Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alisios 4 stars

Av. Infante D. Henrique, 83, 8200-916 Albufeira, Portugal

#22 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi connection was not straight forward to connect and I had to modify my settings to comply with the connection

    Direct access to the beach. Easy walking to town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The provision of in-room tea and coffee facilities would be a big improvement at very little cost to the hotel. Also, the charge of €1.40 per day to use the safe in the room seems a bit mean.

    The service generally was very good throughout the hotel, but what stood out was the breakfast service. There was a huge variety of food and drinks on offer and, even at very busy times when it appeared that more than one coach party had turned up at the same time, everything was being constantly replenished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room went hot and cold for my whole wash. The only real major issue we had was with the air conditioning. The room was way too hot when we arrived and we soon figured out that the air conditioning was actually warm...when I told the lady at reception this she told me that they don't make it cold air until the summer season. I understand this, but for us, coming from Ireland, we found the room way too hot as we are used to colder weather. I didn't sleep well at all due to the heat.

    The hotel was lovely and very clean. The room was average and the bed was comfy. The beach is only a minute's walk away with a private path which was really lovely. The breakfast in the morning was really nice also. The swimming pool was a nice heat and length.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, choices of fruits, cereals, meats and cheese, bread, yoghurts and a hot section of eggs, bacon and mushrooms, and a chef on hand to cook eggs any way youd like them. Great recent renovations. The indoor pool is great too. Owned by a very welcoming Portuguese family with equally professional staff. Our second visit, and cant wait to visit again! The beach view rooms are great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast also was terrible, it was off season, and still there weren't enough tables available to seat everyone. Also timeframe for breakfast was limited (8:00-10:00), and don't come after 9:00 because half of everything will be gone by that time. Finally quality and choice is rather poor. Overall worst breakfast we had in Portugal! We had a room without beach view, but on booking.com we couldn't book a room with beach view, so I just requested in the comments during the booking process, only learning at the hotel that it will cost extra. Rooms without a beach view are terrible (they have no view).

    Location is great, near the beach and not far from the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi access was terrible - very poor reception. Would have expected bottled water daily in the room vs just the first night. Most higher end hotels offer this. The staff was ok - not as friendly as we would have expected but certainly not rude at all. Sometimes a smile is all you need to help guests feel welcome.

    The room and overall facility was very clean. Nice view of the ocean from the room. Walking distance to old town but not so close that it would be too loud - good for those who want privacy away from the typical tourist spot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel could do about this but the other guests were not very friendly. Just timing I guess!!

    Can't fault this hotel. Really excellent and would love to go back!! Access to beach fantastic and located near enough to old town to walk easily but far enough away not to be noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff friendly very helpful, one off the waiters Jonas and America I think there names where no stone was left unturned with there exceptional service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel safe not included in room price. Approx €1.40 per day which isn't much but feel it should be included in room price.

    Short stroll to old town. Easy access to beach if you don't mind a lot of steps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could have remained open until later, say 11.00 pm ( currently closes at 9.00 pm)

    V helpful staff Initially disappointed at indoor pool but actually very impressed, always quiet, clean, not overlooked by sunbathers. V good food & bar service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No outdoor pool and hot tub not working. Female member of staff at reception desk very abrupt and not helpful.

    Hotel very clean. Bar staff and breakfast staff very friendly. Security in hotel very good. Good location with parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in bedroom , balcony on ground facing breakfast room , no privacy from 8 am until after 10am, no view at all

    Excellent for the beach, view from restaurant is outstanding , indoor pool very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast serving area a little cramped. Bedroom was basically furnished and quite small for a 4 star hotel.

    Sun terrace with bar/restaurant overlooking the beach was particularly enjoyable. Staff are charming and attentive. Food of a decent standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware lots of steps to get to beach.

    Location was good, on quiet side but easy walking distance if you want a lively evening. Chose hotel because it had no outside pool and thought this would appeal less to families(travelling as a couple!) Breakfast perfectly adequate. We were upgraded from basic room to standard on arrival which was much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Beach View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not best selection, no spa facilities. Also extra costs for swimming hats and safety deposits. Not best beach access for elderly down steep steps. Also lastly tv not designed for English language and limited shows.

    The room was beautiful, fresh towels on request. Breakfast bakery was nice and the close proximity to the beach. Hotel is far from action

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe because we have a hot summer, it could have a covered parking outside.

    The stuff is extremely friendly, and the services and and quality of the Hotel is great.There is a direct entrance to the beach, and swimming pool if you need to relax a bit more afterwards. Fantastic breakfast buffet with all kind of food and excellent quality I would say for the quality/price/services this is the best Hotel in Albuferia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would really have enjoyed a gym as there isn't much to do other than go to the beach. The hotel did have an indoor pool but it was seldom used by us or any of the other guests while we were there.

    Located about 5 mins outside the busy old town (which is overrun with tourists and has a stag party vibe) made this hotel feel like a little beachside oasis. It was easy enough to venture into the old town but we found that we only wanted to go there once for dinner and preferred going to more mellow establishments elsewhere. They also brought in a lovely pilates personal trainer who gave free classes on Tuesdays and Fridays. I had never done pilates before but it was thoroughly enjoyable and a good workout! A pleasant surprise!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With so many sweet and delicious oranges in Portugal, the orange juice should be natural (not industrialised) Aircon did not work very well. When we arrived shower gel was already nearly empty, it finished on first shower and the cleaner did not replace it on the second day. We arrived at night and told the lady in the reception, she just said cleaner had already gone home and she would leave a note for her to replace it next day, but offered no apologies or momentary solution to us. But don't let it put you off, it's a very good hotel and always get a room with balcony to dry your staff if on summer. We had just a window.

    The breakfast has a good selection and helpful staff and the building and the location are amazing. They are just on the beach and have very easy access to the town through an escalator, at walking distance. Their toiletries are Dove, which was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain about. However, the property has steps leading down to the beach, which if you have mobility issues could possibly find them a problem?

    Stayed for 7nights June 2017. Hotel is very clean. Staff all wear clean, pressed, uniforms and always appear smart. All food was to a high standard and the A La Carte menu prices was in line with other restuarants in the area. There was usually always a sunbed to be found at most times of the day, on the sun terrace. Beach is fantastic with lifeguards on duty and sunbeds in abundance, although they are chargeable. Most charged 5 euro's for each sunbed and the same for an umbrella. Management found out it was my birthday, whilst there and left a bottle of wine in the room for me . . . . . Thanks! When reading reviews I always look to see if they'll return? . . . . . Would I? . . . . . . Absolutely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fridge( minibar) in the room WAS LOCKED !!! Never in my life I didnt find this in hotels. The receptionist said us at check in, that the minibar is empty and if we want something to order is ok. But in the middle of the night, we want some cold water or I need to keep my medicatation in a cool place. Bad, bad, bad ! The hotel is located near a road and there is traffic after the midnight.

    The rooms are so nice and large. But the bathrooms are amazing. Good reception staff.. Good views close to beach, the breakfest was almost satisfactory, a lot of fruits and cereals. Very good for us was the private parking in front of the hotel. The beach is large and has fine sand and is very, very close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bald man who works in restraunt was very rude. No music on the terrace by the jacuzzi. Unfriendly guests

    Friendly staff apart from one. Can't fault the cleanliness of the hotel rooms. Good facilities Great location, right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not all as expected quality. Ongoing building work was being carried out which was inconvenient and disturbing at times

    Newly refurbished pool, very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked kettle in bedroom to make coffee or tea Also breakfast variety good but hit food cold every morning.

    Staff very helpful and couldnt do enough

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a double bed instead of the twin beds side by side.

    Helpful and friendly staff Great view. Close to beach and easy walk to old town. Excellent breakfast included. Overall excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have liked to make myself a cup of tea and a night-time drink; otherwise all my comments are favourable.

    The excellent service. I was alone, am quite old, and i was treated very well by all the staff. They are all trained to a very high standard and were most helpful. The hotel is in a prime position and is immaculate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is 4-star hotel and it should have more in the bathroom than squeezy soap and just a shower cap. Charging me for the full visit some 8 months in advance !!

    Friendly desk staff, most helpful - the hotel is well maintained and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location: we had a room with sea view and was just steps away from the beach. The staff was lovely and always helpful. On Saturday, we had an amazing barbecue buffet on the hotel terrace by the sea. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got stuck in the elevator but other than that was a great hotel.

    close to the beach, a bit further to the old city than we would have liked, but great view of the water from the in house restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we could really complain about. The hotel was everything we could have hoped for.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Rooms were kept very clean and the hotel overall had a very family-run feel. The location was excellent, overlooking the beach and within comfortable walking distance of both the old town and the strip. The hotel is about half way between the two so you have easy access to both without having all the hustle and bustle of being located right in the middle of either. We were upgraded to a room with a sea view free of charge and would definitely recommend one of these rooms if you want a peaceful evening sitting on the balcony watching the sunset and listening to the waves rolling in. There is a nice indoor swimming pool and great views from the rooftop terrace where there is also a bar serving drinks and lunchtime food. There always seemed to be plenty of sun loungers available (with umbrellas) and the pool was often empty or just had one or two people using it. Beach towels are provided free although there is a small returnable deposit required. Wife was pleased with hairdryer in room and free wifi was fast and reliable. All in all, a very comfortable and relaxing time spent at Hotel Alisios. Will definitely stay again and have no hesitation recommending to anyone looking for a good hotel in Albufeira.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for vegetarians was not very good. Eggs and beans although in seperate containers still enclosed in one metal serving tin with bacon- unnecessary! Mattresses noisy and need replacing to match level of everything else in hotel. 'New' pillows were very hard and gave us neck ache the first night although they did provide softer ones when we asked. Mini bar locked and safe had to be paid for- never experienced any hotel worldwide that charges for the safe Pool can't be used without swimming caps explains why it was completely empty every day

    Location is beautiful, pretty much on the beach, short walk to the old town. Away from the bustle but close enough. Lovely terrace to sit and have a coffee with amazing sea view Staff were very friendly and helpful and hotel was super clean!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked that the Alisios was generally an Adult only hotel. There were some children staying at the hotel but this did not affect the calm & peaceful atmosphere. The staff were helpful, friendly and polite and the hotel is spotlessly clean. The relaxed ambience of the hotel rubbed off on the guests too, with everyone smiling & polite - not one raised voice. Ideally situated next to the beach & just outside the Old Town in a quiet little spot - perfect! A real pleasure to stay there and would highly recommend it as a great place to stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do have a indoor pool but never saw anyone using it. It would be nice to have an outside pool but the hotel is on the beach so we tended to go to the beach inside.

    The location overall was perfect. Ten minute walk to the old town and minutes away from the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to the old and new town and only 2 minutes from beach. Extremely clean hotel with lovely friendly staff. Wanted a stress free break away from everyday family life and we definitely got that! Liked that it was mainly adults only when we were there which was exactly what we needed! Fab hotel😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrive at th hotel and I saw How dated the structure is in terms of interiors and how different it is from the airbrushed pictures on the hotel website, I wanted to cancel the booking . I was really determinate to do so but the receptionist was not helpful at all in that sense and he just said I could cancel my booking g but I wouldn't have got any refund . I explained I didn't change my mind because on dates of the booking or so but just because disappointed with what I was seeing . I called booking.com and I asked to intervene but after they called the hotel they replied the hotel was going to endorse the policy and no apply a refund if I would Conve the booking . I had to surrend and stay . I had paid 175€ per night and in terms of value was not a good deal in my opinion . The breakfast was very very average . In general Staff makes an effort to be friendly . But the structure needs serious modernisation .

    The terrace facing the beach and the easy access to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pillow was not confortable and there were no plugs in the room to charge the phones so we had to plug in the bathroom

    very good location, close to the sea and to the village center, good breakfast and competent personnel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our ocean view room was not held for us. Reservations were made and room prepaid 10 months prior. After much complaining at check-in, we were moved the next day to an ocean view room. Management neglected to express the fact that the customer is always right and defended their mistake, which was irritating. They did correct the problem, which made us happy for the rest of our stay.

    Loved being steps away from the beach. Spectacular views from the restaurant and ocean view room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying for a safe If you don't wake up early for a breakfast - its not replenished that often No irons available

    Hotel staff - extremely helpful Good location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Croissants often not fresh, Bed was to hard.

    location was great beach on the door step was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea coffee facilities in bedroom

    clean quiet and calm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection, extra charge for safety box, waiting in the line for entering the breakfast

    Parking lot, localization

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Indoor swimming pool is beautiful but water could have been 2 degrees warmer (in March too cold to swim in the sea).

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar was excellent. Loved relaxing in there with the sea view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Rooms were a good size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps Tea making facilities in the room.

    The Terrace overlooking the beach was delightful. Spent a lot of time there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money it could have a bit better ....more a good 3 stars than a four .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy walk to the beach, nice indoor swimming pool, wifi , lift, friendly staff welcomed us clean accommodation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside pool

    Staff was incredible and helpful, location was perfect. Close to the new and old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness, location and resturant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air conditioner

    Beach and viewing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and tea/coffee, iron facilities in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ras

    Service, staff, food and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea / coffee facilities in room. No English TV channels.

    Comfortable room + lovely views from sun terrace. Good access to beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for the pool and safe. Some of the non-Portuguese staff need customer relations training!

    Portuguese staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor breakfast offering

    Outside seated area. Great view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more atmosphere in the bar.

    So clean and bed very comfy. We had a fabulous view from our balcony directly to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I are impressed with the friendly and professional attitude of all the staff. They make you feel welcomed and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    only a 2 slice toaster at the breakfast, also its in the wrong place,but that was only a small gripe

    wifi available throughout the whole hotel,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfast could have been hotter

    Room very comfy also bed v good shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super location with lovely view. Really friendly helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect organized. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel good situated and increadibly clean. Good for young couples.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice and close to the beach. Decent wifi and free parking, helpful and pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant food wasnt good.

    location, is very near everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all you need is an outdoor pool

    Location close tom the beach, friendly staff, cleanliness of the hotel, ideal for couples

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool was indoors

    The staff was extremely helpful, very professional

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for everything (use of the safe in the room, swim cap for the pool....).

    The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location on the beach and near the centre is excellent. Sunbathing area,service from restaurant and food during the day excellent. Bathroom excellent. View from sea facing rooms excellent. View from other rooms not great,especially those facing inwards. Beds ok,but are bouncy and not doubles. Very clean. Breakfast was ok but not 4 star in relation to 'hot' food which was limited and on three mornings was cold.They will cook you fresh eggs of any type and omelettes. Indoor pool is fine in winter and spring. You pay for view of beach and quiet,suits couples. Staff very friendly but wish they would check quality of breakfast as it is letting hotel down.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to be able to use the room fridge to store our water. It was for some reason locked and you had to tell the reception what drinks you wanted. Strange.

    the hotel was in a great position overlooking the beach, and just a 10 minutes slow walk to the old town. The hairdryer was the old type fixed to the wall which burned your hands while trying to dry your hair, However when I asked the reception for a hand held one it was not a problem and it was in our room for the next morning. The staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better. Coffee not up to standard and no fried eggs, scrambled egg rather rough. Otherwise fine.

    In particular, the bar area over looking the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received a very warm welcome on arrival. The rooms were very clean and tidy .Just as you would expect from a five star hotel.The food and service is second to none.We had a great time there. David Clarke

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    well designed hotel on a tip of hill facing the ocean. you feel from the first time your foot step in, the breeze from the ocean. Nice rooms, nice welcoming in the reception and a very good breakfast ... and location..

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: