shovels for free. The Rota Vicentina is 5 minutes walk from the hotel, near the public swimmingpool. You don't have to walk anymore from the motherchurch downhill.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Extremely accommodating and friendly staff. One can enjoy breakfast in the dinning room while gazing out at the castle up on the hill. Perfect location for walking and enjoying the culture. Supermarket down the street. Plenty of family owned restaurants/coffee shops within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups in the room. Tea bags no coffee or milk. When asked for coffee was told the cups were only for tea. No coffee in rooms but come to the bar and get coffee (pay for it!) Luckily there's a supermarket across the road so bought sachets of nescafe and milk. Problem solved very easily but should have been standard in the room. Spa pricey for what it is.

    Pool was nice. Staff gave you towels so you didn't have to use your own. Breakfast had a reasonable choice. A busy little hotel but not noisy. Parking a bonus although plenty space around hotel also. Staff happy to help re restaurants and sightseeing tips. Very popular with cyclists and plenty space for bikes. Robe and slippers in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needed some renovation. The whirlpool/Jacuzzi was not accessible in the evening and my son could not use it as he was too young.

    Nice swimming pool, clean and comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some members of the staff weren't very nice. We shouldn't pay to play pool as we are staying in the hotel. The breakfeast din't have many options, eggs for example but it was nice.

    Very nice hotel, confortable rooms, very clean, good air condition. Good location with easy access to the main roads if you want to explore Alentejo. The staff from the breakfeast were always helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything!

    We were traveling on our honeymoon and they offered us a special "miminho" which we enjoyed a lot. Super friendly staff and great rooms. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My personal feeling and no criticism to the hotel: there are nicer places than Santiago do Cacem.

    Breakfast was nice. Upon my request I received a room towards the backside of the hotel. Parking lots were available.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Cosy, clean and convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel great location and good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast superb, good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly too far out of centre of town. But not really an issue.

    Convenience and ease of staying there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor choice of food at breakfast .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna appeared to be closed, which was out main reason to book this hotel.

    Good bed!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Clean comfortable rooms and bed. Location and parking. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were great although we didn't get to use it as we were just there for one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    self-made jam from surroundings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor swimming pool for 10 euros per person a bit pushy

    Bed comfort loacation and great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place of the hotel City town is quite small

    Very goos breakfast! Lots of choice Nice room with airco Good bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant for evening meal

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel! Crew is so nice. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great, no egg option and cakes in packets!

    The Spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    would like to have smth warm on breakfast (f.eg any kind of egg)

    very friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great coffee and breskfast selection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confortable rooms, excellent breakfast, great staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos and services offered are not in accordance with the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and breakfast was great too. Good location and rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Breakfast was great plenty of choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Friendly. Charming

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN and hair-dryer: not working

    Well situated in a lovely village

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn't work. Small rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need some maintenance. Extremely bad WiFi coverage.

    Location. Near Sines and the coast. Chance of inside parking free of charge. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything we did not like.

    The staff were all wonderfully helpful and welcoming. Thank you for making our day so enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything!

    There were not many people staying here, as it was offseason in January, and we felt we were treated very well. We were given a larger room with a wonderful view of the castle. Everything in the room worked well, it was clean, and the bed was comfortable. It seems like we say this a lot, but the people at reception were friendly and helpful (but then the people are one of the reasons we enjoy Porugal and keep returning). Breakfast was good. We stayed two nights, but probably would not have been bored had we stayed longer; we could have hiked in the area more. We walked to Vale Seco - nice hike - and took a late afternoon bus back.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This is not the typical and fascinating hotel you may be used to in Portugal.

    Modern hotel, comfortable and clean. Very good for a stop-over when travelling.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of outlets.

    The outstanding feature is the staff. Upon checking out we found our rental car would not start. The manager helped with telephone calls and followups showing real concern and support until all was fixed.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a very nice provincial hotel. We were hiking the Rota Vicentina the 240 km. trail that begins right behind the hotel..By staying here and doing the first 1.5 km of the trail the day before you avoid a very BIG hill first thing in the morning. to do this leaves you walking out the door and directly onto the RV in the morning.. Frindly capable staff, good breakfast, nice view of the castle.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No many tv channels but we did not care at all.

    We did stay only night in this hotel unfortunately. Even though the hotel exterior and corridors are a bit updated, the room was an incredible surprise. Huge room including small living area with sofa, all clean and new. Jacuzzi bath and separate big shower are the cherry on the cake. Very nice, polite and professional receptionist, great breakfast with big variety. The hotel has small gym as well. We absolutely loved this place

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - excellent breakfast - kind staff

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect hotel room for overnight stay. Very Comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very Friedly Owner Family. Extremely Helpful. They even drove us to the Bus Stop in Town to reach a Bus in time.Nice Rooms, great View. Lovely City.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to Badoca Safari Park. Halfway stop to where I was going.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good position

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old dated rooms Breakfast (poor variety) Value for money

    Location Staff Shower

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    do ginásio e do SPA

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice staff, good stop over place. Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff was extremely pleasant and the hotel was perfectly suited for our needs.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed at Santiago do Cacem for the first time. It is a superb location to walk on the Santiago trail.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and informative staff - room overlooking view of the castle Lovely breakfast

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: