Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Almar Hotel Apartamento 3 stars

Rua Bartolomeu Dias, 8200-915 Albufeira, Portugal

#248 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loads of seagulls in and around the pool, it was advertised as wheelchair accessible but that meant a very narrow, dangerous ramp in front and a very steep ramp up to the room. Unable to get to the pool area. Bathtub was very narrow and not enough hot water for two people to shower in the morning.

    Location close to the beach and grocery store and sights. Beds were very comfy and the view was spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no water in the pool which wasnt even mentioned on arrival never mind an email befire getting there. We were told to use sister hotel pool which was 10 mins away in a taxi or €8 so €16 a day to use the pool on top of the 370 for 5 nights (€50 extra for empty pool view). Staff were not friendly about it. Towels only changed every few days so 1 per person for 2 days baisically we were told, Bar/resteraunt was closed to.

    Nothing it was a terrible hotel wouldnt reconmend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    They only change the towels after 3 days which is a long time to keep a used towel.They need to cover the pool when it is not in use as the seagulls use it as a bath.

    The apartments are a short walk down hill to the old town they are big and clean and we had a great view from the balcony down over the old town and out to sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I would have liked tea bags,milk and coffee to be left every day and if that not possible at least for the arrival as we were late arriving there-midnight- to buy them there was very expensive.

    Convenience to beach and restraunts. Quiet location. Really liked it. Apt had been done up since stay in last year. Staff extremely nice,courteous and helpful. Pool very nice-a lovely setting and a sun trap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location and very simple clean, quiet hotel. Not many facitilties but you dont need them as you are beside the old town. Sea view junior suite was lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the room and its facilities are clearly a not from a 4 star hotel (as you can clearly see from the photos). The bathroom especially looked very old and tired, not exactlay clean either. We were told that the cleaning lady and our towels will be replaced every 3 days ?!? And you need to pay almost everything cash. There was also an additional tax we needed to pay since we were not a family (?!?! Not sure why really since we were 2 ladies in our 30s... we asked why but the personnel could not give us a specific reason and it was also not mentioned anywhere on booking...and we had to pay cash of course (upfront). So..value for money 0, facilities 0.

    The personnel from the recepfion was helpful and the view from our room was nice...guess the view paid off in the end

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that on last day there was not a courtesy room that could be used for showering and no option to pay to keep room on until later in the day. Had to shower outside by pool which was not udeal.

    Loved the location and everything about the close proximity to the old town. Pool lovely and quiet no reserving of sunbeds a definite bonus. Beautiful views from pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low access to the internet and at times with no internet.

    The staff were amazing and very friendly, the location was excellent 5 minutes way from the beach, with lots of restaurants and coffee shops around and cheap. The hotel was very family friendly, just needs a bit updating, but very spacious,with everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First this Hotel is horrible, worst hotel I have ever stayed. The front desk tricked me and after I traveled with my family including a 1 year old and made me purchase one more apartment staying that we wouldn't fit after I head already booked thru Booking.com initially two apartments at 1600 Euros, I ended up spending another 800 Euros. The Apartments are old and dirty, there is no AC at all, Cockroaches everywhere specially inside the drawers, really dirty. I will never book thru booking.com again like I did in the past. I booked for 8 people which went thru on the site ( 2x apartments with 2 beds and 2 sofas each) I get there and the front desk robbed us. They should close this property, it is not a three star hotel like they say it is... very dirty. They want you to drop the old key of your apartment every time you step out of the apartment so they can control you and your guests. HORRIBLE HOTEL DON'T STAY HERE, YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs air conditioning. One fan is insufficient and only circulates the hot air already in the room. Nights very uncomfortable due to lack of air conditioning.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom very old but mostly clean, hotel itself is quiet but other guest start banging doors in the morning, the pool bar was not opened which we would have liked to get a drink there after coming from the beach; these are minor issues that should not worry you too much (after all, the price is pretty good)

    nice and spacious room, ideal quiet & central location (5 mins to old town and beach, but about 30 mins from the strip which is more for party tourists, we were fine near the lively old town with its various restaurants and bars), room was clean, helpful staff, nice balcony, good place to be.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel made arrangements for our return transfer and it cost €20 more than it should have been....telling us that no normal cabs were available, which was very hard to believe considering throughout the rest of our stay a cab was never more than a 10 minute wait and we always needed 3 cabs at a time...

    Modern Hotel, good facilities, perfect Base for our group to explore Albufeira. A 10 minute walk to Old Town and a 10 minute cab ride to the strip in the evening. Poolside bar very friendly and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are basic, and a little tired. The pool has a few tiles missing and could do with some attention.

    Staff were great, location was excellent with beautiful views (though the price paid for that is that it does get quite windy!) pool with bar was just what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited availability of sun beds. People putting towels on sun beds and not appearing for several hours to sun bathe. There is plenty of space for extra sun beds on the grass area and another ten/twenty would solve the problem.

    Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Beautiful sea view from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the kitchen was vary dated and needed updating. The whole room could do with a coat of paint to freshen it up. And the Pool looked a bit tired and could do with a bit of a freashen up. But with it being 3 stars it's to be expected and we would still go back as we were always out enjoying the surrounding areas.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. And the rooms were very big and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool bar/cafe so we always had to go out to eat.

    The staff were very helpful & friendly. The view from our balcony was so beautiful and really made our stay special

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of damp downstairs in corridor to studio apartment but doesn't carry through to the rooms, that's the only fault I could find.

    Very clean and kept clean throughout our stay. Excellent location a few mins walk from the old town with a great view on the way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    seagulls in pool could not go near the pool area 4 in apartments and only enough hot water for 1 shower deposit of €50 per person was too much money, should be a certain amount per appartment

    Apartments were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the staff at the hotel reception was absolutely crazy ffs and we even had insects in the fridge don't mind to say the bedroom

    Absolutely nothing did we like

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AWAY with the birds (seagull) from the pool. More Clororide in the pool is needed, that will prevent them from drinking from the pool. Cyanuracid prevent the clororide to evaporate in the summer heat.

    All inside very well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor toiletries and not replaced each day ie sachet of shampoo when it had been used. Had to ask for hairdryer as not automatically in the room but that was fine.

    View over the bay. Spacious rooms and well equipped kitchen. Laundry and bin area separate. Good location. Helpful staff. Lovely pool area and garden. Travelled with my 86 year old Mum and it was ideal.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that let this room down was that there is only 1 bathroom.

    Well situated with superb views. 5 min walk from Old town centre. Only a few min from a choice of small supermarkets. Large shopping centre only 10 min walk away. We had the 2 bedroom family room. Living area is massive. There are 2 large balconies with this room. Reception staff all very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few seagulls around the pool area at quiet times, making a mess.

    The beds were comfortable, staff very friendly, apartment very spacious, location fantastic. Apartment very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what it cost we should have had a one bedroom and a view. We were below ground level no view , sleeping on couches that were too narrow and the studio was very shabby. It would have been OK for a weekend but not for 10 days.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated,Cracked tiles in the bathroom, dirty Walls .Could do with an overall update.

    The staff were amazing, so friendly and couldn't do more for you. Pool and Pool area was lovely. The hotel is a short 7mim walk from the old town, beach, pubs and restaurant. Ideal location. We rented the portable wifi device for the week we stayed , it was so handy and could use where ever we were in albufeira! Overall a great holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of aircon was a fairly major issue as the temperatures were in the very high 30's and our bedroom had an internal window, opening out on to a corrider. Didn't have an electric kettle, we ended up buying one! Also, weren't told you could hire fans so we bought one too. Actually ended up cheaper over 9 days as hire is 3 euros a day. The above mentioned internal bedroom window was also a problem. It opened onto an internal corrider which felt a bit uncomfortable with people walking past as you slept and also was a bit noisy.

    Location was excellent. Room was very good but with a couple of niggles. Pool area was very peaceful and clean generally and the surrounding garden very well tended. Lots of English speaking channels on the television!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change of towels when ours were dirty - needed a change was charged €5 after paying over the odds for a basic aparthotel at the very least towels should be changed without extra charge on top of already overpriced rate for stay. Service did not reflect the price paid per night. Needs to be more fairly priced to reflect what it is. Very basic overall. Facilities basic. Staff few and far between. Definitely overpriced for what it is. Bar looked unopened during our stay. Didn't seem to be any pool staff visible. Pool furniture needed cleaning. Just basic hard plastic furniture. Not ideal to sit in all day. The whole place lacked atmosphere and character.

    Location central Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi only available at reception.Stayed in studio apt downstairs-felt stuffy and dark.Towels etc could have been changed oftener.

    Location was lovely and quiet. Very convenient, Pool nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a wheelchair accessible hotel as per the filters but there were 5 steps down to pool area. I was able to negotiate them with help but that was a disappointing aspect

    Really enjoyed how calm and relaxing the area was. It was not too busy around the pool!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con and you have to pay 3 euro a day for a fan. A fan. And you have to pay 1 euro for them to call a cab. They only changed our towels once in a week. Wifi isn't great either and only works at reception. Rooms were really basic.

    Staff are friendly and the location is really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pillows were not good and the cooking facilities in the kitchen were insufficient

    Location was super and pool facilities were great. We were a family of 10 people and everyone was catered for in the hotel. Views over the beach and sea was amazing. We had a ball.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a studio apartment, the pics we saw were nowhere near what we got. Old grubby apartment with a massive tree right in front of our ground floor balcony. It was like a sauna in the room. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone

    The location was a short walk up the hill from the beach and old town. That's about all we liked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI was not available in all areas of the hotel, you had to be close to reception to get it. For a hotel that cost nearly €300 a night it was petty that they looked for €3 per night to rent a key for a safe and €10 per night to rent a fan as there was no air conditioning in the rooms.

    Location is close to beach, shops and restaurants. Staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We made the booking on the same day when we arrived. So we paid quite a bit considering the quality of the room. We had a room in the basement. Balcony was on the ground floor, with garden view. No internet in the room, had to go upstairs to the reception area. Ok place if you get a good deal.

    Nice pool area, room itself was nice and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable. Beds a big disappointment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did NOT like the dogs of the neighbor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with air conditioning bathrooms are a little tired

    Fabulous location near to old town but far enough away to be lovely and quiet for sleep

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only change towels every 3 days 😔

    Great place to stay, comfortable, spacious and most important close to everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very old style hotel which require a lot of investments.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like to hand in 50 euros cash for deposit. Rooms and toilet a little old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The pool was a good size view was splendid

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit tired in need of updating and a good clean.

    The location and sea views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for a group of lads on stag and property was excellent location, excellent facilities and great quality for the price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was great, staff were very friendly an accommodating - brought us an unexpected bottle of prosecco for a birthday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill climb from Old Town

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Very spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs a renovation.

    Nice location, 10 minutes from the old downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flys everywhere, toilets blocked, drains blocked, staff rude!

    Location, view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    staff, great location, view from room make sure you get seaview room 404 was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price was high compared to the standard room rate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Viva china

    Great friendly staff, thank you. Nice cafes near by!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel bar closed and you can here noise from other rooms very easily.

    size of rooms and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff

    Was pretty quite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 18 nights

    beds a little uncomfortable but no big deal.

    staff very friendly and helpful,nice large and airy room,good location for old town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walk up the hill.

    Nice large apartments. Great sea views .Comfortable ,clean ,and best of all the amazing cheerful helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice size rooms and living area. And excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast very poor

    locality,staff,apartment very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it was excellent and will be staying there again.

    Great location, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is excellent. the view from the sea view apartment was fantastic. The staff are really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and pool closed at 6

    Staff were super friendly, great location 5 min walk to beach and main town square.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in apartment.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Only the apartment was big.

    Did not like any thing campering money I paid to stay. The bad was very stiff, fridge was nosie, can not control water tempercher in shower, no fan in bathroom, towel wasn't change daily, bed sheet wasn't shaking everyday, I was scratching in bed everyday.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room suitable for 4 people, but only just, but we knew that when we we booked it

    Great location, close to everything, very friendly and helpful staff, great views from room 202

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kettle has been removed from the room and replaced with a coffee maker, which does not make the water hot enough.

    The view and the room upgrades since previous visits.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was constant banging every morning. Told the staff but they couldn't find where it was coming from.

    Lovely swimming pool and great as a base as it is close to everything you need!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi only good in reception - but get out and enjoy the old town instead! Might take my own pillow next time but beds comfy and still slept well.

    Fabulous views and location. Friendly staff and good maid service who comes and cleans room each day.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was not facing the outside so got a bit stuffy. No outside window for the bedroom. Window faces the hallway which is very strange.

    The beach view was tremendous. Close to the old town. Large and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    To start with the staff were friendly and very helpful, speaking excellent English and nothing was amiss with our booking. The room and beds were very comfortable, and the view over the sea was memorable as we shared a bottle of wine watching the sun go down. I shall miss that place.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing seemed to work at this hotel. Not the TV remote, not the AC control, not the iron (which I had to go get at the front desk, and sign for, and which subsequently fell apart), not the electronic keys (had to reset all the time). And the description neglects to mention that parking is not included (OK, they finally waived this, but it was still annoying). And I was sure that the automatic garage door contraption was going to come crashing down on my rental. The bed was huge, and had the strangest mattress I've ever seen. Felt like a large, stuffed bag.

    Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not happy with checkout room info says 12 noon but as we booked with booking .com we had to leave at 11am also So asked if we could extend check out for a couple of hours and it would have cost 90 euros As returning customers we had thought a bit more flexibility would have been given

    Convenience to amenity

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very old furnishings Room for 4 - only two beds, two ´´sofas´´ - need to be drunk to have a good sleep

    Ratio money/quality Nice view from the room Not far to the beach - approx. 5 mins

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning staff should have cleaned floors and provide amenities for the bathroom!

    Excellent location!! Within walking distance to everything! Would definitely go back again!!!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Almar Hotel Apartamento traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: