Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rainha Santa Isabel 3 stars

Rua Direita, 2510-001 Óbidos, Portugal

#15 of 15 hotels in Óbidos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1288 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at reception when we arrived. Dreadful rooms. Tiny bathrooms. When the receptionist arrived after 4 she was not friendly. Plenty of flies in bedroom and in the breakfast room. There were much better rooms available but with twin beds which they should have offered us as we booked and paid in November for a June visit. One TV set for the whole Hotel. No TV in the bedrooms. WiFi only worked at reception.

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1)Location of property is very hard to navigate to. this fact is not advised at all in the "booking" site of the property. Advise the guests with a specific navigation explanation, or at least advise them to call the reception when in close distance from the city. 2) from some reason the automatic light at the corridors near the room didn't work. 3)Rooms internet was very weak and actually there was internet only near the reception..

    Location of property is very good in terms of the city attractions and food.and special for one that wants to stay inside an old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad, but for people who are travelling with big car: parking is about 30m from hotel , but to come there is not so easy

    Very nice and atmospheric hotel in the most charming town I ever saw. Everything was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and my request for an early check in was accepted without any problems - this had great importance for me in this stay. Also, the hotel is well located and the staff is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet only in common areas, no television and very thin walls. Unfortunately there were children staying in one of the rooms nearby and it got very loud with a screaming child. I could also hear a man snoring. There was no television, mini bar or kettle in the room.

    The hotel is on the main street in Obidos and the staff were super helpful giving me travel tips for nearby towns. If you want to stay somewhere quiet outside the madness that is Lisboa, this is a good home base to do day trips in the surrounding area. Drivers usually don't speak English though so make sure you have the right schedule for the local buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only parking lies at around 100 m: if a lot of luggage needs to be carried, this is inconvenient.

    Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. No TV (no noise !).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not expensive so you need to take a view. However, it was probably the noisiest nights sleep in a long while. 😩

    Cheap price. Great welcome. Perfectly located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under construction so a lot of noise. The light sensors in the hallway didn't work and it's pitch black.

    Great location. Staff pleasant. Best bread in Portugal so far (walking from Lisbon)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dark, the lights in the corridor were always off. I booked a room with balkony and I got a room with a very small window on the backyard. When we complained, we got a room with balkony but it was very small and uncomfortable. The hotel did not have any other guests than us, I am sure there were other more comfortable rooms available

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for one night and the reviews on booking.com site were pretty good. Was disappointed upon arrival as the hotel didn't meet expectations. First of all the gentleman at the reception could learn a bit more about hospitality. Comparison of an undercooked parsnip describes him well indeed. When we walked in he was attending to other guests, which is perfectly fine, but he didn't acknowledge our arrival even with a slightest nod of his head, and then really took his time to explain stuff. Room itself was spacious but dark. Beds were alright, but came with horrible pillows - old and worn. Wifi is non existent - simply doesn't work, though they say they have it. There's a TV set, you can turn it on even, but there are no channels. The breakfast they serve - five kinds of bread and some cold cuts. I guess just perfect for those who love their bread.... Overall - lots of room for improvement.

    Bathroom was nice with a nice hot shower and clean towels. Location is great of course.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, no ordinary tea & the breakfast room is chilly. The hotel is ok if only staying a couple of days but is badly needing renovation. They do have a government grant to do this in 2018, so will be interesting to see how they do this

    The locality is excellent in the heart of the old town. If you arrive by train, the distance to the hotel is misleading; much longer & all uphill. You definitely need to get a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst mattress I have ever tried to sleep on... really like cobblestones. Not enough lite to read a book.

    Good location once you find it. Hard to contact hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wife was a bit scared on the walls because there is no hand rail and the paths on the walls are narrow and high, but this is an ancient walled town what can you expect.

    Really nice old hotel in the middle of old walled town of Obidos. It is a challenge to drive through the walled town to get to the hotel and unload your luggage and then you have to park outside the walls because the roads are all small and this is a very popular tourist destination, when we left the hotel we had to negotiate the narrow roads and tight turns and lots of tourists, but all worthwhile to stay in such a nice place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    flys at breakfast........swarms of crow size flys......TV from 1951..........room was NOT made up between day 1 and day 2..........very hard to find on narrow streets first day..........no clock or wake up service.....furniture in lounge VERY worn; probably dates back to the Great War

    quiet, comfortable............right in the middle of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the main pedestrian street within the walled city. Nice middle age style hotel. Wifi only in the bar and reception area. Breakfast is fine just enough to start the day. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. I recommend this hotel for 1 night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding was very uncomfortable, there was a hard plastic mattress protector the pillows were old and lumpy

    Location was exceptional, staff were very pleasant, the room was very clean. Breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was on first floor what is underground, room is very tidy, dark and small. the hotel provide car parking place near the church but it was an adventure to go by car inside of old walls. no wifi in room at all and poor connection in the lobby

    right in the center of old city, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is very problematic to arrive to the hotel with a car. The hotel is very old and not so clean. We order a room for 5 adult person and we got a room which is not fit for 5 adult persons so we was need to take additional room and to add a more money.

    The location of the hotel is at the city center in side the walls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel and wonderful old town. It is in the very centre which makes parking a bit difficult (streets are really narrow!) but it let you to feel and experience the town's atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Five insect bites during the night, I never experienced it in other hotels and hostels in Portugal, no internet in the room, it seems to be old fashioned hotel but it old and dingy, plastic sheet in the bed (under the normal one), terrible ratio price x quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixtures and fittings were looking very tired, and so too the bathroom. It would have been nice to say upon check in that the water had been turned off due to a fault in the mains. I appreciate it was out of there hands but getting stripped off and turning on shower...... so had to get dressed again to go down to reception. Timing u fortunate!

    The location right in the centre of the old town, staff were helpful in storing bicycles for us. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old, the facilities are very poor. The beds were hard and we could feel every spring in it. In one room the sink was broken, on other we couldn't stop the toilets' water from going. The air conditioning was old and noisy.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find. No parking as promised. No car access explained in description of hotel facilities. Room dirty and smelled. In serious need of upgrade - bedding, pillows (were as old as the castle), towels, carpet.

    The location within the castle walls. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No possibility to park the car for free, the room wasn't really clean. Airs in the bathroom. We had no water for hours and we couldn't shower in the morning (they made a little discount for that) :/

    Position.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A big miss. I very pick paying attention to all details before deciding to stay at a hotel. This one was a miss. The rooms smells mold,( I ask to change and they gave a better room but still with smell) the bathtub was dirty and the water accumulate during shower. The place is right in the middle of the main street inside of the old town, it's a great positive thing but it need to remember if you traveling with family with lots of luggage its not a good idea to stay here because you only can drive in this street really earlier morning or at night.

    great breakfast and great view of the main street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very disappointing and I wouldn't recommend it. The description of the hotel isn't at all accurate. There is no wifi to the rooms, the 'air conditioning' is a noisy stand alone machine that vents to the outside, the room was very dark. The hotel is inside the castle walls which sounds romantic, but isn't. Driving to park is a nightmare as the street is very narrow and there are many tourists wandering along it. Parking inside depends on finding a secure park in a limited area around a church. Most of the space is roped off for local use.

    There is nothing much to like about staying at this hotel. The view across the roof tops is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay here. Great location, nice staff, the view from the balcony, good breakfast choices and what we loved most about it - the nostalgic feeling it gives you! Many people here have written about 'old' furniture, but it's not old as in falling apart, it's simply retro. We felt like going back to our childhood spending the summer at our grandparents' house - and loved every minute of it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not very clean, staff not very friendly or welcoming. The rooms need some renewal. It is a pity to see such a nice ancient structure not properly valued.

    Location. Close to the castle and on the principal street. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Anywhere within the city walls is good. Óbidos is full of coach loads of people until about 8:00. Early in the morning you have the streets to yourself. We had a family room. Great price that included a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud rooms. We can hear all the noise from people talking in the street as we were outside and the noise from other rooms until late. Even people talking in the corridor of the hotel. Breakfast too late...only after 08:00am. Old televisions with very bad image. Old and noisy air conditioning. Nobody at the reception during the night. If you loose or forget the key you can't enter the hotel until morning.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in a nearby piazza after 7:30pm is available. We ended up parking outside the wall, which is probably better as it will be hard to drive out of the city in the morning with the tourists swarming on the streets.

    location, right on the main street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was difficult, but that was my fault (a later than usual booking) and the gentleman that checked me in had the personality of undercooked parsnip. (Other staff were more hospitable.) I was on the second floor, and there was absolutely no internet coverage. Whilst this is easily fixed, at the moment you have to decamp to the lounge room on the ground floor to check emails and do internety stuff. The breakfast is as expected for the price, but the plague of flies in the dining room needs to be dealt with. Given all the uncovered food, this is a health issue.

    It is undoubtedly stuck in another century. That is not necessarily a bad thing, but there are some improvements that should be made if this is to have any chance of competing with other offerings in the neighbourhood. Its standout selling point is its location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was biggest issue.

    No parking in walled city so not hotel issue. Got bunk beds which we could not change. Washroom very dirty. People hair in tub. Needed washing. Shower was only hand held. Difficult to shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is located right "in there" where you want to be in Óbidos. The staff was helpful everytime. The room was very clean. Decoration was very minimalist but enjoyable. The view out the window was pleasant (not completly unobstructed but still very nice).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the middle of the old town. Driving on very narrow cobble streets to get to hotel was very novel in our big car. You have permission to park in old town if you stay in the hotel. Great restaurant right across the small street. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's located in a pedestrian street. You can enter and drop your luggage but it's a very narrow and usually crowded street. Parking nearby is however possible. The bathroom of the family room was in poor conditions. Broken hair drier, problems with the sink. Moldy sealing joints and shower curtain.

    The location is good and the old building has indeed charm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put too much stuff into the room (a very old big TV, big heater and fridge) so it was hard to walk inside the room. There is a second door that is not used but takes much space. So it was hard to relax in the daytime. Bath tub has some stain. Wifi is ok only in the lobby, no signal at all on the second floor, weak in the hall

    Good breakfast Old style decoration Nice hall in the main floor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms in all the hotel stank of sewage, our family room Smelt of mould and damp,

    Location was perfect on the Main Street leading towards the castle. The staff were really friendly too.BreKfast was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking inside the walls is not a rational option with the narrow streets, so we parked outside. That is a long way to haul luggage.

    We liked being in the center of Obidos for easy access to see the town and the sights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no cold milk for cereal in the morning. Maybe it was there and I missed it. Otherwise the breakfast was fine.

    Value for money was my main priority for an April visit to Obidos. Plus the hotel is right in the centre of this beautiful gem of a place in central Portugal. Right next door to loads of restaurants and shops. The staff were very very pleasant . I thoroughly enjoyed my visit there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit worn (but clean and full of character)! The bed was low to the ground, firm but with a crinkly waterproof mattress cover that could be improved.

    The staff was friendly and helpful when you engaged. We loved the location which was on the Main Street within the walls of the town. Our room, 206, viewed the hillside and a peek of the castle. The linens were clean and fresh and there was hot water with good pressure in the shower. Breakfast is basic but plentiful. If you're looking for fancy, look elsewhere. If you want character, we would return! Obrigada to Rui, Teresa and Vania!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is high for what you get. The most expensive hotel i paid in 5 days traveling arround small towna in portugal.

    The town itself. What a beautiful destination.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one at check in at 3.00 after long climb up hill with luggage. Guy from cafe next door (part of hotel) had to check us in. Too busy to make us feel that welcome. To be fair he had to get back to his job. Reception came back early evening. Very old rooms, bit daggy. But for one night it is OK. Breakfast OK. The location is fantastic,right in old town which is what you want.

    Great location in old town. Not far from the best place for drink, Bar IBN Errik De T Noble. Hotel is central. Get up early for photo ops before tourists descend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Wi-fi was not working in our room, we had to go to the main hall to surf the Internet. - We were there in January. We had a heater in the room, but it was still very cold at night.

    + The hotel inside looks fabulous - amazing wooden furniture, nice hall with a fireplace. The room is cute and clean. + The breakfast was good. Fresh warm croissants were amazing. + Location is good, inside the castle walls. Not far from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't park on site Very old room - needs updating Plastic sheets on beds Terrible pillows Awful bathrooom Dangerous looking electrics

    On the Main Street

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have central heating .... and we were cold ! Plus it wasn't true that there was a parking space near the hotel : it is quite comprehensible, since the hotel is within the mediaeval walls, but our confirmation stated that there was a public parking space, which was only partly true.

    Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, but there were a few things that weren't working like light by the room door (we had to use phone to see the key hole) and Internet (we had to sit in the lobby to catch signal). Also the rooms smelled of old or mold and in the morning sleeping in isn't an option.

    It's a dated hotel in a very good location. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, old furniture, bed sheets and towels. Room smelling of old, humid and closed place. Good breakfast, but flies around.

    Good location to visit the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only available in the lobby area, shower drain was slow to the point of having to turn off water multiple times in order to prevent overflow or take a really fast shower. Rooms slightly small, decor on the old fashioned side.

    Excellent location and very helpful staff. Clean and quiet room facing side street. Easy to get to by bus (less so by train).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go with a big car.. Had some stress entering the city..

    The location is great, the girl (reception) at night was amazing...lovely old hotel in the old city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one working the front desk at check in and had to find someone from the cafe next door that gave us the key. The breakfast room was filled with a swarm of flies. Upon checking out they refused to accept payment by credit card despite having signs on the door about accepting all cards. Apparently the waiter that gave us the key didn't know to tell us that. All I can say is that this place has seen better days.

    The location is in the heart of Obidos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Breakfast spoilt by the presence of numerous flies 2) We were informed on arrival that the credit cards were not accepted despite the fact the we indicated on booking that we would be paying using MasterCard. When questioned the receptionist indicated that following a change of management in April the establishment was waiting for the facility to be set up. Customer should be given this information on booking the accommodation so that they can then decide what to do.

    Breakfast and staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within the city walls of Obidos, allowed me to really experience this old city. I had a problem with the refrigerator and the staff helped fix it. Nice views out to a charming alley with bogenvillas and lemons.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were too much flies. Especially at the canteen and it sat on the food :( It was not really pleasant :(

    Room was look like inside the castle. Quiet for sleep. It's hard to get car near the city (hotel inside city walls) but you can park it somewhere near the hotel with help of hotel staff (if your car is not big).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking might be a small issue especially if you have a lot of luggage.

    Nice place to stay. Located in the centre of town. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very comfortable. We got bitten at night. Woke up with bites in our arms and legs.

    Location is prefect, in the middle of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the place

    In the middle off every were

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite small

    Great location and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Our room had been renovated and was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have motion sensor that turn on the lights as the hallways are very dark and the switches hardly able to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room to make a cup of tea

    Medieval and centre if town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    GREAT location and excellent breakfast. Walking distance to all. Beautiful room and decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old but good. They are reforming the place. In the center of the city, good breakfast because they have a bakery to. Great value money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi available only in common room. Need better pillows.

    Excellent location with a super friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi. Not useable in our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money.

    Obidos

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet, very dim lights, cracked sink

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tired and sevral things don't work.

    Central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    De andar com as malas às costas.

    Local aprazível e central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the castle was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little uncomfy beds but with this price you pay thats what you get..

    The location! Couldnt be more central

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: