Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Lisbon hotel reviews
  4. Reviews of Alface Hostel

Reviews of Alface Hostel

Rua do Norte, nr 98, 1ºDrt, Misericordia, 1200-284 Lisbon, Portugal

#270 of 385 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 647 hostel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    5.0
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall upkeep of the property was on the poor side (walls need cleaning, as well as the bathrooms and showers). Bunk beds are quite squeaky, so you wake up your roommates if you have the top bunk.

    Convenient location. Easy to find. Breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Best location for party people or if u want to be close to everything. Hostel meets expectations , stuff is great and we had great time. We appreciate the fact that we could leave our luggage in hostel aftet check out almost whole day, because we left from Lisbon at midnight.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    7.9
    Great staff, great location but bad experience with other guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Other Guests. Big group of obnoxious rowdy men here for a bachelor party made for a very uncomfortable stay.

    Reception staff were excellent, very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2019

    9.2
    Very clean and well located, nice staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On top of a hill but like often in Lisbon ;-) better taking the tram to go up with your luggage

    Very clean and well located, nice staff ! Some cool places to go out just down the hostel :)

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    3.8
    Awful experience, misleading advertising and inadequate staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Misleading advertising, accomodation was unrecognizable from the pictures. It was dirty, there were bugs and cockroaches everywhere. Staff was rude and unhelpful. Difficult to find the place, not properly signed. Men entering women bathrooms, while there was no place to change inside the cubicle. You don’t get a key to enter the hostel, you have to keep buzzing until they decide to open even in the middle of the nights.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    7.9
    Great location with decent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really loud from outside and from other guests going in and out. Not enough space for breakfast. Had to knock each time we came in. Difficult to find entrance initially!

    Nice room with decent private facilities. Great location, good lighting.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    3.8
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is in the middle of bars and very noisy, no accoustic isolation. The bathroom is a nightmare!!! Cubicle with plastic curtains that keep sticking on you, no privacy too change. You have stay naked in the middle of whoever might be using the room or try to squeeze yourself in the cubicles to change. Traumatic experience. Thanks God it was only a night.

    Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    3.8
    1) I've never experienced that I book accommodation via...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) I've never experienced that I book accommodation via booking.com at one price and then at the property been charged at another, a 50% higher price. This happened for the first time at this hostel. When I asked for an explanation, they told that it was "a transitional period in adjusting prices between booking.com and them, and that was the booking.com mistake since they offered the wrong, lower price". Another story from a guy who did a check is that booking.com did not include a municipality tax, so that is a difference (of 50%!). In any case, I am not writing this because I cry for my money, but because of feeling manipulated. Even if that is true what they said, their mistakes should not be paid by customers as in mine case. Avoid this place since an extremely low price they offer could be bait. 2) A faucet in a toilet was under so low pressure that you cannot wash your hand. I don't know why they don't repair it since basically, you can't use it for anything. The hostel's owner seems to not care about anything in it at all. 3) Breakfast very poor

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    9.6
    It is a nice hostel in a good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My mattress could have been a bit better and ... as the location is really in the Barrio Alto expect to be some noise and music and lively atmosphere (actually a plus).

    The breakfast was decent, good coffee. The staff was helpful and present at all times. Good transport connections.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    Kind people, big common room(6beds) with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For the bathroom it's like in camping or in a gym. There aren't single bathrooms. But they are enoght cleen. I think that it's a good place to stay one night, quite cheep.

    Kind people, big common room(6beds) with balcony

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.3
    Ive been to this hostel three times so, that is very saying.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    washing my teeth and face with cold water during cold days is unpleasant.

    It is neat and clean! Every single corner is fresh and nothing can beat that. The Staff is lovely. Very very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    7.9
    Well-located and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small. I booked a room for two persons but fortunately, I was by myself; otherwise, there would be no way to open two suitcases. At night, the noise disturbs a lot. A tip: the hotel is located in a neighborhood area (where only residents' cars can enter). The taxi did not let me at the front door... I had to walk 400 meters carrying my luggage. The breakfast was fair (coffee, bread, milk), but I didn't appreciate it very much. There is no elevator.

    The location was good and the room was very clean. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    5.8
    Youth hostel at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much privacy neither during breakfast nor in common area. You might feel to old for this if you are elder than 25.

    Great Location and complimentary breakfast although simple (cereals, toast bread with butter and jam, Apple and Banana)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    5.0
    Awful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Totally this is the worst hostel I've ever been in. The staff is OK, but the facilities are awful. The bathroom is dirty, the water is almost dropping, but not run. Found a huge bug like half of the finger. Towels are for rent or to buy. Breakfast?? Is that a breakfast? Cornflakes and toasts. At least coffee and tea. Thanks for that. BTW, on the arrival we bought a locker (Yes, you have to buy a locker to use the wardrobe) for 2€. On the next day we decide to get another one and we bought for 1€. But already from the different girl. So, looks like the guy was just making money. On the lockers. The only good thing in that hostel is just location. Not worse those money at all!!

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was quite poor (just sweet foods - jam, butter, cornflakes, chocolate cereal, toast, milk, cocoa, coffe, orange juice) and a 6-bed bedroom smelled like fish because if the nearby restaurant. In the womens bathroom it was really hot and humidly.

    Very kind staff, nice common room where it was cool to hang out, clean facilities, nice location in the center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    7.9
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy : you need to bring earplugs as it’s well located in Bairro Alto but noisy because of the music in the street from bars Hot : the aircond doesn’t work Tiny bathroom

    Nice staff Well located Lots of plugs Box to store your luggage’s (you need to bring your own lockers)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.4
    Only for party tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you like party and noise 24/7, it's the place to be. We barely slept because you hear every single word people in the common area of the hostel say and the noise from the street below the hostel is incredible. The beds are not comfortable and the shower cabins way to small. There are neither closets nor hooks to put your stuff in the rooms. Breakfast is very basic.

    Staff is nice and coffee was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very goodand affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is very goodand affordable. It is very clean and for that price really good hostel for stay in Lisabon, the location is also great, because everything is near by. It is in Bairro Alto, part of Lisboa to go out, with bunch of bars, so dont go if you are sensitive on noise, they have good isolation on windows but you can not completely isolate it. For me it was not a problem at all but for other people it can be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.0
    Hostel in the party area
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you don't speak Portuguese it's better to speak English than Spanish... we were told this in the hostel in a very rude and hostile way. We weren't informed about the stay tax to pay extra and there is no mention to bring the lock, otherwise you are forced to buy one from the hostel. If you wish to go to bed with silence after a long day (which was not our case), forget this hostel, especially during the weekend.

    A lot of space in the dormitory with 5 bunk beds and in general (except tiny bathroom).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    Its a beautiful hostel in the middle of Bairro Alto. With friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great but on the other hand its veeeeeeerry noisy outside. The restaurants nearby are pretty expensive. The WIFI doesnt work when more than 3 people are useing it.It also doesnt work in the bedrooms.

    Its lokated in the middle of bairro alto. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    5.0
    No sleep at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounded by bars, which is normally great when you have proper noise isolation... We could not sleep well for 3 nights... Showers are one of the most uncomfortables I have ever seen... And breakfast was a little bit poor

    Close to most turistic places

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    6.7
    The accomodation is sufficient if you want to stay in the centre without spending time in hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mold in the shower. The room was very small. The area is very noisy in the night. Breakfast was the same everyday, there was not much to choose from, just cereals and toasts with marmelade. Nothing for people who avoid eating sugar.

    Good location, close to he city centre, great place especially for party people. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    2.9
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This was the very worst experience ever. We have used Booking.com on well over 50 occasions and have never had a serious problem but Alface Hotel was absolutely shocking. From the puported 200m from the station which was more like 2km steeply uphill to the breakfast included - cornflakes and toast and being expected to wash your own dishes to the room which was ridiculously small and incredibly noisy this was advertising at its very worst. It was impossible to close the toilet door. There was a maximum of 30cm around the bed. No place to unpack (never mind hang up) anything as there was no cupboard. Suitcases had to be under the bed and access was very difficult. Drug deals were being done outside our window and the excessive noise carried on to 4-5am every evening of the 4 nights we endured. People urinating rigjt undet our widow etc etc. The room was not serviced once in the 4 days. The bins were not even emptied. We also found people sleeping in the reception area on armchairs. We would definitely have moved out if we could have afforded to forfeit what we had already paid. This was a truly horrific experience and completely spoilt our Lisbon visit. What I find disturbing is that Booking.com could be associated with this establishment.

    Absolutely nothing. Strongly reccomend that this establishment be avoided at all costs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great location with lovely atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is certain inconvenience everyone should expect when they book a bed in a mixed dorm in a hostel with coomon bathroom, i.e. lack of privacy and extra noise. Luckily I had no problems with that since the place was clean, cheap and nice, and I also used earplugs :-)

    Friendly and helpful staff, they helped me a lot even while I was just trying to get visa (and the embassy had ridiculously strict requirements), provided me with every assistance I requested even though I could cancel my registration at the las moment without any payment. I am very glad I chose this place to stay. The other guests I met there were also super nice and the atmosphere was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location and great coffee machine in the kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was really hard to take a shower without burning my skin under the hot water and breakfast was very basic - cornflakes and bread.

    Perfect location and great coffee machine in the kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.3
    Good for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be noisy during the weekends as it is on the night out area.

    Very good atmophere. Friendly for people that love to share breakfast in a common table!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like in every other hostel your experience is linked to who else might be staying in the hostel at the same time. Unfortunately we had one rather noisy night, where guests entered the premises late and loudly! However, this is just like in every other hostel...

    The hostel is located in a very lively area of Lisbon. If you come here to party, it's definitely where you want to stay. The rooms and facilities were all clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.3
    Great location right in the middle of a huge party district.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird vibes from the hostel staff, they were like loudly arguing with each other and slammed the door behind me when I went out one day. Kept reminding me of little stuff over my shoulder like which bed I was assigned to. Some of the lockers weren't working, wasn't a problem for me though. May have been temporary.

    Great location right in the middle of a huge party district. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    10
    Great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really nice and welcoming place. The room was pretty big and comfortable. The structure is new and the position is great. The breakfast was good too, with quite a variety of choice. Great choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    4.2
    It's a good place only if you want to party all night and sleep for a few hours. Otherwise, skip it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you want to sleep it's a horrible location right on the main party street so no sleep until 5am, breakfast is just bread with butter and jam and cereal, showers are very uncomfortable. No printer to print your tickets!!

    If you absolutely have to stay here, get the double room with personal bathroom, it's smaller and the bathroom is tiny without a legitimate door, but at least it's a bit nicer than the others and on the quieter side.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.1
    Really tiny but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is beautiful and comfortable but really really tiny, same for bathroom inside. It´s a bit noisy at night, Bairro Alto is a bohemian area, really nice to going out but can be a problem to sleep. The staff could be more careful with breakfast, replenishing products and keeping it organized.

    Great localization, beautiful areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.1
    The location is great but only during the day or when you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lockers and coffee machine didn't work.

    The location is great but only during the day or when you like going out - during the night too. The hostel is located in a very noisy street, with many bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.7
    Hostel is located closely to historical center, funicular,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    VERY noisy at night. There's are a lot of night bars near the entrance, so merry loud people are walking under the windows all the night and early morning. Hostel is located on the 1nd floor(starting from ground one), so you need take all your luggage one floor upstairs. Breakfast includes just cornflakes and coffie.

    Hostel is located closely to historical center, funicular, train station(to Sintra) and metro. Good price for urgent booking. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    5.0
    Nice, well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We slept in a room next to the boiler, so at night it was very hot in the room. Because the Hostel is located in the part of Lisboa where all the pubs are (lost of noise), sleeping with an open window was no option. The staff did what they had to do, but I am not sure they really liked to help the guests.

    Nice, well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.8
    Overall great experience at the Alface Hostels, friendly staff, super central, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi connection is not the best. Often had to switch from one network to the other.

    The staff is really friendly and always trying their best to help! The hostel is cosy and there is a nice large communal kitchen where you can cook anytime. The Rooms are large and clean with a safe for each guest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money! Great location with comprehensible noise and narrow cobblestone streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish the Wi-Fi reached the rooms but it was only available in the common area.

    Great location but be prepared for some noise too since the Bairro Alto is where most tourists and locals drink and party at night. Narrow cobblestone streets can make it harder to pull suitcases around this neighbourhood so I advise taking Uber ride to the hostel if carrying more luggage. Staff were very helpful and friendly!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    cosy hostel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    at night they had a guy at the reception, who almost didn't speak english; they do not have any emergency medical supply, I had a food poison and they could do nothing to help

    great location, friendly staff, comfy beds, fan in the room in summer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.3
    Cool hostel, great staff, very helpful with tips
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighbourhood gets loud in the evening, untill 3am, so it's mostly for ppl who will eather go out or who don't mind it

    Cool hostel, great staff, very helpful with tips

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.8
    We felt like home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were quite uncomfortable and the wifi worked really poorly (the connection was bad in the room). Also, the bathroom was a bit small. However, these are just details that didn't ruin our stay at all!

    We felt like home!!! The staff was amazing, super friendly and always willing to have a nice chat! The location is perfect, in the heart of Bairro Alto! The kitchen is big and beautiful and such a perfect place to meet nice people! we loved it and we were really sad to leave. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone that wants to enjoy Lisbon (during day and night) and meet many new people from all over the world and from Portugal!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    8.3
    This is a good hostel, with a good quality-price relation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It can get noisy outside, especially during the weekend. Nothing that earplugs can't solve, though. The wifi didn't work well.

    This is a good hostel, with a good quality-price relation. It's very clean, nice breakfast and very nice showers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    6.3
    Party area and noicy night streets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extremely noicy at night in the streets, unpossible to sleep. The owner of the place should fix the faucets in the ladies bathroom and the coffeemachine.

    Close to everything you need for a cityvacation. Very clean!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    6.7
    Great location and the pub was fun with great entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was uncomfortable and it was not super clean..

    Great location and the pub was fun with great entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    9.6
    location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    need elevator

    location very good

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2019

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bugs

    Location Hospitality

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    9.6
    Check in facility, no cancel payment and payment in loco.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise at night.

    Check in facility, no cancel payment and payment in loco.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    8.8
    Excellent location - Peter and other staff really helpful - good value budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No front door key

    Helpful friendly staff especially Peter with great location Communal breakfast and sitting areas

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    Perfect location, friendly staff and everything clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, friendly staff and everything clean.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    10
    The hostel is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music stops at midnight, that may bother someone.

    The hostel is very good. Good location, bus stop 30m away, bars and restaurants under.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2019

    8.8
    Nice staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy.

    Nice staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    difficult, but not impossible, to adjust the water temperature in the showers

    The location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    6.3
    Its a Hostel normal standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its a Hostel normal standard

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was next to loud pubs make sure you take ear plugs with you.

    It was clean. Great location for party people.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.6
    Location was great:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was great:)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Very good choice for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower

    Central location Breakfast Spacious dormitory Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    8.3
    The perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is a bit old.

    Good staff and a perfect location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    4.6
    Small hostel, loud, dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Small hostel, loud, dirty. Stuff is friendly though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Simple but very nice rooms, shower water temperature is good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to point

    Simple but very nice rooms, shower water temperature is good and has a great staff members all day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Location,clean ,stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location,clean ,stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    In the Bairro Alto, in the heart of the nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very loud outside. Tiny bathroom (still, very clean)

    In the Bairro Alto, in the heart of the nightlife. Good breakfast, excellent price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Really fun :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff; great facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Workers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Workers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.3
    Location, really clean and breakfast included.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircondition, so it was really hot in the room.

    Location, really clean and breakfast included...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.9
    Nice staff and location, the rooms are also comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower space was too tiny and with no privacy since it's not a door just a cortain.

    Nice staff and location, the rooms are also comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Great location in Barrio Alto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location in Barrio Alto! Very central to Rossio! Cool staff (s/o to RoRo) and good common spaces that are open all hours

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower door was transparent

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Had a great stay in the area of bairro alto
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a great stay in the area of bairro alto

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.5
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really small showers

    Simple Breakfast, centrally located , clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff, location in the bars district of Lisboa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No intimity in the bathroom

    Nice staff, location in the bars district of Lisboa

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Friendly
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing and so friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, grand stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was quite small and the wifi didn't work

    The bed was very big and comfy. Cereal and bread for breakfast. Incredible location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shared bathroom

    Nice room. Hostel in very nice neighborhood but noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    7.5
    Truth and prospects
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy beds, lack of space, logistical mess with the bed allocation

    Location, cosyness, facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy outside

    Clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.9
    staff super friendly,good location for who is searching for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff super friendly,good location for who is searching for party

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    5.8
    very simple breakfast, quite cosy, very nosy by friday night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very simple breakfast, quite cosy, very nosy by friday night (

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Alface Hostel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: