Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of El-Rei Dom Manuel Hotel 3 stars

Largo de Olivença, 7330-104 Marvão, Portugal

#4 of 16 hotels in Marvão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 826 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Magnificent Marvao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra for a balcony but although you could sit on it you had no view as it had high sided brick walls. Disappointing.

    It was exceptionally clean. The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The decor was good. Location excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my favorite place to stay in all my travels across Spain and Portugal. Nestled within the castle walls of Marvao, the hotel has an excellent location. It is perched at the very top of the mountain. The rooms are clean with stunning views. I could see the sunrise amid sweeping, dramatic landscapes from my window. But it is the people who run this hotel that make it so special. I was traveling as a single woman, and within no time, I felt welcomed as a member of the family. The staff went to great lengths to ensure I had the most beautiful time in Marvao. They recommended places to go, helped me find horses to ride and even packed me breakfast at night as I had to check out early next morning. Their small acts of kindness made all the difference. The restaurant within the hotel itself is wonderful, with professional service and really delicious food. I am going to keep coming back to this wonderful place over and over. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Like in the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    x

    It's a hotel managed by one family for many years. So you quickly have a feeling that you are treated like a family member! Perfect location, delicious food, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a bigger table to eat in the room.

    The staff are very warm, the scenery is incredible, the internet connection (give or take) is fantastic, and the hotel in general is very well organized, clean, contained within parts of Portugal's history.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and convenient, but the food needs some improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food is only average. Vegetables always overcooked. I had pork and clams, but the clams were almost non-existent. Breakfast OK but could have used a greater variety of fruit. Room was comfy but a kettle and cups would have been welcome.

    Staff very friendly and helpful Hotel very quiet and relaxing. Our v small terrace, and the courtyard were welcome extras. Reserved parking spaces a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Little paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast and diner. Very nice hotel run by Fonseca family. Staff is very kind and helpfull. Pictures of the hotel on booking.com are realistic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    The location inside the city’s walls, yet easy to reach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom are small.

    The location inside the city’s walls, yet easy to reach and park. The view from the hotel is wonderful. The shower is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The staff is very helpful, the room is comfortable, I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very helpful, the room is comfortable, I would rank as four stars hotel, and the location is the best of the locations we stayed for two weeks of our journey in Portugal!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Great location and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have been better.

    The breakfast is good not great, but the location makes up for this. The hotel is small and very charming, parking is available right in front. Location is excellent, a short walking distance to everything in town. Amazing views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We loved the place and we would not hesitate to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked an outside seating area either at the front or the rear of the hotel. They do have a courtyard area at the centre of the building but there are no eternal view from there, you are walled in.

    Our room was lovely with a great view out ocross the countryside. The room was spacious, cool and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location right in the old town, good mountain view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great Town was very quiet, great for a romantic retreat

    Excellent location right in the old town, good mountain view from my room. Very clean and comfortable, it was very hot the day I was there so I appreciated a quiet air con and got a good sleep. Town and hotel are very picturesque, I am interested in fortifications and marvoa is one of the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The location was excellent with a wonderful view over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was excellent with a wonderful view over the surrounding countryside. Plenty of free parking available. The staff were very friendly and we enjoyed an excellent dinner in the hotel's restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really anything bad, the only thing would be that the furniture on the terrace need a proper cleaning.

    Spacious room with a small terrace with evening sun. Amazing shower, didn't want to stop showering, felt like being in a luxury hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast. Removal of plates at breakfast

    Extremely clean. Wish my house could be so dust free. Very neat. Reception welcoming. Lovely position. Appears old fashioned but bathrooms very modern, decor old fashioned but suits the hotel and area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel in old city with magnificent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel and location. Reception friendly and helpful. Beautiful views from room as well as from adjacent parking plaza. Situated in the Old City close to castle. Restaurants walking distance. Lots of history to explore close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice accommodation in a beautiful environment.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice accommodation in a beautiful environment. The owners were super friendly. The Marvao village is unique, and the views from the top of the hill are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Nice place to stay for 1-2 nights. The personal is welcoming. The breakfast is good. The weather was not hospitality to us but it's not the question to hotel. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant way to relax and visit parts of Portuguese history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have made a family trip, where the room for 2+2 have space for everything. Room as clean, hotel is inside Marvão city walls, so easy to walk. Having a breakfast table ready for us, since we have a baby (chair already waiting), was something unexpected, but very pleasant. Only for one night, but my choice for another future visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    It was brilliant for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had no complaints

    It was brilliant for the price. Everything you could possibly want was in easy walking distance. We had no problems driving straight there. The staff were helpful and friendly. We both enjoyed the dining experience, the bar was available quite late and the room was comfy. It is an excellent base for exploring the nearby attractions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely marvelous! The hosts are very hospitable, the restaurant is outstanding and our room was great! Number 1 choice in Marvao!! Close to castle and museum...Excellent breakfast choices and parking right at the door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What ruined the stay for us was the mattress on the bed. It was very uncomfortable so we didn't have much sleep, not great doing a days sight seeing when you're tired. The food was beautifully cooked but lacked vegetables or salad.

    The location and parking were excellent with wonderful views from our room. The staff were very helpful and the rooms lovely and clean. We had a small outside area to sit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to stay in a stunning wee friendly historic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night, would go again.

    Well designed, like a mini pousada -run by a friendly professional family. Spacious clean rooms and en suites with everything you need. Stylish, fabulous views in a gorgeous location. Beautiful lounge spaces GO THERE!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Lovely location and the hotel was great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant food was ok but strange e.g. banana with Sole (maybe a local thing!) I chose black pork on the spit but it was very chewy and chunks of fat put onto the skewer which were not crisp so just ate the chorizo! Nothing asked when they collected the plate on whether there was a problem however the veal in Madeira the previous night was delicious although served with cabbage and chips! The Sweet Choice was rather limited and all from a laminated card- a bit like in an Indian restaurant, mainly variations of ice-cream, nothing home made.

    It was great to be able to park right outside the Hotel in this fortified village unlike staying on Obidos. There was a fridge but no mini bar stocked inside! The restaurant food was ok although when my husband asked for just a tomato salad instead of the salad offered with his dish they were not flexible and refused. We would highly recommend this hotel good value and lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the terrace and mountain view room and loved the little terrace. Perfect location in a beautiful little town. Dinner in the restaurant was very good as was the breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful, wifi was strong. Only negative (if you could even call it that) was the fridge in the room didnt work so we had to get ice from the bar to chill our wine. Loved going to see the castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location, magnificent views and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but the evening meal was pretty average..and the dining room could do with a bit of music !!

    The location was perfect, within the walls of Marvao. We were lucky with the weather and we were able to walk on the walls and visit the castle. It was a perfect place to get away from the crowds of Lisbon !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location but food slightly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was expensive and slightly disappointing for the cost. Breakfast could have been better. No freshly prepared juices despite this being a feature of the region.

    Nice room, spotless, and very traditional. It had wonderful views. Great location, really could not be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in brilliant location in the walled town next to castle and bars/cafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant locstion inside the walled village and 5 mins walk from the castle. Parking out front. Awesome views! Super clean. Good aircon. Good breakfast. Good Wi-Fi. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room with nice bathroom (with hotel logo on towels!). Amazing to be able to drive through city walls and down narrow street into the old town and park right by hotel - though when we arrived we weren't sure we could do this, so parked outside walls and walked in initially (which was useful to then know where to drive).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Room is extremely clean with central air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is extremely clean with central air conditioning. Excellent shower and comfortable bed. Food is excellent at the restaurant and the price is reasonable. The breakfast is the best of all the hotels we stayed at in Portugal. On the day we checked out, we left our cell phone in the room, the staff left a written note on our car window to remind us to pick it up. They also send me a email about the phone left behind. Great value at great destination.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    El-Rei Dom Manuel Hotel exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    El-Rei Dom Manuel Hotel exceeded our expectations! It was great value for money and the staff were extremely helpful. When our car broke down, they were able to find us a mechanic on a Sunday and went beyond the call of duty to make sure we were ok. We are very grateful to everyone who works there - thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Stunning location and very comfortable - perfect for an overnight break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slightly larger room and bathroom would have been nice.

    Stunning location with long views over the valley, friendly and helpful staff, good dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful pension in the magical medieval cliff top village of Marvao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That I could not stay longer...

    I was there for the Marvao International Music Festival. A wonderful 'pension' in the magical medieval 'cliff village' of Marvao, Portugal, complete with its own castle. Stunning views, fine cuisine, good variety for breakfast, very comfortable within 10-15 minutes walking distance of the entire village of Marvao. good price. friendly, helpful, gracious hosts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous location and a beautiful place to stay in Marvao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some breakfast buffet food not covered but otherwise a nice variety.

    Views. Views. Views. Beautiful building/decor. Very quiet. Perfect location for walking around Marvao

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    A great 5 star hotel at 3 star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ate at the restaurant on property. The food is excellent. Second time there and not disappointed at all. The breakfast is also very good. The hotel and restaurant are a great value for your money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is excellent, just inside the city walls with a great view of the surrounding area. The parking was very good, right in front of the hotel in a small public square. The service provided by the owner/manager was outstanding. We booked a standard room but were upgraded to a room with a better view because the hotel was not full. Breakfast was very good and also ate dinner there which was also good. Marvao was one of the highlights of our trip to Portugal and this hotel definitely contributed to our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    3.8
    Not worth the money............Superior room, questionable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice and quality of food for evening meal was poor . The dessert menu consisted solely of commercial pre-prepared ices and puddings , ironically many of which were simply not available. Breakfast was again poor in its selection. We stayed at 5 other hotels in our weeks tour of Alentejo and this was by far the worst and not even the cheapest. We booked a superior room which admittedly gave a view to the valley below but was small, depressing and gloomy. Heaven knows what the standard room had to offer. The staff were not particularly welcoming although their lack of English and our lack of Portuguese did not help. Unfortunately we had to advise that we could not stay the 2nd night due to changed plans, but this was almost impossible to communicate. Nevertheless we did pay the full cancellation fee of 80 euros direct to the hotel. So they have no reason to complain.

    Not a lot!! Although Marvao with its castle is charming.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Good small hotel in walled city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was not great - food can be much improved. Very poor fruit selection for breakfast. Dinners not great.

    Great position within the walled village. Room was fine. Parking right outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Reaching for the heights with success
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults re

    Location was exceptional. The Hotel was really clean, the staff very helpful and the ambiance most welcoming. Parking was easy. The Castle and grounds well worth the hike. Food was delicious. Easy to travel to other sites and plenty of walks. Ideal as a holiday base.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Just about as good as you need. We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little small but adequate. There were only two electrical outlets in the room, one of which did not have power. That left only one other one in the bathroom. In these days of travel, when we need to recharge our devices (laptop, camera batteries, cell phones, etc.), one outlet is not enough. So be prepared to have multiple adapters that can be joined together so that you can recharge your devices (what ever happened to the good-old days when you didn't need all that stuff? Just a camera and a dozen rolls of film.)

    This place was excellent, just about what we expected. The restaurant was outstanding. The staff very helpful. Fantastic location and easy to find. Wish we could have spent more than one night here. The Wifi was temporarily out but they took care of it in short order. Good for them!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to a room with great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to a room with great view. The building itself is clean and well equipped. Our car can park outside hotel. Very good breakfast, great variety!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice place inside the walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite big but lacking quality. For example the orange juice was not real juice but artificial.

    First parking after the gates. Didn't have to drive through the narrow streets.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    A beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was lovely and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The location was over the top within the walled city perched atop a mountain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent service in dining room from Gonzals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good selection for breakfast but some of the products were beyond their best such as cakes. Good jams but poor orange juice.. A warmer welcome from owners/ managers would have been nice.

    Excellent service in dining room from Gonzals.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    emjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is really great if you are looking to sleep in Marvão. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Great Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need one night to get used to the bed.

    The Hotel was clean and people were always friendly and ready to help with anything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Great views from some of the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great views from some of the rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The are has no public transportation.

    Great location. The hotel is nestled within the city wall of Marvoa.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, not possible to open wardrobe door since to close to bed. Bad breakfast

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Lovely old building with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Lovely old building with beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Probably the best place to stay in Marvao but expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for how basic it is, breakfast is a bit sad

    Convenient location and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent over night hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Charming and excellent restored

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The whole stay experience was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole stay experience was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Good service, nice location, lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, nice location, lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant was pricey and the quality average

    great location with superb views across the plains

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay at El Rei Dom Manuel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room needs music. Too quiet.

    Comfy bed, awesome breakfast. Good lamb stew dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Felt like a real king and queen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved that it was easy to park and staying within the castles walls a lovely experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Amazing setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing setting. Lovely room. Great dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    optima estadia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    recomendo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    A great find - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel in a fantastic location - we had two outstanding views from our room. Dined in the restaurant too, which was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Space for guests park cars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space for guests park cars. Well decorated room. Facilities within the room are in very good quality. Professional hospitality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed and breakfast for a short stay in picturesque Marvão
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are of divine comfort! Breakfast is above average :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is excelent, good restaurant , nice breakfast . The room was lovely , everything spotless

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Excelente hotel para alojarte en Marvao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Warm and cozy, spotlessly clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Upgraded to a room with a view which was very nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely evening meal and lots to eat for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very accommodating,location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating,location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent. Room was clean and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    perfect relaxed and historic stay exploring the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation. Resturant. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    This is a place to step back in time in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location. Super clean. Well run

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed, but I knew it

    Charming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location, and views over to Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!

    Fantastic location, and views over to Spain.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly host, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: