Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpinus Algarve Hotel 4 stars

Pinhal do Concelho, 8200-593 Albufeira, Portugal

#36 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1259 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Fit for the purpose of a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We requested an early check in due to our flight arriving at 9am, we had a wedding that afternoon, and were happy to pay a bit extra for this service. We were told this was the busy season so wasnt possible, but the hotel was happy to charge us for another night's stay [the previous night] to allow us to check in that morning. Not that busy then if they had a free room at that short notice.. not very accommodating. On the Saturday night at 10pm some terrible music started blaring out from the speakers at the poolside. Okay I appreciate in this type of complex that music can be provided for guests - but at 10pm? and where many rooms overlook the pool, the volume was very inconsiderate. I rang the reception enquiring when it would end, and was told before 11pm. [good job we didnt have an early flight to catch] the response was very terse, suggesting it wasnt the first call he had received about this. At 11pm the music was still going, so I rang again and said "it is 11pm now.. any idea when it will stop"? Before I had finished the chap said "Yes yes soon" and hung up. Very polite. Around 11:30pm the music had stopped but a large party of inconsiderate a holes had decided to stay put and scream/chant and sing for ages. I had to ring a third time to the reception to ask if they could be ask to put a lid on it as we were trying to sleep. He replied "I'll get security and hung up again mid sentence". I think the chap needs reminding that he is in a service industry and customer feedback, be in via social media or online through Booking.com or a another can massively impact people's decisions on whether to book or not. Oh and our toilet seat was broken, which made that process like riding a bucking bronco. [photo time stamped at 09:50am on arrival] Were the facilities good? Yes. Were the rooms clean? Yes. Were the staff approachable and friendly? No. and on that basis i wouldn't return.

    Layout of the room is very good. Very suitable for families or larger parties.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel, good food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems to be the norm with Spain and Portugal but the bed was very firm and there can be a bit of noise from people in the hallway and the road traffic but you can turn on the ac fan and that helps.

    We had a one bedroom apartment with kitchen and it was huge! Living room with couch that would make a bed, large balcony, big bedroom with a king bed or two twins, a kitchen with enough things to do basic cooking and a nice bathroom. The hotel has very modern facilities along with AC, good wifi, parking, swimming pools, great breakfast and lunch & supper available along with shuttle rides to the beach & town center. There are very good restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    A fabulous 4star hotel with a 5star staff! We loved our stay,location,free parking,good WiFi !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but if I had to be picky I would say that the evening entertainment could be improved for the adults but my children had a great time with mini disco,reptiles and birds show

    I like the warm welcome and all staff from cleaners to manager were so friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    All in all we enjoyed our stay.. The rooms and linen were clean and beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not great although there was variety and choices. Needs improvement in the quality and presentation

    Excellent team of staff and welcoming. Appartment was very comfortable and clean. Shower cubicle was old and need replacing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay but wouldn't book half board. Dinner let it down which was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food for dinner was only average. Breakfast was nice but I thought dinner was disappointing with very little variety. We ate out a couple of nights as we were disappointed with variety.

    The hotel was spotless. Rooms were bigger than what I expected and clean and comfy. Shuttle bus was good idea as it is about a 15 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Ok, but wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 nights but never got a sun bed next to the swimming pool. They let other guests reserve sun beds so you have to get up really early if you want a place there. Traffic noise is coming through closed windows as if they were open. The all you can eat dinner is prepared and tastes like in a canteen. You can get better food in local restaurants nearby. They do not provide bus to the town and beach every half an hour.

    Helpful staff, spacious rooms, beach is a 20min walk away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Alpinus apart hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more informed on arrival about shuttle bus and times and kids club

    Lovely big rooms and fully equipped kitchen. Room cleaned daily with fresh towels. Swimming pools great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    All in All a Very Enjoyable & Relaxing Stay Would Go Again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One Off The Swimming Pools Was A Bit Small But No Big Deal As It Wasn't That Busy. Night Entertainment Was more Geared Towards Children.

    Great Local Restaurants Within a 5 Minute Walk And All With Fantastic Food At Great Prices [very cheap] And Very Friendly Staff. We Dined In a Different Restaurant Every Evening And Could Not Fault Any Off Them. On An Average Our Bill Was 140.00 Euro Including Drinks For 7 Adults & 2 Children. The Whole Place Is Good An Clean Will Be Going Back In The Future, The Locals Are So Friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Good place for family vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    poor quality of cleaning rooms

    Good location (beach, glf club, shops, restaurantrs, turist offices nearby), friendly staff, big rooms, many things useful for living are provided (kitchen stuff, iron and iron desk, dryer), good food, interesting programs for entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in our kitchen. Beach was further than expected.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. We checked in early and went to the beach with no problems at all Rooms and facility very clean and cleaned daily. Wifi steady and no dead zones. Pool clear and clean with lots of loungers. Staff tries to meet your requests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great family hotel and amazing value for money - would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We enjoyed our stay very much and don't have any complaints, just a few suggestions for improvements. Pools were not heated and were be a bit cold, even though it was hot weather outside we would definitely enjoy warmer pools. Lounges get reserved with a towel even though it is not allowed, you need to get in early to get a free one and mostly they are all covered in towels with no people. Would be great to have a member of staff control this and keep a bit of order in pool areas. Food is just sufficient, not great at all. There is a great choice but every day is the same so you end up eating the same breakfast every day. Coffee and juices could be better. Hotel is very clean but we didn't like reception area cleaning at breakfast time with a lot of people around, we were worried the kids would slip on the wet floor. This can be done in a more suitable time I am sure. Overal we had an amazing time here and would definitely come back again. Great value for money!

    We traveled with 4 small kids in July 2018. Hotel is in a good location near Falesia beach offering a free shuttle bus to the beach and Albufeira town. We used parking which is free and sufficient. Hotel and room are very clean and tidy. Staff is friendly and helpful, always ready to answer all questions. We had a problem with a safe in the room but they fixed it in a few minutes. Towel rental is amazing, you get free pool/beach towels with 10€ deposit per towel and you can change them daily to get the clean ones. Amazing service, we loved it! Evening shows are very nice for the kids and hotel is very family friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had half-board but drinks aren't included (not even 1). Had to pay separately.

    Great hotel. Friendly staff. Room was clean with all facilities working. Hotel has 4 pools, 2 for babies/children and 2 for adults. Great location, close to the beach (5min by car, 20min on foot).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    I like almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter said there were too many vegetables and only a short amount of meat..but ...I don't agree! The only thing I would like to say is that there was only barley coffee....

    I like almost everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was lovely, I liked the large apartment 2 bed 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the way the hotel advertised for regular shuttle bus to Albufeira however, it was either before lunch or late evening & had to be pre-booked. Also when paying for trips had to be cash - credit card not accepted.

    The hotel was lovely, I liked the large apartment 2 bed 2 bathroom with kitchen & dining area. The staff were excellent. Very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    More of a family hotel then couples. Entertainment for kids not adults. No reserving sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never sat round pool as all sunbeds had towels on even though signs said not to reserve. Kids allowed in adult only pool. The noise from upstairs apartments toilet every time they flushed as pipe seemed to come into our room.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Good location. Free shuttle bus to beaches.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Annoyed at sunbed situation, it didn't start my day off very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music round the pool is horrendously loud and people should not be allowed to reserve sunbeds. If you wanted a decent sunbed you had to get up at 730am

    The rooms are MASSIVE!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Paid for 2 nights. No sleep due to noise ,staff informed, no recompense offered We left after 1 nigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, uncomfortable, old fashioned and unhelpful staff

    We booked for 2 nights. Our daughter and freind(21 years) also stayed separately As the girls were out till early hours and their room was by the pool, they had no problem We didn’t like anything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bus to the beach and Albufeira old town every half an hour. Animations for kids lots of activities (even for adults like water polo etc). Big apartments with 2 balcony. Two adults pools and two very big kids pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff and upbeat atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't really bother us but our room 412 was right above the evening entertainment which was really loud, this may not be to some guests liking

    rooms were very spacious, I loved the view of the pool from the balcony and the food in the restaurant was great, evening entertainment area is a little small however i enjoyed the reptile show, overall I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good relaxed location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be much better. A bit noisy due to everything is concrete and tiles. Breakfast area very noisy.

    Good relaxed location. Close to restaurants. Free parking. Good beach nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two things that weren’t great but shouldn’t take away from the Hotel too much. The area it’s in is a bit out of the way. There are restaurants and shops down the road but was very quiet. The bar in the hotel was a bit of a let down. There are two hours every night 9-11 that it’s busy. Mostly just one to two staff which led to a queue for the bar. But these are really only small things.

    Fabulous hotel and very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The kids entertainment team were brilliant and the kids loved them. Apartment was spotless and very comfortable. Cleaners in every day. North pool had the entertainment for the kids and most of the sunshine. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Good and comfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The buffet had a reasonably good selection, however a little boring. The food was pretty tasteless and bland but maybe that is what is expected in a Hotel with half or full board and even alcoholic beverages included.

    The large room or suite was great, good beds and there was everything one needed on a stay in the Hotel. Quiet area. Definately good value for money. Even the alcohol was included with the meals. Very generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Very big, clean and good Hotel with good facilities, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was just above the bar, in which they played very loud music quite late and we had to wake up early due to early flight, so we had to use ear plugs to be able to get some sleep, which wasn't nice. Also too long to walk to the beach, but there was a free shuttle bus to the beaches.

    Very big, clean and good Hotel with good facilities, big apartment and various breakfast. Very good price-quality relationship.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Good priced, spacious accommodation is a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only one negative for our stay was the building work going on. Seemed to be every day someone was drilling or hammering walls. If you're out all day this is a not a problem. But if you do have a rest or chill during the day it is.

    Good mid price accommodation in a fantastic and very underrated location. Located between Acoteais and Falesia you are spoiled with great bars and restaurants in both locations. Also Falesia has a wonderful beach too. Not too far from both Albufeira and Vilamoura should you want more night life. But this area so much more peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Great experience.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety with their breakfast and dinner. Too much on pork thereby reducing the choices of those of us who do not eat pork.

    The hotel is neat and staff very friendly. They offered free rides to beaches and town centre daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The apartments were really big and I felt very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were really big and I felt very safe. The rooms were clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    I will return if time or opportunity arrived. Liked, very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    oh well, just said everything in previous question

    Only some staff in reception were unpleasant, like doing an effort to be there. All the remain staff excellent. Dinner really not so good, meat hard, salads not so good. They even change 17 euros for a meal, but we had all inclusive (cheaper). But not breakfast or lunch/dinner has value for the price charged

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly stay in spacious, well equipped and presented apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We found the location perfect as short taxi rides take you to Olhos de Agua, Albufeira itself and Falesia Beach - the latter being accessible on foot from the Hotel although it is a a good 20 minute walk and uphill on the way back (the Hotel does provide a 10.00 am shuttle service) - also, whereas there are some restaurants nearby (would in particular recommend A Lagosteira) there is certainly more of a choice in the Olhos de Agua beach area or, of course, in Albufeira itself

    We were two couples and a 6 month old infant so the two spacious bedrooms and two separate bathrooms were ideal - the apartment also had a well equipped and large kitchen and an ample balcony off the lounge area which was very useful. The apartment was cleaned and serviced daily by the very friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Good overall facility ruined by poor standard of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food, particularly at evening meal was hardly one star, a big disappointment. Staff, in general, lacked welcoming attitude. Hotel location not conducive to evening walk/stroll, particularly when daylight had passed.

    Room/apartment, cleanliness, pools were four star.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    I would stay at the apartment hotel again but not with meals included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked all inclusive. The food quality was poor, breakfast was every single day the same. The snack part at the pool bar/shop was the worst food part, besides the guys serving said that for being all inclusive customer "it didn't include me" some options like: heating up the food. The beach shuttle doesn't provide service on Sundays.

    The apartment hotel is in general good. Luis at the reception was really nice and helpful. The hotel has shuttle service to Albufeira town and to the nearest beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to relax and recharge your battery's, would be happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment is very poor.. the only thing I would say that's not good about the hotel.

    Breakfast was lovely, it's a great hotel if you simply want to relax. Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    We made a reservation on booking, and we had select a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We made a reservation on booking, and we had select a room with a view on the swimmîg pool. When we arrived at the hotel, we need to change rooms two times, because one was in front of the parking and the other was just behind a music band for the hotel's party. The guy of the office was not comprehensive at all and he treat us as if we were asking to many things, but we just want the room for which we payed. Also, he explane us that our room were given to an other koople and not excuse himself !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fresh juice for breakfast and just a couple of fresh fruits. Pools open at 9 and close at 7 o'clock, would have been nice to have access to them also outside this hours.

    The hotel offers free bus service to Falesia Beach and to Albufeira. We liked the balcony, we had enough space to hang our clothes and towels to dry after coming back from the beach. And we had a pool view which we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Simple holiday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Negative: Limited kitchen equipment (ex. no wineglasses), negligent housekeeping (missing toilet paper, forgotten cleaning cloths in the living), we quit having breakfast, because it was not worthwhile the price (weak coffee and missing choice).

    Positive: Family friendly, nice big apartments with good beds. Cleanliness, friendly and competent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful family hotel Modern Near shops and Beautiful Beaches and Good food . Nice staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The night entertainment was Good but again not For Singles .Id have no complaints it hasd A lot of What youd want . Pools deep and Poolside nice .I would have liked to meet others Travelling alone or to Know in advance its very much A family Hotel Annette

    The meals were good Buffet was adequate but Again not Special . But there are plenty Of good restraunts in the Area . I would say It was a lovley Staff no Problems.. Its very Suitable for Families but Not for Single travellers if You want to meet People

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    enjoyed up to last day at pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    incident at pool that was not followed up. man behaving inappropriately with my teenagers and another family. he took pictures and exposed himself, and bought spiked drinks to another family and their children. my teenagers are 16 and we thought they would be safe around this pool. after 2 requests he was finally removed but manager when asked me what happened and i tried to explain, he walked off in frustration. as we were leaving next day i have had no reply to my emails x 3 and we should have been followed up. i needed to know that man had been removed from pool area, it was disgusting his behaviour.

    apartment large and very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    We had a Lovely ten night stay, self catering apt was a lovely size. No problems at all Staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadside a bit noisy during the early morning and day time. Fine at night.

    Having a choice of two swimming pools, one lively, other quiet so we could do whatever we felt like on any given day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant but there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there wasn't anything I didn't like .

    Didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant but there outdoor cafe was lovely to eat snack or mince there chicken salads are presented excellently and tasted fab.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    We stayed 2 years ago, it's a lovely family hotel and is located in a quiet spot outside of toen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the room (room 426) Reception staff really unwelcoming, the 2 we encountered did not smile upon arrival, we travelled early and we got to the hotel and could not get in to our room until 4pm, absolutely no flexibility on this and with extending the room on departure. There could do with being a little more for the young teens, such as table tennis or pool competitions in the evening.

    Entertainment team absolutely fantastic. Restaurant team friendly, helpful and very friendly. cleaning team absolutely great and leave your room and beds well every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Ideal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment could have been better very unprofessional holiday campish

    We liked the location and although we didn't eat in the hotel the food looked to be of a good standard there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and the shuttle bus to the beach has a good service the hotel was ideal for myself and my daughter and her family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing weekend with the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel. very spacious. Ideal for a family getaway! We were 4, stayed at a studio with a room, kids slept on the living room. Near praia da Falésia, one of the best beaches in Algarve!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    good value hotel good quality of food and entertainment family focused
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    access to bigger pool abit strange, up and down 2 sets of staircases

    apartment great size, comfy twin beds pushed together,nice sofa area and good size kitchenette with all facilities. always worth asking for high floor for best views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Another great holiday had at Luna alpinus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar could have stayed open later at night and the shuttle bus could have ran more often into town.

    The hotel is extremely clean. Always a fresh smell no matter what time of day. The staff were always helpful and the kids club animators were fantastic. 100% for this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    4.6
    Nothing particularly exciting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel cancelled the complimentary transfers to the town and beach without notice or apology. The room was full off faults. The toilets ran consistently, aircon not cooling, phone didn't work. Staff couldn't speak English and was offhandish and dismissive. Did not enjoy the experience.

    Nothing particularly exciting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Fair appartement in Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very crowded neighbourhood. The Pools are a little bit small looking at the number of rooms. Chairs at the pool were frequently taken nu guests that didnt even show up at the pool.

    The staff was very Griendt and helpful. Much parking space at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Will go back again to alpinus especially with the restaurant near hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport around even bus but this is not alpinus negative its the overall algarve.

    Me and my daughter was upgraded to 1 bedroom flat coz they can not accomodate us with the studio that i booked without additional cost. Overall i want to recommend alpinus hotel. You get a free shuttle to the beach and to the city center. Food was great at bfast, a lot of choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was a little disappointing, but you don't go on holidays to sit in the hotel all night. The pool wasn't great very little space between sun chairs and pool. As usual. A shortage of sunshade (umbrellas) at the pools. A scramble every morning for one. You really expect shade in july😁😁.

    The apt was bigger than the normal 2 bed roomed apt we've stayed in. Great to have air conditioning, ALL over the apt, as the weather was very hot when we there. Beds a little hard, the two bathrooms were a real bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were very spacious and cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some extra facilities e.g games area for children would be good. Very limited area away from main evening entertainment so kids got bored quickly.

    Rooms were very spacious and cleaned every day. Pool areas good size and daily entertainment provided. Perfect for a family group

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation Needs a little updating.

    Staff were very friendly, the hotel and our accommodation was spotlessly clean as was the Pool area, we had no problem getting sun beds...that maybe different in high season, the beach was 20 minutes walk away but they have a free curtesy bus, we only had breakfast...which we loved so can't really say anything much about the food, this Hotel was very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Great Hotel,Staff and Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to think of something.The only thing would be that the shuttle bus could do a couple more journeys in the afternoon and evening.

    The large room.Very clean Hotel.Friendly staff.Free shuttle bus to the beach and Albufeira.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great Cheap Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that you couldn't get snacks/ice creams at the south pool

    This hotel was fantastic. We came out for my best friends wedding which was at the pine cliffs. We opted to stay here as it was a lot cheaper. We had a 2 bed apartment for myself my husband our daughter and my mum. Excellent value for money. The apartment was very spacious and the cleaners came in EVERY day always providing clean towels. Pools were clean, struggled sometimes to get sun loungers more at the north pool. My only fault was you couldn't get bar snacks at the south pool so had to walk all the way to the north pool even for crisps and ice creams. Staff in general were all helpful. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.6
    A few ups more downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was awful! The lady that served me Tania I think (might not be but begun with a T) was the most un-friendliest welcome I have had! As well as taking far too long! And really put a downer on the rest of the day. also all drinks are served in plastic cups and the coffee is served in polystyrene cups.

    The rooms are very spacious and the Wifi is very good also a couple of members of staff at the adult pool are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food options. Could be a bit more on the lunch time. But I suppose they prepare food according the guests number.

    Foods was always fresh and tasty, rooms were spacious and very clean. Bedding was always clean. Very peaceful and nice area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Very large apartment with two bathrooms and two balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy from the pool area in the evenings. Breakfast buffet very similar every day with not much fresh fruit. 20 minute walk to the beach - hotel shuttle infrequent.

    Very large apartment with two bathrooms and two balconies. Choice of pools (4) Beach superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing I didn't like

    the studio apartment was so spacious, nice balcony,although facing the road it was not noisy,Will definitely stay again. 2 supermarkets within walking distance, also bars and eating places, Bus stop near the hotel to go to Albufeira. Felt safe staying there on my own

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    3.8
    BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU ARE BOOKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property in a very poor location nothing to do unless u stay in the hotel no strip of shops of restaurants aod way to far from the old town

    Intertainment staff were lovely and 1 member of bar staff josif was a great bartender

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Impressive dinner, and big apartment for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to walk 15 min to the beach.

    A very big apartment. Dinner buffet is excellent, with complimentary beer and wine. Beef steak, hams, and many delicious dishes. The ribbonfish was really to die for, very fresh. If you miss the dinner, it is going to be a big pity.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We love this hotel so much that we stayed another day. The staff at the reception were fantastic! Very close to the beach. Nice restaurants around the area. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.Courtesy bus to beach and old town.Room had everything we needed to self cater.Towels were changed everyday.Bed clothes were changed 3 times in two weeks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is quite basic and not offering much variety.

    Really loved the area and the beach nearby! The hotel offers free shuttle to the nearest city of Albufeira and to Falesia beach. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money and fine big apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar entertainment is poor,

    Very good Hotel, Rooms very spacious, staff not over friendly but efficient, its in a lovely area, about 15 minutes on a bus or a Taxi from Albufeira which suited us fine, plenty of good local bars and restaurants within short distance of the hotel, I would recommend this Aparthotel to anyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    Review of alpinus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security- had a data bank which was left charging in the room stolen. Reported to reception but told that this has never happened before at the hotel ??? Breakfast was the same everyday.

    Transport networks Size of room Entertainment was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Another great stay in a fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was excellent

    As we have been on many occasions to the hotel we again had a great time and it was lovely to see all the staff again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is quite cold

    The room that we got is big enough for a family of 5, spacious, comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent! The Wi-fi signal is quite fast. Excellent location! 15 minutes away from the beach and easy access going through the albufeira old town with the free shuttle provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    I liked that the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold when we checked and the lighting in the room wasn't great.

    I liked that the staff were friendly. The hotel is ok close proximity to a lot of restaurants and the beach. My friends and I were able to walk back from the beach, took is about 20mins. The hotel offers a free bus service to and from the beach as well as shopping centres in town. It's located in a nice quiet area where there are a lot of other hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Great holiday but a bit let down by room this year
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a specific room I.e with terrace but this was given to someone who booked a long time after me with booking.com. I had no clothes airer on balcony but all others did. Room was completely out of sun and in shade, only one chair in apartment where did the other go - room a bit naff this year. And I found holiday cheaper somewhere else but you came up with some excuse as to why this was but my friend found the same and you price matched it - not consistent

    Size of apartment great, area perfect for athletics track, not too busy, beach amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a better selection of food and more bar staff had to queue for drinks.

    We picked this hotel for the athletic facilities and track near by. Huge apartments and not far to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    We recommend this hotel to all our friends and relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cons: The pool was a little cool. It would have been nice to have a room with a terrace rather than a small balcony. The outside furniture is not comfortable.

    Pros: The apartment was brilliant as always. Well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff are faultless. The nearby shops and restaurants are superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Great for business, families and elder people who looking for a quiet holiday break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was on the road so it wasn't to nice to enjoy the balcony. Main pool was in shades most of the day with freezing water and second pool(with sunshine, grass and trees) wasn't available out of season time. Was a quiet long walk to shop and beach, area where nothing was going on. Only barman sims to be friendly, rest of the staff was very syriours and official, good for a business or elderly people with family, not for a happy holiday time.

    Room was very nice with the big balcny and big bathroom. All clean and tidy. Kitchen had everything, what I need to peeper our meals. Great price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    quality apartments well located quite close to the praia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find fault ,the internet is Open ,so perhaps a more secure internet service would suit some folk ,but I would struggle to find fault with this place

    located in the quiet area to the east of albufiera ,easy to find ,on a bus route ,large well appointed aparthotel .I only stayed overnight but the apartment was a very high standard overlooking the gardens and pool , very spacious and well equipped excellent internet service I stayed late march ,the deal was superb praia a 5 minute walk away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Really relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were split over a distance and if you were at the smaller pool th Animation team did not come around and let you know if there was any activities going on.

    Yosef our barman was brilliant,very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff were super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was above the laundry - could hear washing machines going all night! That said, the facilities were good and the hotel was very clean and spacious.

    Staff were super helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was very good but it was not very central and the road to it was very dangerus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a couple of loose cushions would make difference to comfort in the lounge In the kitchen a dish cloth and washing up liquid and a small salt and pepper would be good as I had to go out and get these before i could do anything, I offer self catering holidays and as most people come to this hotel by air its not a big thing to provid these few things

    The bed was good and clean and the maid service was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Everything was great- deliciuos and variuos dishes, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not so much activities in winter.

    Everything was great- deliciuos and variuos dishes, super clean rooms, heating in the room. All staff very friendly, my little son find a 'friend'- there was one very nice guy from the staff, who always gave hi-five to my son. It's a petty I didn't asked his name.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is around 15-20 minutes drive away from the strip and the second pool was getting renovated so there was only one access to a pool which was full and had no room to sit.

    I have visited this hotel 3 times now and it's still as good as it was when I visited many years ago. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and spacious.. rooms are big and the value of money is excellent! I would go again.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alpinus Algarve Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: