Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Albufeira Mar Vilas

José Vasconcelos E Sá, 26, 8200-148 Albufeira, Portugal

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Group of lads shouting and banging at 5am thought with price it wouldn't happen. There were a couple of dogs in the apartment behind and not could they back and howl.

    The apartment was clean comfy and roomy.we had a late flight and we could keep the room on maids good and have us extra pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was I email them to find out were I can collect keys and no email back was a bit worried. So rang them and they say theyStephen birthday today were there with keys. Other wise everything perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs barking at all hours of the night. Noisy neighbours dragging furniture over tiled floors all hours of the night. Uncomfortable living space. Left my sunglasses by the pool went back to get them and they were gone. Only one other villa in use. Disappointed with this, our 2nd stay. ☹

    Location. Locked enterance. Small complex of 6 villas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would say the addition of wifi and satellite TV would have helped on days when it rained, but in some ways it was nice just to switch off from the world and relax.

    The property is within 3 minutes walk of Albufeira Old Town with all its many restaurants and bars. The accommodation is modern if a little basic but offers everything you need for a holiday on the Algarve. The owner Carmen was lovely and very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to locate and only suitable for able bodied people as quite hilly

    Fabulous location the property is safe and secure and has everything you need great for young families

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of the hill to and from property but not an issue.

    Very close to old town and fisherman beach area. Lovely apartment. Very clean and big with lovely private balconies. Great pool and sun lounger area. Picture I have included isn't of hotel but of the notice in room. Quite handy to know that you need to pay in cash on arrival for this accomodation. This isn't mentioned anywhere on booking.com at present.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were met at the property entrance gate on time by Carmen, who said she had to be somewhere else and her mother would assist is. This would have been fine only her mother did not speak a word of English and was not able to give us any information on anything. I emailed the property before travelling to adivse of our arrival time and we were on schedule, so I feel that Carmen should have at least allocated us 10mins of her time. There was no information in the villa on how to operate any of the equipment, which we worked out, as it was not rocket science, but, as above, it would have been nice to have been shown - wouldn't have taken up much time. The villas are slightly noisy. We could hear the people next door leaving on their departure morning. The next door villa was unoccupied for most of the week, so it caused us no issue, but it could be noisy depending on who was staying there. There is a very steep incline up to the villa entrance gate, which maybe an issue for people with mobility issues. As a group of 6, 5 out of the 6 found the beds to be very uncomfortable. Extra pillows are a must. All 6 of our group were able to have warm showers in the morning, but when having evening showers the water was cool to cold. This was not an issue for us, but maybe for some. We had no contact with any staff for the whole week, apart from the day the Cleaner knocked to see if we wanted more towels. This was not a problem for us as we had no issues. I did ask for a contact number from Carmen before she rushed off, but did not have to use it. If there were issues I cannot comment on how easy they would be to get sorted.

    Property was spacious - 3 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms. Spacious kitchen/living area. All equipment necessary for self-catering, two ring hob, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, loads of pots/pans etc. Property was very clean. Air conditioning in all rooms and worked fine by remote control. Electonic security shutters on all patio doors in this villa, which are brilliant. Not only do they make the place secure, but block out the light. The villa complex can only be entered by a security keypad code. Towels changed once during stay. Cleaners did call a second time to change towels but we did not need them, as we were leaving the next day. Bedding was not changed for the week. We did not have an issue with this. Balcony off all bedrooms & living area which caught the sun all day, overlooking onto another set of villas but with the beach in the background. There was noise from these residential villas but did not cause us any issues. We were on holidays but realise these people are getting on with their day to day living. Swimming pool is separate, so you have to leave the villa and walk up to the pool. Pool was small but very clean - was quiet most of the time with sun loungers available. Location of villa is excellent. When you leave the villa and head left down the hill it takes less than 5mins to get to the escalators which bring you down to the main square and beach. If you head right leaving the villa it takes about 10mins to walk to the shopping centre - across the road from KFC/McDonalds, which was reasonable for food/drink. Fishermans Festival was on during our stay at the bottom of the escalators, which was only a 5min walk. There was bands playing until late but we could not hear them from the villa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked access to a washing machine in the villa, and the drier on the patio was broken so we had to hang towels and swimwear over the chairs. If you have hired a car the parking apprears to be outside the villa on waste ground which is taken up by locals. I would say that these appartments are not ideal for people with walking difficulties, steep uphill paths walking the 200 yards from the escilators to the appartments and there is a steep downward hill inside the complex. All the bathrooms are key locks, which was abit of a nighhtmare with an inquisative toddler on the loose also the frount door was easily unlocked by said pocket rocket who was very impatient when it was pool time. No internet is a big disadvantage this day and age.

    Just spent 5 days at these appartments, we found the appartments were spacious, modern and clean, 3 large double bedrooms,with extreamly comfortable beds, 2 shower rooms and 1 bathroom. The living space was slightly small due to the dining table but we used the outside patio the majority of the time. The airconditioning is brilliant. The kitchen had fridge/freezer,microwave and diswasher and is well stocked with utensils, supplied with towels. The villa complex has a locked gate enterance which is entered via code pad,ideal for general and child saftey. The swimming pool area very clean and cleaned daily. The location of the villa is ideal for visiting the old town,approx 200 yrds to the escilators at the top of the view point,there is a taxi rank at the bottom of the hill along with the put puts and the wee hop on hop off train which takes you round a set route including the 'strip'. Payment on arrival to the villa and unlike previous reviews they accepted VISA.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wonderful location for the Old Town. House was spacious and comfortable. Partial sea view from upstairs was nice. Two small balconies in the upstairs bedrooms and a huge downstairs balcony/terrace. Maria greeted us on arrival. While her English is limited she was very pleasant. The cleaning staff had good English and were very pleasant. The neighbours' dogs weren't an issue at all, while they barked occasionally it wasn't intrusive. The kitchenette was equipped with 2 hob rings, coffee machine, kettle, toaster, a microwave which also had a grill facility and dishwasher. We'd like to have had access to a washing machine but there isn't. The master bedroom had a huge comfortable super kingsize bed. Showers were all excellent. The Spar supermarket around the corner is badly laid out, hard to find things, and understaffed with long queues for the fresh bread in the morning, but is generally stocked with all the necessities and serves it's purpose as long as you're not in a hurry. Beach only a few mins walk away. A great house to stay in and would certainly return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! DO NOT BOOK THIS ACCOMODATION!!!! The showers were covered in mould and only had enough hot water for 3 people despite being a 3 bedroom vila, we told them about this on the first night and nothing was done, dead flies and mosquitoes in the light fittings, the young teenagers next door left food on their balcony for days which attracted the birds causing bird droppings all over our balcony, which the cleaners just ignored and didn't clean up, instead of changing our towels which were quite obviously dirty they folded them and hung them back on the rail. you don't even get a real bed, 2 weeks on a camp bed is not comfy in the slightest! But the absolute worst is the Staff. For 5 nights of our stay we had a group of 6 young Dutch teenagers next door who were up partying all night every night until 6am we had no sleep and the owner did nothing, we phoned every day and they only spoke to them on the 3rd day. The noise still didn't stop and still nothing was done about it. On the last day we spoke to the owner again and were told we would have the 5 nights refunded and we should contact booking.com when we get home. Over a month later and they are still refusing the refund promised and completely blanking calls and when you do speak to them they pretend they don't speak English which they spoke perfectly well before there was a problem! If you value your money you will seriously avoid this accomodation. I cannot urge you enough to STAY AWAY!!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed in bedroom next to kitchen needs a better madras (our vila was no. 4)

    Lots of space, big private terrace, three bathrooms, close to beach and town, quiet neighbourhood, nice un-crowded pool. We really recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Steep hills to come back up from strip. Steep gradient inside complex to get to villa. Did not realise this as my brother has limited mobility and this was very difficult for him! Feel this should have been mentioned in description of villa. No toilet rolls provided, felt it was very basic.

    Villa spotless, not far from main strip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Happy with everything.

    Excellent location close to the old town, beach, shops, restaurants. Lovely pool area, which a lot of the time we had to ourselves. On arrival at the property, pressed buzzer for no.26 and a very nice lady promptly appeared to take us to our accommodation. Clean spacious well maintained 3 bedroom/3 bathroom house with a large private terrace attached. Comfy beds. Felt very safe and secure due to the gated entrance/exit which can only be accessed by key code. Would definitely stay at this property again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 8 days and the air conditioning only work for about two days. You had to pay for your full stay in cash only on your arrival. I don't think this is mention on your site that payment is cash only? The staff spoke little English. The pool area was small and not good for small children. Apartment was not children friendly as the stairs to the upper bedrooms were steep. Although the apartment is of a reasonable good standard I don't think l would go back to it.

    Good location close to Old Town 5 minute walk to the escalators. 10 minute walk to the town square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    need to supply a couple bottles of water for late night arrivals as we struggled to get drinking water.

    apartment location excellent, will stay next year for two weeks if we can get availability

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints all good.

    The villa was lovely very safe area gated villa with password to get in lovely relaxing . walking distance to beach literally on your doorstep . would return to this villa again. Thanks to Carmen for all her help.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over charged by the taxi out side the airport €75 to apartment. Booked taxi back to airport €45. Lesson learned book taxi and don't pick one up outside airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The barking dogs even though I had read this in a review. Also the reviews are correct about the lady who meets you doesn't speak a word of English just keeps talking in Portuguese. They stated payment had to be by Visa card when booking. Yet arriving at midnight she kept on saying cash cash! It stated TV had satellite but they don't work. Would be lovely to have your own sun loungers on your balcony because the pool is freezing and then you can be totally independent.

    Location location and plenty of space in the villa and every utensil you can think of. Fully south facing, loved the secure shutters on windows and code to electric gates we felt very safe. You could see the sea through the breaks in the buildings but most of all could her the waves and the sea both day and night. Will absolutely stay here again because of location and security and put up with barking dogs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to pick a fault the only thing was the warmth of the water at times for showers as it kept going cold after one person had a shower.

    The location is excellent close to the old town but in a quiet complex perfect for families as it is also very secure with a code required when entering and exiting the complex.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that there was a very steep hill to the front door of the villa and as we had two babies really difficult with prams etc. Didn't like the fact that there were loose biscuits and crumbs in the cupboard with the crockery. Long black hair everywhere especially in the bathrooms. And at one point there was that much hair in the upstairs shower it was flooding because the water wouldn't drain. Beds really uncomfortable especially in the down stairs bedroom

    The location. The lights fused fairly late and after ringing problem was resolved straight away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of communication at check in No contact during stay......didn't want to know us once she had our money. Broken patio furniture. The noise from dogs, motorbikes and other guests was quite disturbing. Spend a little to upgrade to free WiFi and TV and it would be top class

    Closeness to town and space

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some people we have read have complained about little niggling things. This place is real value for money and well worth the 9 plus rating that it had when we booked. Not disappointed with anything.

    We booked two of these villas for our family. We stayed in number 3 and 6.We didn’t arrive until 1am but on buzzing number 26 a lady came out and showed us to our villas through a secure key padded gate. The villas are beautiful and very clean.3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, Fantastic space. We spent some of the evenings cooking and sitting on the patio as a family eating and enjoying each other’s company, it was perfect. There was everything that we needed. We had a beautiful sea view. There is a pool on the complex and with only 6 villas it was never full, it was immaculate and we used it every day. The maid did an amazing job keeping everything cleaned. The towels were changed every other day. The location is great 5 mins from the old town or 2 mins to the train which takes you to the strip. Whichever way you go you’re in the heart of Albufeira but peaceful enough for a great night’s sleep. The electric blinds make the property private. Wish I could pick the place up and take it all over the world. It’s a hidden little gem. Perfect safe environment. We had a little boy and adult with a learning disability with us and both felt safe and happy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffected had no English. The owners family lived right in front of our Villa. So it was a bit noisy late in the evening whentertainment our Daughter had gone to bed. Cars driving in/out and teenagers going into the house after football etc.

    Villa's were lovely. Much bigger than we expected. Great location 2mins from the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room balconies overlooked private owned property near our villa ( number 5 ) - owners were very noisy when entering their property late at night / early morning - talking loudly, slamming car doors and allowing their 3 dogs to bark at all times of the day and night - they had no consideration to others. Villa could have done with a better clean before we arrived, dust etc on stairs and hard floors. Would have been nice to have a welcome pack ( ie milk, bread, bottle of wine ) - had no tea towels to dry pots or washing up liquid and no dishwasher tablets available. Only little things really but we ended up buying small washing up liquid which still had half left after our weeks stay - no doubt this will be thrown away but could easily be left for next visitor. Again the provision of a couple of dishwasher tablets would be seen as nice touch. The above about the welcome pack are minor comments - the location 2 minutes walk from the centre of the Old Town is the real benefit along with secure parking behind locked gates. Shame on the owners of the property that villas 5 & 6 overlook - you are a disgrace and should learn to have some consideration.

    Large 3 bed villa over 2 floors, 3 toilet accommodation with secure parking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! We absolutely loved the villa, and the lady in charge was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. All 6 of us said we would come back again! Thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There were some dogs barking . Although it didnt bother us.

    Near to the old town. The pool , it was very quiet most of the time even during the school holidays. Apartment nice and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi which is a massive issue when you travel with teenagers. The beds in the house are very very very hard, extra pillows would have helped for sure. Some of the sun beds at the pool really need to be changed, some are very bad.

    We loved how close to the centre we were, and how lovely and private the villa block was. Clean and tidy and serviced with a change of towels mid week.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing machine, although the maid did a washing for me when asked. Small freezer and no main oven. There was an oven facility on the microwave. Ground floor bedroom beds were like guest beds and there was no bedside table Although full payment card details were taken at online booking, payment was made by card machine on arrival, so remember your PIN.

    The location was superb. Space at the villa was excellent and the pool was lovely. There was a toilet for each of the three bedrooms. Maid service cleaned the villa every second day apart from Sundays. Air conditioning in all bedrooms and the lounge. Electronic shutters for all bedrooms which gave great blackout facility for a long lie in and was good for security.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights

    lack of English speaker on arrival as we arrived at mid night and found communication difficult. A handrail on the way down to the house would be of assistance as there is a steep incline.

    Very comfortable house, excellent location. Very secure & private.Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to communicate with the owner as they didn't speak English but they were really nice and tried hard to communicate

    Loved the location and villa spacious with a bathroom for each bedroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable

    Excellent location near the escalators on Old town. The property was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi didn't work.

    Very spacious. The location is quality right on the beach. Staff was really friendly and flexible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights

    wish they would supply cold drinking water especially for late night arrivals

    brilliant second stay here its wonderful, will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We could do with WIFI

    It was very clean , spacious and close to the main area .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in pool was freezing cold.

    Location is perfect. Clean spacious villas. Secure property. Nice quiet pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be nice to have some cold water in the fridge on arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing - sun loungers on terraces

    The location is fabulous. Swimming pool is great and I like that each room has a bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent location, friendly staff, Pool, clean! Close to supermarket, the beach and old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was perfect and the property was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet paper not provided.

    Great location close to the Old Town and beaches, but still calm and quite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    liked everything if they had on site parking it would nahe been better

    cleanliness cleaners came twice during week i loved the kings size bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep hill down from the pool hand rail

    Amazing private pool villas were fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Needs wifi.

    Location is excellent. Facilities are very good. Very clean and cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to cook a meal..self catering but only 2 plates to use

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location safety comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't understand the cleaning times, that they had.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very new and very clean. Also very spacious. Close to the escalators down to the square at fishermans beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cushion were too small, microwave in side tray wasn't turning around so food doesn't Cook properly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately some noisy dogs in nearby villa.

    Lovely villas and great location. Landlady was great and villas very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who cleaned the rooms, she was always miserable.

    How big the 3 bedroom villa was and also how close you were to the old town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was quiet, had the pool to ourselves and a 3 minute walk to the beach shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Loved everything about this place

    Perfect location,quiet at night very safe for children

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and standard of the villa

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sun beds need updating, a welcome pack would be good and toilet rolls please! also the towels were old and hard! Noise from dogs in opposite villas woke us up several mornings

    Clean and spacious town house very good value for money and very clean

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location. Photos on site don't do villas justice great space in villas we had two next door to each other we were a group of ten celebrating a birthday. The whole group thought the villas and location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    THE NOISE!!! Dogs barking all the time!!!!, motorbike reving every morning , shutters up and down and can hear every word someone is saying....scraping chairs and people walking about !!!! Such a shame.

    location fantastic, beautiful villa, facilities in villa fantastic, price was brilliant.... evening arrival and someone there immediately

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Vila was in a great convenient location 2 mins walk to the escalators for Old town. Great views, lovely pool. Rooms were a good size plenty of bathrooms. Owners very accomodating. We asked for an early check in which was no problem.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would have liked there to have been some milk, water, tea and coffee supplied as there was no chance to buy some upon arrival. It is probably not suitable for anyone with walking difficulty as it is on a fairly steep hill.

    We arrived late (01:00 am) but the owner assured us that someone would be there when we arrived and they were. The property was clean and tidy and the security was excellent. It is also a quiet area although close enough to entertainment areas.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Housekeeping once there was a bit hit & miss but as the place was spotless when we arrived, it's a minor thing.

    Great location, huge rooms & balconies, clean & tidy, well equipped. Amazing value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is excellent,the apartment was spotlessly clean, a reasonable sized pool.The complex seems very secure with coded gates and security screens on patio doors.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only issue was the towels were extremely hard and rough.

    The location is less than 5 minutes walk from the old town escalator. Villa was a 3 bed.Very spacious and suprised with 3 full bathrooms (1 bath 2 showers). Villa cleaned every second day by Nathalie who was so nice. Pool lovely and clean and area kept very tidy. I know prior people complained about the dogs barking - we did not incur the constant barking although there is some from the apts behind the villas.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The woman in charge is a Portuguese old lady who is really bored with life. She was basically vigilating us all the time and asked us for more money just because she felt like, otherwise she wouldn't let us get out of the place Also, she speaks no English nor Spanish, which is pathetic considering albufeira is full of non-Portuguese speaking people, so good luck communicating with her. She only screams.

    Location, the place itself is big and nice

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not many shops to buy food near by, there is a small supermarket for the essentials but they don't sell any meats. Swimming pool is not appropriate for little children. To deep, no children area.

    Excellent location right by the beach and old town, Excellent premises which can easily accommodate 6-8 people - we were only 2 and a baby. All the rooms are very spacious and have a balcony. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air con broke and blew out 40 degree heat but we just turned it off at the fusebox! Think this was a one off.

    Location was fantastic, villa was lovely and spacious, we had pool to ourselves for the majority of the time, villa owners were lovely and friendly, supermarket around the corner

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just missing some small things like, having dish detergent and scrubbing materials and soap, as for short term rentals does not make sense to buy..

    Location is impecable, the houses are quite beautifull and homey, and you can walk to the center of old albufeira.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No airdryer but I'll know for next time! Taxi service struggled to find the place so a suggestion from previous traveller of having a photo of statue on your phone worked a treat!!

    The place was new, big and the location was literally 100 metres from beach/oldtown. The oldtown has some amazing restaurants and bars. Plenty of storage, quiet complex, clean pool and air conditioning in every room.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lots of dogs barking nightly. Incline down to villa which is slippy in wet weather..

    Lovely, clean 3 bedroom villa in a great location a few minutes away from the centre of the old town. Nice swimming pool. Very secure in gated area with electronic shutters on all windows.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Quiet location but seemed to be a few local barking dogs. Touts in the main square are a nuisance but plenty of restaurants off the beaten track.

    Good central location, small pool but within easy walking distance of several beaches.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no sign on the property so hard for taxi to find

    clean, comfortable and great value for money. fantastic location near the old town. very secure with passcode to get in and shutters on all patio doors

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I suppose this wasn't a dislike, but I wasn't expecting towel service so regularly! there was just the two of us, and 3 or 4 times we had lots of new towels left (I just hope this wasn't a way of checking up on us ;-) )

    the peace and quiet, even though so close to the Old Town.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Privacy an security

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lovely spacious villa which had all home from home comforts. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small pool and 12 sun beds for 30 guests

    Accommodation very spacious

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Albufeira Mar Vilas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: