Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alfatima

Estrada da Lapa, 6260-014 Manteigas, Portugal

#13 of 15 hotels in Manteigas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought the whole thing was super expensive for the overall experience. It wasn't bad, I just expected a lot more from reading reviews and looking at the price tag.

    Location was convenient for coming and going to sightseeing places. Beds were confortable, central heating worked well, there was a nice view of the mountains, and wi-fi and TV for the kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking at the rear of accommodation had a steep slope so warning to those with low vehicles, it would be easy to catch/damage the underneath of your car coming down on to the road.

    We chose this property for easy access to walking routes. The room was simply decorated and very spacious. Host provided an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, free parking, very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly indeed. Fabulous breakfast. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The owners of the hotel were very welcoming. Sehr gute Kommunikation auf Deutsch möglich.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly couple, best breakfast ever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    + super clean and spacious room/bathroom + awesome service (arrived late and left early - got a late pizza arranged as well as a breakfast for the road)

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from room upstairs; A bit far from downtown, but really close to "rota do javali".

    Clean and warm room; Breakfast was a nice surprise; The owner is sweet and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Family with young children

    We had to help to prepare the room, we had to share the bathroom (that was not clean at all) and we stayed in a completely different, very small rrom with spider nets at the window.

    We arrived at 21h50 and there was noone, we had to call the owner who arrived 10 min later, he said, that there was no room left due to a booking error...but then he gave us a room above the apartements....The breakfast was good and the lady very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the time of our stay the bar/restaurant wasn't open! Quite a way out of the town centre, but there are other bars/restaurants nearby.

    Great accommodation with a good view from the roof terrace.The lady running the place did her utmost to make us comfortable. Even though the bar/restaurant wasn't open she brought beers in for us and cooked for us on our second night-and the food was good and plentiful. Breakfast was brilliant-lots of everything!

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great płace for hike in The mountains Good Breakfast

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: