Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Alpinus Algarve Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Pinhal do Concelho, 8200-593 Albufeira, Portugal

#36 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1135 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    5.8
    Paid for 2 nights. No sleep due to noise ,staff informed, no recompense offered We left after 1 nigh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy, uncomfortable, old fashioned and unhelpful staff

    We booked for 2 nights. Our daughter and freind(21 years) also stayed separately As the girls were out till early hours and their room was by the pool, they had no problem We didn’t like anything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Free bus to the beach and Albufeira old town every half an hour. Animations for kids lots of activities (even for adults like water polo etc). Big apartments with 2 balcony. Two adults pools and two very big kids pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, friendly staff and upbeat atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't really bother us but our room 412 was right above the evening entertainment which was really loud, this may not be to some guests liking

    rooms were very spacious, I loved the view of the pool from the balcony and the food in the restaurant was great, evening entertainment area is a little small however i enjoyed the reptile show, overall I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good relaxed location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning could be much better. A bit noisy due to everything is concrete and tiles. Breakfast area very noisy.

    Good relaxed location. Close to restaurants. Free parking. Good beach nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two things that weren’t great but shouldn’t take away from the Hotel too much. The area it’s in is a bit out of the way. There are restaurants and shops down the road but was very quiet. The bar in the hotel was a bit of a let down. There are two hours every night 9-11 that it’s busy. Mostly just one to two staff which led to a queue for the bar. But these are really only small things.

    Fabulous hotel and very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The kids entertainment team were brilliant and the kids loved them. Apartment was spotless and very comfortable. Cleaners in every day. North pool had the entertainment for the kids and most of the sunshine. Would definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Good and comfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The buffet had a reasonably good selection, however a little boring. The food was pretty tasteless and bland but maybe that is what is expected in a Hotel with half or full board and even alcoholic beverages included.

    The large room or suite was great, good beds and there was everything one needed on a stay in the Hotel. Quiet area. Definately good value for money. Even the alcohol was included with the meals. Very generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    Very big, clean and good Hotel with good facilities, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our apartment was just above the bar, in which they played very loud music quite late and we had to wake up early due to early flight, so we had to use ear plugs to be able to get some sleep, which wasn't nice. Also too long to walk to the beach, but there was a free shuttle bus to the beaches.

    Very big, clean and good Hotel with good facilities, big apartment and various breakfast. Very good price-quality relationship.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Good priced, spacious accommodation is a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only one negative for our stay was the building work going on. Seemed to be every day someone was drilling or hammering walls. If you're out all day this is a not a problem. But if you do have a rest or chill during the day it is.

    Good mid price accommodation in a fantastic and very underrated location. Located between Acoteais and Falesia you are spoiled with great bars and restaurants in both locations. Also Falesia has a wonderful beach too. Not too far from both Albufeira and Vilamoura should you want more night life. But this area so much more peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.9
    Great experience.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More variety with their breakfast and dinner. Too much on pork thereby reducing the choices of those of us who do not eat pork.

    The hotel is neat and staff very friendly. They offered free rides to beaches and town centre daily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    The apartments were really big and I felt very safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments were really big and I felt very safe. The rooms were clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    8.3
    I will return if time or opportunity arrived. Liked, very quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    oh well, just said everything in previous question

    Only some staff in reception were unpleasant, like doing an effort to be there. All the remain staff excellent. Dinner really not so good, meat hard, salads not so good. They even change 17 euros for a meal, but we had all inclusive (cheaper). But not breakfast or lunch/dinner has value for the price charged

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly stay in spacious, well equipped and presented apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We found the location perfect as short taxi rides take you to Olhos de Agua, Albufeira itself and Falesia Beach - the latter being accessible on foot from the Hotel although it is a a good 20 minute walk and uphill on the way back (the Hotel does provide a 10.00 am shuttle service) - also, whereas there are some restaurants nearby (would in particular recommend A Lagosteira) there is certainly more of a choice in the Olhos de Agua beach area or, of course, in Albufeira itself

    We were two couples and a 6 month old infant so the two spacious bedrooms and two separate bathrooms were ideal - the apartment also had a well equipped and large kitchen and an ample balcony off the lounge area which was very useful. The apartment was cleaned and serviced daily by the very friendly and efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    5.8
    Good overall facility ruined by poor standard of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food, particularly at evening meal was hardly one star, a big disappointment. Staff, in general, lacked welcoming attitude. Hotel location not conducive to evening walk/stroll, particularly when daylight had passed.

    Room/apartment, cleanliness, pools were four star.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    7.5
    I would stay at the apartment hotel again but not with meals included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked all inclusive. The food quality was poor, breakfast was every single day the same. The snack part at the pool bar/shop was the worst food part, besides the guys serving said that for being all inclusive customer "it didn't include me" some options like: heating up the food. The beach shuttle doesn't provide service on Sundays.

    The apartment hotel is in general good. Luis at the reception was really nice and helpful. The hotel has shuttle service to Albufeira town and to the nearest beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to relax and recharge your battery's, would be happy to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entertainment is very poor.. the only thing I would say that's not good about the hotel.

    Breakfast was lovely, it's a great hotel if you simply want to relax. Staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    5.0
    We made a reservation on booking, and we had select a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We made a reservation on booking, and we had select a room with a view on the swimmîg pool. When we arrived at the hotel, we need to change rooms two times, because one was in front of the parking and the other was just behind a music band for the hotel's party. The guy of the office was not comprehensive at all and he treat us as if we were asking to many things, but we just want the room for which we payed. Also, he explane us that our room were given to an other koople and not excuse himself !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fresh juice for breakfast and just a couple of fresh fruits. Pools open at 9 and close at 7 o'clock, would have been nice to have access to them also outside this hours.

    The hotel offers free bus service to Falesia Beach and to Albufeira. We liked the balcony, we had enough space to hang our clothes and towels to dry after coming back from the beach. And we had a pool view which we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.1
    Simple holiday hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Negative: Limited kitchen equipment (ex. no wineglasses), negligent housekeeping (missing toilet paper, forgotten cleaning cloths in the living), we quit having breakfast, because it was not worthwhile the price (weak coffee and missing choice).

    Positive: Family friendly, nice big apartments with good beds. Cleanliness, friendly and competent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful family hotel Modern Near shops and Beautiful Beaches and Good food . Nice staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The night entertainment was Good but again not For Singles .Id have no complaints it hasd A lot of What youd want . Pools deep and Poolside nice .I would have liked to meet others Travelling alone or to Know in advance its very much A family Hotel Annette

    The meals were good Buffet was adequate but Again not Special . But there are plenty Of good restraunts in the Area . I would say It was a lovley Staff no Problems.. Its very Suitable for Families but Not for Single travellers if You want to meet People

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    7.1
    enjoyed up to last day at pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    incident at pool that was not followed up. man behaving inappropriately with my teenagers and another family. he took pictures and exposed himself, and bought spiked drinks to another family and their children. my teenagers are 16 and we thought they would be safe around this pool. after 2 requests he was finally removed but manager when asked me what happened and i tried to explain, he walked off in frustration. as we were leaving next day i have had no reply to my emails x 3 and we should have been followed up. i needed to know that man had been removed from pool area, it was disgusting his behaviour.

    apartment large and very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.2
    We had a Lovely ten night stay, self catering apt was a lovely size. No problems at all Staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Roadside a bit noisy during the early morning and day time. Fine at night.

    Having a choice of two swimming pools, one lively, other quiet so we could do whatever we felt like on any given day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    9.6
    Didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant but there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly there wasn't anything I didn't like .

    Didn't get a chance to eat in the restaurant but there outdoor cafe was lovely to eat snack or mince there chicken salads are presented excellently and tasted fab.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.1
    We stayed 2 years ago, it's a lovely family hotel and is located in a quiet spot outside of toen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants in the room (room 426) Reception staff really unwelcoming, the 2 we encountered did not smile upon arrival, we travelled early and we got to the hotel and could not get in to our room until 4pm, absolutely no flexibility on this and with extending the room on departure. There could do with being a little more for the young teens, such as table tennis or pool competitions in the evening.

    Entertainment team absolutely fantastic. Restaurant team friendly, helpful and very friendly. cleaning team absolutely great and leave your room and beds well every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    Ideal for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment could have been better very unprofessional holiday campish

    We liked the location and although we didn't eat in the hotel the food looked to be of a good standard there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby and the shuttle bus to the beach has a good service the hotel was ideal for myself and my daughter and her family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    Relaxing weekend with the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel. very spacious. Ideal for a family getaway! We were 4, stayed at a studio with a room, kids slept on the living room. Near praia da Falésia, one of the best beaches in Algarve!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    9.2
    good value hotel good quality of food and entertainment family focused
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    access to bigger pool abit strange, up and down 2 sets of staircases

    apartment great size, comfy twin beds pushed together,nice sofa area and good size kitchenette with all facilities. always worth asking for high floor for best views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    9.6
    Another great holiday had at Luna alpinus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar could have stayed open later at night and the shuttle bus could have ran more often into town.

    The hotel is extremely clean. Always a fresh smell no matter what time of day. The staff were always helpful and the kids club animators were fantastic. 100% for this hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    4.6
    Nothing particularly exciting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel cancelled the complimentary transfers to the town and beach without notice or apology. The room was full off faults. The toilets ran consistently, aircon not cooling, phone didn't work. Staff couldn't speak English and was offhandish and dismissive. Did not enjoy the experience.

    Nothing particularly exciting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    7.5
    Fair appartement in Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very crowded neighbourhood. The Pools are a little bit small looking at the number of rooms. Chairs at the pool were frequently taken nu guests that didnt even show up at the pool.

    The staff was very Griendt and helpful. Much parking space at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    10
    Will go back again to alpinus especially with the restaurant near hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No public transport around even bus but this is not alpinus negative its the overall algarve.

    Me and my daughter was upgraded to 1 bedroom flat coz they can not accomodate us with the studio that i booked without additional cost. Overall i want to recommend alpinus hotel. You get a free shuttle to the beach and to the city center. Food was great at bfast, a lot of choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.8
    Family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entertainment was a little disappointing, but you don't go on holidays to sit in the hotel all night. The pool wasn't great very little space between sun chairs and pool. As usual. A shortage of sunshade (umbrellas) at the pools. A scramble every morning for one. You really expect shade in july😁😁.

    The apt was bigger than the normal 2 bed roomed apt we've stayed in. Great to have air conditioning, ALL over the apt, as the weather was very hot when we there. Beds a little hard, the two bathrooms were a real bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were very spacious and cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some extra facilities e.g games area for children would be good. Very limited area away from main evening entertainment so kids got bored quickly.

    Rooms were very spacious and cleaned every day. Pool areas good size and daily entertainment provided. Perfect for a family group

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    9.2
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation Needs a little updating.

    Staff were very friendly, the hotel and our accommodation was spotlessly clean as was the Pool area, we had no problem getting sun beds...that maybe different in high season, the beach was 20 minutes walk away but they have a free curtesy bus, we only had breakfast...which we loved so can't really say anything much about the food, this Hotel was very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    10
    Great Hotel,Staff and Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I had to think of something.The only thing would be that the shuttle bus could do a couple more journeys in the afternoon and evening.

    The large room.Very clean Hotel.Friendly staff.Free shuttle bus to the beach and Albufeira.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Great Cheap Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just that you couldn't get snacks/ice creams at the south pool

    This hotel was fantastic. We came out for my best friends wedding which was at the pine cliffs. We opted to stay here as it was a lot cheaper. We had a 2 bed apartment for myself my husband our daughter and my mum. Excellent value for money. The apartment was very spacious and the cleaners came in EVERY day always providing clean towels. Pools were clean, struggled sometimes to get sun loungers more at the north pool. My only fault was you couldn't get bar snacks at the south pool so had to walk all the way to the north pool even for crisps and ice creams. Staff in general were all helpful. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    4.6
    A few ups more downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check-in was awful! The lady that served me Tania I think (might not be but begun with a T) was the most un-friendliest welcome I have had! As well as taking far too long! And really put a downer on the rest of the day. also all drinks are served in plastic cups and the coffee is served in polystyrene cups.

    The rooms are very spacious and the Wifi is very good also a couple of members of staff at the adult pool are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food options. Could be a bit more on the lunch time. But I suppose they prepare food according the guests number.

    Foods was always fresh and tasty, rooms were spacious and very clean. Bedding was always clean. Very peaceful and nice area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.5
    Very large apartment with two bathrooms and two balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy from the pool area in the evenings. Breakfast buffet very similar every day with not much fresh fruit. 20 minute walk to the beach - hotel shuttle infrequent.

    Very large apartment with two bathrooms and two balconies. Choice of pools (4) Beach superb.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing I didn't like

    the studio apartment was so spacious, nice balcony,although facing the road it was not noisy,Will definitely stay again. 2 supermarkets within walking distance, also bars and eating places, Bus stop near the hotel to go to Albufeira. Felt safe staying there on my own

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    3.8
    BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU ARE BOOKING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property in a very poor location nothing to do unless u stay in the hotel no strip of shops of restaurants aod way to far from the old town

    Intertainment staff were lovely and 1 member of bar staff josif was a great bartender

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    8.8
    Impressive dinner, and big apartment for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to walk 15 min to the beach.

    A very big apartment. Dinner buffet is excellent, with complimentary beer and wine. Beef steak, hams, and many delicious dishes. The ribbonfish was really to die for, very fresh. If you miss the dinner, it is going to be a big pity.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    We love this hotel so much that we stayed another day. The staff at the reception were fantastic! Very close to the beach. Nice restaurants around the area. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.6
    Spotlessly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.Courtesy bus to beach and old town.Room had everything we needed to self cater.Towels were changed everyday.Bed clothes were changed 3 times in two weeks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    8.3
    Nice family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is quite basic and not offering much variety.

    Really loved the area and the beach nearby! The hotel offers free shuttle to the nearest city of Albufeira and to Falesia beach. The staff is also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money and fine big apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar entertainment is poor,

    Very good Hotel, Rooms very spacious, staff not over friendly but efficient, its in a lovely area, about 15 minutes on a bus or a Taxi from Albufeira which suited us fine, plenty of good local bars and restaurants within short distance of the hotel, I would recommend this Aparthotel to anyone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    5.8
    Review of alpinus
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children up 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Security- had a data bank which was left charging in the room stolen. Reported to reception but told that this has never happened before at the hotel ??? Breakfast was the same everyday.

    Transport networks Size of room Entertainment was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    10
    Another great stay in a fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was excellent

    As we have been on many occasions to the hotel we again had a great time and it was lovely to see all the staff again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is quite cold

    The room that we got is big enough for a family of 5, spacious, comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent! The Wi-fi signal is quite fast. Excellent location! 15 minutes away from the beach and easy access going through the albufeira old town with the free shuttle provided by the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    8.3
    I liked that the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was cold when we checked and the lighting in the room wasn't great.

    I liked that the staff were friendly. The hotel is ok close proximity to a lot of restaurants and the beach. My friends and I were able to walk back from the beach, took is about 20mins. The hotel offers a free bus service to and from the beach as well as shopping centres in town. It's located in a nice quiet area where there are a lot of other hotels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    6.3
    Great holiday but a bit let down by room this year
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for a specific room I.e with terrace but this was given to someone who booked a long time after me with booking.com. I had no clothes airer on balcony but all others did. Room was completely out of sun and in shade, only one chair in apartment where did the other go - room a bit naff this year. And I found holiday cheaper somewhere else but you came up with some excuse as to why this was but my friend found the same and you price matched it - not consistent

    Size of apartment great, area perfect for athletics track, not too busy, beach amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have had a better selection of food and more bar staff had to queue for drinks.

    We picked this hotel for the athletic facilities and track near by. Huge apartments and not far to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    10
    We recommend this hotel to all our friends and relatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cons: The pool was a little cool. It would have been nice to have a room with a terrace rather than a small balcony. The outside furniture is not comfortable.

    Pros: The apartment was brilliant as always. Well equipped kitchen and very comfortable beds. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff are faultless. The nearby shops and restaurants are superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    8.3
    Great for business, families and elder people who looking for a quiet holiday break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our view was on the road so it wasn't to nice to enjoy the balcony. Main pool was in shades most of the day with freezing water and second pool(with sunshine, grass and trees) wasn't available out of season time. Was a quiet long walk to shop and beach, area where nothing was going on. Only barman sims to be friendly, rest of the staff was very syriours and official, good for a business or elderly people with family, not for a happy holiday time.

    Room was very nice with the big balcny and big bathroom. All clean and tidy. Kitchen had everything, what I need to peeper our meals. Great price!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2017

    8.8
    quality apartments well located quite close to the praia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find fault ,the internet is Open ,so perhaps a more secure internet service would suit some folk ,but I would struggle to find fault with this place

    located in the quiet area to the east of albufiera ,easy to find ,on a bus route ,large well appointed aparthotel .I only stayed overnight but the apartment was a very high standard overlooking the gardens and pool , very spacious and well equipped excellent internet service I stayed late march ,the deal was superb praia a 5 minute walk away

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Really relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pools were split over a distance and if you were at the smaller pool th Animation team did not come around and let you know if there was any activities going on.

    Yosef our barman was brilliant,very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Staff were super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was above the laundry - could hear washing machines going all night! That said, the facilities were good and the hotel was very clean and spacious.

    Staff were super helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    8.8
    Our stay was very good but it was not very central and the road to it was very dangerus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a couple of loose cushions would make difference to comfort in the lounge In the kitchen a dish cloth and washing up liquid and a small salt and pepper would be good as I had to go out and get these before i could do anything, I offer self catering holidays and as most people come to this hotel by air its not a big thing to provid these few things

    The bed was good and clean and the maid service was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    10
    Everything was great- deliciuos and variuos dishes, super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's not so much activities in winter.

    Everything was great- deliciuos and variuos dishes, super clean rooms, heating in the room. All staff very friendly, my little son find a 'friend'- there was one very nice guy from the staff, who always gave hi-five to my son. It's a petty I didn't asked his name.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is around 15-20 minutes drive away from the strip and the second pool was getting renovated so there was only one access to a pool which was full and had no room to sit.

    I have visited this hotel 3 times now and it's still as good as it was when I visited many years ago. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and spacious.. rooms are big and the value of money is excellent! I would go again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    8.3
    Not a very happy place in January
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The surroundings, in January, are deserted.

    Large apartment, well equipped and clean. Nice bedroom with comfortable beds. The air conditioning was working very well in heating mode. Easy to park outside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    7.9
    Very good for a short stay, to be welcomed by correct and well humoured staff and the very well equi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the coffee machine that gives a mixture of coffee and milk-powder with a sweeten taste and for me spoiled the coffee. I am a Dutchman living for almost 30 years in Portugal hwo has been "spoiled" by the perfect Portuguese expresso ans other cofffees

    good English breakfast, fitting in a 4 stars hotel. When the occasion arises I will return. My wife (Portuguese) has a time-sharing in Açoteias which is clodsed in wintertime. I told her my experience With Alpinus Algarve and proposed her to go there once we want to be off here (Estoril area).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    8.8
    Short romantic break
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchen has the bare minimum facilities.

    The welcome at reception was lovely and help with location of room. Ac very good and layout was also good. Comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    5.4
    Was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Apartment - all inclusive
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location, no entertainment it was cold and the food was poor to average

    It was very clean & the staff & service was very good & helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2016

    10
    Wonderful place. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Make sure you rent a car! Attractions in the Algarve are well spread and even though you can use public transportation, it's better to be independent and explore things the way you want.

    Love this place. Close to the beach and the rooms are mega spacious. I adore everything about this place. The meals at this place are unbelievable!! And the value for the price paid is just WOW!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View - All Inclusive (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much to write here. Was this really a four star hotel. Next to no entertainment unless you class 45 mins in the evening exceptable. Really nothing to do there. Would not recommend to anyone

    The reception staff were helpful but not convinced I was getting the best deals

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    4.2
    I wouldn't recommend to anyone under the age of 60, as I was disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment was next to none. Food was repetitive and got boring. Pool was poor. Bedroom facilities were not as described. 2 single beds pushed together to make a double and the pull out sofa was comfier than them both. No entertainment around the hotels location. Limited shops and a 10 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    5.0
    Started of amazing but poor staff ruined our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were rude and talked to us like we were idiots. Lost 200 euro on a deposit which no one else in the hotel paid. The cleaners hardly cleaned the room but mainly the staff were horrendous

    We got the the best room in the hotel for a free upgrade which was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most staff were lovely but the odd one or two were very blunt and did not tell us the information we had requested.

    Great hotel room was great although kitchen needed a little TLC we didnt use it much but it's there for you to be able to and our fridge had seen better days and the bin under the sink was grotty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    5.0
    NOT 4 STAR STANDARD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C NOT EFFICIENT,BATHROOMS NEED UPDATING,SUN LOUNGE PRETTY AWFUL I.E, LIGHTING,CORRUGATED ROOF,AND FURNITURE WAS OFF PUTTING.

    POOLS WERE NICE, FOOD ALSO VERY GOOD.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large two bedroom apt, all views were Lovely plenty of bars and restaurants within the vicinity , courtesy bus into albfuria , small beach twenty minutes walk away overall excellent for the money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2016

    10
    Just loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amassing. Staff is very friendly. Room with breath taking view. Breakfast so various that you need extra time to choose:). Super nice. There is a bus which takes you to the city center or beach. Every day cleaning. Wonderful resort. Do not stay there for a short period because you'll be sad leaving it to soon :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    8.8
    Lovely apartments, in a very nice peaceful area of Albufeira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartments were very comfortable, spacious, and everything you need. We had a lovely balcony in full sun.The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    8.8
    Will definitely return to Luna Alpinus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The evening entertainment starts a little late I think. 9pm is too late especially if you have young children.

    The room was very spacious and clean. Cleaners arrived daily. The facilities were great especially the shuttle bus to and from the beach or Albufeira old Town which runs daily (book early as limited spaces and fills up fast). The pool areas were great (although the tiles are slippy for young children).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2016

    6.7
    Located in a beautiful resort, large apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor sleeping conditions for third person, if you order an apartment for three(old and very uncomfortable sofa, that you should keep open all your vacation in living room), very poor wifi connection if you room is located farther from reception, the food is good, but very monotonous and repetitive.

    Located in a beautiful resort, large apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    5.4
    Falls short of 4 Stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not a four star property more like 2/3 at best. The range of snacks available during the day is very basic. The bar is not a comfortable area to sit in. Receptionist tried to charge us Euro15 for a Taxi to Albufeira as a "Private Enterprise" when the charge in a normal taxi was only around Euro 11.

    Room was spacious Hotel was very clean and was continually cleaned during the day. South Pool very relaxing Breakfast food selection very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alpinus Algarve Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: