Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Masa Hotel Almirante 3 stars

Av. Almirante Reis 68, Arroios, 1150-020 Lisbon, Portugal

#146 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2222 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great value in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was excellent and the location brilliant. It was only a few stops from the centre of town and so very convenient. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Even had a marble bathroom and was so very clean. It was great value and we would definately stay again next time in Lisbon. A great find and well worth the money!! Staff were very helpfull and attentive and so cannot fault this Hotel. A great place to stay in Lisbon. We stayed 3 nights at the start of July and it was just perfect. Highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Old hotel which was probably good some time ago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel, chipped tiles in the bathroom, very bad window view breakfast was less appealing than at a 2 star hotel we recently stayed at

    large room, comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    The room is bigger than what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited choices of breakfast and Wifi is quite slow. Bottles of water are only provided for the first day.

    The room is bigger than what I expected. The location is convenience to reach most of attraction places in Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Very central and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and almost the same every day.

    The hotel was located at a very central part of the city. The metro was nearby which can take you to almost every part of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    good hotel, very clean, outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was OK, but please, serve some vegetables. rooms are not big, and it takes 20 min. to get to downtown.

    The best thing about this hotel is the staff. everyone - from the receptionist to the maid - were smiley, helpful and kind. The price was fair to such hotel during Eurovision week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Advise on tour trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advise on tour trips. When you advise on tours, there is a special relationship you have with the ones you are recommending and that information should be disclosed. As it turned out, the tour we took to Sintra with the company your staff recommended was terrible. The guide stopped at a predetermined restaurant and the table was set up with a pre ordered menu and bottles of wine already opened. The lunch was 24 euro each and this was not discussed prior to the trip. Not good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Bed and bedroom size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue was with the reception team. Apart from the person who I did the check-in with, I felt all the other team members unfriendly. Also, didn like having ants in my room.

    Bed and bedroom size.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    The price - value balance is really good in February.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be an advantage to serve vegetables for breakfast as well.

    Staff was polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Keep looking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast consisted of green scrambled eggs and baked beans and assorted pastries.... cheaper to eat out for better selection

    Staff were helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, the air conditioning was very annoying and it made weird sounds all night long. Other than that, breakfast could have been better. But it was alright.

    I liked how easily we found the hotel. The stuff was very helpful and nice. Our room was very big, and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and nice, they were cleaning every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Just fine. Would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bottled water, instant coffee, and tea were not refreshed over my five day stay.

    Staff was kind and helpful. Especially the fellow who opened the room safe after it had an error and I couldn't get in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    lovely weekend in Lisboa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious with nice coffee, however it could offer more variety.

    Room was quite large, average than most of Lisbon hotels. Staff speaks English and were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Nicely renovated hotel in a rundown part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, no bar, location was too far from downtown, didn’t feel safe outside, very little English spoken, literature in room was not translated into understandable English, emergency vehicle sirens seemed to be screaming by at all times of the day and night, no restaurants within easy reach

    Spacious room, very comfortable bed, spotlessly clean, 2-minute walk to Metro, good choice at complimentary breakfast buffet - nice to see white tablecloths, staff quick to clean tables

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the breakfast was good, a bit more variety would make it even better.

    The hotel is well located, the downtown is about 15min walking distance and the metro stop is just beside the hotel. The very kind and professional staff made us feel welcome all the time. Our room was clean and quiet (was located on the backside). We also enjoyed the refreshing rain shower in the spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was too week and espresso or machine Portuguese coffee was an extra cost. The bed was a bit too firm.

    The bed was massive, bigger than a double king size. A bit too firm. The room was very clean and the cleaning staff were excellent and friendly. The breakfast was very good with a hood range of hot and cold food. The price for location, facilities and New Year was excellent. Very quiet, good sound proofing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Happy with the choice, would stay again.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rugs wern't very clean and the rain shower was not operational (but the regular shower head was ok). Other then that everything was good

    Location, right by metro. Clean lobby and room. We were able to leave our luggage after check out and still go sightseeing. Breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular but decent. Friendly front desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel and good price - just need to catch taxis as a bit out of main area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a run down inner city area with graffiti everywhere and long walk to any tourist sites. On busy road. No good restaurants nearby.

    Nice modern comfortable room. I liked the big desk - so rare to get a nice desk for computer and doing stuff. Great staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Hotel to enjoy stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was big, staff were friendly

    Good Place for holiday, located in Nice Street where a lot of shops and restaurants around, room was big and breakfasts was good, staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location and price/quality balance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is rather simple. I.e. no vegetables

    Good location, close to metro, in walking distance from center and nice restaurants. Supermarket is in 2 minutes. Good room with big bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.7
    Good situated, good quality price in the renovated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day we had a non renovated room, bathroom was pretty old with dirty walls. We have been at the highest floor, during the night impossible to sleep because of the noise from the airconditioner (what the girl at the reception said) but ours was off. I am asking myself why we didn't get a normal room right from the start, i'm convinced there were some available when the lady at 8am proposed me at least 5 different rooms which were allready clean. But maybe as we had a lower rate than usual, we've got for our money 😕So I advise you to ask for a room in a lower floor to be sure not to have the same surprise as we did.

    Good situated, good quality price in the renovated rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was an extra bonus during our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has been located on the 9th floor,which would be fine if the constructions works would not happen above our room.

    Breakfast was an extra bonus during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with large rooms, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very good, but could be improved with more variety (e.g. some fresh vegetables).

    Great hotel with large rooms, clean and comfortable. The metro is really close and there are a lot of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The accomodation was very nice together with very kind...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no comments in this sense.

    The accomodation was very nice together with very kind personal. Hotel is near metro station and so we have possibility to reach all interesting places in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location for visit Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We left our luggage there for half a day since our room was not ready - it is stored in a not that safe location. The breakfast is not that good.

    The subway (metro) is just in front of the hotel - easy access to Lisbon most popular points.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    We were happy with the room, it was large & had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was terrible, lukewarm water for tea, weak coffee & food was very ordinary.

    We were happy with the room, it was large & had a blacony which was an added bonus. The staff were very helpful & very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good location on Metro near centre, clean room, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    smaller breakfest room - we have to wait sometimes to have free table (but the hotel was full of tourist)

    Very good location on Metro near centre, clean room, very helpful and polite staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this hotel for the cheerful service, cleanliness, and hearty breakfast!
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a bit of difficulty connecting to the wi-fi.

    All front desk staff and breakfast waiters were very engaging, helpful, and polite. They seemed genuinely happy to be working at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    cost benefit is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improve the quality of breakfast, by placing more varieties of food. The quality is medium

    the room is very nice, it has a great tub to relax after a tiring day walking around the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Our stay in the Masa Hotel Almirante was most enjoyable. Definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though the breakfast was sufficient for our needs a little more variety would make it excellent.

    Lovely friendly staff. This hotel is kept in immaculate condition by the very polite maintenance staff. The Anjos Metro Station is practicably outside the main entrance making it so easy to travel to any district of the city in a matter of minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    The stay at the Masa Hotel Almirante was nice. It was expensive though for its location and class
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It isn't the best area of Lisbon. Had to take the metro to visit the tourist attractions of Lisbon. The Breakfast was OK but pricey for what was served.

    Very close to a metro station. Nice ethnic restaurants nearby at a reasonable price. Close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    It's good
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light on our floor ( outside the room)has a sensor.. it's dark most of the time unless there's some person around .. not suitable for a hotel

    Modern hotel room and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Better than usual 3 star hotel, friendly and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy, since it is situated in busy area, lots of restaurants, cafes, and shops

    Breakfast perfect, staffs perfect, room perfect(big bed and clean room), metro is near, tram 28 stop is nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ive nothing negative to comment on

    The location and friendly staff especially the lovely young guy who checked us in. Our room was 402 to the front and very comfortable. Very comfortable bed. Great nights sleep. Had breakfast which a typical breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    No, the croissants were not good att this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This well located hotel is ok, but they charged my card twice for one night. I've e-mailed them before arrival and talked to them when I got there. They haven't still refunded me. I have to contact the hotel once again.

    No, the croissants were not good att this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    a nice very well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is somewhat basic (hot food was not very hot and not the most elabotate), although must say the fruits are very very tasty - that saved it!

    location of the hotel (easy to access by tube and very easy to find, close to the city centre), room size (spacious), cleanliness, helpful staff - all excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, good value hotel, conveniently located and with nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative

    Convenient location next to a metro station, plus the old town centre is only a gentle 15-20 minutes away by foot. Large comfortable bed, modern fittings, and with all facilities we needed like free WiFi (which worked!), safe, and coffee/tea maker. Nice breakfast with friendly staff - available until 10.30!! Helpful reception who advised on & arranged tours and tickets for us efficiently.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff, super clean and very nice hotel.next to metro station and just 4 stops (by metro) from city center. totally recommend this hotel !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay in Masa Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Pillows in the room are very bad (only 2 available and very low).

    - Friendly and attentive staff; - Good location: close to city center and in front of a subway station (Anjos); - Nice breakfast; - Confortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Good price and close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighbouhood was not very friendly and clean, I wouldn't go away from Almirante street in the evening.

    The hotel looks new and clean, accomodating personel, have underground parking for good price, two steps from metro station, good breakfast service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Room was big, modern, clean, absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The position is not great, for the part of town is a bit rundown. But we stayed there one night just to go to the airport on the following day, so it was fine

    Room was big, modern, clean, absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was abundant and delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Good-sized clean rooms in a central location, very friendly and helpful English-speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More tea bags and coffee satchels in the rooms, after Day 1 they didn't seem to restock them unless we asked. Nothing other to complain about, I would recommend the Masa to anyone.

    The staff were consistently very friendly and helpful, from booking trips, assisting me to try and track down an E-book I lost in transit to Lisbon, advising re the 'famous' local dish we should try when we visited Porto, and even minding our huge travel cases while we took smaller bags for a few days visit to Porto, even though we weren't paying for a room while we were away. The hotel is modern and clean and the underground rail - taking you anywhere you might want to go - is a short walk away. The breakfast is good value. There is no bar, but you are surrounded by places to eat and drink.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent and will be back for sure!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was area was a little small... but no problem

    Great hotel and great location. I requested a quiet room which I received. View from window was not exciting as looked from back of building, but no problem as I did not ask for a view. Yes, it was a great room and very quiet - top scores all round!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and tidy great location for site seeing Base good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One shower gell sachet for two people Same with coffee and sugars

    Very clean and tidy great location for site seeing Base good building very well isolated keeping noise from busy streets out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Good 3 star hotel for a weekend in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was too small. It was very busy and too crowded all the time. Food was ok, but nothing special.

    The room was nice for a 3 star hotel. There was a metro stop nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and uncomfortable pillows. Breakfast was good, but could be improved with more variety.

    Clean, comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Located right next to the metro and bus stop, so it was very easy to get around Lisbon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Lisbon is a woderful city to visit and we managed to do something differnt every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some members of the reception staff could be more welcoming. During the night while trying to get to sleep the noise from the lift made a noticeable amount of noise.

    Close to Metro station, handy for getting into the centre and returning to airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi was ok only for basic things

    Room very big and comfortable. Nice breakfast and staff. Great location, with a metro station at 30 mts and the city center at a walking distance of 15-20 min.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, near the subway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It wasn't a big problem, but the mini bar was empty, and I wish there were options to eat at the hotel by night.

    Comfortable room, bathtub, comum areas, neighborhood, near the subway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Really good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No refrigerator in the room

    Location right near metro station, good price, friendly staff, clean number, good continental breakfast, useable WiFi, cattle, big bath in the bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    I highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room and they gave us one with twin beds. The receptionist told me that I booked a twin bed room which wasn't true because I checked the booking confirmation. In the end, they put an extra mattress over both beds so we finally had an extra king size bed, still very comfortable 👌🏼

    Very close to a metro station that goes straight to the center, very helpful staff ready to solve any inquiry you might have, very clean, nice breakfast, nice room with nice and comfortable bed, overall very nice 3* hotel (a lot of 4* don't reach these standards) with good price compared to similar hotels in the high season 👍🏼

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    A surprisingly nice hotel in the middle of not very nice street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was quite noisy sometimes with strange people (homeless) but we got used to it very quickly. Hotel parking place was full but we were lucky and got a place right in front of the entrance. It was weekend so the street wasn´t so full and parking was free.

    I liked the Lisbon motives on the wall (Lisbon tram) of the room. The room as a whole was nice, modern, clean and quiet. The hotel was also close to the city centre (15 minutes walk). Breakfast was rich and the staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel for good value of money, nice design of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was poor.The neighborhood where is hotel situated is not suitable for kids.

    Hotel was situated right next to the metro stop. Every floor has different decor, we got guitar theme on 7 th floor)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoy your stay. I'm picky about cleanliness at hotels, and I was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, not horrible but not great. I wish they had a pool. I called to ask them to have housecleaning clean our room while we were gone because I forgot to remove the do not disturb sign from the door. When we returned, the room had been untouched- no housecleaning. That was disappointing.

    Helpful staff. Very clean room and bathroom. Modern facilities. Cool Art Deco style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel within reach of all the tourist sights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not exactly central but it was fine really. The breakfast offer could do with more variety I would think but it was still good.

    The hotel was easy to access with public transport (about 40 minutes from the airport with the tram system in Lisbon). The area it is located in is a bit outside of the centre of Lisbon but Lisbon city centre (Alfama and other areas) can be easily reached by foot (20-30 minutes) or by tube/tram. The hotel itself is modern, clean and well appointed (air-con in rooms and lift to get to the top floors, breakfast/coffee room, small lounging area). We were greeted by very friendly staff who had good English. The room we were given was on the 6th floor and was a great size and gave onto an inside courtyard, which helped with a good night's sleep. The room was lovely, and featured a sizeable bathroom, a fridge with mini bar, a safe, a flat screen TV and ample space for one's belongings. We had booked breakfast at the hotel, and while it was basic, it was well restocked every time we showed up for breakfast and was just enough for one's needs. All in all a good stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel, a little bit outside the centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a bit pricey in hindsight if compared to the price offered for apartment rentals but it was truly lovely and having all the modern conveniences was a real plus! The variety on offer at the breakfast could also perhaps be made better...

    The hotel was easy to access with public transport (about 40 minutes from the airport with the tram system in Lisbon). The area it is located in is a bit outside of the centre of Lisbon but Lisbon city centre (Alfama and other areas) can be easily reached by foot (20-30 minutes) or by tube/tram. The hotel itself is modern, clean and well appointed (air-con in rooms and lift to get to the top floors, breakfast/coffee room, small lounging area). We were greeted by very friendly staff who had good English. The room they attributed my mother-in-law was on the 5th floor and was a good size and gave onto an inside courtyard, which helped with a good night's sleep. The room was lovely, and featured a sizeable bathroom, a fridge with mini bar, a flat screen TV and ample space for one's belongings. We had booked breakfast at the hotel, and while it was basic, it was well restocked every time we showed up for breakfast and was just enough for one's needs. All in all a good stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The bedroom is comfortable with a huge bed. Location (metro station few steps away, city center 15-20 min walk) Good location to use public transportation and get to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Very expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive for what it is- a basic hotel but premium price. Also extra cost for parking was not mentioned when booking was made and had to be paid at the hotel+ taxes that needed to be paid at the hotel. Nothing wrong with the hotel but it is just not worth the money we paid for it.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location for business and sightseeing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The street noise was noticeable, especially on our street-facing room. I would stay at this hotel again if I could get a room away from the street.

    Nice location, walkable to the city center and 20 steps to the Metro station. The breakfast was really good and the staff were uniformly friendly, helpful, and professional. This is a well-run modern hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location - city center is 15 minutes walk down the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location - city center is 15 minutes walk down the street. Excellent breakfast. Large, clean and tidy rooms. Fast and reliable Wi-Fi, works even outside the hotel. Lots of grocery stores with local fruits nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Stay here you won't be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was close to the metro, staff were helpful and breakfast was good. The bed was huge and comfortable. What more can you want from a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is clean, nice and comfortable but the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room that wasn't done at all so we had to go back downstairs and explain it to the staff. They told us that they had to take care of other customers before attending to our inquiry. I thought that was rude and unacceptable given the fact that it was their mistake to have given us a room that wasn't clean. I insisted that they needed to give us another room or call housekeeper to go clean the room right away. They ended up doing it after waiting for 45 minutes. We had had a very long day traveling and all we wanted was to check-into our room, change and head out but they wasted our time!

    The hotel is clean, nice and comfortable but the staff really needs to learn customer service skills.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The button to change the setting on the shower stuck a lot and was difficult to press in, so very little to complain about

    Bed was comfortable, the shower was great. It took 15 minutes to walk to the ocean, which was good and it was very close to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff could have been more involved. Not sure how much English they spoke.

    Very comfortable and spacious room. Good bathroom. Fridge and kettle and air con. Cleanliness. Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Unnaceptably bad breakfast, nice room and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast. Low level for a hotel of this category. The staff should improve the breakfast,its unacceptable.

    The room and terrace was good. The bed was confortable and, the room was nice. Nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Don't miss your chance to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault a thing - fantastic value for money

    - décor especially outdoor seating at the front - breakfast - everything on offer. Pastries were fab - staff were wonderfully helpful. - location. Good for shopping & right at the metro also

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nadia and the receptionists during the day could have been more friendly and welcoming.

    clean, comfy, modern, great value for money and close to city center 😃

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard but comfortable enough for one evening.

    Great value for the location. We wanted something close to the airport for one evening. Parking only $10 overnight but really tight parking garage. Hard to evaluate restaurants in area. We went to a Portuguese family style restaurant which had average food but inexpensive wine. Looked like lots in the area and was only a 15 minute drive to airport. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Bargain hotel at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff seemed a bit harassed, even during what seemed to be a quiet period, but one girl at reception was lovely and there was a nice man who helps with the luggage. They are a bit stingy with the tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but you can buy your own from nearby shops.

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I asked for a room at the back away from the road and it was really quiet. The beds and shower were awesome. The location is great for jumping on the Metro into the centre (€1.30) each way, but we used Uber for longer trips (as we got ripped off on our first trip from the airport without a meter). Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast! Good cakes during the weekend but it should include more options especially during working days, the breakfast was poor on Monday!

    Recently renovated, good amenities. Nice atmosphere, clean hotel, close to the center and airport. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Great location next to metro station, in the Asian district...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to love?

    Great location next to metro station, in the Asian district with good restaurants nearby. But best of all is the seafood restaurant 300m downhill km the right that has queues every night Cervejaria Ramiro.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    The price-quality balance was very good. I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The menu of the breakfast was a little bit odd because there were no vegetables (eg tomatoes, cucumber) to eat aside. On one morning, there was a deficit of butter. The air conditioner made a weird sound. Beacause our visit was on the winter time, then the heating possibilities were not that good we had hoped (if we wanted to turn of the air conditioner for the night to minimize the sound, then it became a little bit cold in the morning).

    Personnel was very helpful. The wifi connection had a good quality. The room service was very active in cleaning and changing the towels. The choice of TV channels in the room was satisfactory for a vacation.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location - right next to Anjos metro station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location - right next to Anjos metro station and still within a walking distance to the centre. Helpful, positive staff. Extra points for leaving a birthday card on my room's door. Super cute!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value, well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coffee could be better & hotter Street noise is OK, but you can hear your neighbours in the next room.

    Good location: metro Anjos is next to the hotel, 5-10 mns walk from Rossio. Lots of sliced fresh fruit for breakfast. Super friendly staff Well designed, clean bedroom with storage and good bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice, value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe wider selection on breakfast.

    Good location and friendly staff. The room was nice and very comfortable, no noise from the street or other rooms. The breakfast was ok,could do better coffee though.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Truly a Classic... Good for overnight stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is not the best, but there is nothing the hotel can do about it.

    Location is not exactly central but quite close to the city center, just 3-4 metro stations. Quality of buffet breakfast is very basic but quite satisfactory. Though the hotel building is quite old, yet they have maintained it in a nice way and you will surely not feel like complaining

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Masa Hotel Almirante traveller photo gallery