Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cabanas Park Resort 4 stars

Rua Tuberária Major, 8800-591 Cabanas de Tavira, Portugal

#37 of 81 hotels in Cabanas de Tavira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 889 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.2
    The pool... ohhh the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The apartment was too noisy because was near the entrance. The restaurant has zero snacks to eat between the meals. For those cases, you only will find food in the vending machine.

    I just loved the pool. Big and clean as it should. The sauna is very small but do what it's suppose to. The apartment was also clean and quite comfortable. They have a weekly plan of activities for free (Portuguese lessons included). Very easy to park the car outside and in the garage for free.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mirror in the bedroom close to a socket would be good. Just as well I brought my own hairdryer as there was no socket in the bathroom for the hotel one.

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed that it has changed hands and the restaurant and bar have suffered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has changed hands. The menu is different, not as good. The drinks are poor. Ordered a cocktail couldn't taste any alcohol it was bland. Ordered a jug of sangria because not allowed a glass anymore, it was mainly orange juice. Tasted like squash. We've been their for 6 years previously and know how good the food and drink was. Extremely disappointed and we didn't use the bar after that.

    Had a lovely room with the view of the Ria Formosa.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    7.5
    IT WAS OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    IN THE BOOKING I FIND THE HOTEL IN TRAVI BUT THE PLACE WAS IN CABANAS A LITTLE VILLAGE OUTSIDE TRAVI YOU MUST READ A MAP TO UNDERSTAND THAT OR A VERY GOD GPS

    IT WAS OK

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.9
    We ended up having a good time, but not because we got any information from the reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The resort is 1 1/2 miles from the nearest town which is where the supermarket is, and there is no bus to get there or any shop on site. We were there 3 days before we were told we could borrow a bike to get there.

    The swimming pool was the best part of the resort, and the restaurant did good food at lunchtime, It was very quiet, which is want we wanted, and we had a good view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I didn't book to stay longer

    Everything the facilities and staff were amazing. From the moment we booked in the staff were very friendly and accommodating and were able to help with any query we had. The place was very child friendly as well they had a kid's pool and bouncing castle as well. The main pool was amazing as well the water was just the right temperature that you could cool off in it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    The easy, friendly and quiet environment - wonderful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is really the Aquiles heel. Lack of staff, no doubt. You never know when they come and most of the times they are too fast. It would be better to do it only every other day, or less, but during the morning and more thoroughly.

    The easy, friendly and quiet environment - wonderful, considering the place was full and it was August. Everyone is nice and eager to assist you, from the reception desk to the master of the boat (cleaning staff included).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    OK,but a little faded with only basic facilities (in terms of kitchen appliances etc) & overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was overpriced for what we got, which was essentially one main room and one sitting room with a sofa bed. The other resorts we stayed at were in better shape, with more facilities and two bedrooms plus a sitting room for less money. I guess our room was standard enough but one can find much better set ups for the same money in Portugal.

    Only stayed one night to tie in with our flights after a week at another resort. Thought the swimming pool was nicer than average and there was a bouncy castle which my children enjoyed. Nice town for restaurants etc in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place if a bit remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a 20 min walk to the shop for provisions and it would be better if the hotel set up a shop onsite. The beach involves a ride in a small boat - difficult with a pram!!!

    Lovely pool area friendly staff. Nice buffet style restaurant ideal for families

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, great beach and swimming pool, poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment in the ground floor too close to the road and cars parked close to the balcony.....no privacy at all. Apartment was ok for 1 or 2 nights but since we were staying 1 week, we asked to change to an upper floor apartment but staff didn't care to help us change, just said it was difficult and didn't give any feedback (offered us a similar one on the ground floor). Cleaning wasn't good enough for a said "4 stars", our apartment wasn't clean for 3 days, we had to ask for towels in the reception, we complained and again the staff didn't solve the problem.

    Good location, short walk from centre but far enough to be quiet. Good swimming pool and nice boat service to go to the beach. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the restaurant ( break fast and dinner) poor quality. I was there last year and quality was much better. Rooms were not clean on the time. Staff not organized.

    Localization

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place on site to buy milk or bread shop bit of a walk The restaurant on site staff good!!!😀 but outdoor seating area could be lot better Menu choices could be lot better

    The swimming pool The little free ferry to the beach The friendliness and efficiency of the staff Apartments good clean great air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    4.6
    Not for us we cut our 3 nights to 1 and moved on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The downstairs rooms are dark md the first one given to us was smelly and lacked sunlight and was very old. We upgraded to a pool view room which was light however still old

    The pool area is very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed a totally relaxing break away which was exactly what I was looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect

    The reception staff were exceptional especially David who sorted a taxi company’s mistake within minutes and was always available to assist.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Really nice hotel near a fantastic beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred a double bed rather than 2 large singles pushed together. But not much of an issue and still fantastic value for money!

    Really nice hotel near a fantastic beach, the best value for money we got on our trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would fault is that it is a good 20 min walk to the local shop if you wanted to stock up.

    It was so nice I would definitely go back and book the same apartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Acceptable,but better if breakfast was inc,and not the unreasonable amount they wanted to charge
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside that was scruffy and un cared for. This may be because the Cameron have not bothered with its ascetic value . Perhaps the hoteliers should force the issue. As this could impair future visitors

    The staff were what you would expect, polite, helpful and well presented. I did not use the restaurant so I cannot comment on that, but it appeared to be up to standard with a little + The first room I was offered was not prepared, but they immediately exchanged it for me without any fuss. I think that maybe this was a clerical error and not the norm, so no blame is put on for that. In general it offers good service for the time of year I was there. I would assume that in the summer months its more lively. The outside pool area is large and well presented and has the normal facilities that you would expect. However unfortunately when you are outside the hotel area you can see that Cameron { Local Authority } has not maintained the verges and other parts as they should, and this brings the area down. Its quite a walk to the local cafe's in Cabanas and ferry access to the beach as this facility is the farthest away, and if you have to carry more than a bag each, it could be quite a jaunt. Although when you are past the apartment blocks it a pleasant stroll alongside the river to the local shops and cafe's and you really don't notice its that far away, maybe about ten minutes walk. There may well be some sort of transport laid on by the hotel in the high season. There is a Bus service that runs quite regularly and a good taxi service to all parts of the Algarve and especially Tavira. If you did not drive to the Algarve then its may be good sense and advisable to hire a car to travel around, this way you get to see more. If your a fast food eater then there is an exceptional burger bar/restaurant in Tavira, it does cater for more than just burgers, down on the river bank just under the flyover:- Guarda Rios, 00 351 281 023782. It has a skateboard park on its premises for the children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Cabanas and the area is delightful but hotel under new management!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were friendly but not well-informed both about the hotel and the area, ie didn't have info about local buses. The jacuzzi and terrace on the 4th floor were not available and the locker room in the gym, where the very small steam room was, was never open despite me asking repeatedly for it to be unlocked. Believe the reviews, the beds are hard and the sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable.

    The one bedroomed apartment is spacious with lovely balcony. The kitchen was well supplied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Good Pool, lots of sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fourth time we have stayed here and even though we booked in December they couldn't allocate a room in the area we requested in either June or October this year. Rooms seem to be randomly allocated on arrival. We would return to Cabanas but not sure whether to this accommodation because of this.

    Good Pool, lots of sunbeds. Bike Hire available on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Staff and views were great, cleanliness not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaners were not very thorough. Some dirt and grime left on the floor which encouraged ants. Also no replenishment of soap in the bathroom and had to chase them to get new shampoo and soap. The rooms were very basic, no carpet, tatty furnishings and the place echoed at the tiniest noise. Luckily it was off season, so for us not much noise at night, but could imagine lots of noisy kids echoing around the building during the busiest months.

    Lovely view from the balcony overlooking river and marshes. An odd number room on the third floor is a must. Would not recommend a lower floor because of potential noise and less of a view. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    good seafront location, Tavira and Villa Real de San Antonio within easy reach (by train)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    fairly long walk to restaurants and supermarket (15 min plus) long walk to nearest train station (30 minutes) reception closed through the night

    close to lots of nature peaceful clean nice pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is frendly and quiet. We like to stay in a room with the garden view for a nice shade in the afternoon. The grounds and the pool are well maintain.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was overpriced , evening meal very good value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of apartment very irregular and quality and supply of towels poor

    The breakfast was overpriced , evening meal very good value and fish was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balconies are large but no privacy from neighbours.

    Apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. Staff helpful-item missing from kitchen immediately supplied via reception. Free tickets for boat to beach are a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    Peaceful when we were there- worth a visit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small kitchen area and limited cooking facilities. Uncomfortable beds and sofa. Very limited restaurant menu and doesn't open until 19:30. (Good buffet restaurant in Golden Club Hotel a short walk away! )

    Lovely, peaceful location. Beach access by free boat and others within driving distance. Good pool-reserving sunbeds is NOT allowed which is a fairer system than some hotels have.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    A surprising find on Bookings.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses on the beds are not good quality and you can feel the springs poking through. A better quality mattress would make this a top class resort.

    Everything was good except the comfort of the beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the reception staff all speak English, and probably a few other languages. The strong hot shower in the morning and after swimming. The location away from the other resorts makes it very quiet. Yet it it is only a short walk into town and cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    The apartment was spacious, with good accessibility for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattress is hard and a not very comfortable. The village center, restaurants and boat to the private beach are a bit far away, you have to walk for a while.

    The apartment was spacious, with good accessibility for disabled people. The swimming pool is also very nice. The private beach is huge and not overcrowded.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room . Terrible 1990s bed mattress . Not clean , the smell of chlorine when we got the room was rotten , took 2 days to dampen the smell . There was a toaster on kitchen bench on display that u would think someone lofted out of the skip. Looked disgusting Old box TV in livingroom that had bad picture and little channels . This was the last 3 days stay of our honeymoon as we got married in Portugal and we just wanted to leave and come home early , it really dampened a good honeymoon , thought we paid for breakfast but they said no . I didn't even argue .

    The grounds round the pool and outside hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent facilities very relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few ants in the kitchen at times floor had to be swept after eating any food to prevent ants.

    Staff were very helpful bicycles available to rent from hotel boat to beach a short walk away free for hotel guests. short walk to cabanas village 30 min cycle to tavira passing salt flats really relaxing break very enjoyable great pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    The many goods and the bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have been disturbed at 9:35 in the morning of the departure by the cleaning lady asking when we were planning to leave the room!! Something unthinkable and have never experienced in our past travels anywhere in the world.

    The room areas, well equipped, the balcony facing the pool, friendly reception staff, location, taxi boat transportation to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    A very plesurable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very old fashioned tv set in the rooms! Commented on this before and reminded the management that they must upgrade these.

    Location, staff, amenities, views all around, convenience and availability of shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid 94 euro for a night which did not even include breakfast. Bed was hard, we were beside a lift, the pillows were hard. This is NOT a 4 star hotel. Customer service was bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    OK, for a quiet relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much activities for kids, no supermarket on site, for basic essentials. Floor was always dirty, you have to keep washing your feet, rooms not cleaned daily. We upgraded to a 2 bed as the sofa bed was not comfortable at all. Overall good for a quiet and relaxing break.

    This resort is more 3 star than 4. It is the perfect holiday for relaxing and being in the middle of no where, the food in the restaurant is good not great, friendly staff but not great customer service. Late check out request was honored, restaurants by the sea front were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    4.6
    Not what it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed here before hence my return. This time was not good as a direct result of Booking.com. I booked a Junior suite - which on arrival I was told does NOT exist. (I see you still advertise it as such). The gym & roof terrace is now not available to guests which was part of my reason of the return visit. The 'gym' is now in a store cupboard beside the pool . A disgrace. My request for an 'upper floor, quiet room, was totally disregarded.. The door lock did not work. The kettle did not work. All in all, not as described.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It is a little far out of town. Maybe not for younger but for some older customers. A mini bus service with a minimal charge would help.

    Good accommodation. Clean towels everyday and room frequently cleaned. Excellent food in restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely pool and good pool facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Not too bad, but we won't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't enough plugs in the rooms. The internet was a joke. Only 2 devices can connect per room! The noise is too much in the morning starting at 6 a.m. with people showering, pulling suitcases. Not much investment in soundproofing

    The restaurant is excellent. The location, staff, swimming pool are all very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location but you really need a car restaurants in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen setup was poor. Only 1 outlet for coffee maker, toaster and kettle. Easier to take kettle to bathroom. Out 3 cupboards 1 had no shelves because the only outlet was mounted 3 feet up the wall behind the door. The kettle power cord was too short to reach it

    Great location but you really need a car restaurants in the village we're fabulous. You can eat along the waterfront for 10 euros per person including wine. If venture inland a bit ( Rosalia ) its only 7 euros for BBQ lunch with 1/2 litre of wine dessert and coffee

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Quiet relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was being relocated at the time so unable to use. This was no big deal to my wife and I but it would have been nice to use the jacuzzi.

    Lovely quiet stay with beautiful beaches not far away.could hear the sound of birds in the morning.no noisey guests just older couples.nice clean rooms and a balcony to sun ourselves later in the day. This is our third time there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.4
    A con
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These facilities were closed when the were being advertised as open. Hot tub, sauna , hammam & gym. We would not have booked there if we had known! When I complained I got no help and then they changed their description on Booking.com They should offer compensation for this ,it's criminal behaviour.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Smart choice in Cabanas/Tavira
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is big but too hard.

    Good Location, 10 min. drive to the city center but still very quiet and with a nice view to the Ria Formosa. Staff was kind and helpful. I stayed there during the winter, the price was amazingly low.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    I will certainly be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sofa bed is not very comfortable to sit on

    Liked the quiet area location and great views over looking the marsh (Ria Fermosa). Depending on the time of the year you often see Flamingos

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    For us, Ideal for a two day stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long way to grocery shop if you are self catering.

    Nice bright clean room and lovely view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    Boa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A cama era extremamente dura

    Local e piscina

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, chilled and relaxing; we came home with our batteries recharged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good. We had lunch, but it was overpriced compared to what to can get in town.

    The quiet location and the views across the Ria Formosa.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.7
    The pool area is espectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff aren't friendly. The noise of the cleaning staff at 8am. The beds are so uncomfortable.

    The pool area is espectacular.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. Pillows were terrible.

    Spacious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Good swiming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    old furniture

    Good swiming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Spectacular!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Real Resort.. Spectacular for kids!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    perfect resort !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect resort !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very good service. I would definitely return

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Agradavel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do alarme de incendio ter tocado 5 da manhã

    Da piscina

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down facility and towel only replaced after 3 days

    Not bad pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very nice with plenty of things to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.0
    Staff of recepcion and involvement of all resort.
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Moths....

    Staff of recepcion and involvement of all resort. The architect who designed the cabanas Park was " happy ".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    staff was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was excellent.... the place was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.3
    When we arrived the kitchen was dirty the place was not cleaned and it took one day to get clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable & the lay ut of the beds was not good they did not accomadate for my toddlers

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    The environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellow 4 stars standard as announced

    The environment. Vicinty of sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Rasoavel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Restaurante Do resort horrivel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress very uncorfortable and no towels for all and just one litle soap for 4....

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Had a great time and people are very friendly, food is very good also .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and friendly and within walking distance to beach front, also I have stayed there before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very poor standard. Food in the restaurant was not good quality and not value for money

    It was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable, rooms needs refurbishment, poor reception area and food and drink much too expensive.would not come back

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    spacious accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds uncomfortable advertised facilities such as sauna, jacuzzi not operating

    spacious accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.6
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable out dated furniture no coffe provided in room toilet plugged up room had stale odor

    Price was all right for a one night stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant relaxing with great food at the resort as well as in the village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Removal of indoor chakuzi

    Friendly Bar and Restaurant staff, views over looking Ria Farmosa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.9
    Low season so it was quiet and the children were still at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Low season so it was quiet and the children were still at school. The morning walk to the prom was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Ideal location helpful staff Spotlessly clean Great pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    We went on a room only deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We went on a room only deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    we loved our stay x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants I'm the room .

    We loved the overall hotelx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.5
    Outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated Not clean reception lady did not even look for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Terrible beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible beds!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, easy to park, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not bad, but it's closer to a 3 stars superior, not 4.

    Friendly staff, easy to park, good location. Private boat to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really hard mattresses.

    Beautiful view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant place for family with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good food and pool perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing stay with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable with a large balcony and fantastic view. The staff were friendly in particular the staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: