Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Amazonia Jamor Hotel 4 stars

Av. Tomás Ribeiro 129, 2795-891 Linda-a-Pastora, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Linda-a-Pastora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 626 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    It's not a 4 stars hotel, it's poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 4 stars hotel. It's not clean, the bed it's not comfortable, the pool wasn't prepared to be used, the staff isn't super friendly, and the bathroom it's poor, I vê seen bathrooms from hostels much better than this. The price is very very high for the accommodation. It's not worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Only good outcome of our stay was the breakfast which had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities that we booked the property for were all out service; outdoor pool, dry sauna, and wet sauna. There is a lack of equipment at the gym and it's in the same room as the indoor pool so it's humid, hot, and smells damp. Rooms were very out dated, uncomfortable beds and pillows, and bath tub had algae/mold growth inside the jets. Extremely overpriced for what you get.

    Only good outcome of our stay was the breakfast which had lots of options from coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit, breads, jams, meat, and cheese.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    did not meet the expectation of a 4-star hotel, especially with the bathroom door locked from inside and emergency phone in the bathroom not working

    wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    A good enough breakfast and the location were the best things
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it is expensive for what they offer, is not clean, water liquing, when we arrived was a twin bed not a double bed in the room, mold on the fridge, parking very busy, etc

    A good enough breakfast and the location were the best things

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    The team is very friendly, at least those with whom I had...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little old, some aspects need maintenance. Do not take the rooms on the highway side because noisy.

    The team is very friendly, at least those with whom I had contact. The room is simple (although a bit old) and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    4.6
    I should have chosen a better hotel to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Entertainment facilities too close to my room, youngsters screaming at 11PM. Not nice!!

    Very friendly staff, free parking, free wifi (very slow but free), reasonable breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Oudated, but great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very old hotel, if you're expecting a 4 star experience, this would not be the place. Even though the staff is friendly and tries to accomodate your wishes, you can't help feeling the serious need for renovation, mostly in the bedrooms. It even gets a little uncomfortable because of it.

    Proper breakfast. In a walking distance from Jamor Complex, so if you're in to do something there, it would be the place to stay. The nearness of the complex also provides for good options if you're an active kind of person: lots of sports options there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    Close to meeting location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old hotel, better suited in the 1970s. Bad breakfast with few options. Was the only place available during our stay, but will not return if possible. Loud drunks at 4am, old rooms, stiff beds. Horrible shower that sprays water everywhere.

    Close to meeting location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.9
    Awful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the rooms,gym,pool was impossible to live with. Everything is old in the hotel,not been renovated for at least 10 years. There were bugs everywhere,including bad bugs found in one of my friend's room.

    It was an awful so called 4 star hotel with the same breakfast for entire stay of 20 days. The value for the money is very low (110€/day). The only acceptable thing was the stuff (just some of them).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.7
    Good location to spend a short holiday
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception desk was ill-informed about restaurants close to the hotel. The breakfast service can be greatly improved, in addition the area is pretty crowded.

    The hotel is at easy reach of Lisbon airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If was more clean it's was perfect...

    The hotel is a very nice structure and facilities but it's a little bit old and need some maintenance because it's a really beautiful location. outdoor swimming pool and indoor swimming pool.. the staff is wonderful and very helpfull Raccomended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Good value, but not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Twin beds only available and very hard! Restaurant food was not very good. Had to switch rooms because the AC wouldn't work. Lots of tour groups stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    The staff were really helpful and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the restaurant was not great

    The staff were really helpful and very pleasant. Very convenient to Stadium for the rugby match we were attending

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    4.2
    badly served and the room was unable to sleep due to noise.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful place to rest. Booked 3 nights, and payed in advance and onlly stayed 2,leaving the third one there payed. Couldn't say there anymore. Specifically asked for a quiet room and with a view if possible. They gave me a room in a location under the breakfast room and every day around 7h, 7h30 the noise of +100 people walking and chair and tables moving around made impossible to stay in the room...I said even stay,because sleep was surely out of the question.Asked for room with a view, front desk woman, gave me a room in the -1 level, she said that because it was in the lower floor it didn't ment it didn't had a view. True, it had a view to a pool and a highway that when I open the window dust, exhaust and noise came in, so always windows shut. There where more 4 levels up with available rooms. Furniture and air condition was old and noisy. Not the value of the money I paid and specially not a 4 star hotel. When after the second morning, I woke up, more tired than arrived at the hotel in first place, I decided to leave. Packed, went to front desk, and the same person that I first asked for a quiet room with a view, was there again by coincidence. When I said I wanted to leave even with the third night payed and I was not going to use it, asked if I wanted to try another upper room...no thank you madam,that was one of my initial requests. I am used to people, trying to do the best they can on their job at first attempt, not at the last. Other staff from what I've seen seemed helpful and pleasant. If I pay to have a room in a hotel that the main reason is to sleep,and I can't get any sleep, what good is it for? People don't have to always do the extra mile to attend you, but they have to do their job well and be happy, or at least pretend to be happy with their work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise, in the night and early in the morning from the guests and staff that kept closing the doors abruptly that resulted in a terrible bad sleep. The lack of cleanliness of the pool.

    Good value, close to the city if you have a car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    7.5
    The money that I spent was a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of painting and some new furniture and new curtains,some things are very old like the fridge in the rooms...the floors was old as well....

    The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was ok....

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel but in dyer need of upgrading!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool installations could benefit from a buffer to drown out the sound of the cars on the motorway that was close by. The pool also needs more tlc. For a 4 star hotel the installations are in disrepair and in dyer need of maintenance especially the gym area other way it is a nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    It was hot so it was nice to take time out travelling and relaxing by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far away from things if you had to go on public transport , ok if you had a car

    The buffet meals were good you could pick what ever you wanted , great value , nice friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    5.8
    A decent last minute option, but fairly remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was very dirty and the internal blinds did not work. The room also smelled of cigarettes.

    The staff were very helpful and did an excellent job managing a large influx of English-speaking tourists.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.7
    Good for the Alive festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from Lisbon, and right by a very busy and noisy motorway. The hotel is very dated and in need of a refurbishment.

    Price is cheap and the location is good for getting to festivals. Good range of facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Good enough for a short stay. Not for spending holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is too old. Remoddeling needed.

    Friendly barkeeper with good service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice place, clean and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok but the coffee was terrible.

    Nice hotel, nice room, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size is good, but the bed are very bad and not great facilities

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.2
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated decor and facilities very poor.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.0
    old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old hotel. Breakfast not good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.3
    Awful!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    I had bed bugs!!!

    The employees were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Glad it was just one night
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was not in good condition. Hotel needs attention.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be refurbished...not a 4 star

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    The staff were great but the hotel and rooms are overall very shabby and it needs a major overhaul.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the hotel other than the reception / restaurant / bar is very run down

    Staff were very helpful .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    This hotel has all the conditions to be a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilλities in the room, decorations in the corridors and the rooms.

    Breakfast good enough

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Food excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could be doing with some umbrellas by the pool area otherwise good

    Food excellent. staff amazing overall would reccommend to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby hotel. Should be ranked as 3 star

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    Simpathy in reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simpathy in reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Not a 4star 2 at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needed tidying up. Weeds growing around the pool act

    Resurant was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    3.5
    ther is nothing to like about.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ther is nothing to like about.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely, comfortable and fair price hotel where my family stays in summer holidays every year !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing to claim

    Staff competence and availability, pools, silent, city's view, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    8.8
    Good value
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge didn't work, no tea or coffee in room

    Clean,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel, needs some renovation.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is getting a bit dated, needs some serious renovation but overall it's comfortable and clean.

    Nice hotel, rooms are clean and spacious enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.4
    Not 4 *
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Quality Poor

    Air Con

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.3
    INSIDE POOL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    INSIDE POOL

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    4.2
    The breakfast was satisfactory,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room 009! Above store room; the garage door was constantly in use throughout night woke us and young baby several times each night; the room also directly below restaurant so we then we're disturbed by scraping of furniture early mornings... Food in restaurant was poor and staff not interested. The indoor pool area facilities not working area was not clean no gym equipment.... we asked for a replacement bulb 2pm on a Sunday told to wait till next day; by checkout on Tuesday still hasn't been done.

    The breakfast was satisfactory, The Jacuzzi bath was the highlight of our stay!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    5.8
    The room was large, and there was a big bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    10km outside the city center, no wifi (it's 5 euros extra), the staff weren't friendly

    The room was large, and there was a big bathtub. There was also an indoor and outdoor pool, but we didn't have time to use it since it was only open until 8pm.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.5
    Bed wasnt really comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed wasnt really comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    7.1
    I liked the pool and the size of bed and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was smelling badly. Someone was smoking in there, but staff refused to change our room...

    I liked the pool and the size of bed and room.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs renovation

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.1
    Pay for wi-fi!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pay for wi-fi!

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: