Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albufeira Jardim 3 stars

Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira City Centre, 8200-916 Albufeira, Portugal

#364 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 387 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly mattress, linen, pillows. Dust and dead cockroach under the bed. Range-hood in kitchen missing which left a hole through which we got dirt onto the stove. No TV remote and TV (which had the size of a shoe carton) did not work at all. Mould and rust in shower / bathtub. Toilet seat broken and very worn (yes, worn!) Heating/AC did not work which left the room very cold at night. I informed the Hotel before writing this review but I did not get any response.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.3
    It was all we needed but certainly not a 'nice' place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and the cooker is very very old. Beds were hard. Sun beds by the pool were broken.

    Location is great and keeps you fit as it's up a hill!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is at the top of a steep hill , it's ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment was very old and dated . While my apartment was ready on arrival I met quite a few people who's apartments weren't ready until the evening time

    The hotel is at the top of a steep hill , it's ok walking down to the old Town but would advise getting a taxi back up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrific, disappointing ruined our whole albfueria experience and anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff need serious customer service training from the bar to reception to maids!

    The hotel was shocking the staff never responded to any emails beforehand then when we went to check in they told us the room was not ready yet the receptionist didn't listen to you and talked over you when you were trying o ask questions about the area and what to do then after returning to the hotel 4 hours later for checking we was then told by a different receptionist that the previous receptionist had not Done his job properly and as a result the maids had never been told to clean out rooms we had to wait an extra 2 hours with all our luggage hot and bothered it ruined our anniversary they did not compensate us in any way even after asking! And just explained the manager wasn't there so there was nothing they could do they agreed to let us check out at 12am the next day instead of the normal time of 11am but the next morning the maids woke us up trying to clean the room and get us to check out at 9:30am!! We told the receptionist and again all they did was say sorry which didn't seem genuine they were rude unhelpful and the hotel was run down and dirty I would never stay here if you paid me

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    2.5
    The most appalling hotel I have ever stayed in, please take it off your site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above!

    Absolutely nothing! It was dirty, old, stinking drains, falling to pieces. How this place is rated as a 3 star is beyond me, it should be closed down. Can't believe you have this on your site. I would not stay there again if if you paid me. It was disgusting, the only good thing about it was leaving'

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Homely central location 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little beds available by the pool, bed booking by 8am. Doors to room did not seem secure. NO AIRCON!

    Location was lovely and quiet, nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    2.9
    Scary - Horrible - Dirty - Gross - Discusting....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - All Inclusive (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    upon registering the clerk was extremely rude and very slow... It took over an hour in line waiting to get speak with him to get access to our room... There were also mulitple rooms speaking with the manager about someone that worked there entered their rooms ransacked their belongings and stole items while they were at the pool on premise.. rooms were entered by a key access.. we were a bit scared and had no choice but to stay the one night... The room was dirty.. No air conditioning offered in any room.. Furniture was broken.. All inclusive food offering was beyond poor.. It was food fit for animals... Dinner buffet was butter spaggetti some sort of meatball no sauce, just extra grease. dried up steamed oily fish and some other items.. We ate the bread and french fries... Breakfast was just a poor... we only stayed the one night of the three... The pool is right outside the only restaurant ( if you can call it that ) on property. Extremely dirty and the water was not even filled to where it should have been I would never recomend this place to anyone... We left this facility after calling around to other places and was forced to drive to Patimao 45 min away for there were no hotels avail with rooms for a family of 4

    nothing about the place at all...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    Meh. Only stay here as a stopping point to get someplace nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "beds" aren't beds. They're sofas. There wasnt even linen. The bathroom was ghetto. The pool was dirty. And people would leave their towels on the few chairs that were there and leave them all day. The staff couldn't care less about check in tardiness (late checking me in by 2 hours) and were not helpful with helping me find a taxi to my next destination. Thank god i was only here for one night.

    Walkable distance to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Cheap &a Cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated. Booking.com stated a 14:00 check in time but hotels policy was 16:30 so had an unexpected wait for our room.

    Was close to the old town and beach and there was plenty of parking spaces for our hire car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    Badly worn down hotel. Very bad customer service. unclean rooms. very bad day manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The day manager was an absolute idiot. he was aggressive and rude. I think his name was francisco. He was so rude that if it was just me and my family i would have left, but i was with a group. The check in time was 14:00. we didn't get our room keys until 16:30. He told me that was normal and happens everywhere as if we had never checked into a hotel before. I'm just glad i never saw him again. He doesn't let his customer finish talking or even try to understand his customer. Instead he will talk (down) to you all the time as he knows best. Total idiot in every way. The hotel was dilapidated, but hey you get what you pay for so not too worried about that. Basically the idiot at the front counter ruined our trip.

    i liked the pool area. The night manager was awesome. very understandable. very helpful. top bloke. if i every come back (i don't think i will) it would be because of this guy. really not going find a better person as a night manager. bed are good quality and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    The location was great, although very steep hills wouldnt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the room we stayed in could have been slightly updated and the beds very uncomfortable. We didn't go all inclusive- but heard from a lot of people the food wasn't great for the price they paid. Luckily we didnt pay a lot for self catering so didn't expect too much. But the snack food we had by the pool was good enough.

    The location was great, although very steep hills wouldnt make this easy for some especially in the heat. Although this wasn't a problem for us. The beach was a very short walk away - extra tip take the lift down to the beach, the walk is quite unbearable in the hot sun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    2.5
    NEVER AGAIN !!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff ! Disgusting rooms ,digusting food , cockroaches in room ! Cats roaming around everywhere! Can't believe you promte this hotel! Every holiday maker we spoke too felt the same

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Good for a stag but wouldn't dream of staying there with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude, rooms infested with ants and cockroaches, the buffet food was very poor, but if u wanted to order a fresh food u could but u had tipsy for it,

    Lots of seating by the pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You basically get what you pay for. Myself and my partner had a tight budget so Albuferia Jardim was our choice. The hotel is situated quite close to the old town centre and beach but the hills make it a trek. The hotel complex itself could have been cleaner, loads of cats hanging around and you could clearly see cat feaces all over the place ad Well as smell cat pee. The rooms are fairly clean and exactly what it says on the tin. I would reccomend if on a tight budget but not of you can't handle constantly walking up and down hills.

    Great swimming area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    3.8
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt and dust under the beds, all inclusive was garbage, we went as couples and they only let you have one drink, you have to go to the bar twice. The food was awful, in the first week they ran out of brandy, whiskey, vodka, bacardi, baileys they got some more the next Wednesday evening.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.2
    This hotel was a disappointment even for a stag do so avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were like biscuits, The 1st room we were sent to, the key didn't work, the 2nd room we were given was at the other end of the hotel and away from everything. Hotel is miles away from all civilisation so it's either a 15 min walk up (and down on the way back) steep hills or a taxi ride. Our bedroom door wouldn't lock, shower was broken. Just awful

    Swimming pool was ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    Big al
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel food and drink was absolutely terrible a have never tasted food so bad. Then there's this guy who is always in hotel called big al and thanks to him a won't ever be back unfortunately

    Only good thing is the strip isn't to far away via taxi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Quiet winter in Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 27 nights

    hotel is a bit old and little bits of maintenance take a while to fix such as no light on top floor landing

    Nice quiet apartment, basic but clean and functional.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    EXCELLENT VALUE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only 1 ring on cooker worked No toaster or kettle

    Price was great value View was excellent Very spacious apartment Pool view from my apartment was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    3.3
    DON'T EVER STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, had to use the torch on my phone to find my apartment .. no lighting, bad instructions to room, 15 minutes looking. Balcony door wouldn't lock, half the lights didn't work, no tv remote. Didn't feel safe there. Booked out the next day.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    5.0
    Go find something else if you want to relax and sleep at night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kon niet tot rust komen. Zeer gehorige appartement waardoor slechte nachtrust. Couldn't rest at all. Poor isolated appartments.

    Alleen de locatie. Only the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for elderly/disabled lots of steps in complex Steep walk back from town Poor bedding and pillows Uncomfortable beds

    Good location Near to old town and beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were horrific was like sleeping on a bag of socks 👎🏽

    Liked the fact the staff would cook whatever snack you wanted in the morning as there wasn't enough guest to put it out (buffet style)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    apartments need a good clean

    staff very friendly on arrival very quick to check in, got a lower floor apartment which we asked for, room was of a good size just needed a good clean full of cobwebs and even with a clean sign on the toilet it had not been cleaned, beds was clean and one of us found the beds comfy, lack of kettle and the hob took 20mins to heat up which was better then the heater in the room as it did not work at all, took a while to get served at the bar as staff seemed to be to busy doing other things but when they served you they were polite and helpful selection at the bar was good and all drinkable, food was fine tasty and plenty of it out of a week there was only 1 meal i couldnt eat, we went all inclusive and for the price we paid we can not complain

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    4.2
    An experience never to be repeated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were unclean, guests were rowdy, knew no boundaries. Accomadation tired and desperately in need of updating. Food was bland and inedible.

    The staff were friendly and tried hard to make the best of a poor situation

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    4.6
    Honest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standard desperate need of update Beds hard uncomfortable facilties very poor not enough sun beds or seating apartments drab on a plus side outside well maintained

    Position

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    4.6
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fans or aircon. no kettles or a toaster if self catering .Rooms ovelooking pool great view but very noisy especially when there are groups of young ones at night out by the pool drinking.Not for the faint hearted or unfit as loads of stairs to get to rooms very hard going especially when trying to get cases there as no one to help .Lots of older people struggling to get to room ith cases.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.1
    Old Albufeira is nice, old looking rooms are not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are in need of a update, getting to our studio with cases was bad due to many steps, no air con.

    Rooms were big, location was quite, gardens looked nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Location sets the price these days nothing else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for the silent intimate place, do not go there. Also the food in the restaurant is of bad quality, better go outside and enjoy good quality food in near by restaurants.

    Good location , close to the center of town and beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.3
    Old tired apartment. Wouldn't go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tatty apartment, everything. Needs painting and upgrading. No kettle? Very basic. Lots of steps and hills not obvious when booking. Asked for ground/first floor apartment, not requested by you.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Don't go all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, lack of and quality. All inclusive drinks rubbish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    The pool and view from our apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful and very overpriced.

    The pool and view from our apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.3
    Get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of excrement. The room was dated. The room was cold.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    The location is good walking distance to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facility's need upgrading

    Bed not comfortable Room very basic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    If you get a newer room you will be fine otherwise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a newer room you will be fine otherwise you'll be a little disappointed like we were.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Dirty out dated but happy to help staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty out dated

    The pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Thank you, we were very happy, beautiful view, nice room...
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you, we were very happy, beautiful view, nice room,pool!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    Cheap but not worth the money. Best add another 50euro and stay somewhere better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The filthy pool and the toilets around the pool were dirty too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Had a great holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, staff are great. Free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average. Old room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old and dirty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.8
    No regular cleaning,shower and fridge didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No regular cleaning,shower and fridge didn't work..poor customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    good hotel for a stag party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - All Inclusive (4 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good hotel for a stag party

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Great stay, poor food, but pool is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't the best

    Pools were great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    View from balcony is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from balcony is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    No bed sheets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bed sheets....

    Price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Good location, but a lot of steps around the complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 if the apartments no hot water and require refurbish

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Jardine more like Jar of Sardines for short
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most things

    The way out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms, and no irons or hair dryers.

    Good location to shops and beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    Strangeways, here we come
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - All Inclusive (4 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prison Food

    We could be loud and disruptive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    The pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings were in bad shape

    The pool area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    3.8
    I was very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No all in when i arrived.i found it very difficult to walk .it did not suit my 2knee replacements or my artritis

    I was very disappointed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    4.6
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell of dampness. bed very uncomfortable couldn't wait to leave.

    close to pubs and square

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    Fine eventually
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was terrible

    Price studio with cooker fridge etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    3.3
    Horrible place and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    This was the worst place I have stayed in and the manager on duty was very rude never again😡

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    3.3
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything actually

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Great apartment with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room and balcony overlooking pools.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good great selection

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    Hard mattress helped my back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cats

    Hard mattress helped my back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice all-inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice all-inclusive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    The view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    ok for the money it cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor choice at meals. no hair dryer in rooms. no kettle in rooms. defo no good if you can't get up and down steps.

    swimming pool and area was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds very uncomfortable

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Pool was great,very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows in rooms we're terrible

    Pool was great,very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    2.9
    Hospitality was dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Location, easy walk to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, petjes Volk

    Location, easy walk to center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    Relaxing all you can eat and drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful when needed only in reception.

    All inclusive was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, very clean apartments & pool area. Definately recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.8
    The size of the appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning, bad kitchenette, hard beds

    The size of the appartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    4.2
    Would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pool was filthy there was a night club right beside us which was open from 8pm to 3am for all our 8 nights...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.9
    I liked the view from the apartment we thought it was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the fact that it didn't have a kettle in the apartment and that there was only one pillow each. The television only had 2 channels we could understand BBC news and TRU channel a few more channels would have been good as we had quite a bit of rain while we were there so couldn't go out while it did.

    I liked the view from the apartment we thought it was good value for what we paid a cheap holiday and cheerful holiday there was only one pool finished but saying that it wasn't warm enough to go in while we were there

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    5.8
    Travelled as a group of 11 on a stag do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was only available when in the reception area. During our visit only one pool was open so there weren't enough sunbeds for all the guests. Fair old walk to the accomodation....lots of steps to take on!

    Travelled as a group of 11 on a stag do. Everything was basic - accomodation, facilities and the all inclusive. Did the job for the purpose of our stay but wouldn't recommend to families with young children.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at around 8.0pm it was dark and the hotel was poorly lit. The staff at reception booked us in and gave us very vaige directions to our accommodation , only for the help of a very nice family we would have had great difficulty finding our accommodation, it was only then we discovered we had to carry our luggage up some 49 steps . By that time we were exhausted tired and hungry, however we thought we would try the Restaurant but the choice of food was not to our taste so we had to go away hungry . There wasn't even a kettle in the apt to make tea or coffee.

    Nothing

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albufeira Jardim traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: