Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alta Oura Apartments 3 stars

Rua Miquel Torga nº1 19, 8200-284 Albufeira, Portugal

#293 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Take it if the deal is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds made a lot of ruckus, the shower had no pressure but was warm and (not apartment related) bit the neighbors were doing reconstruction all day.

    Location, the clean towels and overall cleanliness of the apartment. Also the apartment is HUGE really amazing. With balcony on last floor, truly impressive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay in a comfortable apartment in a perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 English speaking channel on TV!

    Location was perfect. Very close to main strip & about 25 minute walk to the old town. Had all the amenities you need for a self catering holiday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    Despite great location, too many negative issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cockroaches in the apartment, lots of maintenance issues-balcony doors not closing, very poor water pressure, very loose and leaking kitchen tap. extremely old, uncomfortable and dirty mattrases. no remote. Would not stay again.

    Great location, close to Old Town and the Strip, as well as to the ocean. Very spacious apartment and very nice swimming pool. Lovely views from the top floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.8
    Mattresses both were very uncomfortable toilet was unfuntional complained nothing done at all to h
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice spacious room well worth the money

    The room was very spacious very clean the only main 2 complaints I have was the toilet was not funcional at any time we had to use a pan to flush it nothing was ever done no matter how much I complained about it.The 2 mattresses were not comfortable either also you could feel all the springs in them and they made noises every time you moved it was just to much hardly got any sleep.All in all they were my 2 main complaints I had about the appartment sorry the cleaning staff I was very dissappoinyed by there lack of help im the the complaints I made regarding the toilet not being functional it was just a couldn't careless attitude but all in all the apartment was really nice and clean and would come back again .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Memories made and just a wonderful relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave to go home

    Firstly the location was fantastic.The apartment was amazing spacious, clean and greatly suitable being on the ground floor suitable for my partners needs. The hotel we picked up our keys from has a wonderful lady in charge who was very helpful and we have already spoken to her about booking the room again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE CLEANERS ROBBED US OF €200 WORTH OF GOOD???! Nobody else had access to the apartment. We returned from the pool one morning after the cleaners had been in, €90 in notes were taken from my purse, €40 and a bank card taken from another room and sleeves of cigarettes missing?? The safety deposit box provided was broken??! When we rang choromar reception reporting this incident we were told 'maybe if we cleaned up our clothes and shoes we'd be able to find our missing money and cigarettes which were robbed from our personal belongings?? The owners have been incredibly cheeky to us; I found them very unhelpful, condescending and showed a HUGE lack of empathy to us when reporting our good missing. NO WIFI

    Good size apartment Close to strip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't read our booking properly so when we arrived at 10 pm we could not get in as there was no reception. We asked staff in the restaurant Memories, situated under the hotel how to get in, they explained we had to collect the keys from another hotel, called and told them we had arrived and the kind man, drove us to pick the keys up, giving us a little tour of where everything we would need on the way. We then had a fantastic meal in the restaurant, we had an amazing stay the room was traditional but had everything you needed and was very clean . The pool was very quiet and very clean, we went on to eat during our stay at memories, the food was fresh and cooked to perfection. The hotel is only a 8 min walk to the strip and a further 5 mins to the beach. A perfect location for a relaxing holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    First and last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning, no wifi, smelly room (especially cupboards), floor with old stains, reception far away and did not mention in my booking that location was 2km away, doors don't close/lock properly, smell of burning outside of the room, beds/matress extremely uncomfortable and noisy, no convenience necessities in the room at all. Hotel is not worth the money we paid and would not pay more than 40-50 euros for it.

    The lady at reception was friendly and comforting

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.9
    6am wakenings and cockroaches as big as cats!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was above new restaurant being put in place below. Workmen from 6 each morning, ridiculous, no sleep at all. Cockroaches the size of cats. Not good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    we were not told there was refurbishment ongoing at front of apartments workmen drilling, hammering and generally very noisy from 7am in the morning till late evening monday to saturday inclusive. was not pleased about this should have been informed and offered alternative accommodation

    location to strip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy and busy road at night time. In general the apartment could do with a good cleaning and a bit of DIY. Really nice TVs but no English channels or remotes. All very easy to fix.

    Very Very spacious, very central between old town and strip. The pool area is nice and private, good pool and kids pool. Towels very clean and changed daily. We had a 2 bedroom apt and it had 2 full bathrooms. Plenty of parking. Well equipped kitchen with a big fridge. Really big balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    The pool and size of the apartment was massive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner...and the road to the front is very noisy. If your sleeping in the back of the building its not as loud but still would wake you

    The pool and size of the apartment was massive...also big balcony that get sun all day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Great value & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers. Hot water kept running out, there was no water pressure and one of the showers didn't have a hook.

    Location is great, quiet and great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.0
    Lovely if you know your way around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no staff to welcome you or tell you where you apartment was and at 1am in the morning it was a bit daunting. I would have liked to have a little local knowledge as to where I could go or visit. The information is in their other establishment but there is nothing to help you in this one. Although in all honesty it was clean, plenty of room, the facilities in the apartment were ample and suitable for a family of four.

    The area was lovely. The apartment was clean and quiet large. I would go again but did find it awkward when you didn't know where to go at that time of night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction happening in the building starting at 8am and going on most days made it impossible to sleep in or just relax on patio or beside pool.

    Like the central location of the accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Quite Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    under refurbishment there was no reception in the building, it was 1 km away, we had problem with our terrace door, we were not able to lock it, and we couldnot even tell to anyone because there was no staff in the whole place

    Our apartment was next to the pool, I could walk out from our terrace :) It was a quite place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar or restaurant as stated! Although there is a shop around the corner it is slightly inconvenient. Checking in and out over the other side at a different location was also a hassel and interputed our transfer times. A reception should be opened at Alta Oura for peak times!

    Good location and nice and clean. You get what you pay for

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfy

    Plesant sunny balcony.sun from ñooñ till sunďo2n

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay.It was very cold in the apartment . The weather was bad when we were there .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    All was great until someone tried to break into the apartment while we were in the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Security could be better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    4.2
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor apartment needs upgrading

    The view ,the pool,the nearness to the shops and cafes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new sunbed around pool most were broken

    Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Absolutely terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay there discraceful

    I didn't like anything no running water from shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no air con.

    situation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Ok, but value ffor money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No reception, wi-Fi, English Tv, Aircon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Spacious and clean apartments in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spacious and clean apartments in a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Beds very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Lots of space for 4 people .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of appartments around us and above us.

    Lots of space for 4 people . Had the pool to our selves , close to everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    perfect location in quiet area, very spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no wifi, and would defiantly benefit from a small bar for drinks and snacks

    perfect location in quiet area, very spacious and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely people and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff to be seen no reception no bar and no remote control for TV. No one to ask anything

    Nice quiet area pool nice and we'll kept

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Everything was much better than what we thought it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic in the night and hard beds

    Everything was much better than what we thought it would be.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    3.3
    Nice views from the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived, we walked into the room and it looked like a drug den. All the dishes were in the sink, a huge pot of rice was on the table and knives, tin foil and other bits were lying about the place. The TV was missing and there were no pillows on the bed. No Wifi also. They changed our apartment and the sliding doors onto the balcony didn't lock. And there were dodgy people on the stairs smoking at 2am when we arrived back one night. Needless to say, it didn't make us feel safe

    Nice views from the apartment Location was fairly close to centre

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    3.3
    The only positive thing I could say about the apartment is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was very cold and dark. It wasn't very comfortable, the couches were there to add additional bed space and not comfortable to sit on. The kettle was broken. There was one socket in the kitchen area for three appliances, kettle, toaster and microwave. No power in the shower and the shower head was broken. No reception in this apartment and felt very unsafe. I have been to The Algarve twice a year for the last number of years and these were the worst apartments I have ever stayed in.

    The only positive thing I could say about the apartment is that it was spacious.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    4.2
    It was quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Terrible run down apartment with no facilities, no maintenance, swimming pool not attended to at all during stay, had to collect keys from another complex, in general it was a dump

    It was quite

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    5.8
    Location quite central for the strip, comfortable large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The cleaning was skimpy eg the cupboard handles in kitchen; no bowl to go in the microwave, no dishcloth, no soap in the bathroom. No wi-fi

    Location quite central for the strip, comfortable large apartment, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.0
    Good location close to the centre of Albufeira for shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were no staff available in the building. No reception. The television did not work, no picture. Nobody to provide a lock for the safe box.

    Good location close to the centre of Albufeira for shops, restaurants etc. Transport links nearby, buses local and regional. Apartment serviced to a good standard.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.7
    Apartment was spacious, with balcony in each room, location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    was a pain having to collect key form another hotel as there is no reception at Alfa Oura

    Apartment was spacious, with balcony in each room, location was great.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    close to the shop for breakfast, loved the vintage lift and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there was no bedding for the sofa beds!

    close to the shop for breakfast, loved the vintage lift and the pool was great. Staff were brilliant in helping us locate it at 2am after a delayed flight.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    Good value for money, needs a refurbishment but for what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It a real pain after arriving at the apartments to then track all the way across town to another apartment building to pick up the keys, then repeat the same at the end of our stay.

    Good value for money, needs a refurbishment but for what we paid was very reasonable

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.6
    The spaciousness and cleanliness, the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I disliked that Booking.com does not allow to give the street name of where to pick up the keys (only the name of the apartments) which does not allow input on gps. Also it was said to have wifi and it did not

    The spaciousness and cleanliness, the pool

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.0
    The fact that is connect with old town easly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No greeting on arrival or consideration from staff

    The fact that is connect with old town easly

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.3
    Very spacious and had a balcony and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Single beds when we requested a double . No oven only microwave

    Very spacious and had a balcony and swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    5.8
    Peace and quiet, big apartment and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No reception, no frying pan even when we asked for one during our stay, no plugs in bath or sink.

    Peace and quiet, big apartment and good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    4.6
    good location very large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    outside area not looked after. wet sunbeds and mattresses not cleaned often enough

    good location very large apartment

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.5
    Weather was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food portions were small not good value for money

    Weather was nice

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Browse Alta Oura Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: