Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aldeamento Turistico da Prainha 3 stars

Praia dos Tres Irmaos, 8500-072 Alvor, Portugal

#54 of 131 Holiday rentals in Alvor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 316 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    very enjoyable , but to expensive for three nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment we had was very spacious but a little dated, the tv was bought definitely in the sixties, wifi wasent available unless you paid for it, but in this day and age it is unacceptable that there was no air conditioning, even with the sliding doors left open by night it was still to warm we could,ent get to sleep. We paid nearly €400 for 3 nights you would expect a bit of luxury.

    The complex itself was excellent, beautiful grounds and well kept. The swimming pools were spotless and very roomy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Stayed at the new apartments with private pool they were...
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed at the new apartments with private pool they were amazing and so spacious, right on the doorstep of the beach, the staff i didnt find helpful at the reception which is at a different location and we found it so hard to find our apartment as we had no help from staff. Taxis will not collect you from the apartments as they cant find them so you habe to walk to main reception which is 10 min. i would highly recommend the new apartments abve all other accomadation in praihna village. the beach is AMAZING !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely apartment, cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival you were left to find your apartment in the dark with no signs to help apart from a fairly basic map, it took ages and one of our party walks with a stick so think the staff could have been more helpful. Other people commented on the lack of signs as well.

    Lovely apartment, cleaned daily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    very disappointed, thought by paying £110 per night we would have luxury, very very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all in the kitchen apartment from plates etc very very basic you had to buy everything not even salt & pepper. Kettle did not work had to wait 2 days for replacement, gas hob was an option only one large pan to put water in and then you needed matches to light the hob (no matches). you had to pay for sunloungers around the pool, pay for the Gym facilities, pay the safe deposit box, none of this was on the paperwork. no loungers in the terrace. the all thing was set up for you not to use as an apartment

    The location of the property, the rooms were large but very very basic not comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    View , comfort, decor , especially the chicken collection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor detail , there were no sunchairs when we arrived and it took from Sunday to Monday to deliver them. A bit odd to have no sunchairs. Faultless otherwise.

    View , comfort, decor , especially the chicken collection!, privacy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Meters away from some of the best beaches in Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi service; I would recommend you buy a plug and play hotspot in any telecomms shop €60 for two weeks in 4G. Pool water is not heated and Portugal is NOT a tropical country

    Superbly spacious and nicely appointed villa in a great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel location is not close to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doesn't replace towels every day and nor provide towels for the pool or the beach. The cleaning services doesn't include the kitchen.

    The hotel location is not close to center. But the hotel is located at one of the most beautiful places!! amazing view. The pasta restaurant is very recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Paradise on the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the TV in the apartment super ancient, from the 90's..an antique & one english soeaking channel only.No free wifi. The checking in is way too late at 4pm & checking out at 10am ridiculously early. The apartment was noisy next to a main road. A bit expensive the price for the apartment too.

    Facilities excellent, the location fantastic. The place is beautiful & peaceful. Staff fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful Outside! Careless Inside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet! House was not clean! Old and damaged furniture. It needs to be renewed showing lack of care!

    Location is top! Best in Algarve walking to the beach, beautiful gardens.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    The property is an ideal location with beautiful beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If your wanting to go into Alvor it’s a long walk but doesn’t cost much in a taxi if not up to a walk

    The property is an ideal location with beautiful beach and coves. It has a small supermarket on grounds and a couple of beach bars about

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    The Beach, the pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on one of the 3 bedrooms old villa. The villas are completely outdated . I needed to change to a second one. The price charged does not correspond to the standard provided. The management needs to have minimum quality standard for the villas they rent.

    The Beach, the pools. Great location and fantastic views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location. Fabulous facilities and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely development. Staff very friendly. Facilities were great, loved the Atlantic pool and kids had a ball on trampoline and soccer/hockey pitch. Food at miss pastas was really good too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Spacious and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet in the apartment. Annoying to pay extra for the seats at the Atlantic pool.

    Friendly staff. Very big apartment with full kitchen. Good location. Cheap taxis for short distances.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Overall very pleasant and beautiful, great holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to find the property in the dark, wondering around with tired kids and heavy luggages after arriving, shop is way too overpriced, charging extra and too much for the sunbeds

    Atlantic pool is amazing, staff is very polite and friendly, beautiful location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Paid internet and no fresh vegetables for breakfast. But good sights cover these small minuses.

    That is really great place! Beautiful, clean, calm, stylish. We felt we were in paradise!!!!! The only sad thing is payed WIFI in the bungalows. But anyhow- really recommended place! Atlantic pool-deserve to be seen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The floor of apartment was not clean. It was hair on a floor, crumbles under the table.. Reception was informed, they fixed it. There was neither dishwashing liquid, neither sponge, neither dishwashing machine tablets in a kitchen.

    Perfect location. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    The villa was ok but did not suit our requirements. Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Villa was ok. Rooms need to be aired daily as they were musty because if this we kept our clothes in suitcase. Pool area quite small,there were 5 adults staying and not enough room to lie around this area. Hugh area within the grounds but not enough facilities. Had to go to Alvor daily for lunch or evening meal etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Great rest in comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hidden behind small hill so our apartment didn’t have that sea view so worth paying more for that. Satellite tv only Portuguese canals.

    Good location and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The on site shop was more expensive then off site shops. The mosquitoes were a nuisance. Pools could have been warmer. Shower tray cracked and could not be used. Nothing done to mend it. Gym being refurbished.

    The chocolate croissants were delicious. Accommodation better than expected, much roomier. Beautiful setting and views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Quiet (off season), family-friendly, with excellent beaches and swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Signage is non-existent: it took us several wasted hours to find the hidden reception (including nearly an hour on foot after we'd arrived) and several days before we found the hidden 'Atlantic Pool' despite having a map.

    Perfect local beaches, and lovely well-maintained pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    The location, the cliff pool, the proximity to the beach, the friendly staff more than made up for .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this villa the ensuing bathroom exuded an awful smell. Plumbing generally very old in bathrooms

    Amazing property. Have stayed twice before...Fabulous location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    the most beautiful beaches!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is far from faro airport and is not close to any city by foot (....so you will need a taxi/shuttle or something to go in/out)......but it deserve all the effort to get there!!!!

    the condominium is very big and very well located. It has an amazing ocean views and you can access the beaches by upstairs (there is also an elevator) we had the little apartment for three persons and was very big and confortable. Seems to be recently renovated because the furniture looks very new. the kitchen has everything you can need and you have a supermarket very close where you can find all you need Was the best option we could choose ...we are very satisfied :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    I requested late check in and late check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested late check in and late check out. Received neither! Was charged 25% of day after 2 hour late checkout. Very disapointing as 4th time there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fun relaxing excellent accommodation food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything we didn't like everything was perfect

    Everything was excellent Location food weather transport people Would definitely return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    poor accommodation beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomadation was not suitable for our toddler. There was a flight of stone steps up to the living room from the dining room and the same to the bedrooms. The balcony also had stone steps outside so we were constantly jumping up when my granddaughter moved round the property. We tried to stay out of the apartment as much as possible. The pictures shown by booking.com certainly was not a true representation of our place. Bathroom tiles broken or missing and the ones replaced were poor. Bath leaked. Bathroom floor discoloured as were accessories. Toilet discoloured. Totally in poor condition. However cleaners were in every day and mopped all floors. Couldn't fault the staff but would not book again.

    Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Location, landscaping, very nice complex, close to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet, no shampoo and soap in the villas( however the guy there provided us with some after we complained)

    Location, landscaping, very nice complex, close to the beach with a great view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Excellent resort especially for kids. Very misleading information on booking.com re facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't ready when we arrived at 3.30pm despite me specifying early arrival, lucky our flight was delayed! We were given the keys at 6pm, I had to wait in the heat with my toddler so we got some bar food. When we arrived at the apartment the cleaners were still there! We had to go to the supermarket and finally when we got back at 6.30pm we could go into the apartment, which we then discovered had no aircon. Booking.com info on facilities was very misleading on booking and stated that the property had wifi and air conditioning, it had neither. Aircon was only available in the clube apartments and villas with pools, wifi only at the pool bars. We went to reception to change and they only had a villa with pool which they made us pay extra for to change. Totally unacceptable as we were completely mislead. We ended up paying over half as we came to a compromise and moved to a villa with a pool and aircon. Needless to say the holiday kicked off to a bad start but we enjoyed ourselves after that and the resort was lovely.

    Excellent apartment in the end (we had to be changed and paid extra because of misleading info on booking.com). Fully serviced apartment, cleaners came every morning and towels were changed every other day. Fabulous beach and restaurants. Lovely pools and facilities, be prepared to pay for sunbeds at the Atlantic pool but it's worth it for the views, we paid €4 per bed. Great resort for kids as there is a playground. The resort seems big when you arrive but everything is easily walkable and I also had a buggy for my child.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Exceed led my expectation. Expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly! Maybe to few for so many customers!

    This complex is perfect for families. Everything is close to the room, restaurantes , pool and Beach. No need to drive while in Prainha!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    The beach and pool were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't have any air conditioning. The bedroom was very small - I didn't see any pictures on the website that looked like the room I got. I was expecting to get accommodation in the main hotel block but I was put into one of the very small apartments by the shop. This was a surprise.

    The beach and pool were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location for beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired run down villa, overgrown patios. Everything inside was very old and marked kitchen surfaces, etc . Very very basic, rock hard beds not even a bottle of water or welcome pack

    Great location for beach. Our villa was privately owned and was large and quirky. Good selection of pools and lots of parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    3.3
    Unliveable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived with our 2 toddlers, the facilities were dilapidated to say the least. The tiles were coming off the swimming pool walls and floor, the paint was peeling everywhere. We requested a 2bed apt with a bath for our 2 small children. The apt we were given stank of must, there was no air conditioning and no bath. There was a very steep dangerous stairs in the apt which was not at all suitable for children. We had to leave and find alternative accommodation for the week.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    The location, spacious apartment, the Atlantic pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we booked for 2 small children including a baby, there were no cots in the property when we arrived, nor was it possible to get them for the first night. We only had them the following day.

    The location, spacious apartment, the Atlantic pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Always enjoy this area, been here lots of times before, like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work going on close-out, so wasn't as peaceful as normal

    Always enjoy this area, been here lots of times before, like the variety of accommodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Prainha Beach ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were way too hard. The furniture and TV were from the mid 90's! The facilities such as wifi and lounge chairs (by the atlantic pool) cost extra pr day. The tiles on the pool by the reception peeled off and there were too many insects in the pool, it wasn't cleaned daily. If you plan to cook in the apartment, don't buy groceries in the local supermarket, they have nearly nothing and is way overpriced. There's a big LIDL a 6-7 euro taxidrive away, towards Portimao.

    I love the location on top of the Prainha rocks, the most beautiful beach in Europe. Try the Sangria at the Canico bar, 15 euros for a large pitcher of fruity goodness! The size of the apartment was good, plus we had a great big balcony in the 3 person apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    The beach is stunning and you should definitely try the SPA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Average breakfast

    The beach is stunning and you should definitely try the SPA!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Super localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old equipment, not very clean

    Localization, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The place was so much nicer than the photo's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had a few condiments in the appartm such as salt & pepper etc.

    The whole thing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Location accessible supermarket great miss pasta handy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for beds at Atlantic pool

    Location accessible supermarket great miss pasta handy access and beach and alvor board walk

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    quiet in peak season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    quiet in peak season. well maintained spacious apartment 45 mins from airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect for beach lovers. 20 minute walk along the boardwalk to the village of Alvor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.5
    Some of staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool beds need upgrading Why do u have to walk about With cash

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Location, space, parking, very calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit old but it looks like the whole place is being renovated.

    Location, space, parking, very calm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Nice and quite, close to beautiful sheltered beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quite, close to beautiful sheltered beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Gorgeous beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security is poorly informed

    Gorgeous beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic with easy access to the beach and pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    we just like Portugal and its people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 9 nights

    internet access and very limited TV channels.

    we just like Portugal and its people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable house, easy walking distance to beautifull beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view.

    Clean, enough space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need and update

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Facilities, apartment size, proximity to one of the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facilities, apartment size, proximity to one of the most beautiful beaches of Algarve, exquisite landscape, cliff-top pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Going back in octobet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A longer stay

    Everything , top class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Heaven on esrth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Four-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and main bar not great

    Location is great, been here a few times and it never fails to impress. Love Atlantic pool and bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps !

    Views of property. Stunning. Close to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Quiet and plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and plenty of space

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    8.8
    Great sized and very clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacking the essentials required to make the stay easy e.g nothing to wipe down benches, dishwashing liquid or hand soap. Especially for short stays. It was also difficult to find in the dark.

    Great sized and very clean apartment. Beautiful beach and fantastic views from the complex! We loved being able to cook as we liked and having access to the shops and restaurants on site. It was also only a short walk into town or a very cheap taxi.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.7
    The main hotel, swimming pools & eating places were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our villa was tired and dated, needed updating. Also a lot of building works going on around complex.

    The main hotel, swimming pools & eating places were good. Complex nice and fairly tidy.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    The location of the apartment was excellent and its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not have a bad experience; however, the absence of 'Free Wi-Fi' was a surprise - I don't believe that this should only be available for an additional fee

    The location of the apartment was excellent and its proximity to Alvor meant that we were able to walk in and out to the town center. The facility was quiet and clean and the villa was spacious and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Two couples mid 30's, We stayed in a 2 bed house, it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to pay (and pay deposits) for things that I feel should be included in your stay such as Wifi, the safe, the card to open the barrier into the complex, the Gym, indoor swimming pools. These all add up.

    Two couples mid 30's, We stayed in a 2 bed house, it was ideal for us, The location is fabulous, excellent beachs and nice pools, It's only a short spin in a taxi to any place, Food Shopping Drinks etc, I would recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    the villa was wonderful and spacious, quiet in a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    reception staff could be much more helpful,,very deadpan and static in communication,

    the villa was wonderful and spacious, quiet in a wonderful location

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Location and facilities around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No comments really

    Location and facilities around. You can park the car and not need it to have meals, supermarket, great beach, 3 pools to use, large outdoors space. Very close to village of Alvor

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The Atlantico pool / landscape / sea view and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldn't get the oven to work. bath leaked causing flooding which was repaired. No wine or beer glasses . Could of done with a 'stronger' corkscrew. needed to use taxi / car hire to get nearest village/town shopping.

    The Atlantico pool / landscape / sea view and the cafe/bar. The amazing Canico beach restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    the three different swimming pools where nice and the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    some staff were not friendly and the toilets at the pools were dirty some days

    the three different swimming pools where nice and the beach was only a 3 min away

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The villas are a bit old and the kettle and fridge are quite old, but they are clean and work.

    Location is great. The atlantic pool is awsome. The grounds are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.3
    the location near the beach, and the wonderful Atlantic pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the 1st apartment given to us was terrible - everything like 30 years old - furniture, painting, the smell, the kitchen, the beds.... we couldn't stay there. we've complained and the other one was more recent, but still a lot of lack of attention to details (broken bulbs and lamps, no sufficient bed blankets - we were cold during the night), no amenities. no wifi, and you must pay for pretty much everything extra. supermarket way to expensive, even for Algarve.

    the location near the beach, and the wonderful Atlantic pool. the kitchen was well equipped. daily cleaning.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    6.7
    Location and the most beautiful beach on the Algarve and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Aldeamento is not suitable for a short time stay. The equipment of our apartment was mssing some of the most basic equipments, like a coffee maker, wine glasses and more. Event though this ist low season, we were offered an partmentwhich must have been the one in worst conditions. The second apartment was somewaht better. So ask to see the apartment before. No WiFi without charge and fees for sun loungers at the pool. Steep prices at the pool bar...

    Location and the most beautiful beach on the Algarve and a wonderful pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    the resort is very safe and child friendly and spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing!

    the resort is very safe and child friendly and spotless.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was perfect. i really can't fault any aspect .

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: