Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Altis Grand Hotel – Luxury Collection Hotels 5 stars

Rua Castilho 11, Santo Antonio, 1269-072 Lisbon, Portugal

#161 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3126 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Modern elegance in a central location. Easy to get to where all the action is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing....

    We loved the modern vibe of this hotel. The room was lovely, nice and cool and very well appointed. Great location for walking everywhere. You're close to the main sites, but not so close that you have all the noise and congestion. Highly recommend. Great restaurants you can walk to as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    5 star hotel with 6 star staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Excellent location. 5 mins walk to metro and most of the places of interest. Many restaurants nearby. 6 star service. Many thanks to Felipe, Joao and the rest from valet parking(sorry I don’t recall all names) but they were all helpful and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Good, hard working people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Processes and responsibilities not well defined. Windows very dirty. You could hardly see out.

    Good, hard working people. Professional and active guest service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The overall package is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. This is how a 5 star hotel should be.

    The overall package is very good. The focus on quality of service is obvious from the mooment you arrive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Beds were comfy, staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be a bit better and it would be nice if the complimentary airport shuttle could run more frequently.

    Beds were comfy, staff was friendly. Great facilities. Had 2 massages at the spa. Also it is a very cool service that they offer you a mobile hotspot for only 6 euro per day. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was great too!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was not hot and u had to wear a bathing cap.

    Everything. Loved the hotel and facilities and especially the staff. Everyone was exceptional and the most accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Will definitely come back to stay, but there is still room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was a fair amount of noise coming from the street that could be heard in the room. The tap in the shower broke on 2 occasions, both times the flow of water could not be stopped by simply closing the tap, the first time it happened was around close to 11 PM on the first day. A plumber came to change the tap but it broke again a few days later. The swimming pool is only available for children to use between 1pm and 6pm. I didn't find this helpful as this is the time of the day we usually spent outside the hotel. We were given a complimentary massage which was very kind, however after making an appointment the hotel cancelled the massage appointment and couldn't offer us another appointment that fit our schedule.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. The pool, spa and gym facilities were excellent. The selection and quality of food at breakfast was quite good. The location is fairly good. We were brought complimentary snacks and alcohol on a daily basis which was very nice. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Stayed there for 2 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find anything negative.

    Stayed there for 2 nights. Excellent staff. Perfect location Everything needed was available. Helped us with keeping our luggage and using the pool services after the check out Room was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    OK, but not a very very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A 5 stars, really? Its more a 4 stars to be honest Lack of products during the breakfast (peanut butter, almond milk) Breakfast's presentation a bit "oldy"

    Location Food at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be slightly improved

    The staff is amazing, the hotel has all facilities you could need (it’s own coffee shop, roof top, spa) and is well located in the city - it’s easy to reach all main site by walk and there is plenty of public transport around if you’d prefer to take the bus or metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    First class experience with a reasonable price tag!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finally a hotel with a proper double bed, rather than two beds shoved together! Staff are great, really helpful! Close to the main stops for all 4 (Grayline) tour buses. All in all, very happy with our 2 night stay in Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel interiors are a bit old . I loved their other branch altis prime . Modern and recently done up interiors ! Superb

    Location and staff attitude The staff upgraded us to a. Suite They were extremely courteous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    A 5 Star hotel with mediocre service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were not well trained & not so friendly. Actually waiters in the Bar also lacked of working enthusiam

    Convenient location for visiting attractions in old town Guest room was clean, well-equipped & cozy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice stay and would highly recommend Altis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer is attached in the bathroom. No electrical plug opposite the big mirror at the entrance.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very happy. Definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was good/friendly/professional/fluent n English without exception. I needed some of my documents printed, several times. Have sent to hotel and immediately received the printed copies. The layout of the hotel was good. Free Nespresso in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Hands down one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I wasn't necessarily impressed with was the gym, but going to Lisbon you don't really need that anyway - walking around will make up for any workout you might miss.

    I've been to many hotels in my life, and I can say with certainty that the Altis Grande is definitely one of the most fabulous ones I have ever been to. It might not be the fanciest, but the staff and the sheets and the breakfast are out of this world. I seriously have rarely encountered nicer staff anywhere. And I didn't want to get out of that wonderful bed with those incredible sheets. I fell in love with Lisbon, and I fell in love with the hotel. I will definitely go back and stay again. Thank you, everyone at the Altis Grande, for making my stay so absolutely delightful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    I hope that the good "old times" to receive customers return to this magnificent BRAND
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service in all ways : 1. When I arrived at the hotel, the first thing I've been told in an arrogant way, after the check-in procedures : "...the breakfast is not included. You must pay it apart..." - and the comment: "... the prices we have to Booking are very low....." - this is annoying... 2. They've forgot the used cushion cover on the sofa, in the second day. For my surprise, next day, that used cushion cover was still on the sofa, with an extra pillow (used as well), on the same sofa.... Supervision is very bad in terms of rooms made... 3. I received a friend of mine at 23:00h last thursday, and we sit in the reception bar, waiting for someone to attend us. When we saw the first guy, I asked for a drink. He just "shoot" : "... can't you see it's closed ? At this time, just on the 12th floor, "friend!..." - unbelievable...! 4. The team is very young, I can understand that there are a lot of hotels opening in Lisbon (fortunately), but this is no reason to have excuses like : "..there are opening a lot of competition in the city, and the best elements we had just gone...". A five star hotel, should have a person responsible to form in a proper way all the team, to do what all the customers need : "feel like at home" ! And this, nowadays don't happen in Altis, what is a shame because it was one of the best hotels in Lisbon, some years ago. I really hope that this is a temporary situation, and the "good old time" way to receive customers return to this brand. The facilities are incredibly good. Not the team ! 5. The garage is too small - just 27 places. And my first night when I arrived with my car, someone told me that the garage was full, I needed to park my car outside, and the day after, we will arrange next morning. Until here, no problem.

    The locationt is superb Facilities, in spite of the years are very good. The hotel is up to date, with the nice taste of "old times", when the customers were Customers end just not a "number" more...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Superb hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impecable and centrally located hotel with friendly and professional staff. The bed, pillows and linens are very comfortable and of excellent quality. The attention to detail is outstanding. Wine, cheese, chocolates and strawberries were sent to the room in the afternoon, a real treat provided by the hotel. The rooftop restaurant and bar has breathtaking views of the city. The breakfast is plentiful with a great selection of fruits, cereals, yogurts, smoked salmon, eggs, cheeses, teas and more. A great way to start a day while visiting a beautiful city. The upgrade from a jr. suite to a suite was much appreciated and unexpected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall, I enjoyed my stay but for the issues already mentioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were not ‘in tune’ with modern five star hotels. The mattress and pillows were also not comfortable. They need to be upgraded because they’re currently looking outdated with a certain stale smell.

    The fitness facilities were good and the hotel staff were pleasant in their attitude. Fantastic location in Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The lobby is spacious, rooms are cle .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door staff was asked to park our car and told us to park it ourselves. The hotel charges for parking. The decor on the floor is extremely dark; dark walls and very dark carpet. It gives an weird vibe especially when you turn the corner in a corridor and the motion sensor lights illuminate the previously pitch black hallway. The shower sprayed all over the bathroom floor.

    The lobby is spacious, rooms are cle .ca n, and it was easy to get to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.8
    Stayed in four hotels during visit, Altis was the least interesting, although perfectly fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Essentially a business hotel in a good tourist location. Breakfast an additional pricey charge, but good light breakfasting in proximity. Bed was merely okay and pillows adequate, not plush. Room was a little worn, but fully functional.

    Centrally located hotel with easy access to Lisbon's sites. Easy walking, but also good proximity to Metro. Concierge staff okay and amiable as are the doormen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was really nice, exceptionally clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice, exceptionally clean and comfortable, very well looked after. We also enjoyed the pool and spa facilities. Had a fantastic deep tissue massage also at the spa. The breakfast was extensive, fresh and tasty. Very friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. It was within walking distance of the the main shopping street and attractions. Wish our stay was longerk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel, close to historical center (but not in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure at the shower too high, everything got flooded and you couldn't change pressure for less.

    Very good hotel, close to historical center (but not in the historical streets, don't be afraid - 10 min by feet). Bairro Alto with bars is also very close - worth visiting Stayed one night during departure and then went to the airport by taxi. There is a rooftop bar, usual place, good, but nothing very special. Check-In was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was adequate, TV did not work, it was changed but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was adequate, TV did not work, it was changed but still caused problems. Not able to boil a kettle, would expect free tea/coffee in room but first 2 coffees free then 2e a cup. Air con very noisy also. Staff were very professional and helpful though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was a bit cold (thought it had to do with my being Brazilian). They got better on the second day. At Bessa Liberdade they were like old friends.

    People at the door - they made a difference!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They recieved cash deposite for any extras and did not put it on the system. Upon ckeck out I had to fight to get my money back ! I asked them to open CCTV to check .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay in the hotel. We will be coming back to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't stay long enough. The short stay didn't allow us to taste the restaurants of the hotel. Although the reception staffs where very welcoming they should be more Accurate in their explanations when being asked for directions.

    The little extras that greeted us when we came back to our rooms, like the cheese tray and wine. The fact that bedsheets and towels are always new. Helpful staffs. The beauty salon have good technicians.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    As above a disaster adverted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at Reception were excellent, above expectation. Particularly Claudia, Phillipa & Pedro. I left my Samsung Tablet on seat in Taxi, this a potential disaster. Claudia located the taxi in street nearby & I recovered the tablet. Breakfasts excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced 70s style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 2 days to get the use of an iron and ironing board The bathroom towels - there was always something missing The bed was super uncomfortable

    The staff were very friendly The Roof Garden The best room service quality food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great surprise, so much, I stayed there twice! The staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from city center, but not horrible, 25-30 minute walk to the central squares. And it's a nice walk through the park.

    Great breakfast, decent rate, fancier than expected and very clean. Loved the black out shades!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    I would definitely stay at Altis again however I will be more careful when booking my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the price We paid for our stay was high because of Booking.com. The price was lower if We booked directly with the hotel. Very disappointed with booking.com.

    Everything was excellent especially the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A great hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No washcloth in the bathroom.

    Bathroom had all the amenities, except for the washcloth. Complimentary bottle of water and custard pie was a nice touch. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Bell boy bringing up our luggage explained the layout and all the workings of the room. I had mistakenly left an item in the room on check out; they found it and they kindly forwarded it to our next hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cleaning staff not very clever in terms of taking stuff away they shouldn't like apple and oranges, no adding of used mini bar stuff, we had to ask.

    my wife had her birthday and staff surprised her with Champagne, a birthday card and cake. Very nice touch. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a very nice stay at this very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did have a problem with the tv remote control for the tv every night. But someone came to assist us as soon as we called, maybe we needed to be patient, it took time to turn on.

    I loved the breakfast, got my fried eggs every morning :) The Restaurant on the top floor was superb and the service outstanding good :) Loved my dinner. Location was ok but to take a taxi downtown or home did not cost much so we did take a taxi back to the hotel every day :) I would stay at this hotel again :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was an inconsistency in staff attitude - the breakfast and reception staff were amazing but the bar staff were quite miserable. What a shame!

    The location was perfect - just a few minutes walk to Avenida Liberdade and the metros. The pool area looked lovely although we didn't use it (too much to see in Lisbon itself).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stop over hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some damage to the door of our room and some of the other fixtures and fittings just didn't seem to be at the standard i'd expect for a hotel of this caliber. Also sound proofing was great.

    The bed was super comfortable, room was beautifully designed and the staff were fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s decor and accessories are a little outdated. But we’ll kept

    WE received a room upgrade and it SAS very spacious and comfortable. Great view and large balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Lovely room but everything else 3 star not 5
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very average. Service throughout the hotel was terrible. I stayed the next two nights in the Sheraton and there was no comparison it was so much better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Not up to the required standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very very small room. The room was not ready at 4:30 pm, although we asked early check-in. Reception staff unresponsive during the evening. Hotel responded very late (after 23 pm in the day prior arrival) and very vague in regards to the airport shuttle, so we could not use it.

    the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Convenient and comfortable with nice touches of hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have included a kettle with tea bags which is standard in most hotels. They provided a nespresso machine which we did not use at all.

    The welcome was really nice when they served us egg tarts, port wine and chocolates for Easter. Room was clean, comfortable and modern with generous bathroom and toilet with a bidet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the nights we had noisy neighbors and had to ask reception to deal with it.

    Overall the hotel is great and the location is excellent. Also very convenient to come by car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Excellent Staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You don't expect such an uncomfortable and small bed in a Deluxe room of a five star hotel; the bathroom.

    Excellent Staff; Free Airport Shuttle Service; Gluten-free breakfast and very well-organized breakfast room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service and very attentive and mindful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed Mattress, too bumpy and soft. Hot and cold water constant flow in the shower.

    Excellent service and very attentive and mindful staff. Great breakfast with large selection of items, efficient and friendly service everyday at breakfast. Cleanliness of the pool and spa facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a cheap hotel. Charging extra for coffee capsules or for water in the room is an exaggeration.

    Location, cool bar at the top Floor. Nice wine selection. Friendly and helpful stuff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Altis Grand Hotel - brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The 12th-floor bar, though good, would benefit from a less utilitarian appearance.

    An excellent, modern hotel in a quiet but convenient location. Comfortable, well-appointed and a first-class breakfast. The staff could not have been more welcoming, pleasant, cheerful and helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable, relaxing stay. Would definitely go again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service timings weren't obvious. I got in late one evening from my conference and wanted to order room service but couldn't find menus or anything in my room. Also, the TV loves to be on when you're in the room. First night I couldn't work out how to switch it off.

    The other elevator to the spa and gym and pool was amazing. Really handy to get up and down to/from there without having to go in the main elevator. Concierge were amazing at parking and retrieving the car by day, and recommending bars by night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is located near the centre of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located near the centre of the city. About 15 minutes walking. It is a nice place to stay, the breakfast is good, you can choose some restaurant and bars inside to spend your time. The staff is friendly and you will feel comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    This hotel I m shure I‘ll not take anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Creditkard they couldn‘t accept,and than the normal VisaCard niether,after that we payed the all in chash,wich we shouldn‘t pay at the chek in,first at chack out..and becouse of that we stayed without money and we had to go to the Bank just as we were arriwed..second thing ist that we payed for two nights 300€ and than I was awaithing for something really special,but the hotel room is just as every other we had before,and without anything Special,bathroom is old and its not so clear,breakfast is 18€ for one person so we didn‘t take it,we found restaurant im the city where we had a very nice breakfast for 7€ for one person

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, good service. Great food. Bathrooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom definitely needed sprucing up. I asked if we could switch to a room with a nicer bathroom but was told they were all like that.

    The staff were helpful, we liked the pool and leisure area and enjoyed sitting in the bar on the top floor with great views over the city. But the best bit was the exceptional food and wine in the grill restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is absolutely fantastic. Perfect location ,right in the city center. 15 min walk to the all shops bars restaurants . We had breakfast in the hotel ,was so delicious, the staff are very friendly and helpful. You can ask for a poached egg or omelette they’ll do it for you no problem. The nespresso coffee is amazing also cappuccino ,I’m a big fan of coffees,this is was a very good quality. Also you can have a glass of prosseco for breakfast. The rooms in the hotel are stunning modern and clean. I definitely would recommend this place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay at the Altis Grand very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is very professional; they make you feel very much welcomed. The rooms are of excellent size; the bedding is exceptional. A great plus is the pool, sauna and spa. The hotel is located on a very nice street and centrally located to everything; whether for business or leisure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Quite comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After check out I recognized that forgot some staff in the room. My colleague and then me later asked to check it room or communicate with personal who cleaned rooms. They didn't find (or answered that didn't find) it. I've rechecked one more time luggage to be sure that I didn't mix. And can confirm that I forgot clothes in the room. Nothing special but very strange customer service in 5 stars hotel.

    Good location, very tasty breakfast, cleaned room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Good price/ performance ratio
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was very noisy, AC behind the window, horribly. We complained and recieved new one, better. SPA of very low quality. A swimming cap required😱. Low value of 5 stars Hotel, more 4 Stars.

    Good location. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Not a five star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were especially disappointed and even irritated by the following : • only 3 elevators give access to the rooms and to the restaurant at the upper floors. This should not be a problem if they were correctly programmed. We experienced very long waiting times (when I say very long, this was often more than 5 min). In addition, one of the elevators was regularly out of service. The last day of our stay, when leaving our room to have breakfast, all elevators where stuck. We looked for the stairs, but these where reserved to staff. As we were blocked on our room floor, (even the two remote elevators on the other side of the building didn’t work), we entered a staff only room and asked for help. An employee brought us to the restaurant and we had the high privilege to walk thru the kitchens, machine rooms and other logistics. Lots of guests where desperate regarding this unusual situation. • Another subject of concern is the obligation to wear a swim cap to access the swimming pool. This was not mentioned and guests are virtually obliged to buy one at the reception (2,5 € per person is charged for this). We understand this is for hygienic reasons. But on the other side, there is no rule for using the sauna, hamman, and other spa facilities. So, we saw guests leaving the sauna, sweating and steaming, going directly in the swimming pool or in the Jacuzzi, without taking a shower. In addition, as bath suits are required to access the sauna (this is another bacteria concentration area), you can easily imagine the hygienic problem… Where is the logic ?

    We stayed 5 nights in Altis Grand Hotel in Lisbon. We appreciated the extreme kindness of staff and their willingness to help. Rooms were “normal”, windows could be opened, breakfast was very good, with lot of food, fresh fruit, cooked dishes … The hotel also has a swimming pool, a sauna and a Jacuzzi. Accommodations are globally comfortable but not that luxury you could expect from a 5 star hotel. We particularly appreciated the attention of staff bringing us a bottle of champagne and a piece of cake for my wife’s birthday. This was unexpected and very well appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Not good enough for 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed more like a 4 star than 5. The breakfast was too expensive and so we went elsewhere. The jaccuzi was ridiculously small for the number of clients passing through. It should also have been a bit warmer.

    The bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    I think in a 5 star hotel all coffee / water in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think in a 5 star hotel all coffee / water in the room should be free of charge. Requested a double room and it was a twin room but still was very comfortable...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    It was ok overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff were not nice. Tried to have coffee and told us to go to Reception cafe. There was no one at Reception bar area.

    The spa was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Room breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttlebus, on arrival it was out of duty and by depart it was fully booked. Did not know we had to book. Otherwise we did it at arrival for departure.

    Room breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was stuffy and no aircon controls, bed was rock hard, “hot” breakfast items were cold, staff at reception were rude on arrival.

    Good shower, nice gym and pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the city center need walk about half an hour. Haven’t got the kettle in the room. Eve though have coffee machine but need to pay.

    The breakfast is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any plug sockets and very dark mirrors made it difficult to get ready.

    The staff were amazing. Very helpful, polite and attentive. The breakfast was great! L

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    The room decor and facilities were great - we stayed in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite basic and some aspects could have been higher quality. There was also no proper full length mirror in the room and the elevators were often broken or took a long long long time to arrive!

    The room decor and facilities were great - we stayed in the premium room and had a great balcony, nespresso machine, free nibbles and drinks at night... really nice touches. The hotel bar was also nice and the cocktails were very well made!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Outstanding experience at a respectable hotel...you get your money worth here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have the hours of all facilities posted in the room.

    The breakfast was varied enough to allow a change each morning in what you wanted to eat more of, and everything was very fresh. Service at the desk, in the room, at breakfast, even the front door was commendable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Throughly enjoyable stay, will certainly recommend to anyone visiting Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to get time in Jacuzzi, was not possible during our stay as always very busy.

    Attentative polite staff, exceptional service. Amazing stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    We like all your service and we recommend our friends and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem worming food as you know some people they won't like your service somebody worming your food for they are life safety and tv remote need to be change

    me and my wife we like your room services it was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    big breakfast buffet, great staff and very nice location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast restaurant feels very stress with lots of people inside. a divide into two buffets would not have been unpleasant

    big breakfast buffet, great staff and very nice location just one block from the main avenida Libertad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing we had to wear swimming caps in the pool so they only provided us with 2 so we couldn’t all get into the pool at the same time.

    Nice rooms and spaciouse

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Room clean, breakfast very good, wide choice available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea making facilities in the room - coffee machine with capsules for €2 each - unusual for a 4 star hotel. The lifts were slow - one of them was out of order for our stay (4 nights) and this no doubt was a contributing factor.

    Room clean, breakfast very good, wide choice available. We didn't use any of the facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Lisbon & Altis Grand hotel... for sure we are coming back!!😍
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending which room you will get there might be day light or not...

    We enjoyed the location, the fantastic breakfast served by even more fantastic personal, the hotel facilities were great!!😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Confortable four star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room With Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like breakfast. It was very complete but the quality was not very good for a five star hotel. Also, it is in need of a renovation. It looks old and outdated and not in a charming way. I think it is a very good four star but not what I would expect from a five star hotel.

    I actually loved the fact that we could get a full bed for my 6 year old instead of a sofa bed or something unconfortable. For a family of three it is perfect. Also, the location was really good; One block from the main shopping avenue and within walking distance to Chiado and the main tourist areas. For us, it was also perfect because we had easy access to A5 to travel to our business meetings. I loved that they let our 6 year old to the pool, which was great, until 16:00 and the service. The people were fantastic; help with every detail.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Room lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room lovely. Breakfast very good, location very central, staff friendly. It had a lovely bar on the top floor for late drinks. We didn’t use the pool as there was so much to see around the city & we were only there for 3 days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, nice but small spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in a VIP room in the 11th floor. The view was not very exciting, I was a bit disappointed. It was noisy in the morning. (Traffic) The door was not isolated enough and the room was rather windy. I have already stayed in this hotel. The VIP rooms in the 11th floor do not offer much more than an avarage room in a lower floor. It was a bit too expensive in comparison to an average room in a lower level.

    Excellent location, nice but small spa. The room was elegant, a bit small. beautiful but too dark bathroom. The staff was very helpful and polite. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The property was in a perfect location, the staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was there to be unliked. It was perfect to a fault!

    The property was in a perfect location, the staff were so kind and helpful whenever their help was needed. The amenities were amazing, the view from the room (10th floor) was amazing. The room service was excellent. Shuttle service and cabs readily available any time of the day. The hotel is super amazing for couples and family vacation. The breakfast was also filled with a lot of variety and it was very good. SUPER RECOMMENDED!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What an amazing stay! We could not have been more happy with the overall stay here. The staff, facilities, the food, the drink, all above what we expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    A wonderful stay in a luxurious and central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little temperamental in terms of temperature.

    Staff were all very helpful. The breakfast which was included in our stay was beautiful, a great selection of food and drinks. Our room was comfortable, spacious and bright. The location is really central and close to restaurants, a supermarket and the metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: