Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Alnacir 2 stars

Estrada Senhora Da Saúde, 24, 8000-500 Faro, Portugal

#24 of 25 hotels in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1280 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it’s clean butthe bed was hard, uncomfortable, outdated. It was our second time and the first time it was good..but 2 years after a lot had changed...the toilet cover kept falling down, the bed sheets seemed old etc

    we like that the staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no normal blanket in the room, only two old and bad smelling 20 years old blankets. It`s very noisy and very hard to sleep. Looks like you hear all who goes to the toilet and shower. This hotel looks like 30 years old and no one want`s to renovate it. The price 60 Eur not worth. If you want to stay pay for this hotel not more that 20 Eur/per night not more or go away. I hope you choose carefully this oldschool 'hotel".

    Reception workers are professionals. All questions was answered.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need refurbishment. I would say they should invest more money in furniture. Breakfast very tasty however repeted menu every day, so if you are staying for a few days, you might find it a bit boring. TV channels in portugeese and spanish. Taking into consideration many foreign visitors, they should have extend them by english option.

    Great location to get to main spots in Faro. Fresh breakfast every day. Amazing bread served :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really below the bar, actually there was nothing. No value for money. Better go to old town and explore amazing breakfast places like Padaria Urbana.

    Location, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a little firm but that's a personal preference. Overall we were very happy.

    Cheap and cheerful accommodation in a great location for exploring Faro. Excellent friendly staff and super clean. Reasonable breakfast included for a very good price. Ten minute walk to the Marina and main town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small for 4 people, pillows somehow wrapped in plastic, the bathtub didn't have a plug (but we got one after asking in the reception).

    Good breakfast considering the type of hotel. Wifi worked well and without password.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a lovely hotel, we had the most amazing stay, staff were brilliant and the hotel was lovely and clean. Breakfast was good as well and kept us going till dinner time

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think the television is a little dated and small. Being a solo traveller it's handy to have a television.

    The staff were all very pleasant. The room was clean and towels replaced daily. The hotel was handy to walk everywhere. There is a pasteleria next door. I didn't use the breakfast service or the bar but they are available if required.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't find anything bad to say about it. Good value budget hotel.

    Pleasant bright bedroom overlooking the sports complex. It was clean throughout. Staff obliging when we asked for extra pillows. Air conditioning worked well when we needed some heating. Reception staff spoke English and were pleasant and helpful. Excellent value for a short break in Faro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed covers and bathroom was a bit dated. The feel to the place was a bit worn down. It probably would be fine if the price was not so high to be at this level of feel.

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included but could be better(no bacon). The fresh oranges was sweet. Overall, the services from staff are great and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise of the showers through the walls from other rooms. Someone near us had a shower at 3.00 am in the morning so was not happy as it woke us up.

    I do not like UHT milk so was very disappointed that all that was out was UHT. The breakfast was not too bad but would of liked a few extra things as I only usually have cereal and there was only 2 sorts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to moan about but No vending machine on the up stairs terrace So had to keep going up and down for drinks Limited healthy stuff on breakfast No porridge oats or eggs

    Clean and in good location, nice roof terrace, for sitting watching the sun set breakfast limited but fresh and tasty Beds a bit hard but bedding very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel at the very last minute as i made a mistake with my original booking at another hotel that night ( wrong month!!). We found the staff on duty very helpful and friendly even though it was late (11.00pm) even telling us which cafes would still be open for a coffee and snack.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not full knowledge of surroundings by reception. Bus routes and locations of attractions like swimming pool.

    Nice view top floor. Terrace for smoking guest. Very good housekeeping. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Very clean property and it is perfect for a short stay. We used the hotel just for after a late night flight. It is 10 min walk to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some vegetables for breakfast would be great.

    For the price the quality was fair. Obviously the hotel has seen better days, but it was convenient all in all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First morning we tried the breakfast. Very very simple for what it is worth. There was a lot of noise in the middle of the night due to people coming and going. We could hear everything from toilets flushing and the lady upstairs walking around in her heels. Mattress wasn't very comfortable.

    Location was great. We walked everywhere. Staff were friendly. Room and bathroom were very clean. Water pressure for showers was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is exhorbitant for the hotel in terms of its location and the absence of even a balcony. The decor was very basic and the TV was a tiny old fashioned one. We didn't like Faro at all so moved onto Lagos the next morning which was lovely. We rented a large apartment with terrace opposite the beach, everything was top quality and there was a shared pool and gardens, for the same price as this hotel - just no comparison at all!

    The hotel was very clean, the sheets and towels were good quality. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable bed and pillow, second-hand looking furniture, chaotic reception, breakfast not worth the money. At the end of the season extremely overpriced.

    Efficient airconditioning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms dated, old 14inch crt TV, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, exhorbatant price for the room, would have expected more for the price. Was charged 7 euro for parking as apposed to the five on your web site. Got the impression that they were out to milk you for as much as possible.

    Our room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite small and could use a makeover. The furniture and technical equipment are already somewhat old and the beds are not really comfortable.

    Good location and friendly staff. Also the parking right in front of the hotel is really convenient if you travel by car like we did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dingy décor - gloomy and old-fashioned. Needs a thorough make-over! Breakfast room is in the basement, which was gloomy and airless with no view. Limited (and unchanging) range of two cereals, no ability to provide warm croissants, etc.

    Central position - handy for railway station and bus station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff extra friendly. Stored our luggage whilst out for the first day. Only 10 mins walk from the marina. Felt safe walking in the neighbourhood even though a little quiet at night. Bedroom and bathroom basic but clean. Fridge and air conditioning in room good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a family of four people. The room was absolutely too small for us, we couldn't move inside. Uncomfortable. How can you ask more of 150€ for night with a poor breakfast also! I think they are poor honest for the price they let you pay. Moreover they show you in booking.com photos that don't correspond to the reality. Indeed I would never have booked in that hotel. And I would ask a refound.

    Nothing. Awful.too expensive for the services and too old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was basic but clean and perfectly adequate.

    Good location, close enough to the town to walk easily, but away from the tourist area so the local restaurants and bars weren't too touristy and prices were really reasonable. We didn't want to pay for a hotel with a pool, but the nearby hotel Eva has a nice pool and you can pay €15 per day to use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, tired, outdated. Far too expensive for what it was. No assistance getting my bags to my room. Listening to the staff argue with customers was depressing. Being charged to book a taxi also depressing. No coffee.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special, a bit pricy for a basic room, but we had a very pleasant stay.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff, room was very clean with a nice view of Faro, breakfast was really nice, lovely lounge area, only 5 min walk to city centre. Senhor Alnacir is a star!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple accommodations. Luckily we didn't spend but one night of our vacation there.

    The people were very nice and made great suggestions for food and local sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found this accommodation last minute after our flight came in late to Faro. The owner was kind, helpful and just a nice guy, recognising that we were tired and just wanted to get to our rooms. He was there again in the morning and was again nothing more than a lovely guy. Btw, the most entertaining hotel manual in the room we have ever read!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was in our opinion rather hard.

    Very well organized and clean hotel. Helpful staff speaking good English. Very good coffee and orange juice for breakfast. Just 10 min. walking distance from the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows not brill but it's a minor. Accomadation is basic but the area is close to old town but feels authentic rather than touristy. Guys at front desk couldn't have been more helpful or patient booking us taxis etc

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed the breakfast as we had an early start, so maybe a basic take way of croissant, orange juice, yogurt instead would have been good. Basic English spoken by 1 manager on duty, so directions to cashpoint & restaurant weren't very clear. But that's being picky.

    Comfortable & clean 2 star facility, 10 minutes from Faro airport, more than adequate for a stay, reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee at breakfast could be better : ) but we did take our own teabags as a back up

    Staff were really friendly and accommodating at the hotel - nothing was too much trouble. Hotel situated close to the bus and train terminals giving access to explore the Algarve by public transport. Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby to eat and drink local specialities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather bland. There is a cafe next door which provides more interesting options.

    The staff here are really helpful! This place provides more services than I intially realised such as document printing and they will call a taxi for you if required. Great place to stay at a reasonable price and a complete absence of hassle or complications.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View was not great but we were too busy to notice, typical holiday hotel, room a bit small but perfectly adequate for the two of us.

    Perfect for our two night stay, close to centre of Faro, easy walking distance to town with coffee shop on corner and restaurants nearby, helpful staff who let us park our motorbike on the limited parking spaces out front, shower room and AC unit when you need it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have internet connection, so it wasn't easy To find but a local helped me

    For one night stay before travelling from the Algarve it Was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't really good but normal for Portugal

    The staff was friendly and the price/quality ratio is satisfying. Location: 2 min away from the main bus line of Faro the hotel is well located. Staff: very nice and good english Cleanliness: very good VERY NICE ROOF TERRASSE !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints

    Friendly hotel. Very clean with a decent continental breakfast. Our room had a terrace which was really sunny in the afternoon - good to get back to at the end of the day and enjoy a cold beer. The room also had a fridge! Only a ten minute walk into the centre of town and even closer to some good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for the safe.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location, breakfast and wi-fi were good. Good value for money. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extra rude and careless. There were no water one evening and they made us buy bottled water for 2€!!! They did not provide any water not even for bathroom needs, which means if you wanted to go to the toilet you used the 2€ water. Unbelievable. The room is uncomfortable and you can hear every single small noise coming from other rooms or the corridor. I do not recommend to anyone to stay there!

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are really hard they have a13mm piece of timber under the mattress youngest person was18 oldest 71 and we all said beds where to hard

    Very clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is slightly dated but could be seen as retro.

    Extremely clean, friendly accommodating staff, great value for money. Lovely and cool inside when outside was hot. Cleaning services were great, it was nice coming back to a spotless room every night. Location was decent, around 10 minute walk from the city centre, train station and bus station. Many good food places within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. f you want a decent stop in Faro for a very good price, you can't go wrong with Hotel Alnacir.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast always identical but sufficient and good.

    Friendly, helpful, multilingual staff. Clean. Only 10 minutes walk to town centre with its marina, bars and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked a balcony but for a stay of just two nights it didn't really matter

    Room and bathroom spotless. Room perfectly adequate and beds very comfortable. Very quiet area and staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home!

    Very friendly helpful staff, lovely comfortable room, fresh delicious breakfast and near the town and everything for walking. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very moisture, for the morning windows were wet.We should of used the A/C I guess. Too outdated interior and walls are thin- upstairs was showering someone anf it was like in your bathroom.

    Friendly staff. Good location for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of this hotel is not super, but it is close to the city center. It is near the elementary school, that s why there is a noise. The breakfast are very weak, just toast, ham, cheese...everything is low quality.

    The hotel has nice rooms and bathrooms. I reccommend to book the room with the terace - there are marvelous views and sunsets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could get charged a large sum if you check out late

    Very pleasant staff and location was great to walk to nightlife and restaurants. Very safe neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Packed lunch for walkers would be good

    Bus no 16 from airport then 8min walk to hotel in quiet area but close to bars restaurants and 10mins walk to marina and station. Staff friendly very helpful. Breakfast good value and plenty of it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a lot smaller than they appear in the photos,not a lot of room to relax. It gets quite noisy in the corridors, doors being slammed shut and loud talking late on kept us awake. The bed was comfy but the pillows are small and hard. The hotel rooms smelt damp which transferred on to yours clothes. Not a hotel to spend a week in 1 or 2 nights maybe.

    Staff were fantastic really helpful reception staff. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    slept without pillow since I like a flat soft one and you do hear the people taking shower next door, didn't bother me though.

    it's really totally fine, low cost, clean, nice cafe on the corner, easy walk down town to marina, shopping etc and old town. Easy to find and you can park either in front or pay a little extra and park in a locked backyard.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need upgrade Box type old tv poor quality pictures Furniture curtains bed covers bit old and boring design needs replacement Light blue and white walls again bit depressing I would suggest more Portugal vibrant colours like orange terracotta colour maybe good idea

    Location is very good Friendly staff very helpful 24/7 available

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in bathroom was not function cold water tap

    Best Price/Value accomodation wich is in the center of Faro, 6km from Airport. 10m near is really good bakery for breagfast, which is better option than Breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WLAN is not secured

    breakfast very diverse, good condition in general, bed was comfortable, bathroom well-equipped, polite staff, warm in room although outside it was freezingly cold

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could of been more comfortable. I requested 2 extra but they were similar. And the fact that in the morning other guests are very loudly and you can listen to their shower, talking, etc

    Staff is very friendly and professional. The hotel is calm and has a bar where you can get a drink and relax. Cleaning was immaculate, better then some 5 star hotels I thought it was excellent the checkout until 12 as all of us need a break an rest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are very small, but we used the stairs.

    Great location only 5 minutes walk to bus stop for the beach and the airport. Only 12 minutes into town. Polite & helpful staff. Well recommended for those not wishing to spend a lot of money on accommodation. Would use again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole hotel was spotless. Continental breakfast was fine. Location was spot on, just 10 minutes walk away from marina and the old town and less than 10 to both bus and train stations. A 15-20 min local bus ride takes you to the fantastic beach and / or the airport. A couple of nice restaurants were just around the corner from the hotel and there are mini markets and a great little bakery also close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the size of the elevator is small, for 1 person only; but still you can fit your luggage too. So, not so bad.

    Perfect location, 10 min walking from train/bus station and city center. Quiet area. Price/quality excellent. Breakfast is ok. Rooms are clean, tidy and cosy. Staff at reception is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a family room months in advance and gave the ages of the children but when we arrived we were told they could not sleep in the bunk beds these are for young children . we had to book another room at the cost of 48 euros. at the late hour we arrived we couldn't go looking for another hotel. also bar prices on menu in room out of date they had gone up by 25% when questioned the hotel manager said they were out of date. very poor service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More food variety and extend breakfast finishing time to later.

    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff convenient location central to bus's and train station short stroll to marina and old town, good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was to small and did not work well and made very loud bangs from time to time due to transmission interruptions. I was worried that the neighbors would wake up. The WiFi did not work well in the rooms. No problem in the hallways or in the lobby. Would have liked an egg for breakfast.

    All was exceptable. Would have liked an egg at breakfast time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too soft, perhaps the spring was old.

    It is close to the train station, just a few minutes walk. The bus terminal is right beside the train station so it is near to the bus terminal too. Also close by the old town, probably a 10 mins walk. Love the spacious lobby There's an elevator

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10pm Arriving to be told rooms for party of 7 including children were cancelled as my debit card was not acceptable in Portugal. We had the option of rebooking the rooms but at a higher rate!! This is termed 'held by the short and curlies'. Not happy. ?whose fault, manager points finger at booking.coms failure to inform me of the threat of cancellation - the room was cancelled whilst we were mid flight to faro! Only 1 party gained from this, draw your own conclusions.

    Air con

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far overpriced for what you actually got. The facilities are old and out of date, teeny tiny room and the breakfast was poor. Processed cheeses no eggs. Staff were very professional and nice though they can't be blamed for the things that were poor.

    The staff were very nice and there was AC in the bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking although the hotel does have a few spaces up front. Seems relatively expensive for a fairly basic hotel.

    Urban location but convenient to walk into Faro.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fawlty towers is polite. The place feels dodgy and from the 70's. We actually were not comfortable leaving our room fearing for our stuff. The room was creepy with an old cot in the corner and a rickety double bed. The small 12" TV is ancient and the industrial disinfectant looking soap and shampoo awful. The main door comes with an extra chain lock which they advise you to use at all times, which just adds to heightened fear of what actually goes on. The elevator is not big enough for 2 people and a suitcase and jolts up and down agressively. As you leave the hotel there is nothing in proximity really other than dodgy part of town, a federal prison and a small mall. We only stayed here as our flight was cancelled and we needed a nearby bed for the night. I wish we stayed on the floor of the airport instead

    Absolutely nothing. Best thing was when it was time to leave

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tap washers needed replacing as they were both dripping water and the taps were very hard to turn to stop the water. Everything else was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner on one of two rooms we booked did not work. Sound insulation of rooms was bad. Breakfast was really simple. Lift was so small that there was barely space for two people. And it was quite jerky too. I was also charged one euro for each boarding pass printed. If it was not for an unforeseeable event that we had to stay one more night, and it was quite late and hard to find room in Faro during this high tourist season, we would not stay there at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little bit like faulty towers at times. I ordered wine from the bar and he just handed me a bottle with no glasses. There is almost nothing in the area surrounding it. Town isn't far, it's a 15 minute walk but you can't really even get anything basic around there like toiletries. There was a bath but no plug. There is no food available in the hotel, not even snacks. The guy at reception claimed when we tried to pay that my "account has 0 in it" even though his card machine was obviously not working properly as I hadn't even entered my pin. It obviously went through after that but all he did was grunt and he didn't apologise for announcing to anyone in reception, wrongly, that my account was empty. It definitely wasn't worth the 398 we spent (3 nights and a 1.5 bottles of wine and a whiskey)

    There was a really good hairdryer in the room. I know that's a minor detail but it was really appreciated. There was a lovely large balcony as well. Good air con.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole room- we paid €107 for one night. I believe it's a decent amount for a hotel room to get a decent room if not a luxury room. The room was very poor quality. AC was not working. With young kids we were struggling to sleep in such a hot weather. So we had to ask them for a table fan at 1am in night. The bed covers were stinking Pillows were rock hard Room was very old fashioned Not very clean I would not suggest anyone to go in this hotel We were charged the whole amount on our credit card 24hrs before our arrival which we were not expecting. We wanted to pay by cash on our check out. The hotel room was sub standard and not worth the amount we paid

    Location and the staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a kettle in the rooms would have been great I love to have a cup of tea when I wake up

    For the price paid no complaints all the staff were friendly and they had a kettle in the dining room to make tea ! Great for those who don't drink coffee

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just about everything. The cost of this property was dearer than some of the places that we stayed in in big cities, which were of much better quality too. This place was terrible from check-in to check-out. We couldn't wait to leave this place. Thank God it was only for one night. The check-in was slow. The hotel was grungy and cheap looking. The staff even looked runned down. The staff in this hotel are extremely rude and cold and offered no help with information on the area. In fact, if we wanted anything, even the basics such as wifi, we had to keep asking. The man who checked us in at the beginning of the night was horrible and cold. He couldn't even feign a smile. The rest of the staff weren't much better. In fact, the 'nicest' staff, just about, were the cleaners, who managed to force a greeting on a single occasion. It was a struggle for anyone in this hotel to be nice. Horrible staff. Worse I've ever experienced. The 'lifts' in this 'hotel' are a joke. They barely even fit one person, with luggage, in them and are extremely slow. The bedrooms are stuffy and small. A LOT of work needs to be done to update these rooms. They are falling apart and well dated. The beds are very old and bumpy and didn't feel very clean. We have slept in our car before which was more comfortable. Needless to say, we didn't sleep well in this hotel at all. The shower is perhaps the best thing in this room. It has a fairly decent power, but despite asking for a room for an old-age pensioner, we were still given a room with a high bath for her to climb into. 'Breakfast' in this hotel is very basic and cheap. The so-called 'juice' is just flavoured water. The tea is weak and not hot. For vegans and vegetarians, you basically only have bread to eat. There is no soya milk, etc. provided and no fresh fruit. And there is absolutely nothing on offer for vegans. Wifi is the worst I have ever experienced in a hotel.

    Nothing was good here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price (66 EUR per night) does not comply with quality, this hotel need to be renovated. There was bad smell in the corridor. Breakfast was super poor. Man at reception failed to warn in advance that price for printing is 1 EUR per list!!!!! Halo, this is 21th century!

    Location was ok, not so far from city center and buss stop to airport. Room was pretty cleen and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really hard and not comfortabele. Faro is not a town to spend days, we would say you only stay there to go to the airport. Hotel had no WiFi, which was not said in the description.

    Nothing except the bathoorn which was oke.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very hot, the air conditioner didn't work and only some rooms had refrigerator.

    The staff was very polite and helpfull. The breakfast was very complete and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: