Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alfagar Alto da Colina 4 stars

Balaia, 8200-912 Albufeira, Portugal

#85 of 696 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 913 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food menu pricey compared to the town,sometimes u just want to stay all day in hotel,but with kids its cheaper to eat out

    Apart from pricey menu everything else was spot on from staff to the hotel been clean, brilliant

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous for families
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay if you have kids . Even though it was October there was loads on during the day and also at night mini disco , magic show . We stayed in a large one bedroom apartment balcony overlooking the pool. It’s about 5 minutes in a taxi to the strip and 10 minutes drive to the old town. Apartments were cleaned every day fresh towels beach about 15 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Family getaway with 1 child and grandparents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifeguard by the pool. The woman working behind the counter in the mini supermarket. The lack of communication when we bought the Slide and Splash water park tickets (No bus).

    Location. Pools. Food and Drink. Mini Water park. Staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay will deffinately be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper child proof lock on the door from the inside as our 2 year old could open the door

    Lots of pools for children of all ages, slides were brill and entertainment was great for everyone. Room weres cleaned everyday fresh bedding and towels and all the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Lots of fun for s family with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our front door didn’t lock.

    The bed were comfy. Clean apartment. Breakfast is great. A fantastic holiday to do with children. Beautiful view from our apartment

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    In general very good hotel, room with big space, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't remember

    In general very good hotel, room with big space, very convenient for family with 2 small children. Good aquapark for children, hard to find same offer in the area. Children were glad to use it) All other at good level) Advise to go without doubt, you'll not regret. Visited in beginning september 2018. Thanks))

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    September Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food was nice I wouldn't go all inclusive as the evening food was just ok and there's some nice places near by. Ok for a snack. Wasn't great that you've to pay for a safe and also the lift broke and we were stuck in it. It's great they put on evening entertainment but heard a number of people complain about it being too loud.

    The pools were fantastic. The mini water park was really good and the playground. The location is great as it's peaceful but easy to reach other areas. The rooms were lovely and a fantastic sea view.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Food was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find something is hard! I'd be only picking!

    Food was lovely. Also very reasonably priced. The kids facilities were amazing. Staff were very friendly. Pool areas were great. Water in rooms always hot. It's hard to fault a thing. A great family experience!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Good family friendly resort. Lots for yound kids to do, with a great swimming and play area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overly loud music every single night going until between 22.00-23.00 was the worst! It doesn't need to be so loud! Forget sleeping until it turns off, it is way too loud. Also the AC unit outside (rm 232) was very loud, loose fan?, while the AC in the bedroom was actually broken. Wish they left a broom in the rooms, when you wear back sand from the beach (which is inevitable) there's no way to clean it up.

    There was a good breakfast buffet, with a very decent selection of foods. The on-site market also had a good selection of foods with fresh donuts, croissants and breads every day. The kids swimming and play area was really big, perfect to spend a day or afternoon there. Tons of sun chairs and patio space around all the pools and this made everything all that much relaxing. The resort itself was clean and well maintained, also room housekeeping did a great job cleaning our room everyday during our stay. The evening restaurant serving staff were super friendly and provided fast service. We suggest ordering off menu for dinner, good selection and prices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Great for families, very clean large apartments great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there aren’t more restaurants/bars closer, but taxi services are good and not expensive

    Great for families, very clean large apartments great views lovely pools Nice little village Olhos de Agua is lovely More laid back than Albufeira only 6 euro by taxi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing facilities for our toddler had no need to leave the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one complaint and it was nothing major atall. Beds were made and new towels given that was literally it. I spilled rice on the floor had no brush to sweep it up and cleaners didn’t even sweep it up.bins were emptied.

    Amazing facilities for our toddler had no need to leave the resort atall. Night entertainment was excellent. Staff and guests all pleasant friendly. Seemed to be a very safe environment I often left my bag and phone down while running after a toddler and never worried hat it would be taken.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    lovely hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location was not ideal. there was no where to walk to in an evening. Albafuria was a 15 min taxi ride away. about 15 euro. night entertainment was average

    The hotel was superb. swimming pools are amazing with the bonus or a separate splash park and slides perfect for little one right up to adults. You do not need to leave the hotel. local beach is about a 15 minute walk, it's small but beautiful. I would say not ideal for children as very step walk on uneven surface. the hotel is ideal if you don't want to leave. there is plenty to do there for a family who enjoy pools rather than the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The last rose of summer 2018 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked the hotel and beach environment especially the landscape with mature planting schemes . Having the choice of porridge at the breakfast counter was a plus for us Scots ! The staff were well mannered, friendly and approachable. The large sized beds were very comfy . We hope to be back next May if there are still places available !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for 5 nights in September.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located a bit too far out to walk into town for an evening Meal. We got a taxi which was cheap enough at 8 Euro each way. I think they have bus services running but unsure if they run in the evenings. Lighting in the rooms could be improved. A lot of side lights but no main ceiling light so we found it difficult to do hair and make up once it started to get dark outside. Not a major issue though.

    Stayed for 5 nights in September. Hotel is a great size with 3 different pool areas. No issues at all getting sun beds, we had our pick every morning around 10am. Maids came every day and left fresh towels, made beds etc. Hotel is spotless and the staff all very friendly. Great range of food choices in the restaurant, everything we had was delicious. Entertainment throughout the day and each evening, we didn’t have the kids with us this time but feel the Hotel would be an amazing Family holiday, so much for the kids to do. Big shout out to William from the Entertainment team. Lovely guy, very friendly and kept us entertained every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar downstairs was kind of loud even after 10:00.

    Absolutely beautiful and stunning views. Also, easy to find and very close to everything. Apartment was spacious and I loved that it was energy saving.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Clean big enough room, good location, good swimming pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV is very small and old, remote do it work. Small freezer is in the wardrobe, very weird location, doesn’t look safe. Breakfast is good but launch/dinner menu is poor and not a good quality.

    Clean big enough room, good location, good swimming pools for kids to play and evening entertainment too for kids, staffs are very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing they work so hard The pools were great and no rush for us beds - huge bonus!!! Food was OK lots of choice but would have liked more healthier kids choices

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Facilities at hotel great - plenty of space around each pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disappointing at the buffet restaurant- we were half board and both breakfast and dinner were not great. I would happily return but would do self catering. Food at the snack bar was ok - people ate there and were happy with food.

    Facilities at hotel great - plenty of space around each pool. No need to get up early for sun loungers - always plenty available. Entertainment crew friendly but not intrusive. We had a superior sea view 1 bedroom apartment - very spacious. Full self catering facilities .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    It was lovely and I would definitely stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed and pillows could be more comfortable(softer), thats only because I like a soft cuddly mattress and pillows

    The hotel is lovely,The hotel is well organised with lots of available facilities. Very well kept. Nice friendly , helpful and accommodating staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Good kids pool, lots for them to do, they were quite happy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t much else around the area, would have been nice to have more restaurants etc around, but not a big deal.

    Good kids pool, lots for them to do, they were quite happy to not leave the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to get taxis into the main town area as too far to walk. Food varied and we had some nice meals and some not so nice meals.

    Fab hotel with lots for the kids to do. Air conditioning in the rooms which was much needed as the temperature was 40 degrees when we were there. Immaculate facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great facilities at the hotel for all ages,seemed to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities at the hotel for all ages,seemed to be loads of room for everyone,kids loved the slides and play areas.very good food,really helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    The huge choice of pools, size & cleanliness of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants in your doorstep but taxis very cheap into Olas, New Town & Old Town. Bar closes at 12 (maybe not a bad thing 😉).

    The huge choice of pools, size & cleanliness of apartment, beautiful views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Had a great time And so did my boy. We have booked again to go back in October. Fantastic value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room over the main road which I found hard to sleep with the noise. And mattresses where very hard. But that's me being picky.

    Everything was spot on food was great staff fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Wouldn't stay anywhere else after staying here. Will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff, one or two males in particular had zero personality. They also don't know what size a pint of beer is because everytime we ordered one it was a different sized plastic cup. One male in the restaurant, ('Arslan?') had an extremely bad attitude a few times while we were there.

    Everything else was brilliant. The facilities are unbeatable. The main pool is massive and so much room, people are not on top of each other while sunbathing. So much to do for children. Cleaning staff and the staff that do activities were so nice and friendly. Rooms are huge. The balconies are fantastic. Clean towels daily even if we didn't need them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to stay. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was slow but good enough to check emails and get basic information.

    Very good place to spend holidays in Algarve area Portugal. Very close to Albufeira. The hotel is clean and has a supermarket that has good basic stuff like to have a breakfast or dinner. Personnel very nice. Highly recommended for families with small children. About 10-15 minutes walking distance from the beach. Easy to get transportation to Albufeira, either by public bus or private taxis.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent ive already recomended it to those with kids and im sure we will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that someone early morning hours removed or ripped of my Gibraltar car numberplate the day i was leaving kinda spoilt my day .For peace of mind id recomend car park cameras. This is id think most likley a guest at the hotel but still security would be good

    Very family orientated ,spacious room balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in a fabulous hotel. Would return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Excellent hotel with fabulous facilities for children. Very clean and well maintained hotel. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful and always accommodating to our needs. Pools were fabulous and always lots of sun loungers available. Apartment had everything you need for your stay and was cleaned daily with new towels given. Excellent hotel and would return there, kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The first thing to understand is that this hotel is 1 of 3 different hotel complex’s across the road from each other and you can use the facilities of all 3, so in all you have 4 pools in this hotel plus another 5 in Alfagar opposite, and another few in Prestige opposite too. Alto da Colina is more suited for families with younger children as there’s lots of kids club activities and water slides, football, archery, etc whereas I think Alfagar (across the road) is for families with older children or couples. All are great though. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful, especially the reception staff. Rooms where very clean. Location for us was perfect, very short walk (thru Alfager) to Santa Eulália beach but it is about a 15-20 minute walk up hill to restaurants for evening meal. Cabs are very very cheap though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good play to stay just needs a few tweaks as stated above
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, check out at 11 am when we were not traveling until 5pm, the evening entertainment is awful, tv in the living area where kids slept hence we had no where to relax,the one room key policy , playground is dangerous

    The selection of pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids club staff were amazing they made my children’s holiday even more special they provided excellent entertainment day and night the hotel facilities are excellent clean and the staff there very polite too. Would like to say a special than you to anusha Bradley Lucia and will as they went the extra mile to keep all the kids (and adults) happy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Short but very sweet stay.
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel has been very well maintained, with a very nice and helpful staff always at hand. The apartment is well equipped, with comfortable beds and a very large terrace and very clean throughout. Breakfast is great with a very good variety to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    It's nice for family to stay some time, with pools and playground, kids never feel boring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Splash pool is perfect, kids love that. There are outdoor pools and indoor pools, can swim even rainny day. A small play ground for both elder and younger children. You can leave kids at club by 4eur/2hours. Not far from the beach, about 10-15minutes walking time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Fab family holiday with lots of facilities for my grandchildren
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Lovely family hotel with lots of facilities for kids however never been in a hotel that charges for towels, courtesy bus and kids club? Bit far out from old town and frequency of bus could have been much better. Could have better restaurant facilities in hotel limited snacks and meals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Great location and very sunny and warm. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TVs in the rooms are quite old and really need to be updated and they are very small. I don't go on holiday to watch TV but you do expect a fairly good quality one

    It is in a beautiful location and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things - apts could do with a sweeping brush or brush & pan. Also if children are included on booking some plastic cups on rooms would be great. Our 2 year old smashed a glass & we had to contact reception & wait for housekeeping to clear it.

    Everything, facilities great for kids. Apts v generous in size & really clean. Animation team work really hard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Beds were comfortable, plenty of amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice on the snack menu in the main restaurant. Pizza and pastas would be a great addition to the menu

    Beds were comfortable, plenty of amenities.A great place for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect holiday for a young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pools were absolutely freezing although I think this was due to low night time temperatures not really a fault of the hotel

    Rooms were really spacious and clean, fabulous views of sea and pool from balcony. Kitchen was very well equipped and appliances were top class. Staff very friendly and easy to deal with we would definitely return 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing room - much space, full of light, big balcony with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff on the reception did their work well, but they were a bit cold. Seemed that we were diverting them from some important job each time we came up. But the cleaning staff, otherwise, were very friendly. Didn't like the sauna much, expected it to be more cozy and not so tired

    Amazing room - much space, full of light, big balcony with a beautiful view, very convenient and well equipped kitchen. Also very nice hotel area with several pools. Slept very well and the bed was really comfy for us

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful and kind, food was delicious entertainment hilarious views incredible prices excellent, we can not wait to stay again, stayed April 2018

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic place and experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I could have picked 2 weeks there instead of 1!!!!

    The Staff were amazing. Friendly and extremely helpful. I had a small medical emergency on site and the staff helped get me seen quickly and i managed to have minimal disruption to the rest of my vacation. If i was to go to the local hospital as i would have decided myself i could have been in overnight with much higher bills. As well as that they organised local tours for me an my family as requested. The aparthotel was cleaned to the highest standard and the room had everything we needed for our stay. I miss the breakfast already!! It is a small trip into albufeira but the hotel have a bus to take and pick up from the centre for a euro a person, there is also a mini market and a beautiful pizzeria within 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to relax and kids will love it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be prepared to walk 20 mins to nearest pub,couple of restaurants on the way,I hire a car,and don't drink so not an issue for me.. Hotel bar closes at 11 prompt... should be later..

    Room was huge,pity no oven,so had to get our pizzas cooked by the chef!!!! Pools and water slides for the kids were great,excellent football pitch,tennis courts...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry was problematic. Having more washing machines available at a lower cost would be a major improvement. Being able to access longer cliff and beach walks nearer the hotel would also be a big plus

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice room but no facilities in the month of April
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Realise we went April out of season but the hotel had nothing open. There were works going on at the bar, restaurant area and taped off all week. You could not get any refreshments by the pool all week. The bar opened at 5pm, fridge for ice lollies completely empty. We looked in the sister hotel and it was like a ghost town. No bar or restaurant open either. Felt the hotel just supplied room only and nothing else. Rooms were always cleaned at 3pm in the afternoon which was a bit annoying as out all day and came back in afternoon when they wanted to clean rooms. Am sure it will be different in high season. Wifi was non existent in the rooms and did not even work in the lobby area.

    Rooms very spacious, balcony view very nice, man on reception very helpful and friendly, close to restaurants and a very nice beach 10 minute walk away

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could complain is a WiFi, they should do something to improve that.

    Amazing hotel & perfect holidays! We had a great stay at Alto da Colina from the moment we were greeted by friendly receptionist till the last day. Public areas kept really tidy, hotel in a good location, all the shops and restaurants 15 mins walking distance. Beautiful beach 5 mins away. Our room was really large, cleand and had everything we needed. It was much more better then we expected. Kitchen has all the equipment. Lovely , massive balcony with sun beds, facing the ocean. I recommend to pay a little bit extra to get a sea view, it's really worth. I can definitely say that was best week abroad so far and hope I'll have a chance to come back again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Good for value hotel for a long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never did see the athletic room, nor the sauna as they were added expense. We found that the wifi was not the best. A small restaurant would have been nice.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was large and good to swim in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Peace and tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Bar and restaurant weren't open at this time of year but expected that. Know the area well so wouldn't have used those facilities anyway.

    Peaceful and quiet at this time of year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Great location, large apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large and spacious apartment with everything you need. Huge balcony. Perfect location close to restaurants in both ways 10min walk. Highly recommend a restaurant Cantinho do Mar for 10.50 euros all day 4 course menu with wine, lots of choice and great quality and service. Towards Olhos dAgua.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, large and well decorated apartments. Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was not open . We had to go across to the sister hotel the othe side of the road.

    Apartments provided plenty of space and were very clean. Beds comfortable. Great sea view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.0
    I won't be returning....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities at hotel were open, had to walk far to anywhere... Was full of OAPs and I was with two children....pic's were deceiving....

    Not a lot, room was OK....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    The room was very clean and the staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet is very slow. It is even hard to check email. The location is not close to anywhere. It is better to rent a car which is cheap. The shuttle bus from the hotel to town is only twice a day to the city and once a day back to the hotel from the city.

    The room was very clean and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Excellent, quiet and friendly place for older people and families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi - slow.

    We are 2nd time in this hotel during winter time. We will definitely return. We have not seen any comparable with an inside pool with warm water at this price. Very good yet quiet location if you have a car. Easy access, not far from the sea, nice beaches around, very nice surrounding of the hotel. Friendly and informative staff, very clean and comfortable room with aircon and heating, very good everyday service. Big parking, easy access to the city center by car.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.5
    Would stay again during winter season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of renovations taking place, as can be expected during low season, but work was very slow so plastering and painting outside of our room was ongoing for entire stay. Rooms quite noisy. We had to be moved away from the football team staying in our corridor.

    Good location, friendly, helpful staff. Lovely sea views. Because we stayed in January most of the facilities were unavailable (which we knew before we went so that wasn't a problem) but the facilities look good for the summer season, ideal for children.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel bar & restaurant closed for winter......had to use sister hotel facilities. this was not made clear at time of booking. was not informed until we checked in.

    2 bedroom apartment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    The night time entertainment for kids was great would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The night time entertainment for kids was great would recommend for small kids

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Clean, large rooms, great for kids, great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, large rooms, great for kids, great food! Perfect for families

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Cleaniness Pools Spacious

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    The staffs and manager very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs and manager very kind and helpful. The hotel location, facilities and entertainments for adult and children are excellent.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing,staff,cleanliness and the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing,staff,cleanliness and the most important we had a spectacular view

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Facilities for kids, pools slides excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bar at night when kids asleep

    Facilities for kids, pools slides excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Fun and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxed and kid friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Fine for a week
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the way

    Lovely facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Splendid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean with a beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.4
    I liked the facilities and the view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food and the service

    I liked the facilities and the view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel with lovely, friendly staff, really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with lovely, friendly staff, really enjoyed it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    swming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food

    swming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.5
    Good and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location just abit to far out from new town

    Rooms big and clean with comfy beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    One of the best. It was just wonderful, staff, room, food and poolside was very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Staff for children where fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff for children where fantastic. Water slide area staff could not be faulted with a special thanks to jessica

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The facilities were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Óptima
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do resinto do hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    rooms

    staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, clean, plenty of beds even at peak season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean, plenty of beds even at peak season. Lots for kids to do and lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, all pools lovely, good food in on-site restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Alfagar Alto da Colina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: