Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Algardia Marina Parque by Garvetur

Praça Cupertino De Miranda - Edificio Algardia, 8125-401 Vilamoura, Portugal

#97 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 74 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    3.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception on arrival and not proper contact number available to contact on booking.com I had to book in to a hotel for 1 night due to having toddler as could not get in contact with property

    Dealt with issue promptly when toilet resevoir came off wall moved me to new apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable no sun beds they were locked away. The bar/cafe was closed.

    The area was great if it had been in season it would have been better no on site bar or sun beds available. Closed due to time of year. Cost wise it was cheap and the property reflected that however the reception were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first apartment, wasn't good. On the up, reception we're 5***** and moved us immediately. Excellent customer care. Location is 5***** for marina and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part time front desk and no air conditioning. The rooms got really hot and had to ask for a fan. We requested two but only got one. Check out was at 11am and should be 12pm. Sofa bed was not very comfortable but it was fine for the price

    Clean and spacious. Good size rooms in apartment and close to the marina. Nice swimming pool and bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The plastic chair on the balcony was very brittle and broke while I was sat on it. I have had similar problems with that type of chair at other resorts. If I were the company I would invest in more resilient style of chair.

    The location was excellent being very close to the marina and all the restaurants and bars. It was also easy to drive from there to other resorts to see what was at each place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building tired, adjoining derelict building. Whole place could do with a refurb. Fine for low cost but keep your expectations low. Would've been disappointed if I'd booked this accommodation for my family holiday.

    Very central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed could be a lot higher it was quite low for us to get up.

    Staff was very good they even waited till we arrived 2 hours after they normally shut.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above.

    Room 506. Balcony is like a jail. Completely closed in in all sides. Kitchen equipment was very poor. 1 cereal bowl. No wine glasses. It would take too long to list all the failings. The only good thing was the location and the fact we were only there for a week.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken fridge door. No tea cloth or paper towel provided to dry cups/saucers/plates. Could have done with a drying rack. Facilities a bit basic but good value.

    Excellent location near the marina. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment was very dirty. Urine stain on the bed, blood on the curtains, stains on the towels, hair all over the apartment, dry skin on the floor. Very very unsanitary. Hotel unwilling to refund us when we highlighted issues.

    Close to Marina - but I really would recommend anyone to pay a little extra and get SO much more in quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartments are looking tired...could do with a bit of paint.....beds very uncomfortable...I like a hard bed, but these even too hard for me!

    The location....very close to the Marina.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location of reception & times open

    The location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great

    the apartment was only a short walk from the marina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment decor was very dated. Needs upgraded.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little rough around the complex

    Close to golf courses

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no receptionist after 6 pm. no safe, and wifi did not work in rooms

    location was not too bad.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard!

    The pool is lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of updating.

    Cleanliness fantastic. Outstanding location, pool area great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not very helpful

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels cleaning

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Felt the apartment was tired. It had space but the one I rented was probably not really spacious enough for four as it suggested. The bed was extremely hard.

    The apartment was close to the marina making all the amenities easily accessible. A 10 minute walk to a lovely beach.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment while clean, spacious and close to the marina could do with updating. Accepting it was early October, the general facilities were limited given that the pool area had no sun beds or catering facilities.

    Location is perfect for proximity to airport but also then the marina during our stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff did not tell us what block we were in. They didn't appear to know the layout. We had to return on two occasions before we were helped to the correct block. Also lock for pool and main front door wouldn't work. Light went out while I was walking downstairs and some light switches were not working.

    Location price and friendless of staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We love this group of apartments. They are two minutes walk from the marina. They are clean, spacious, with all the necessaries for a self catering stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All good

    Great pool area.traditional hotel good price.good reception staff thanks

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed uncomfortable, toilet leaked, tv did not work.

    Location very good

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The building is in need of a lot of tlc, starting to show its age.

    Friendliness/ helpfulness of the staff and excellent location

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dog left alone howling and let out to poo in the square . Cold swiming pool, very hard bed mattress

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The floors were not very clean

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    apartment could do with some new furniture, a bit shabby overall

    Location was excellent, apartment was clean

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good location to everything

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs updating. €20 deposit just to use the pool Building above us at 10am is NOT good

    Apartment clean Location Good Plenty of Towels

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Group

    Lack of mirrors the only 1we had was in d bathroom

    Their staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bad experience

    Helpful and pleasant staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: