Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Luna Alvor Village 4 stars

Sítio Da Dourada, 8500-053 Alvor, Portugal

Review score

Based on 394 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect property to recharge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real down side was the pool surrounds. I’d like to see the decking extended back so none of the sun loungers are on grass. And I like to see better quality sun loungers too. But that’s all.

    Clean, well maintained and not too big a hotel. Really like that it’s a small, quiet hotel. Staff are excellent. Perfect distance from the little town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel provided everything we expected from the description we were very satisfied with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Our only grumble was the toaster , while it worked well enough it was slow and very difficult to operate safely.

    Rooms spacious and clean,large choice for breakfast and whilst the hotel was full there were never any waiting for tables or replenishment of buffet as staff kept everything running smoothly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was dissatisfied with everything.

    This hotel was horrible, the did not clean our room for 2 days. We were short is towels all the time, staff was not pleasant and pool was extremely cold.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    good comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit far from the sea, laundry options missing, quality/price ratio could be better but of course driven by demand/supply

    Good breakfast, calm swimming pool for relaxing, great staff, the rooms are comfortable and have all that's needed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    The property was very well maintained and the cleanliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon and sausage in breakfast buffet were not nice but they had plenty of variety to choose from in mornings. I would add another socket in hall as the hairdryer in bathroom wasn't strong enough for hairstylying. There were no sockets near the mirror in hall or outside bathroom for me to attach my own hairdryer.

    The property was very well maintained and the cleanliness was second to none. I liked where it was situated and the stroll into town only took a few mins. The staff were very pleasant and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    An enjoyable few days in a good facility which with a few tweaks could be excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    insufficient wine in the hotel bar. Only one red wine. A lack of shade at the poolside.

    overall the accommodation and facilities were excellent. The breakfast had both variety and quality and plenty of time to enjoy it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Really great little hotel, ideal for couples. Booking again for Sept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area a bit quiet at night with only some background music, but we didn’t mind cause we headed into Alvor every night and then had a nightcap in the bar before going to bed. Still nice to sit in though.

    Great breakfast with a selection to suit all tastes. The rooms were first class with a little kitchen if you wish to cook something. Nice and quiet at night and the beds were lovely and comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and Relaxing with warm and attentive staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the non operational hot tub, which takes up a lot of room on what would be an exceptional balcony with the addition of an outdoors furniture set instead.

    Booked the two bed apartment. Very modern with everything you need.Great value for money. Excellent staff who surprised me with a bottle of Champagne on my 50th Birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from local dog's barking during the night.

    Spacious room with good kitchen facilities. Lovely setting from bar outside seating area - relaxing. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request for proper clean one day and another day no towels...was rectified very quickly though. Too many sea gulls!!!!

    Location..breakfast...staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Very Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi inconsistent. No dish washer tablets provided. No towels on sun bed rule not enforced.

    Accommodation was very good with an unasked for upgrade. Good choice of breakfast. Close to both town and beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Will definately be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    New sunbeds are needed, many are broken and uncomfortable. The balconies on the family apartments need more seating and larger table.

    We have stayed at this hotel five times and each time it has reached our expectations. Everything is good value for the money paid, the breakfast is more than adequate. Loved the jug of fruit and water at reception , very welcome after the walk back from town together with the very friendly receptionsts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay a lot. Bit of a walk into the main town, but the draw was the peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some little things in the kitchen would have been nice, for instance a fruit bowl, dustpan and brush etc. A coffee table would have been a nice touch instead of having to put coffee cups on the floor.

    All the staff were great, always smiling and helpful. The pool was great and when we went (September) plenty of sunbeds, despite the early morning towel baggers! Our rooms were clean and serviced every day if we wanted them to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Modern, comfortable apartment hotel about a 15-minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Modern, comfortable apartment hotel about a 15-minute walk into Alvore Village and restaurants. Good sized room with aircon and all kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Claudia in reception was extremely helpful.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia in reception was extremely helpful. She helped us book taxis and check train timetables...went out of her way to help. staff in restaurant were also very good...we slept in and were bit late for breakfast bit wasn't a problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Great family hotel. 3 night stay prior to moving to a villa for the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a few more sunbeds around the pool or deal with the towels on sunbed brigade! All sunbeds have towels on by 9.00

    Staff great especially at reception. Spacious family room. Great location. Breakfast was good plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Family holiday in Alvor....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (4 Adults + 1 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great deal we didn't like. Some may not like the 15 min walk but we didn't see this as an issue.

    Modern and spacious with the availability of 2 bed apartments a big plus. Good location, only a 15-20 min walk to the centre but the friendly and accommodating staff will happily order a taxi when required. Good breakfast selection and availability of a lunch menu since we last stayed was another positive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic - exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (4 Adults + 1 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe a table tennis table for teenagers?

    This hotel was perfect for us - staff so friendly and helpful, lovely contemporary interior, beautiful quiet location, spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Luna alvor village 11th July 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the change in "booking .com " terms , of free cancellation up to a particular date for this Hotel .. ..they took half the deposit straight away at booking time .. was Ok with us but others might have a change of heart ..

    Love this hotel , stayed here before and like its location, easy stroll into town ... love Alvor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not the most comfortable but were more tha sufficient.

    Loved the staff who are all so helpful. Excellent beds at the poolside and plenty of them. Lovely gardens surrounding the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Alvor is a great place to visit . Lunar Alvor village is a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very comfortable . Facilities at hotel excellent. Breakfast menu very good . Staff at breakfast , desk staff , cleaners all excellent in their attitude towards helping you with anything . They were all lovely with a great sense of humour .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    First Class Need to book this 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In the new children's club both staff and parents need to check safety for kids. First aid and signage needed at site.

    Excellent value hotel with all that is required. This was our 5th visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Perfect pool, location, food, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Couldnt fault the property, didnt stay long enough

    Perfect location, 10 minutes from the town and 25 minutes walk to the beach, with a large supermarket only 4 minutes away. Incredibly friendly staff, large pool with lovely views. Large spacious rooms, with a lovely bathroom and cleaned daily! Huge variety for breakfast buffet and lovely bar and terrace with music to relax outside in the sun!! Couldnt fault the property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing. That you could not get a snack after 4 because bar food finish at 4 and you come up from pool around 5 in evening feeling hungry. So it would be nice to be able to get a toasted sambo ect .

    Bed room . Hotel . Staff . Pool. Could not do enough for us . Would definitely go back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Top notch facility with exellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was a little fuzzy.

    Yep...comfy beds, excellent breakfast and helpful staff! Internet seemed a little spotty...slow. The room was in exellent condtition. The staff went out of their way to help us with toours, calling taxis and advising on travel options. Atop notch facility!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I like the hotel everything about this was nice I loved the breakfast I couldn't fault it apart from I am coming back and I wanted book this hotel again but it is already book up

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Good - but some improvements could be made
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We stayed in an apartment, no washing machine and no onsite laundry facilities. We were told there were no launderettes in Alvor and we would have to travel to Portimao. Ground level apartment with sliding door out onto a "garden" area. The grounds could do with some work now, you wouldn't encourage the kids to play on the grassy area Mosquitoes were out at night so unfortunately we couldn't really sit out - not Lunas fault! Daily cleaning of apartment was average, some days it was sparkling others it looked like the bear minimum was done. Our apartment wasn't cleaned one day, even though lady called and we asked her to return and put the sign on the door for cleaning. Staff implied we had put it to do not disturb which we had not. Kids club opens Tuesday - Saturday but was closed the Saturday we were there which was disappointing. Pool very cold which meant the kids could only stay in a short time before the shivering started and straight to the bath. Alot of the sun loungers were broken and alot of seagulls around the pool and in the pool.

    excellent selection at breakfast - fresh fruit for the kids and large selection of breads also. There were hot options too but we never sampled them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.3
    Spring break in Alvor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many seagulls swam in the pool in the evening, also I would have liked an exercise room

    The modern style of the apartment building, and the location was fine especially if you have a car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    5.4
    The large reception lounge is nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our forth time to visit this hotel and the price has gone crazy. On average in the past we have paid 45€ per night this year we paid 85€ a night mad money hotel not worth it, good value around 50 won't be staying again at 85€. Breakfast not good and a long walk to the beach. My booking deposit was taken from my bank account twice and this is the second year it happened. I would advise anyone booking this hotel to be very careful. We booked through booking.com

    The large reception lounge is nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    The room should have a small coffee table if you are having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room should have a small coffee table if you are having a drink watching tv you have to put it ont the floor, tv channels english selection is very poor, no other negative comments.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation for local skydiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bed is two twins pushed together. I'm not a fan of this as the beds move apart and it's not ideal when travelling with your partner. Not a big problem though and wouldn't put me off at all.

    Extremely clean. Great cooked breakfast even though all rooms have cooking facilities. Cannot fault the hotel at all for the price we payed. Spacious studio apartments, great bog balcony with wonderful views, good gardens/grounds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Giant room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness was good, but some things accumulated some wear and tear and need fixing or replacing. We stayed at the very end of the 2016 season so these may get done during the winter break. WiFi was annoying because it didn't reconnect automatically and required manual login every time; needs a better system.

    Giant room with plenty of natural light, ample space, and a very large balcony. Big and comfortable bed. Kitchen equipped with a full size fridge-freezer and many of the cookware you need to prepare meals. Good breakfast, albeit repetitive if you're staying for longer, but there was plenty of choice. Cakes could have been better, though.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dispense with the piped music, alternatively lower the volume.

    Height of clothes rail in wardrobe is too high. Other hotels supply a wash-up sponge & wash up liquid for glasses and delph. Disregard the Monday 18.30 reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    October in Alvor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    A fantastic hotel overall in a quieter position of Alvor close by to some top quality restaurants. Exceptional rooms with large balconies make your stay very comfortable. Staff are all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    A well positioned, affordable and welcoming hotel within walking distance of Alvor town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was a little repetitive, particularly the English Breakfast. Overall there was sufficient food, but a more imaginative menu would have been appreciated.

    The design and lay out of the apartment room, coupled with the range of facilities available for bathing, cooking and ironing. Reception assistance was excellent. Cleaning staff were visible undertaking a wide cross section of tasks to reflect their pride in the upkeep of the facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Apartment very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not so comfortable....requested a double bed but got two singles....mattress very hard

    Apartment very spacious. The apartment and whole complex modern and clean.staff really pleasant and very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    location , staff at reception were helpful in giving us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were given a apartment with a disability bathroom. noise coming from air condition was loud. beds were hard and one waiting staff member was quite rude.

    location , staff at reception were helpful in giving us a different apartment when we had any complaints.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    What a lovely hotel,just need to check the little things to keep the 4 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a 4 star hotel the management need to look at the little things that need to be addressed at all times e.g. Door locks need to be fixed/checked regularly. Bulbs in lamp shades need to be replaced.Bathroom door locks need to be fixed or replaced .

    The first person we meet was the receptionist who warmly greeted us and was a true friendly person from start to finish.She was the lady from Madeira with red hair.Natalie i think. Rooms are excellent. Location suits us fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Our stay at Luna Alvor Village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and in particular pillows were very poor. Every morning had sore back. Not enough selection of English tv channels..only sky TV and euro news. Sometimes is nice to relax with a film at night

    Staff excellent. Very welcoming and friendly. Room spotless and very pleasantly decorated. Room serviced every day with fresh towels and bed made. Packed lunch offered free on departure day as very early flight. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice Enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms more suited to families with younger children. They are a good size but there is no separation.

    Good location just outside the town. Not so good if you want a beach holiday. The hotel does run a shuttle bus though.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    4.6
    Too expensive for the offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty on arrival - urine in the toilet seat... Asked to be cleaned no staff around (afternoon). Staff suggested another room. It smelled tobacco (we have a kid with asthma..m). Staff untrained. Breakfast was so bad we ended up eating by ourselves in the appartment. Tv Channels were mostly in german (even though we know german it is still portugal). Loud music on tuesdays and thursdays. Until 23!! Asked to lower the music nothing was changed. A shame as the infrastructure has potential.

    Huge rooms with good finishing. Nice pool.good lobby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    3.8
    Won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged an extra 518 euros on arrival because our 2 children were over 8 years old. They actually wanted to charge us double that. We didn't get a different room despite this extra charge and my 2 children slept on a very uncomfortable bed sofa for 10 nights. The children didn't come down for breakfast for the whole holiday but yet we were told that they use more water and towels but no more than under 8 year olds - very confused by this rationale!

    The cleaning ladies were fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    Pleasant family hotel but a few changes needed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner- skirting boards in bedroom were grubby, ants on floor of room some days- housekeeper sprayed something and this more or less dealt with problem but shouldn't have happened I feel. Large glass panes and their frames at front of hotel needed to be cleaned- this was clearly visible from the glass lifts!! Crumbs often on chairs and under cushions in dining room. Easily solved too. Some sunloungers are shabby and should be replaced. Bins near pool and bar should be emptied more regularly. Some small changes would make this hotel a great hotel!

    Suitable for families, relaxed atmosphere, kitchenette great for families with young kids, nice pool, staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Supermarket within 5 mins walk , town about 10 mins. Rooms tidied and towels replaced daily. I would consider staying again but hope my comments above might be dealt with.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many ants, it's the 2nd year and there are still many ants all over the apartment(ground and 1st floor). The personnel helped and they sprayed the apartment with bug repellent but the ants kept coming.., Breakfast place too small originating crammed people. Food must be replaced more often and faster during peak hour.

    Spacious apartments, location near supermarket, great balcony, okay breakfast food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    skydive location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was brilliant for skydive Algarve, only about a 15 minute walk or 3 minutes in a car, super market close and about 10 minute walk into centre of town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely relaxing and so close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, great choice for breakfast along with complimentary sparkling wine, great size swimming pool, spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant modem hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily charges to use room safe and no real coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel to chill out in fourth time back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Tallaght Dublin
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    big appartments good food and staff quiet location very relaxed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Children up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with new pillows.

    Staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place to relax .Food and accommodation CH
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 min walk to alvor. Food VG.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from everything

    Good accomodations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Good area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not expect to pay for pool towels and the safe in the room. Also the breakfast could use some help.

    Good area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Nice big rooms, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice big rooms, very clean. Staff lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Bright, modern apartments a short walk from the tourist area of Alvor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Large, comfortable apartment. Well fitted kitchenette. Clean. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Room facilities excellent and very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room facilities excellent and very spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable 9 days easy walking to beautiful Alvor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress!!

    Friendly very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Excelente estadia para descanda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartamento confortável, equipado com tudo o que é necessário!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    3rd visit to alvor and 3rd visit to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on the bed could have been better

    Great customer service from all members of staff who made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with very friendly staff. Very clean and in a great location. Will definitely be back next year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.5
    The room was really spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snack service after 4pm only a vending machine. Also rooms a little dated in need of painting.

    The room was really spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    wonderful... wonderful ..wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Kids Club is an exceptional asset, a real differentiator !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, had a fantastic family holiday. Would return without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    We have stayed here before that is why we returned and we will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    10 out of 10

    Lovely apartment with great air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Good atmosphere in great surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good atmosphere in great surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and wonderful staff and atmosphere will go back.s

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Beds very firm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Beds very firm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Pool was lovely as was the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was lovely as was the location. Great views from our balcony and great size rooms. Will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough beds around pool

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Brilliant holiday destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger pillows for the beds.

    The breakfast buffet. The modern look and feel of the whole hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious clean and comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed with our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bath leaked and kept flooding our bathroom and our air conditioning broke down 3 out of our 10 days.

    Outside area and pool were lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piped music too loud.Poolside furniture in need of maintainence. Will fi problems with Samsung phones.

    Good selection of breakfast options.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Luna Alvor Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: