Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Olaias Park Hotel 4 stars

Av. Eng. Arantes e Oliveira, 9, Areeiro, 1900-221 Lisbon, Portugal

#193 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2976 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, while right on top a metro station, was slightly sketchy

    It was a nice touch to leave snacks for the weary travelers in the room after check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was kind of disappointed with the breakfast of the hotel. It is not the variety that i had trouble with but how the food looks. It seems like the hotel has a lot of guests and groups so it looks like they mass produce everything. The scrambled eggs were cold both days, the 'fried bacon' was not properly fired, the mushroom looked like from a can and then the typical sausage that you can buy from the supermarket. The bread did not look so fresh either and i had breakfast quite early. Coffee not so good and the space was rather crowded (not enough space if the hotel was super busy). Would be nicer if the variety that they had was a bit better cooked!

    The hotel was spacious and had a nice, recently renovated bathroom. It was clean and the people in the reception were very helpful and friendly. It is not very close to the city centre but the metro line is just outside of the hotel so it is very convenient. Wi fi was operating fine. We got a room in the 18th floor and the view was really amazing ! All in all it was a pleasant stay in Lisboa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a bit far from the city center, although great for the airport. Breakfast could have a better quality, in terms of cheese, and the gluten free bread, which was not fresh.

    Great hotel with a great view. It was really nice they even provided bread for a gluten intolerant person like me. Access to the airport is also great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far away from everything but the metro is 50m away. Also the swimming pool didn’t work.

    Very nice rooms,close to metro station,very friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had just the basics, not matching what you could expect from a 4 star hotel. The surrounding area is not particularly attractive.

    The location is convenient, within easy reach from/to the airport and with a metro/underground station just outside. Parking facilities are great and included in the rate. Reception staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large and clean rooms with nice view if at upper floors. Good breakfast but nothing spectacular. Metro right next to hotel door, with direct line to airport and Oriente train/bus station. Connection to city center is one stop away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially thought we were too far out of town, but we were only two metro stops from the centre, and the metro station closest to the hotel is a work of art !!

    Easy to get to via metro, very helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Fab views from our 13thstory room !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying a couple of times at this place, I noticed a common thing was that the bathrooms might need some work. The door trim near the showers for example seemed to need a replacement. I was charged for drinking water in the room even though there was no sign indicating this was not free.

    Good location near the airport and right next to a metro stop. The breakfast was nice and staff were friendly. Pastel de nata in the room was a nice touch. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - They did not have any slippers to provide and no vanity kit (toothbrush etc.). This should not happen in a 4 stars hotel. The minibar was also completely empty. - Although the breakfast is tasty, it is exactly the same every day. Also it is not too varied.

    - The room was super clean (5 stars hotel standards), They've even changed the bed sheets (and towels) every single day for 6 days in a row. - The hotel is placed right next to a Metro station. - The mattress was very good (firm and conformable) - The room service is available until very late (1 am)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit smaller than expected and the breakfast is average. They don’t have live counters for eggs etc which I think should be basic requirement for a 4 star property that charges like a 4 star.

    The staff was excellent. Especially Mr. Carlos at the concierge who took time to help us out. The location of the property is really good as it’s right next to the metro and taxis are available easily.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast to noisy, pets barking in the rooms. I made a reservation for the Olaias Park, but when we arrive... the Hotel name is Olaias Plaza... Confusing

    Once that I was in Lisbon to attend a competition in a pavilion 100 Mts far... the location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found the reception staff to be bordering on rude and our check in experience was not pleasant. The lady who checked us in seemed fed up and unwilling to help, she made us feel like it was our fault that Booking.com had given them incorrect information regarding our stay. Luckily I had printed off our booking confirmation but it all seemed to be too much effort for her and resulted in a lot of sighing on her part, like she didn't want to be there. Her attitude was very unfriendly and not welcoming at all (this seemed to be a common theme with all the reception staff). We also had a lot of problems with our key card not working, this happened several times during our stay but every time we came down to reception, they told us off (apparently we had put the card near a phone, which we had not done!) and reluctantly reset the card. Again with these interactions, the attitude of the staff was unhelpful and rude. The level of English spoken by the reception / room service staff was also very bad leading to much confusion. The room was tired and dated (it was a superior room) and not soundproofed, we could hear EVERYTHING from the next room including their toilet habits and the occupants were frequently being sick and could clearly be heard. Overall, it was incredibly unpleasant and really quite disgusting to be subjected to. The bed was like laying on a plank of wood it was so hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were also dreadful and lumpy and gave me neck ache. If this is their superior room then I feel they need to rethink the name as in real terms, it was a standard room at best. It was always very difficult to find a table in the restaurant for breakfast and the staff were very overworked and not efficient at all. Food was either cold or constantly running out and not being replenished. The food was also poor quality and not very nice.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, cannot be faulted as it's right outside a Metro station. Concierge and bar staff were great and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed is too small. The sprinkler is installed at a very high position in the shower box thus very difficult to reach.

    Staffs are friendly. The location is good, there is a shopping mall connecting to this hotel. The room rate is reasonable. Welcome pastries are cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast would be OK for a three stars hotel. For a hotel like Olaias Park hotel it is a disaster. Variety is relatively small, but what is more important the quality of the food and drinks (juice, coffee) is like of a cheep one. You figure it out what I mean.

    Location. Despite that the hotel is a bit far from the center, it is by the metro entrance. The room is OK. The staff is friendly and helpful. Despite the negative I pointed out above, I would stay there again if happens to travel to Lisbon someday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is almost nothing around the hotel. You need to take the metro each time so that the daily metro ticket is convenient. There is a fridge in the room, but nothing inside.

    Just in front of a Metro station that connect the airport to the town center. My rooms was large and at the last floor with a large open view, but the panorama is not so exciting being the hotel in the outskirt of Lisbon. The breakfast was quite good. The staff was kind and allowed me an early check-in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the bar were rude and arrogant and while I wasn’t paying attention took my meal away when I wasn’t finished. Had to wait 10 minutes to pay because he had disappeared. It was not busy only 6 people in there.

    Reception staff were exceptional,helpful and understanding. Room was a decent size and breakfast for ok too. Great location with a train station right outside and easy access to everywhere we wanted to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee served at breakfast is terrible.

    Beautiful view from 15th floor. Friendly staff. Good beds and breakfast. Metro station very close by, 15 mins from city centre and also connection to airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is not something I didn't like, but actually a heads-up for future guests, there is nothing really going on in the area. But the metro station is literally a few meters away from the front door of the property which makes it really easy to go to other 'main' areas and to return back.

    I liked the staff (helpful and professional), the cleanliness of the property, the room/view, the breakfast, basically the property offered everything that could make a stay happy and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was definitely luxurious for us. Close to the Metro and very easy to access. Nice area. Beautiful friendly staff who were very helpful and excellent breakfast value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Breakfast was excellent, hotels crew were always helpful and kind. The first day we got a nice present with a lovely note written in my first language.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, all was good. The location is not perfect because it is quite a walk from the busy center, but the neighborhood is quiet and there is a metro stop just in front of the hotel, so it works really nice.

    It was clean and very comfortable. The staff was really nice and attentive. The breakfast buffet was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just my short stay in beautiful Lisbon!

    Hotel is located in a quiet area just a few meters from the metro station and connection to the city center is quick and convenient. Nice view from the upper floors on Tajo river. Good breakfast. Stable, fast and free WiFi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summery coming back to Lisbon, I wont stay here and wont suggest to anyone to stay here. Service was the worse. We understood management will change also hotel’s name which I think is crucial if they want to survive. Considering price it wasnt satisfactory at all.

    View from 15th floor was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for two dogs was high at 40 euros per night. Gave us a room, dropped our luggage in the room and went out for an hour, returned to the same room to find our luggage gone and someone else's luggage in our room.

    It was located near underground station and had its own parking, dog friendly too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really too much noise early in the morning (around 7.30-8 am) coming from the room which was in the upper floor, something like if someone was doing cleaning in the room and moving the furniture. And it was not a gentle moving of the furniture but throwing heavy things backwards and forwards. That caused a very bad wake up thinking if that was an earthquake!

    Excellent location just beside the metro. Very easy to reach from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from upper levels is amazing,as if u can see the whole Lisbon,the receptionist was very polite and helpful,(joaua)room size is good,cleanliness standards are very good Great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above the breakfast was very disappointing. Scramble egg was all powder. No fried eggs or omelette, the boiled eggs were cold, from the fridge, I guess.

    All OK. Very disappointed about the breakfast. The scrambled egg was definitely NOT egg. There was no cereal at breakfast!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to take the subway or a taxi to get to the center of Lissabon. However, taxis are not expensive, and here you get a better hotel for less money compared to hte city center.

    The attitude of the staff is extraordinary! They have a huge front desk staff, and they are very friendly and helpful! Here you as a guest immediately realize that they have a good team spirit and like their jobs! This gives the guests a good feeling! We got a last minute special price, and that is really great. Practical location near a subway station with direct connection to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is just hideous! I have never drank a more terrible coffee!!!

    It's a property of a fair quality, situated directly on a metro line with friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food wasn't great. Had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and didn't finish my meal both times.. Would recommend to go to a proper restaurant close by.

    Good Hotel. Clean and comfy for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from centrum, not the nicest neighborhood in Lisbon, but safe and on metro line, a bit too big anonymous hotel

    Next to metro stop - line to airport, nice helpful staff,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast buffet could be improved

    Superior rooms have amazing view. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Very good location, just next to metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is overrated at 4 stars. It is a solid 3 star at best. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Room was small and very plain. Washbasin in bathroom was very shallow. Had to keep water tap almost closed to avoid splashes all over the counter. Hotel caters for large tour groups and therefore very busy and inpersonal. Breakfast is ok but nothing special besides being very busy. Restaurant food is not good. Had chicken piri-piri which everywhere is a grilled chicken basted in piri-piri sauce. In the hotel the order came with boiled chicken totally smeared in sesame seeds in some kind of oriental sauce and with a large raw chilli pepper as decoration. More an Asian style chicken than piripiri. Broccoli were cold. There are better 4 star hotels in the city where I stayed previously.

    Staff were very friendly and efficient. Metro station just outside the door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was great for me because I needed to take a flight the morning after and they surprised me with a super-comfortable bed and with a a good breakfast where they have a big variety of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in the shower was logged, and the water wasn't draining properly, and the screw on the wall did not hold the shower head .

    The room had an amazing view, the hotel and the staff were wonderful. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work properly

    I loved everything about this hotel, room was clean and really nice, the view was amazing! breakfast was tasty, same as the dishes from the restaurant! The location was good right beside metro. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit faraway from the city center.

    Very comfortable bed, super friendly staff and great breakfast. The metro station in front of the hotel belongs to the airport line, so it's very convenient for those arriving or departing by the airport!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We love the rooms and come back all the time . This time with my friend and dog - but her car is a big VW van...parking a bit difficult, but fine and we enjoyed the night. We will be back - me and husband or both with friends.. Thank you for the stay :-) ...and thank a dog friendly hotel ....paws :-)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Anything about food there was absolutely low profile, I mean, sleep there worth, eat there, no.

    Basically the team is the hotel. It seems to be an old installation with a new management, the workers there are really sweet with the guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Bed was too stiff for my taste, but I need a very soft bed. - I was on a high floor and when it's windy it gets very noisy. - Walls are paper thin and I could hear everything from my neighbors.

    - Great location since the metro is right out front. Getting to and from the airport was easy and didn't take long at all. As far as getting around town, it was easy. Maybe took around 20 to 30 mins to go the recommended spots, but the metro is cheap and connects to a lot of different travel options like bus, trains, and ferries. - The staff was very professional and accommodating. They helped book tourist trips and were always helpful with information. - I never used the AC, but my room was always a good temperature. - The buffet was busy, but tasty and had a good variety! - The room and bathroom were clean and orderly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The charging port in the room has a bad design. They are not enough and not in the convenient places. I have to choose either to use the lamps or to charge my phone and other devices. And not close to bed or sofa areas. A bit awkward to use, but manageable. 2. The washroom is big but has a bad design. There are no places to put shower gel, shampoo, etc. inside of the showering area, and every time I need to use something, I have to go out of the water-protected area during showering, so we had a wet washroom floor everyday after showering. And the washbasin is very small and shallow. It is very hard to avoid water everywhere around the washbasin. It is also very annoying. A watery washroom. 3. The sofa area has one sofa and one chair. The sofa is comfortable, and the chair is not comfortable. If you are a group of 2 people, it is also hard to decide who gets to sit on the sofa. ;) 4. The design of the toilet flush button has a very very bad design. I saw it many times at other places while traveling in Portugal in 8 days. It is a very dangerous button, I hurt my middle finger. Just remind that don't push one of the buttons in the place too close to the other button, otherwise there is a chance to cut a slice of your finger skin and some bit of flash off :( And this toilet design exists at many other public washrooms. Take care !

    1. We saw sunrise from Tagus River from our room 1610. Very very good view. 2. Wifi is very fast. 3. I think the breakfast restaurant stuff is very careful for customers, because the milk for the black coffee is warm too. The temperature of the black coffee is wonderfully hot and the milk I put into my coffee is also wonderfully hot. So I get a super delicious coffee with milk every morning. 4. The breakfast is not that varied, but basic enough. Especially very good pastry breads. All kinds of pastry breads. I love them all. 5. Stuff at reception desk are really nice and helpful. Stuff works for cleaning the room did a good job every day. 6. The washroom is big. 7. The television is big, and there are many movie channels! 8. A thick nice travel book available in the room. 9. The pillows and the bed are very comfortable! Very friendly to tourists.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending on the wind it can happen that the landing planes fly over the hotel at an altitude of ~200m. The windows are good though, so it was not really a problem.

    Great hotel, absolutely up to standard. Metro is just a short walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the room.

    The staff at Olaias Park hotel were very friendly! I'd like to especially thank Joao for his excellent customer and for allowing us to check in earlier to our room! We truely value the way he dealth with our queries! Thank you Joao! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no negative experiences just positive ones.

    Nice Hotel with a good Restaurant and bar. Friendly staff who want to help. I stayed on the 16th floor and the room was nice. Comfortable bed in a big room with a large window with a great view out over the City. Large screen television directly in front of the bed. Big bathroom and shower. Overall everything was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little bit overpriced if you don't use business conference facilities. There are more attractive neighborhoods in Lisbon.

    Metro station just around the corner. View to the river from upper floors. Gym.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pillows could have been fluffier.

    There were a lot of bacon. I really enjoyed the tub with the shower gels that were provided. They also gave the local custard pie which was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a four star hotel. Expensive for a pretty basic room due to a major event in the area.

    Convenient location near metro red line and several buses. Friendly staff. Good view over the city and water although the aging windows and curtains didn't do it justice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of anything !!

    Everything !! Friendliness of smiling staff, bedroom was very clean, roomy and very modern, food was very good and the wine was excellent. Bonus was the closeness of the Metro, could be in Rossi in 20 minutes and cost only 1.45 Euros.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Conveniently located right next to Olaias Metro Station, made it easy to travel to various places of interest. Breakfast spread was good and the dinner buffet we decided to have on one of the nights was also quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area is not pretty, though the night view (city lights) from a high room is nice. the 2nd room has no window & we thought the couch was a sofa was a sofa bed, it was not. (the excellent staff immediately brought and made up a cot for our 3rd person - not sure what options are for 2 people?) Internet slow, but works.

    Private garage, valet parking for 5 euros/night a bargen in the city! the suite had 2 rooms with the bathroom between, very convenient. good breakfast buffet variety. convenient to the airport for overnight stay, the suite is large, desk, sitting area, closets, 2nd sitting or sleeping room. The hotel had big bus tours, so the concierge was very busy, but our valet & porter were excellent taking care of us. This is not a new, modern hotel, but very clean & nice for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was tastefully prepared. Buffet dinner was also very nice. Overall was a pleasant stay. Well located, easy access via public transport from airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't eat breakfast there because we would leave early in the morning. I had asked if it was possible for them to arrange a take-away breakfast when I made my reservation on Booking.com, but never got an answer. Saw at their menu on the bedroom you had to pay 8 euros for it. Was disappointed with that matter. The lady at the check-in could have been more polite.

    Almost everything was like a 4-star hotel should be. The bed was nice and comfortable, great bathroom, complimentary "pastéis de nata" and water in the bedroom. We arrived a little early and our room was prepared for us, which was wonderful, since we had luggage with us. Really close to public transports and airport. Help coordinating the taxis early in the morning (although I didn't ask the hotel to call a taxi and did it myself).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand why people write about friendly staff - its the men at the entry, he is really helpful and positive without bee too much of it. If i would have hotel i would try to hire him :). But the reception lady (Petra or something) not so...

    It was near to airport, which suited well for my needs. I was too short for trying spa or gym, but i found that it add good value. Also good place, if you need urgently to catch taxi - next to entry is big main street with fluent taxi river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, fixtures and fittings 20-25 years old, needs refurbishment badly and three star at best.. Reception staff slow.

    Close to the airport. Whereas restaurant was not open when wecarrived late, we were able to get something to eat at their quite good bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I thought the scrambled eggs needed something more, they were bland.

    The staff brings you a welcome gift of delicious local pastries. The staff is actually amazing all around. They make your stay very pleasant. The views are amazing from the rooms as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I messaged them through Booking.com I was told parking not available but it was?!

    Right next to the Metro, great pool nearby, good views of city. Car parking on site reasonably priced. Great staff very professional, English speaking, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Could be better a swimming pool, but the hotel has an agreement with a club in the neighbourhood.

    We have liked/enjoyed/loved everything: the staff was very considerate to us, the room was spacious, clean with fantastic view towards Tejo River. The food was very diversified, dinner with sea food and vegetables soup , the breakfast was for all esquisite taste. The bathroom was wide and daily cleanliness. Very good quality of Tv. Good parking for three underground levels. Hotel is situated near metro station with direct line to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress covers on beds is uncomfortable, in my opinion. In business centre access to the stairs would have been nice (between 2nd and 3rd floors you HAD to use the lift, which was inconvenient). The idea of milk (to be used with coffee or cereal) is seen as strange by staff, which is odd for such an international hotel. You will need to take transport to get to any interesting part of Lisbon from hotel. Fitness room was pretty small (don't expect a full-fledged gym).

    Great staff. Room kept nice and clean. Fast reliable elevators (necessary in such a tall building). I was lucky in the room I received in terms of view, I would have been unhappy had I been looking out on another building! Metro right beside hotel is easy to use and reliable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - it is not a 4-stars hotel - located in the middle of nowhere: there is nothing to do around - do not be misinformed by word "park" in the title, there is nothing like that in walking distance - the hotel is "tired": old walls, elevators, furniture - awful breakfast: coffee that you cannot drink, water brought ends immediately, no places to seat (we had to wait both days), fried eggs cannot be ordered at all, nothing to eat actually - very upset that pick it up :(

    + very helpful staff + own parking + metro station just across the road from hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely gave the impression it was suited towards travellers for business rather than leisure- but that was just the atmosphere and not really a negative!

    Amazing size- very spacious! Everything is clean and modern and comfortable. View was great as well, just looked out over the city to the port. Also arrived to some welcoming Portuguese tarts!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not fresh, Entrance dirty, Room smelly, room extremely dirty, elevator dirty.

    Close to the airport. After a very serious problem with the hotel, they refunded me my money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room that we booked for 3 adults was small for us with our 15 years daughter. There were several large organized groups during our 3 days stay in the hotel. The restaurant was crowded during specific time at breakfast when group members came to eat at the same time. The private garage costs 5 euro a day. It was a little difficult to drive in the garage with our station car. I found the free public parking space outside at the last day. One of the bed shirts had several black stains at our arrival. It was replaced by my request. The hotel was running for a long time. The furniture in the room is old. Road traffic does not enable to sleep with opened window. The air conditioner solves the problem.

    Location near the metro station, good breakfast, fast elevators, private parking. There is a supermarket nearby, cafe and two chinese restaurants (we did not eat there). Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem was the toilet because I asked a room without a bath in the toilet only the shower. But for me was ok, the problem is that I was with some elderly, and I don't think that kind of toilet is safe for elderly. But it's not a big deal. And the hotel It's not near the city center, but I rented a car, and the hotel was peaceful.

    The staff was very helpful, great breakfast a great hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Needs renovation; actually ranks 3.5 stars. Towels must be white, not grey. The pool is far away from the hotel.

    We liked the view of the city from the 17th floor. Excellent coffee!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells a bit old. The breakfast buffet selection feels a bit limited.

    It's in a quiet area of town, yet right beside the metro station so accessibility is easy to both commercial areas and the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good !

    The hotel is very close to the metro station. Clean and modern rooms. Good breakfast with lots of things to eat. Close to the airport and the city center - few stops with the red metro line.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was lukewarm, the heated overheads do not work particularly well. There was no menu on view for the restaurant, reception couldn't help as it seemed the menu was being changed. When we came down for dinner, the room was full. There seemed to be private parties being catered for in the restaurant, but no mention of the arrangement and no staff at the entrance to ask, so we ate elsewhere!

    close to airport so taxi fare was not expensive, near to metro for sightseeing. Staff helpful with booking hire car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar was empty, when I realized it it was after the midnight and I had to wait room servise for a glass of water. Hausekeeping was funny, the first day they took the small towels but they did not renew them, no new ones, second they I found an extra linen which seems basicly forgotten.

    Reception was helpful and friendly, easy metro connection to city and airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of old furniture. Breakfast was so and so. Some of the products had a weird taste.

    It was clean. The bed was good and confortable. The view from 8th floor was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All in all, a very good experience just a little small and a poor view but we were very happy. The hot food is in my view awful, the bacon slices being the only exception but fairly salty. I thought the coffee wasn't great but it's what you expect from a big metal container. Tea bags are a big let down, I used 2 to get a decent cup and in the end thought the coffee was better (instant) Check-in was not very smooth and the staff are a bit over stretched at times, this place can get really busy with people coming and going, it can take 5 mins to get the lift with all the chaos but not a big issue.

    The room 1017 on the 10th floor was a little small but adequate, comfortable and very clean. The room had a desk-type area with a comfortable chair and a place to leave a suitcase at a comfortable level to access. The wardrobe was a decent size and had hangers. A safe-box is included here and can be operated by pin number or much easier by swiping a credit or debit card to open and close it. There is no overhead light but bedside lamps also surround lighting at the window and hallway. A double bed, very good quality, soft and firm! Sockets next to the bedside and also a dual socket on the wall at the desk with a UK/IRL 3-pin included - nice touch. The window opens to a poor view of houses in the distance - unromantic. The bathroom was very clean a worked well with a long bath sized shower tray and good lighting and mirror. Hair dryer too. Air conditioning was excellent and had to turn it down, that's a first! Breakfast while the same every day was pretty good. A little negative (below) the rest though was really good, a selection of meats and cheese croissants were excellent and I normally don't go for them but I forced myself. Selection of small bread rolls excellent too. A toaster at the end to do slices of brown and white and all the rest as usual. Instant coffee in sachets are available and decaff too. Tea bags are a big let down, I used 2 to get a decent cup and in the end thought the coffee was better (instant). Bring a jacket if you are the cold type as the air-con works well in the breakfast room and it can be chilly under the units. I would say I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Check-in was not very smooth and the staff are a bit over stretched at times, this place can get really busy with people coming and going, it can take 5 mins to get the lift with all the chaos but not a big issue. We were allowed to drop off our bags early in the morning before check-in (2PM) and leave them in a secure room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As not all rooms at Olaias Park hotel have been renovated, we asked for a renovated room upon check-in, and the lady receptionist granted our request. When we entered our room, it surely looked renovated, but still there were signs of wears and tears, especially at the entrance and bathroom areas. A major problem was the air-con. It looked like an air-con of 20 years ago, which turned on and off by itself all the time. When it turned itself off, it made a spooky sound (as if someone was screaming), and the room became too warm for late spring/early summer like late May. When it turned itself on again, only then can the temperature become more comfortable. This on-and-off cycle persisted all night, which prevented us from having quality sleep. The bedding was also uncomfortable. We regret staying at this hotel very much, and we would not recommend this hotel to anyone, even how attractive the rate may be.

    The location is very convenient, just a few meters from the hotel entrance to the Olaias metro station. Perfect for traveling by metro to the Oriente train station and the airport. The staffs we met were all friendly and had good command of English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    I only stayed for one night and had a late evening club sandwich and a couple of beers in the bar after the Lisbon derby football had finished - the bar staff were extremely friendly and made me feel very much at home. The reception were really helpful with directions and taxis as I left.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good with lots of choices to eat and the staff is so helpful you can't imagine.

    I like the location of the hotel. Very convenient to the airport and the metro station is just outside the entrance door of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE hotel is not close to the city and its sights One would not be able to walk there BUT it is right next to the Metro station and we found this incredibly convenient. THE Metro and the hotel tariff combined for a good choice of Hotels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well..the cold reception. Looks better on tje photos. Old hotel. They claim that renovation has begun...where? Dusty carpets. Not clean corners. Dark room. Flickering bathroom light. Missing parts in the bath tub..?( Soap dish is broken). Extremely inefficient elevators system. Overall..no attention to details whatsoever. Didn't fill up the soap or changed the almost finished toilet paper. The towels smell bad! The food at the bar is disappointing! First time in my life i am disappointed from a hotel. But Lisbon the city saved the day! Great place to be! MY CONCLUSION: TOO EXPENSIVE, not worth the money! not a 4 stars hotel. Search for something closer and cheaper.

    The location. 1 minute walk to a metro station. 25 minutes from city center(Baixa). Parking 5 euro a night. The door man was extremely helpful! Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Olaias Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: