Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albergaria da Se

D.Gonçalo Pereira,39 a 51, 4700-032 Braga, Portugal

#12 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Braga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1096 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately there is not much parking space available, so if you come with your car, make sure you get one,... or be prepared to walk a bit... (well at a 500m-1km distance there seems to be always something, especially for the night, during the day you must find out)

    this place has a fantastic location for those interested in being right in the historic centre and a great price-quality relation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were terrible. They were very narrow. They were uncomfortable and there was no undershirt covering the mattress. The sheets were threadbare and the pillows were thin and lumpy. Bathroòm was poor. Shower head didn't hook up so had to be hand held. The basin plug didn't work. Overall the room was very small. The main hotel stairs were dangerous. There was no electric jug or tea and coffee making facilities available. The hotel breakfast looked very ordinary.

    Good location. Towels and room service ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Romms were small with no tea/coffee making facilities. View from bedroom window was a wallwith tin roof where feral pigeons were living. A lot of noise from other rooms suggesting walls pretty thin. Breakfast was very basic continental and did not offer decaffeinated coffee option.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds at least in my room were quite squeaky and saggy, so if you suffer from back problems or have trouble sleeping, this is probably not a place for you. Despite the awesome location right next to the cathedral, the rooms cannot exactly be described as rooms with a view, so just keep the curtains closed to block the sunlight and heat and focus on sightseeing while walking around the town.

    Excellent location in the middle of the old town within easy walking distance of everything, also close to all the best restaurants in Braga. Rooms are very clean and a decent breakfast is included in the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast.

    Staff was nice and helpful. She did make a mistake with overcharging my credit card, which she caught & was able to correct. Location was very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    A very nice and joyful lady manning the reception. We asked for a quiet room and we were also given a quiet room at the back. There is however not much view, but who needs a view after a full day of processing the impression of all the beautiful sights. Location is excellent, very near to the Cathedral. We could come back to rest during lunch time and go out again at 15:00 hour when the sightseeing places are open again for the afternoon. A typical Portugees and delightful breakfast room which makes your day bright and happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Surround-sound noise from the restaurant below until about 02h45 in the morning. Especially from 01h00 onward when cleaning and stacking tables and chairs. The rooms on the first floor should not be rented out due to this noise. Impossible to sleep. Small room with window looking into a dirty wall 2m away

    Minibar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public area/corridor between the lift and room was a bit dark due to the colour of the marble wall facing. Needs stronger lighting to brighten the space up.

    The location, close to the Cathedral de Se, and the size of the room with a lounge/dining area with sofa, chair, coffee table, and small dining table with chairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find a parking spot, but eventually we succeed :)

    Great location in the city center close to the main church and walking area. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic , poor quality Parking difficult Hotel needs updating

    Location fantastic Hotel has character Room and bathroom clean / tidy , bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lift is rather small; use with a child Carrier is difficult.

    Rather Luxurious, with granite floors and delicate art Pieces. Each story has an own Lobbyspace. There is a nice common dining Room, but we didn't take the dinners. Hotel restaurant was also closed whilst our stay. The vicinity to Cathedral and historic city centre is in short ambulatory distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cold in the dining room. Breakfast was minimal

    Great location in the center of Braga near the cathedral, in the old town. Very simple room, no kettle in the room and the beds were not so comfortable. Very friendly staff The hotel has only 3 parking spaces in front of the entrance, but nearby you can find many places Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was minimal

    Very friendly, welcoming staff. In particular they immediately provided another heater when we told them that the one in our room was not working.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was very cold.

    Great location, relatively easy to find free parking near by, comfortable room, simple continental breakfast: ham, cheese, bread, fruit, cereal and yogurt. Room was warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The biggest issue was the lack of the parking place : there are only 3 parking places for the whole hotel even if there are many rooms. The street at the very front of the hotel entrance is empty and one could park , there but the access is denied. The heating system in the room is with a very noise electrical device . The rest of the hotel ( including the breakfast room) is ice cold. However in the room was more or less OK regarding the warmth. Breakfast not very full of food.

    The internet has a good speed. The people is very nice and the staff is a very kind one : thank you people from this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like many other buildings in Portugal this hotel is cold in winter. I have lived in the north of Portugal and I know that mine and many other peoples homes were cold in January so I can forgive them a little for this. What I cannot forgive was the state of the sheets in one of the beds in my twin room. The bedsheet was covered in several stains, I'll leave it to your imagination as to what the stains could've been. I have stayed in many hotels, hostels, and pensões of a similar and lower price as this hotel throughout Portugal over recent years, and I can honestly say I have NEVER come across something like this before. Its just not acceptable and very disappointing. The bedding is also very old and has seen better days. There was also a problem of exiting the hotel on an evening. The automated security lock on the outer door wasn't working, and I needed assistance to get out. In summing up, as a single male guest on a budget I often expect to get the least desirable room wherever I am staying, and other people might have very different experiences, but for one of the few times ever, I left a Portuguese hotel/guest house feeling disappointed.

    The location is excellent. Its on a quiet street but really close to the cathedral. shops, and good restaurants. The young woman on the reception seemed nice and spoke English. Breakfast is the usual standard bread rolls, ham, cheese, butter, jam, fruit juice and coffee on par with other establishments of a similar price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather poor. We probably arrived later than the others (still on time though) so the lady did not put cheese or juice anymore, it was empty and the choice was small.

    Staff was very nice and helpful. The location was amazing. I also liked the traditional style of the hotel with the portugues tyles. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the window

    nice and helpfull English speaking (!) staff; perfect location; good standard; good and not expensive breakfast; good price-quality relation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Same breakfast each day.

    Great location. Easy to walk into town and to bus and train stations. Friendly and helpful staff. Old fashioned guest house with pretty breakfast room. Nice towels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, free car parking close by, good breakfast, beautiful accommodation. Attractions were within walking distance. main Cathedral 2 minutes down the street. Excellent!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very old and not terribly comfortable. Breakfast was not good and so we went out for egg tarts and a cafe latte around the corner. The cultural highlights of Braga more that make up for the hotel however, it would not take much effort to make it really good. New mattresses, good coffee and juice!

    We had a difficult time finding a parking space but the staff at the hotel saw an opening in the few allocated spaces reserved for hotels and guided us to it. He was really helpful and we appreciated the gesture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could have been more variety for breakfast. Other than that, it's perfect.

    The staff was amazing and the room was very confortable. It has elevator (good to travel with bags) and has private parking right in front in the center of Braga! The location was amazing, almost everything was within walking distance, except for the "Bom Jesus" area, but you can get a bus very close to this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact that i ad to leave after just a day because of commitments at home ,which of course was not the hotels fault and my apollogy to the hotel

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a suite room, and was much more we had expected on quite reasonable price. What we were mostly impressed was a friendly warm front man, Richard. Whenever we asked questions,he was always ready for giving right answers. He even got out from the hotel and showed us the way to go, which is very important and helpful for us,the tourists.We appreciate his hospitality and highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit of an issue (only if one travels to the hotel by car) as they only have 3 bays allocated to them

    The hotel was well positioned amongst the old city of Braga, which is absolutely beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed - It was horrible. We haven't slept at all. I like to sleep on hard beds but this one was more or less granite. I won't complain about The "view" out of the window, but as soon as you open the window you hear the ACs of the other rooms rattling. The breakfast was a joke.

    You are directly in the city centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it does not have free parking. There are only 03 parking spaces but hotel does not have control who parks there. So, many people that are not hosted in the hotel parks there. I needed to pay parking by myself. We had breakfast in another place.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very helpful when it came to finding parking; they have a limited amount of spaces nearby which were full when we arrived but we managed to move the car one of them the next day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space insufficient and badly managed (3 spots with no supervision) in area with expensive public parking fees, room doesn't look like on photos, the single window faced a wall and might not have your bed type unless a higher room grade is picked. Breakfast is disappointing, with undrinkable instant coffee and budget jams. The place has great potential but we left feeling we could have found a better place.

    Close to the center of the city. Friendly atmosphere. Breakfast room is beautiful. Check-in helpful and painless. Lift, even in an old building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little problem with the car access to park place near the hotel (available after 19, not before)

    Great localization and view. Tasty and plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very simple, not too good. Parking in town center is very problematic, hotel has available less parking places than rooms.

    Very nice hotel in center of the town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con aimed right onto the nearest bed. The beds weren't the ost comfortable.

    Secure parking on street right in front. Breakfast room was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a basic hotel which is very good value. The staff are lovely and helpful and it is clean, but the room was very small and basic. But fine for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking.com hotel site stated "free parking". However when we arrived we learned that they only had 3 free parks....first in first served. So I felt the advertised "Free Parking" was not honest. They should have stated "limited free parking". The alternative was metered parking and you could only put money in 2 hours at a time. So how can we see the sights of the city putting money into meters? Also the noisy air conditioning unit was on the floor right next to my ear.

    The hotel was right in the middle of the tourist sights. The staff were quite pleasant. They had a restaurant next door but we didn't try it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite monotonous breakfast - every day the same. Moreover on the day of our departure it was completely served at 8:20, instead of 8:00.

    Perfect location in the heart of Braga, almost next to the cathedral. Very very nice and helpful staff. Parking is available in front of the entrance to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable.

    Very central location, right next to the cathedral and all the main sights. Parking in the closed street right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattresses weren't the most comfortable and the pigeons (lots of them) in the neighbouring building started early in the morning. Parking was supposed to be provided but this was on-street parking that wasn't reserved. We arrived on a busy Friday evening in town and so spent awhile finding a place to park. Normally this shouldn't be a problem.

    A nice hotel with friendly owners in Braga.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could use a bit of refurbishment. Our room was ex-smokers', even had the smokers sign still on the door and we found an ashtray on the shelf, although we explicitly wanted a non-smoking room. Noisy aircon under the window. Beds creaking with every movement. Next day we were moved to a better room, the hotel was fully booked on the first night.

    Very good location close to the Cathedral. The receptionist Nuno is a star! He gave us advice on everything, from where to go for a dinner to local bus to Bom Jesus. He held the hotel parking spot for us, so we could place the car just around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window opened to a small area between buildings, where the restaurants had their air vents. There was almost no air circulation, there was no airco, it smelled like food and was quite hot while it was only 20 degrees outside. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

    Great, helpful staff. Good location, close to centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly helpful staff great location close within the old city of Braga walking distance to plenty of restaurants and cafe's and other attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked specifically for a queen bed and they gave us two separate beds and for the five days we were there could not give us a change. Was extremely disappointing.

    Location and lobby were nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was noise. I was taking that poor breakfast watching the lady mixing the powder "kind-of" coffee. It wouldn't be that hard to have some decent coffee and bread. Same for orange juice.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key card at check in didn't work and I had to go back to reception three times. They didn't have a double bed as booked, only two single. And when after a really bad day I just wanted a shower there was a big cockroach in the bathtub. I didn't stay. No refund.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was lovely!

    The Albergaris was centrally located to all sights in the historic center, just a minute walk to Se Cathedral and restaurants, snacks and coffee! We were greeted warmly by the people behind the desk everytime we went by! Wonderful opportunity- small rooms but beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available. There was an air conditioning unit outside our bedroom window which was very noisy until very late, so we couldn't have the window open and it was very hot. The bed was very uncomfortable. The breakfast was poor, no real coffee and the orange juice was not real, it may have been Sunny D, horrible!

    The location was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from 4am till 8am is horrible. You cannot run a hotel without night staff, five star or 1 star, no staff means customers don't care about the other guests. Never staying there again.

    Is a very well located hotel, near all the shops and city centre, the room was quite big.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mouldy odour in the room, that went after a day of leaving the window open.

    Great location. Steps from the cathedral, and therefore everything. Helpful staff. Told me to park the motorcycle in front of the hotel, and of a good restaurant. Breakfast was the normal buffet, so lots. Had a seating area, with a comfy couch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark corridors leading to room; view was a wall; room felt very cold in February weather (spent my evenings huddled against the heater trying to stay warm). Window did not appear to be secured against e.g. people from neighbouring rooms entering.

    Excellent staff, very helpful/friendly. Great price. Convenient in town. Free breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is impossible to park in a park lot with just 3 places available. The hot water for showering is not so hot. The wi-fi signal is weak and intermittent. The breakfast room is cold and the food choice is minimal.

    The location is very good. Quiet place without noises.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked it so much i'll go back again soon.

    The Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and the hotel is well situated in a quiet street. Even though it was close to the cathedral, there were no bells ringing until 8 o'clock in the morning, so that was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing the next building wall - but it didn't really matter - we were there to explore the city and not the hotel 😉. Breakfast at a basic level - but acceptable relative to the price

    Very well located in the centre of Braga. The hotel is not fancy but the facilities are fine taking the price into consideration. The room was quiet and clean. And the staff was wery helpfull and friendly. So - good value for money. We would stay there again. The restaurent next door is recommendable - they serve an excellent sangria.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too basic. Wi-Fi signal in the bedroom was intermittent at best. We had booked a double room but ended up with twin beds.

    Excellent location with some parking spaces for hotel guests.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extra helpful staff on reception - absolutely charming and deservedly proud of braga , a beautiful place and this hotel is perfectly located and fantastic value

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desolated bad/wc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, staff, house itself - all perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location but let down by quite poor maintenance, loose toilet seat, broken shower, blown light bulbs, should be called Faulty Towers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a very nice place! I enjoyed everything about my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no parking available most of the day breakfast was very basic

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows, not clean, aircon not working properly, insects in the room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location. Problem with car parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Free parking was promised. Had to set an alarm to feed the parking meter. Darkness in the halls. Don’t look out the window

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me in a room just beside the air conditioning of the entire building. Couldn't sleep at all due to the noise. Awful experience.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the cathedral, in the old town. Great room, good value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, scary elevator.some of the appliances falling down.

    Great location. The receptionist was really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room is old

    The hotel is right in the center of Braga. Free parking. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard which can be uncomfortable for some.

    Location was great. Real nice place old world charm, clean small but perfectly formed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bathroom could be better.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Real value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hit town on a super crowded day. Traffic and parking took about 90 min. Frustrated so many places were closed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard mattresses

    The location close to centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast

    great location right in the historic center at 5 minutes walking distance from either bus or train station. comfortable room. elevator!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: