Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Algarve Gardens Studios and Villas 3 stars

Praia Da Falésia - P.O Box 2159, 8200-916 Albufeira, Portugal

#367 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 960 hotel reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.9

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    5.6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    It’s a good hotel for this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the sink smell really bad from chlor. I didn’t even wash my teeth with that water. It definitely need a water filter.

    It’s a good hotel for this location. It was a big room, a bathroom and a little kitchen, but very usable. The grate thing about this is that you have acces to all of the Alfamar resort pools.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.2
    Thank goodness there was a hotel we were able to transfer to (although cost an extra €51)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and furnishings were nothing like 3* they were old and the air con was disgustingly dirty and extremely noisy.

    Nothing. We paid extra to stay in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.9
    Avoid this property at all costs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was impossible to find. Nowhere was Algarve Gardens signposted. The reception, when finally found, were unhelpful and unfriendly, Our phone call went unanswered. Several people we spoke to had the same problems, The room was awful and had not been redecorated since built, possible in the 1970's. It was like a prison and I would advise NO ONE to ever book there. For example the TV was probably the first colour model made and only a 12 inch model. There was no lift and we were in the third level. The phone was a dail model which we owned 40 years ago. The beds were old and you could feel the springs. No Wi-Fi in the building was a real problem and the common area Wi-Fi was slow and unreliable. This is by far the worst experience of accommodation we have ever had through Booking.com and makes me nervous that you would list it. As our first introduction to Portugal we can only hope it gets better. The best advice for this property is to bulldoze it and start again.

    Very little. The beach was nice but not due to Algarve Gardens efforts as clearly anyone could enjoy it. We did have access to the pool which was nice, but clearly the rule about reserving sun lounges is not enforced so expect to sit on the ground.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Room was dated, but cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds were not comfortable at all. The room had no air conditioning, and the ceiling fan was not working. The whole studio needs a bit of TLC. You get what you pay for, I suppose, since this type of accommodation was one of the cheapest I found.

    Location was great. The complex was beautiful. The staff was friendly. The pool and bar were quite pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Dreadful place. Look elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks and feels like it was overdue for renovation 15 years ago. The room we had was worn well beyond reasonable. The twin beds (double occupancy) were awful. There is no WiFi in the rooms. It is supposed to be available in the main building (lobby & restaurant) but that is hit or miss. Breakfast at the jumbo restaurant is ok and you can convince yourself it is worth 10€. Dinner for 20€ is a rip off for what is served. You can have a very nice meal at Salt & Pepper about 2km away for less. The surrounding area is great so this hotel apparently does not have a problem getting people to stay here. But do yourself a favor and find somewhere else. Anywhere else would have to be better.

    The Algarve is fabulous and that makes this place an even bigger disappointment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.3
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were awful complained to reception but they just shrugged their shoulders do not stay in the studios awful Hair In bathroom floor tiles loose really bad urine smell

    Near Falésia beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great holiday spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Wi-Fi in the villa - had to go to hotel reception. A flat screen TV would make a big difference (instead of the old CRT TV!) Shower over the bath was very slow to drain.

    The villa is part of a very large hotel complex - didn't realise that when we booked - and the facilities (including pool) are available to guests in the villas. It's a short walk to the beach where there are spectacular views of the coloured sand cliffs. Plenty of local restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. The villa was quaint & adequate for our needs for a 2-night stay. Loved having a large drying rack. Kitchen was small but adequate with cook top, microwave, kettle & a large fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    The breakfast was good and the beach was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were placed in the studios which are quite far from the main part of the hotel. The rooms were large but not very clean and full of damp. The bathroom was also not clean, random hairs were discovered in the bath and on the shelves. We booked for two nights but only stayed one.

    The breakfast was good and the beach was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Rooms 40 years out of date.room price double than vilamoura. Not impressed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 times in 10days the fire alarm went off,no 👎information or explanation were given. The hotel was indeed 250 yards from the beach.but not if you stayed in the booked place..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff are very friendly, cleaners work very hard and visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture could do with being renewed and a lick of paint would make a huge difference!

    Staff are very friendly, cleaners work very hard and visit rooms daily with fresh towels and make beds. This hotel is perfect for athletes, located close to track and cross country course and has throwing field on site.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    Cheap and great location. Needs an update.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs an update. Damp, dated apartments that need a little love. Some staff were pleasant, others just plain unreasonable.

    Great location, cheap & simple. Gym is well equipped, even if it is equipment from the 80’s.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Camber sands pontins comes to mind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 2310 Accommodation was very poor, rotten kitchen worktop, cupboards falling apart, very uncomfortable beds. Studios are in blocks with very thin walls. Pay a bit extra and go else where. No proper access to the beach, the steps are missing and tapped off.

    Indoor outdoor pool, the beach, free wifi at the hotel 24mbps £3.35 eva bus to albufeira.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.6
    I certainly wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is in desperate need of modernisation. It's cold and damp.

    The location is great if your a beach person.We enjoyed walking along the beach to other resorts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic way to spend a birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our kitchen was tiny and had no oven, but it didn't stop us cooking lovely meals on the hobs.

    Being so close to the beach was great. Pool was great and all other facilities were too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Paragliders heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity needs to be fixed in room 3023.

    Cats, cats, cats everywhere! <3 We come here for paragliding. The place where we take off is just within walking distance. The beach is in walking distance too. It's A.W.E.S.O.M.E.!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    seems that they dont care about these cheaper room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    seems that they dont care about these cheaper room. Bed has a plastic sheet, you sleep and sweat on a a plastic sheet. The heater is useless, it was freezing cold. The stove doesnt work, the fridge is so old, you have to waste 200 liters of watwer in order to have warm to hot water... The staff at the reception desk dont care about you, took me 20mn to find the room. Only the cleaning lady was super nice. Overall, if you need the cheapest room and dont care about the rest, then go for it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Good room, no wifi, poor menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking more than 5 minutes to reception for a wifi connection is kind of weird in 2018. There's 20 or 30 studios in every block so why not offer wifi there? Within the hotel complex there was 1 restaurant open (til 21.00) which served 1 fixed dinner for 20 euros and a lunch for 14 euros I never bothered to have a closer look at. I understand it's January, super low season, some renovations going on, just don't think offering no choice in food is a smart way to handle the fact that there are less customers. Especially as 90% of other local (night)life and activities was also closed. For Holydays, as the sign of a good looking Italian restaurant said. Reception was helpful and spoke many languages once you got through to them. However, often there were 3 or 4 people behind the desk of which only 1 was attending 1 customer. That doesn't look very great from a hospitality point of view.

    Really pretty location close to the beach with nice swimming pool. There's a little more local bar/diner just down the road, Solar da Planicia or something.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    3.3
    Not for the fainthearted. avoid..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    anything place is run down, a cardboard box on the streets of any city would be better..

    not a thing.Terrible old run down building its coming apart. The facsade /rendering is breaking away from the reinforcing.. Even if it was free Really is terrible place not recomended ..The actual appartment block was disgusting looked like a squat ..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location, reasonable amenities close by but the resort could benefit from major investment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall the Alfamar Hotel and Algarve Gardens are in need of serious investment. Although clean, my studio had not been updated for several decades, or indeed since it was built. I stayed off season at the end of November and it was very cold at night. I did not want to use the bar heaters as they looked very old.

    Location was amazing, next to one of the best beaches in the world - shame I was here on business as would have liked to explore more. I stayed in the garden accommodation which was placed in very well tended gardens.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.3
    Depressing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was so bad we booked alternative accommodation and left. The studios and villas look fine from outside and the gardens and nearby beach are beautiful. Once inside the villa we were shocked at how dated and dirty it was the doors seemed very insecure and we didn't feel safe. The toilet didn't work and there was a very erie feel to the place, no comfort in anything we were so disappointed that we handed the keys in and left.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    It's a good job the weather was good and the grounds a pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Took ages to find because of wrong address!! It should be "Alfamar Hotel beach and sports resort" The studios and villas are in the grounds. Studios are poor with no lifts and no air con. We asked for a villa immediately we saw the studios. The villas were good 20 years ago! There has been little spent on maintenance. Light switches worked inconsistantly. 3 odd chairs around a table to seat 4 people. Setee and chairs stained and scratched. Screws falling out of door locks. poor very tired kitchen. Chain but no plug for sink. No drainer or tea towel. Kettle with broken lid. Cupboards very worn. Wardrobes and internal doors need repairs.

    Gardens well kept and beautifull. Alfamar hotel and facilities very good. (it's the studios and villas in grounds that are seriously left "wanting") Pools good, no shortage of sun beds. Sauna & jacuzzi good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    villas were huge, although very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in staff (an elderly gentleman) was not very helpful, and seemed to be rather chauvinistic. He seemed to struggle to be of assistance to me (female), as if I was inconveniencing him, while preferring to direct his information & attention to the males in our group instead, despite the booking for our 3 units being under my name. A 2nd encounter with the same man later in the day, had the same results. I asked a question, but the information was directed at the male with me, as if I was invisible. Very rude . . .

    villas were huge, although very dated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    I was happy being there, the sun was non stop, but do wish the Villa was a little more modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa's are very basic and not updated at all. I have been going to the villas and hotel for over twenty years, and I must admit the villa's do not come up to the standard of the Hotel, but hey one only sleeps in them. I think a lot of English people would be very disappointed in them as they are really tired and some are really run down, no English TV, but there was air conditioning in the lounge and in the bedroom which was excellent.

    I liked the freedom that being in a villa allowed, but also having the use of all the Hotel facilities also. The walks along the lovely beach in the mornings, also sun beds were free and swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Short
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very old,and tired. Bug in the bed and hair! Coffeemaker didn't work,towels very old. No elevator . We would not stay here again. Not a good value for the money!

    It served a purpose,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator and no double bed to share. There were two single beds. Renewing the furniture could be a plus.

    The location of the apartment, very near to the hotel building with access to their facilities: swimming pool, bar. Commercial area with restaurants are near. And 20 min. to Albufeira center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    2.5
    Dirty, old and smelly!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay away! Pictures on Booking show a beautifull studio but I was given an horrible room on a 3rd floor building away from hotel. After I complained about being deceived they finally gave me what's on the booking site but it was a dirty, old and smelly apartment.

    Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    A great place but definitely needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general run down state of the apartments

    A wondefful setting but accommodation definitely needs refurbishment, no air conditioning no handle on bathroom door and generally very run down BUT a great location and worth going to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.2
    The swimming pool in the hotel and the access to the falesia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio was located in the 3rd floor of one building and that was not specified on the reservation. We were expecting one studio of the little houses in the garden... The pictures showed in the booking does not match the reality!! The studio was very run down and dirty!... Absolutely unnacceptable! Too expensive per night for this kind of category!

    The swimming pool in the hotel and the access to the falesia beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.4
    Just to sleep hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and not cared. It seams that the hotel stopped in time... My feet could not fit in bed in living room and I am only 1,75 cm of height.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    if you believe in location, location, location at a good price this may be for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The apartment was not very good. Kitchen was limited in all ways, from pans to cutlery to old stove elements. small fridge and not very cold...with broken freezer door...if you are picky this is not the place for you, we still managed to eat in many times. No air conditioning in the villas but we bought a dan for 19 euros and left it there.

    the location, the beaches...with a car it's better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Albufeira was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer service was lacking, and over-all effect of the property was run-down. But, for the money, we would go back.

    Very difficult to find. Managed by an other property - service made you fell like a second class visitor. No hot water in one of the bathrooms (fortunately there were two.) But, the beach was outstanding - easy walk, and Albufeira was fabulous. Despite the shortcomings, it was a pleasant visit and a true value for the cost. Portugal does not seem to be an American destination. But, we would sure recommend it. We loved it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.9
    Dirty. Awful. Terrible service. AVOID it and go to other places!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    DIRTY. Disaster - I ve never been in such a dirty place like their "villa". Reception lady - the slowest person ever! And made a lot of not funny jokes - e.g. we asked how far is our villa (one person with twisted ankle) - she ignored the fact about hurt person and laughed "you need a helicopter". Great joke... I wish you reception lady to be in our position. Also - extremely hard to find - Booking.com please adjust the real address!

    Plenty of space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    The little house had a cool design with two terraces: one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    T

    The little house had a cool design with two terraces: one between and rooms and another one on top of the house. Both rooms had AC. The bathroom was pretty clean. The parking place was right in front of the house. There were lots of palm trees and an Olympic size pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location with a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures are totally old and run down also the kitchen, beds and bahroom. This was the only negative point.

    The Villa was very big and good located. The beach Praia de Falesia is very close...you have to go through the hotel to the private beach area. Supermarket is also close. Because of the beautiful beach and the sea I would recommend this Villa because this was an important point for me. The people on the reception desk were friendly and all was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Condo type buildings: There is no noise isolation at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condo type buildings: There is no noise isolation at all. Echoing staircase with ever chating staff. However, overall fair value for the price (eur 182 for 1w in May).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    The sun shone, it was warm and the beach was lovely. Accomodation rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Terrible Took 2 hours to find the accomodation which is no longer called Algarve studios and villas. It now falls under Alfarar sports resort. Most of the accomodation is unoccupied and the studios in the gardens are all empty and falling to pieces. It looks like the place has gone bankrupt and is very neglected. Cooking facilities none existant- a 2 ringed stove top that didnt work right next to the sink. Hardly any equipment- which was old and tatty. Never again !!

    Location to ther beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Close to the beach, peaceful, good for training, sauna and...
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of bungalows not renovated, poor kitchen equipment- difficult to prepare meals.

    Close to the beach, peaceful, good for training, sauna and small indoor pool available. Good cleaning staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Value week in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Villas comfortable but very dated, could do with a bit of a spruce up and better cooking facilities but overall excellent value for the price we paid.

    Facilities available eg swimming pool beautiful gardens. Easy walk to stunning beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For what we paid I will not criticise the place.

    Amazing value for money. Yes the studio was dated but it was clean. The resort itself is a bit tired but I would go back in a heart beat.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    2.9
    Disgusting and disapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything! We booked a four night stay in one of the "villas". On arrival I was asked to pay for the four nights before I was given the villa key. I now know why, as refunds are not given. Our villa was disgusting. The kitchen was dark with a very low wattage light, probably so you could not see the rusty cooker, fridge, microwave and washing machine too well. The bedroom wardrobe had a sliding door which was jammed closed. The wall light was two wires hanging out of the wall with a bulb attached. All of the furniture in the villa (including the TV) was at least twenty years old, damaged, and had never been maintained. The bathroom had lots of wall tiles missing around the bath, and the gaps and the wall tiles had been painted, but the paint was peeling off. The bottom of the bath had also been painted, and it to was peeling. The bathroom light fittings were almost solid rust. The outside of the villa should have been white, but it was mainly green and black stains. We returned to the reception and asked for our money back! No chance! We were eventually offered a different villa, which was in a better state of repair (but not by much), but there was a leak from the window above the stairs, which meant the tiled stairs were wet and slippery. There was also a large puddle at the bottom of the stairs. We only had hot water for one day. We did not stay for the four nights!! The photos on Booking.com are at least twenty years old, from when the properties were in a lot better condition. The food in the restaurant was terrible, and they would only accept cash payment! Over the last fifty years I have stayed in hundreds of properties in about twenty different countries. This is by far the worst one ever. Shame on you Booking.com for having this property on your website.

    We had hot water for one day!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.8
    No heating (it was not more than 16 degrees). We were freezing. Equipment old, but price good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was too cold in the apartment (outside temperatures while we were there: 15 - 20 degrees) Equipment to old but understandable because of low price. Apartment could be cleaner (bathroom & kitchen) - it also smelled by moist.

    Price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    The location is great and was really quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation is becoming quite worn and shabby and could do with an update.

    The location is great and was really quiet and peaceful. There are lots of different walks which take lead you to the beach and it is only a short bus trip into Albufeira.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The Faresia Beach next to the hotel is one of the best in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have to pay the room at the check-in.

    The Faresia Beach next to the hotel is one of the best in Algarve.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    The swimming pool is amazing and its supper close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are old, and need an upgrade. The bathroom its ok.

    The swimming pool is amazing and its supper close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Fair for the money ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor cleanliness needs a refurbished ASAP...

    Good location nice facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice for a fight budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was outdated.

    Although this is outside the hotel they allow you to use the Alfamar hotel facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    The location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything thing was fine

    The location and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    I am happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not in the room

    Big bed and internet in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Reception d upgraded us to Villas at our request at further cost. On our booking Email ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked studios, couldn't stay there,damp smell and nothing in kitchen to cook or store food.

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast and dinner.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic

    Good breakfast and dinner. Good area for running.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    espaço e a varanda
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a tv e o comando dela

    espaço e a varanda

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Goodbye value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older property and slightly outdated.

    Close to beach and good on site facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Good enough for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable and lack of pillows.

    The price we paid. You get what you pay for so we cannot complain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Otherwise, very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Outside the balcony was a mess/latrin, human excrement. The dirt was visuable and smelling.

    not on order.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Lovely staff. The Man at the reception was extra friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Studio apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of clean towels

    Easy access to the beach and public transport links

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and dirty and the clerk at the desk was very rude.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    low quality accommodation

    pool and area good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Excelent location, near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio needs some works.

    Location and hotel facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Pool area and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for what it was, very grubby outdated room

    Pool area and beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    3.3
    Poor accommodation 2 star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio rooms were very dull and outdated . They were so dark and dingy it felt the rooms were dirty !!

    weather was the only thing we liked !!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.9
    WiFi in tower block
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in tower block

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location, facilities very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was getting bitten in bed, asked to be moved but staff sent cleaners to change bedding.

    Excellent location, facilities very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.1
    Good location, so-so room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 19 nights

    Plastic sheet over mattress bunched up every night.

    Close to spectacular Falesia beach and cliffs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    perfect location, great value, clean, and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a little dated but clean.

    perfect location, great value, clean, and warm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hoses could be in better conditions as weel as interior swimming pool.

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    But for the price and the lovely location...I will back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are quite damage... Doesn't give you a too much security the building with all these crevices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    4.6
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel seems to be built in the 70s and has not seen any improvements. The studio we had was very dark and the furniture old and broken. The kitchen was really small and is not usable for any type of cooking. The beds are worn out and not comfortable. We left after one night.

    The staff was nice and helpful. The access to the beach is really good and the outside facilities in the hotel are alright.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    The location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit narrow and the blankets weren't wide enough. The kitchen was very basic with nowhere to put drying up.

    The location was superb. Being able to use the hotel's facilities was great.The staff were helpful friendly and polite. We were pleased that the apartment was serviced daily as we're not used to that when self catering. The apartment was warm and cosy at night.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    5.4
    Good for infants - bad, highchairs, villa without stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This time there were no oven, no washing machine. I left baby life jacket in the swimming pool and nobody find it.

    Good for infants - bad, highchairs, villa without stairs.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    5.8
    The pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet! None in the rooms, only available in the lobby at extortionate rates. Could have had more kitchen facilities in the room - like stuff to clean with.

    The pool was great. Lots of sports channels on the TV.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.0
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodation is shabby and in need of redecoration and modernisation. Was very disappointed that despite other units being available I was placed right next to the one with workmen in who started banging on the walls VERY early in the morning. This didn't make for a very relaxing break!

    Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    3.8
    The location near the ocean cliffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is filthy, run down and falling apart. The floor was very dirty and we were promised that someone would come by to mop it. Later they called to tell us they didn't have anyone to do it. We asked for a mop and bucket and were told they didn't have one available. The mattress had springs pushing up and the sheets weren't fastened down so came off during the night and we ended up partially on the bare mattress. There was no dish soap in the kitchenette so we soaked the dishes until morning and cleaned them with water to use again for breakfast. The bathroom was grungy and the patio door wouldn't lock. We recommend you stay as far away as possible !!! Mel & John

    The location near the ocean cliffs. That's it !!

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    4.6
    It was a good price for the staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    At the moment it seems not to be the best place to be on winter. It seems that the villa was closed too long, in the beggining of the first day there was that smell of humidity of a closed house, however it was vanished after a few hours. The complex, needs urgent maintenance, in my villa it was missing the switch to turn on/off the kitchen fume cupboard, the wall tiles were painted, but it was visible several points were the painting was missing and getting out. There were two more couples with us, in other two villas, also with some maintenance complains, in one case besides an ant atack (nature's guilt), there was also some water from the rain that was getting inside the room, in the other case there was no hot water in the kitchen, both mentioned the bad shape of the wall tiles painting.

    It was a good price for the staying The staff that we contacted was very friendly. The place is very quite and good for children. The inside pool

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    5.8
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Alfamare has to invest money in the renovation of all houses particulary in the bathrooms. Big, big fault: they coulered all walls inside with varnish-oil. The plaster cannot breathe and the rooms are sweating and there is a wet feeling. The bathrooms are painted the same included the bathtub!!! and there the colour is flaking.

    Great Location

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Algarve Gardens Studios and Villas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: