Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miradouro 2 stars

Rua da Alegria, 598, Bonfim, 4000-037 Porto, Portugal

#135 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3161 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room may need some renewing.

    The restaurant in the 13th floor has very good meals and gives a marvelous view to the city. The parking is really private and easy to park. Location is very close to the historical center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel conveniently located (20 min walking from city center), clean room, towels changed every day, very kind stuff, good breakfast. Excellent view to the last floor!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor : not real coffee, stale croissants. Artificial orange juice, only sweetened yogurt...

    The location was great (10/15 minutes walk from center). The room was spotless (as was the hotel in general). The staff was friendly, helpful and spoke various languages.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even you feel that you're going back in time (like hotels from communist Romania), the statement that best describe the hotel is "fair value for the money". The personnel from the reception was very kind and helpful. Excellent view from the 13th floor!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had seen better days , breakfast poor , coffee good . again restaurant seen better days , badly stained carpet , shabby , main complaint , the lack of fire detection systems , we had room 1009 on the 10th floor , no detectors in our room , no exit route illuminated , very worrying !!!

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As everyone says , the furniture is really old and the bed was quite uncomfortable. Also, as many have said before me, in the night it is noisy because of the dance club downstairs

    I think finding a room with bathroom in Porto city for what I paid (45 euros per night ) is impossible. So if this is your budget, you don't have many choices really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Panoramic Corner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the center if you are old. But good if you like to walk. Coffee is not regular coffee, but Nescafe stile.TV is very old and not working well.

    Hotel with old stile. Parking space free, large room with city view,breakfast with fruits, and carbo, but good. Staff very polite and good. A little far from Big Bus stop, but if you like to walk is a correct place. A clean place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    night from hell!!!!! night club across the road which started about 12am LOUD MUSIC ends about 6am. Apartments in same building use different lift which goes UP and DOWN all night. We were there on a Wednesday night. Lovely reception staff who were very helpful when our car got broken into in the hotel carpark.

    location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This place must have been grand when it was new, but that was a long time ago. 60s decor is one thing, but 60s decor that hasn't been maintained is quite another. Tile was cracked, wallpaper was peeling, the drape lining was disintegrating, the towels had holes in them, and the carpet in the restaurant was disgusting. The nearest Metro stops were 10+ minutes' walk away. There were no restaurants in the vicinity, so we had to either stay in town or travel on the Metro again for dinner, and the neighborhood seemed a bit "gritty." The nightclub shown across the street on the map is a burned out shell.

    The view was great, and the hotel was quiet. Staff were pleasant. It was a very inexpensive place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was partying or something noisy going on at night that made it hard to sleep. Our 3rd bed could have been more comfortable. There was a draft next to the window where the 3rd bed had to be put.

    The views from the restaurant were spectacular. The breakfast was good. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was ok, but unfortunately there is a club right next to the hotel, so it was noisy during the night.

    It's like you step back into the 70s-80s, has a vintage feeling. Very friendly and helpful staff, great views from the 12th floor. Good breakfast and the restaurant is on the 13th floor with great views over Porto.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far from the center, very old and not comfortable facilities and practicly there was no breakfast! Not recommended!

    They have few parking lots and the view from the upper floors is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit boring with instant coffee. The shower couldn’t get to a nice temperature. But these were minor things. Good value for money!

    The view is just amazing. I loved the decoration. You feel like being in a chic hotel in the past. Staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just slightly shabby, but you get what you pay for. Very old tv, but it worked. Extremely reasonable price.

    Decent room, older hotel that’s obviously been slowly renovated. Bed was low, but pretty comfortable. Bathroom was very tight, but decent water pressure. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning with a great panoramic view. Great staff service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't so good, the pillows could be better and also the carpet of the restaurant has some stains

    I love the hotel, it is like a time capsule with furniture and decorations from the past. This is not a bad thing, actually it gives a kind of charm to it. The staff is extremely nice. The breakfast was good, they have some options like ham, cheese, milk, bread, coffee, tea, sliced bread, croissants, cookies, jams, butter and cereals. The hotel has an ambient music playing in the lifts and in the restaurant giving a special touch to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modest breakfast. No tea-making facilities in the room.

    Feels like you're in a movie from 80's. Amazing view from 11 floor and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked out, the hotel demanded a higher price (128€) instead of 78€ for 2 nights. 50€ difference!!! Fortunately, I could prove that I booked the room via booking.com and my app showed the price of 78€ for 2 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet flush not working, no curtain at all in the bathroom...

    A vintage place like no other! Tiles, lamps, furniture, and even atmosphere from the 60's.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an open air club pumping beats until 7am...we did not sleep well and management was not very responsive to our complaint.

    Really neat place to stay with a great view!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that you need to climb the hill from the city center!

    Classical high-storey hotel from the 60s-70s, with an excellent view over the city and the ocean from the top floors. Clean and quiet rooms, professional service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone managed to open our room door in the middle of the night, which we discovered in the morning as it was left wide open!! Told reception and they didn't offer much. Also the toilet didn't flush properly. The room was very dated although this was clear from the photos so expected.

    The view was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned furniture, old building. Some things to fix in bathroom. The restaurant could have more interesting prices for hotel clients.

    Wonderful views, nice employees, fair breakfast. Old but clean room. Instead it's old, the restaurant is charming and the ambient music pleasant. We really wish spend time there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Panoramic Corner
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness was poor...all the furniture old as well as the bathroom facility. The hotel was smelly...no fresh air at all. There was only one elevator, very small, very old and not secure. The other was out of order.

    Location was great..walking distance of 15 min to the city centre... Magnificant room view from panorama corner room at 11th floor. Breakfast that was served at the top 13th floor was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would benefit from some renovation. I understand the whole retro aspect of the hotel but most of the furniture and decor was old too.

    The decorations were retro and the view very good. Breakfast wasn't that bad and overall it was clean with plenty of hot water in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle option they provided didn't work for next day bookings. The taxi they called didn't obey traffic laws or take credit cards, but did take my watch -- after I gave it as collateral to go get cash inside. The hotel is a kitchy and charming example of 1960's style, nearly untouched by modernity.

    The views are stunning. From the restaurant, you can see all of Porto.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture was extremely old and the lifts too! Only 1 lift was functioning and was often overcrowded. Also, the cleaners were extremely loud in the mornings so woke me up every morning at 8 am chatting to each other in the hallways...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the view from the breakfast place on the 13th floor. Otherwise a spartan, monastery like cell with no heating, broken TV set from another era, one light spot and ultra noisy because of the night club that is roaring non stop from at around midnight until literally 7 a.m (and during Semana Santa)! A pure nightmare. The famous "nostalgic" statement decor maintained from the 60ies is just crap of a doubtful esthetical value. Location in an ugly area quite far from places of interests and in front of the semi-destroyed empty building with broken windows.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be wider.

    The hotel is clean and offers great view from all the rooms. Clean bathroom, lovely personal. The hotel is a bit old and reminds me of Hogwarts with wandering stairs-elevator, you never know where it’ll stop, but it’s amusing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel has an old instalation and that made me face some problems with power outages in the elevator and the room plug. I also had problems with the room heater. My impression was that the power instalation doesn`t support a hight consume of energy at the same time. During the nights I heard some eletricit burst. I complained in the reception and they told me that the eletricit assistance already gone to the hotel but one eletrical part must be change and this piece was coming from other city.

    The Restaurant has an amazing view of the city and the food is very good. Tha breakfest takes place in restaurant. So you can enjoy your breakfest with the amazing view. The breakfast is simple, but well made.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 70s decor was not appealing at all, room was dark and dingy, smelling like old furniture and cigarettes. The TV set was older than me. Elevator wobbly and squeaky.

    The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. View from the window was spectacular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a bit tricky, not always going up or down as instructed or expected. The coffee was tepid and we had to ask for more, as well as for hot water, which was not hot either.

    The room was spacious and nicely furnished. The view from the room was spectacular, as it was from the restaurant. The room and bathroom were very clean. The tapestries that are on display in the lounge and restaurant are quite beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some renovation to be done. It is clean but worn out anyhow. I don't know why there were some unordered things add up to my bill- but I must admit, that they were taken out from the bill right away by the staff with much of excuses.

    Wonderful view from the room (numbers ending with -02 on upper floors) and very helpful and polite staff. Quite good continental breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting was a little poor but other than that the facilities were fantastic.

    Loved the views they had to offer in their rooftop restaurant/ bar, breakfast was great and location was excellent-walking distance to the downtown area or 3-5 euro uber ride. The hotel had a sense of old school charm that we really loved and offered various options for tours and travel ideas throughout the city as well as information of the surrounding area. Definitely exceeded our expectations for the amount of money we paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were really retro style. The furnitures were very old and they seem to be not maintenanced for years. The previous guest's waste was still in the room as the waste bin was not emptied. There is some space to improve the breakfast as well.

    Very nince panoramic view of the hole city from the 10th floor. The bed vas very comfortable. Wifi worked fast. Good value-price ration.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints

    Fantastic panoramic view of Porto especially from the Restaurant as the the Tower block appeared highest building in Porto. Room comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is like a time machine: back to the upper class sixties. I had a lot of fun with imagining myself in an old James Bond movie. The hotel has it's own free parking lot, and it's about 20 minutes walking to the center of Porto. The view from the restaurant on the top floor is amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fixtures & fittings were broken, the water in the bathroom was running brown on a couple of occasions. The television was poor. The bar was directly above me and seemed to have some machinery running randomly through the night. The lift was the only route up and down. The locks on the window were broken (which is not good at 13 floors up). The breakfast was very poor quality and options.

    I liked that the restaurant was on the top floor giving excellent views across the city. I liked that there was 24hr staff on reception. I liked that it was stuck in the 70's in terms of decor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great except the breakfast which needs some improvment. The bread was always nice and fresh altough there was not a single hot dish for breakfast, no eggs, no sausagues etc, also no vegetables. Hotel should definitely buy a coffee machine.

    This hotel gives you an opportunity to travel in time back to late 70's which made me very happy. I really like it's vintage character. The staff was very friendly and gentle. Also I am pretty sure that it has the greatest view in the whole city, I could easily see the ocean from my room located at 12th fl.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room Panoramic Corner
    • Stayed 3 nights

    two elevators in 15-floor hotel, but only one in use. (and broken) TV set in XXI Century could be colour and working. In 4 stars hotel - if restaurant is closed - should be available room service.

    there are better hotels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have more electric sockets to charge all your modern-day devices. One of the elevators was out of service.

    The hotel is on a central street in Porto, about 15 min. walking to the center. It's a safe area. The free parking spaces right next to it are fantastic! We already knew that the building and furnishing were vintage (I'd say 1970's), but it is very well kept, you feel like going back to those days in a time machine (if you're old enough or curious to know). The Wifi worked well. Mini-bar was a nice surprise. Breakfast was generous for that price. Stunning view from the 13th floor over the city. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a nice traditional Hotel with a good mood. There is a beautiful view to the city. There is a chill music at the restaurant and the reception. The Staff is very kindful and precise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel reception is on the second floor and all rooms are on 11-12-13th. Only one elevator to get on your floor and only 2 people per ride, despite of much bigger amount aloud by the elevator itself. We spend around 15 mins to get to the room. Hotel is very old, room is not clean, at the morning we saw an insect like a tick on our bed. After the cleaning my pillow was on the laying on the suitcase on the floor. Breakfast is very poor, only bread was good.

    it was very cheap stay and quite close to the city center, and looks like that`s all what was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture and bathroom. As there was no heating in the room, it was very cold in the morning at the end of November.

    Great view of the city from the restaurant/bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    as everyone has written it is indeed a bit 60s but it doesnt pretend to be 5*! for the price and location and helpful staff and EXTREMELY COMFY beds this was excellent. Also very clean. The views are SUPERB.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit cold at the season we stayed and breakfast was very basic.

    Hotel Miradouro is located in one of the quiet districts of Porto, yet it is quite central. It takes 15 minutes of walk to the intercity bus terminal and about 7 minutes of Uber drive to the railway station. It is also 10 minutes of walking distance to the main shopping street Santa Catarina. Hotel is very clean and quiet. Staff is friendly. It was good for the money we spent and plus we had the possibility to see some of the nicest views of Porto.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is at the end of a one way system so it takes a bit of working out how to get there, only a small car park for a big hotel but always space to park. The hotel has two lifts at the reception area but they changed which one was operating so a bit odd.

    The restaurant is on the top floor and the view of Porto was really good, the rooms where big and comfortable, the breakfast was a buffet style so you could have as much as you wanted, only a ten minuet walk from the Metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old style, could be a little more modern. The city center is quite far from the hotel.

    The staff, the view, the breakfast, the wifi were good. For one night it was ok! It has almost the same price as a hostel, but it's much better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention in the restaurant in the 13th floor, because the waiter told us that every table was reserve and they give us the one with no view and then we realize that not every table was reserve....

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Views from the top are amazing. Location is good, metro station and stores are nearby. Breakfast was pleasant and enjoyable. Staff is really helpful and polite. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Everything is great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old fashion hotel. Not much about furnishure from 60’s but carpet for ex. can be changed at least... with a min renovation this place can be very greeting. Breakfast very basic, quality can be improved at least juices

    Excellent location. Wifi in the room and everywhere in the hotel. Very nice view from the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire building could use some upgrade/update in the looks. Inittially, I didn't think we were at the right location. I was skeptical to even staying there. The rooms and bathrooms are so out dated. If someone had told me that Dom Pedro I "The First" had stayed there back in the day, I would totally believed it. The elevators took a long time to come, there was a dog barking in the nearby street that was a little annoying. I know this is out of the scope what the hotel can handle. I am just saying if you are noise concerned, look further... the AC was not operational but I was lucky the weather in October is a little chilli anyways. Do not go during summer, though. I would defintely go to another location if I return to Porto. I loved Portugal in general: sights and people. Loved it.

    The view and the dinner at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit disappointing to me, very little selection at the buffet, though you do get to see the view from the window but I’ve gone somewhere else for breakfast the next day.

    It has a very nolstagic atmosphere and a great view. You could tell that the hotel had its moment and was set up with great thoughts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room Panoramic Corner
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast hours could be extended as they run from 7:30am which made it a bit of a rush as I was due to be picked up for a meeting at 8:00am.

    Although the building does not appear attractive from the outside and some of the decor inside needs attention, this was more than compensated by the outstanding views and excellent welcome and attention I received from the staff, especially Magda and Leite. Breakfast was good in the 12th floor restaurant with panoramic views of the city. If you prefer to be slightly outside the centre near to eateries and bars among the locals, this place is for you. I thoroughly enjoyed strolling to the centre, stopping for drinks and tascas on the way. Try speaking a little Portuguese and the whole place comes alive!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Panoramic Corner
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much bad to say about this place. I can imagine the classic decor may not be for everyone.

    The whole hotel has a really classy feeling to it. Down to the lobby and elevator, which seem to be straight out of a 60's movie. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It's not the closest to center but you can definitely walk if you'd like.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had 4 stars in 1970 and it never changed. It had a radio with a mesh-screen with dials, the tv was a portable camping-trip one with vcr-player, the hairdryer in the bathroom was one from 1978 with a block attached to the wall and a vacuum hose, EVERYTHING was ancient woorden furniture. The lobby still had 2 private phone booths with a rotary phone and phonebooks. The hotel has clearly not been updated since 1978 except for the adding of a wifirouter. I would not recommend it for the price.

    The best part (and in my opinion only good part) was the view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This building is very old and not renovated. But there is no problem to use hot water and bed sheet was very clean. That's enough.

    Very antic and cosy. If you like that kind of mood you'll love it. Actually I didn't expect this hotel because it's just 2 star hotel. But it's much better than I imagine. And I strongly recommend the restaurant for the dinner. View and food are really spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very narrow space; "authentic style" means missing renovation in the room (swinging toilet bowl, not possible to open window, air conditioner is working, but in reality not cooling down the room). "Noisy" bed.

    Quite good location - 15-20 min walking distance to centre. Easy to park a car. Did not have chance to have breakfast as we were leaving early. View from the window is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hard to find. Not well signed and I walked past the hotel at first then had to go back.

    View from restaurant at breakfast. Staff very helpful regarding organising tour. Phoning taxi & tour companies

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was smell in the room from old furniture and carpet. Bed was very hard, blankets where very unpleasant, hot water was not always there, hair dryer was very old and poorelly working. Outside there is a night club so saturday night was very noisy even in upper floors. The idea of oldness is good but carpet and mattress could really be changed.

    Good breakfast althought only cold food. Wonderful view of a city right from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's quite far away historic part of city (20 minutes walk). On the opposite side of road, there is music club - sometimes with very loud parties...

    Hotel with great atmosphere, everything looks like straight from 70'. Staff is very friendly. Good price for value. Very good for 2 -3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    - Excellent service provided by the front desk employees. Very customer centric! - The beds were good. - Very clean. - Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old design and rather poor breakfast, but in the other hand the price is reasonable for this quality.

    The view from the room and the restaurant was awesome. Good location and very clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not centrally located. Knew that before arriving. Nightclub across street had very loud electronic dance music until 6:30 a.m! Clerk said this would not happen next night. I did not stay to find out.

    Nice view of the city. Staff was nice. Inexpensive compared to centrally located hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast especially the coffee.

    Very old fashioned but clean and comfortable. the breakfast was adequate but borng . the coffee was very poor. the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would be happy to stay there again myself but not recommend it to anyone else

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was horrible

    This is the worst hotel that I have ever seen in my life. The hotel was extremely noisy and the staff clean the restaurant and make the washing machine at midnight so the noise is horrible. There is a pub so you can hear the music all night For me this hotel has to make prices much more lower. Not more than 25€ per night. I can't even understand why booking sells this rubbish hotel The furniture is very old and the breakfast was very poor Most of the rooms have not the good view...i really suggest people to avoid this hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a period piece - perfect 1960s design, which is really the main reason to stay here. Plus a great view from the restaurant over the city. Staff are nice too, but the comfort levels also seem to have been preserved from the 60s. Lots of noise from other rooms, plus all night house music from the club next door - doof doof until 6.30am - impossible to sleep. Bed hard and austere, pillows possibly made of cardboard or old bricks. Breakfast virtually inedible. It's a beautiful building and interior, but the sleep/comfort/breakfast levels are so far behind what you would hope for, I can't recommend it for more than curiosity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room Panoramic Corner
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room itself an furniture is a bit old (seventies-eighties)

    Beatiful panoramic view from both windows (10th floor), large room, normal bath. Complete enough breakfast. Caring staff - met us after midnight took some items from the bar while it was already closed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the outside of the building looks pretty much awful, you have the impression of arriving at an abandoned place, room was not ready for my arrival at 2 PM, had to wait for 10 minutes before being able to enter, although check-in had been previously done; the place gives you a feeling of "old" and this is a negative impression, although the room was actually nice

    very good value for money, close to city center, has its own parking place right near the hotel, nice and friendly staff, everything pretty clean in the room and overall pleasantly surprised with the facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am lead to believe that Hotel Miradouro was a TOP hotel during the 60's-70's but not on the current times. It is strongly recommended to invest some money in order to recondition the hotel to the state-of-the-art. New furniture, bathrooms, floors, windows, beds. Too much paid for the facilities they offer.

    The views of Porto from the 13th floor (restaurant) are incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in rooms v inconvenient. Dodgy electrics so it was really difficult to charge anything which was bad as I was travelling. Breakfast was very poor and no options for vegans or gluten free. Coffee terrible and had to wait a while for items and crockery to be replenished although maybe they were understaffed?

    Vintage style of building was great and helpful staff. Breakfast room had good views. Bed was comfortable and had no noise problems.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel looks like it was popular in the 70s but nothing has changed since then. Nostalgic charme, but out of time. Breakfast was really disappointing, but one can obviously not expect much for a price around 52€ per night.

    Good located near Rua Santa Catarina, where you can find several shops, restaurants, bakerys etc. We had a nice view over Porto from our 10th floor room. The staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    at late night, there were gatherings for teenagers in the neighborhood for 2 nights with very loud music until around 5-6 am which ruined my sleep. The blanket did not keep me warm, I asked for another one and they kindly gave me one more blanket.

    The restaurant is at the top of the hotel at flat 13, and you can enjoy the view of the city through wide windows while eating breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having a main bed, instead of two individual beds together I guess they worked with what they had, but still

    Breakfast was nice; The view from the hotel is gorgeous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is across the street from a nightclub. Apparently this nightclub is not open every night, but when it is open, there is loud music all night. The music was so loud that items in my room vibrated, and sleep was impossible even with earplugs.

    Everything was fine except for one major negative thing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay if you're on a budget.. still within walking distance from the city center.. restaurant on the top floor, so breakfast with a view. But breakfast itself is nothing special, the minimum stuff..

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Miradouro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: