Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of America Diamonds Hotel 3 stars

Rua Tomás Ribeiro 47, Avenidas Novas, 1050-226 Lisbon, Portugal

#198 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4371 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two tiny lifts, only one went to the ground floor and there were no stairs between first floor and ground floor (out of order). The (single) room was tiny with barely any room between the bed and the bathroom, I could not use the safe, the shower took ages to heat up, barely any coat hangers.

    Nice old building and good location near the tube station. The breakfast was OK but could've been better but there nice views and the room price was quite competitive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing as such .

    polite / smiling and helpful staff at Reception , make sure that their guests are comfortable . Rooms are nice and nice buffet breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little hard.

    I have to say, I didn't even look at the pictures of this one before booking. It was the deal of the day, and I'd stayed at the Sheraton next door once before so I was familiar with the area and just went with it. I was pleasantly surprised. It was a lot nicer than I expected. When I checked in, I was upgraded to the the suite on the 8th floor with the terrace, and I wish my stay was longer! The room was clean, modern, and all those windows! Close to public transportation, so you can get anywhere you need in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and ceilings are paper thin so if you're a light sleeper you'll have problems. My room was on the 6th floor which is below the dining room. Could be very noisy.

    Clean, decent breakfast, next to Picoas metro, has a shuttle service to the airport (only needed if your flight is in the middle of the night as the metro runs out to the airport).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like even one thing about this crappy place.

    Rooms overly small, elevator, room for two with one suitcase, one water glass for room, towels tired, no stairs to escape in case of fire, staff unresponsive, location ok if you like Pizza Hut as your only choice? definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Hope this helps. Phil

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived in the midnight and the room which was given to us was a ridiculous, kiosk-size small room. A total disappointment. The photos of the hotel information weren´t correct at all. In the room with my hands I was able to reach from wall to wall ! Only after my complaints and after two nights of waiting we were given a proper room for two persons with an extra fee of 15 euro per night. (=reasonable). During this process the staff in the reception was arrogant and unfriendly. With ONE EXCEPTION ! And that gentleman was willing to help me and he arranged the better room.

    The breakfast was good and the staff in the breakfast room was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night the room air conditioning was not working, we had to open the window. And for a while there was a drilling noise which stopped afterwards.

    Location very good, metro station just in front of the hotel. Very nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers are quite odd in Europe in general, but at least at a hotel, I’d expect more “international” showers, properly hooked on the wall, with a glass door (or plastic curtain) to avoid wetting all the bathroom floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unprofessional staff...asking front desk to call a taxi, staff making personal call and then making excuses for not getting the task done...when we stopped a cab on the street front desk person jumped on front of our cab and was not letting us go as they called a taxi. ..wanted us to wait more time after already waiting extended period of time

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was impractical, a little strangely done. Otherwise all fine.

    Breakfast was excellent, the room quite spacious. Hotel located right next to a metro station. Overal the hotel was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were blocked in the elevator for 30 min, with little air, shocked and in a panic. We had the feeling that there was no professional support, as we were asking for help and there was no man to assist us. Finally we were free after the efforts of a groom person from the reception, who we wish to thank. As a summary, we were actually told that the elevator is normal to get blocked; one of the hotel persons said he has seen that at least 6 times in 3 years.

    Satisfactory room and breakfast. Location ok, but a bit far from the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night in a tiny but fine enough room with a very fancy shower. Reception was just fine including that a booking for a great Fado place was made for us. The free breakfast was exceptionally good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilets down stairs in bar area, had to go to 7th floor to use facilities or back to the room. I payed for a quite room but unfortunately not next to a lift shaft which was in constant use hence no sleep on first night. No air conditioning in room, so had to move rooms once complained the next night.

    Location and pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have a shock when you find there is no space for two peoplles in one room. In our room we can't even full open the door of minibar because it' s blocked by the bad. :) Central location make it a very noisy location where you'll hear all the trafic. Poor breakfast, small variety and many delays to refill the empty trays.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t function that goo but thankfully we could open the window

    It was beautiful, neat and comfortable. Our view was great seeing the vibrant part of the city. Large windows too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival, the weather had suddenly gone warm andthe heating controls didn't seem to work. By the third night the heat in the room became unbearable, stopped me sleeping properly, even with the window wide open. When we went to breakfast the temperature outside our room appeared to be 10 Deg C. cooler. I had made a complaint to the reception on the second morning and was promised some action. However the third night was even worse. I made a strong complaint to the reception, who couldn't do much except give us a discount, I would rather have had three comfortable night sleep. At breakfast the staff worked very hard to keep it replenished, but on our last morning we hit the busy time and some items took some time to replenish.

    Very much as you would expect with a hotel of this type. The beds were Comfortable and the whole hotel was clean & tidy. We only had breakfasts but the buffet had a good variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access for a pram / child. Had to leave as not suitable but they still charged me :-((((

    Nothing about the hotel but the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, a bit noisy in the mornings due to construction works(temporary)

    Good location, big room, clean, 24/7 reception, close to metro station, close to rent a car offices, you can leave your luggage after check out, 30 mins walking to Commerce square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drilling noise all day due to reconstruction in the neighborhood. Leakage on faucet in bathroom. Window to a dark corner.

    Good allocation and approach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in the room. You can feel yourself sleeping at Niagara Falls. You can listen the chats of people in other rooms. Rooms are very small and the bed is very small too.

    Location of the hotel is very good. Picoas Metro Station is just 10 meters away from the hotel’s entrance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait at check in/out. Breakfast cleared before we had finished- so busy with limited tables available

    Very comfortable bed, close to places of interest. Some staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    4Euro for a small bottle of water and 1.50Euro for the tea or coffee in the room seems a bit ridiculous.

    Comfortable bed and good wifi. We had a corner room which was a nice size and the bathroom had a jacuzzi bath.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged €4.50 for making 2 cups of tea in the room. The breakfast was very poor. You need to take a metro or taxi to get to the city centre.

    There was a metro station right outside the hotel. The hotel staff were very nice. Both the room and bathroom were big and were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommend to stay at 6th floor since the restaurant is on 7/F , it would be a bit noisy at breakfast time because people keep moving chairs and keep making sounds on floor.

    Nice staffs, Convenient location, Clean room and toilet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant opening hours are wrong on the website. We were told to go back to the restaurant at 7pm and then when we did we were told they were fully booked. No apology from staff and they didn't really seem to care even though we had a hungry child. Also at breakfast some cake was completely frozen in the middle and again the staff didn't really seem to care.

    Convenient for the metro and quick to get into Lisbon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Not enough tables if you went about 8.30 to 9. Rolls and bread items ran out quickly and took a long time to replace. The same with fresh fruit.

    Hotel location was good for public transport. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from pipes all the time Work being carried out but started banging etc before 8 am Stairs blocked completely off huge fire risk

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the breakfast would include some more fresh and healthy stuff: raw red peppers, carrots, nuts....

    Nice place, my room was well furnished. Loved the coffee machine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the room, we couldn't control the thermostat. We couldn't open the window because it was taped up. We asked the reception if they could do something, they said that they would take care of it but when we came back to our room it was still hot.

    In front of the subway! The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the top floor and the wind was blowing through the air conditioning unit making a noise like a pneumatic drill. This noise was all the time but worse during the night. When I complained to the staff I was told there wasn't another room to move to so we would just have to put up with it. I spoke to the manager in the morning, who said they could not offer any refund of fees paid. I told him this was unacceptable and in the end they refunded 50% of the night rate. If you do stay here do not stay on the top (8th) floor as the slightest wind and you will not get a "peaceful" nights sleep.

    The location was on a main bus and underground route to the center of Lisbon. A late check out time and we were able to leave bags to collect later.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door to the bathroom and toilet is not the best idea

    Good location - the hotel is located just in front of metro station and close to bus touristic station. We had free room upgrade (from usual double room to premium room with jacuzzi). Breakfast was good but nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room a little small and heating system could have been more efficient. Some reception staff very helpful but some could have had better understanding of English and better interpersonal skills. Some internal building work - banging during day.

    Good breakfast. Lots of hot water and good shower. Location good for walking to city centre and Edwardo VII Park. Also close to metro and bus links to centre and tour bus if not a walker. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby selling reasonably priced food. Close to supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time took long time to get coffee or toast. And as soon you left your table waitresses cleaned all away even the meal was not finished. Cleaning lady arrived only after 16:30, after day out it was too late for me.

    Location was super, so easy to get everywhere. Even the hotel is located near busy road, for night it was quiet. Even enjoyed jacuzzi after walking in the rain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the Hotel because of the positive reviews but the moment we stepped into our hotel room, we were trully disappointed : the size of the doublebed was only 140cm?? Which is for a couple too small. And the biggest shock was the state of the bathroom - we were discusted. The floor was still wet (which at least speaks for cleanliness but is just pure bad timing). The bathroom was throughout our stay cold and the worst part was the Mold in every corner. Another disappinted was the breakfest buffe which were offered and a poor service. The variety of the food selection was very limited ( 4 pieces of around 5 different sorts of bread for all guests). The fact that we had to always wait for about 5-10mimites for a stock up made us lose our appetite. All we can say is that there are many competitors in Lissabon and with this unsatisfying service they offered - this is how they dont gain new costumers.

    Hotel has a good location, Metro station is right front of the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pluggings in the bathroom, no pluggs next to the mirror inside the room, if you want to make your hair using your own hair dryer or do your hairstyle etc...Not enough lights in the room. Very low lights and uncomfortable sight. Impossible To sleep because of the noise on the street. As if i was sleeping in the street.

    The location is perfect. Staff helpfull and always nice and smiling. The size of the room was good and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hadn’t been cleaned when I checked in. Cleaner told me to go in the next room and go back to reception to get my key changed. Room was next to lift shaft which kept me awake until 2am. Breakfast was bland processed foods and coffee machine coffeee. WiFi was fown. On check out they tried to add a couple of Euros extra by doubling the tourist tax. Overpriced compared to cheaper 4 star hotels in the area. Thankfully my work paid

    Location was convenient . Sadly very little else to Like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took until the second day to figure out how breakfast worked.

    Easy access, central location, excellent staff. The room was comfortable and warm, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small, after reading reviews looks like our room, no. 210, appears to be one of the smallest doubles available!

    Clean & comfortable (even though room small), good value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Make your own coffee/tea in the the room charged. Should have been included in the room charge as a sign of hospitality. The rooms are a bit too small .

    location and the nearness to public transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A buffet style breakfast not too rich, a same not creative offer every day (we stayed for 4 nights).

    A nice location with a street view to a busy crossing which we liked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee/tea facilities in the room. You can order one downstairs in the bar. The hotel is very compact.

    Location is very good. Metro just outside the hotel. Walking to the center is just 20 min.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 2 things which stroke me negatively. The first one was policy of the hotel - namely they wanted to chanrge 1.50 for a cup of tee or coffee to be drunk in the room - that's ridiculous. The second thing is breakfast this is one of the worst I've eaten recently both in terms of quality and the choice offered

    Generally the stay was ok. The location is perfect (just couple of hundred meters away from central square (with the monument of Marqiz Pombal) - the room was cosy and the price was reasonable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevators are miniscule and only apt for non-claustrophobic people. The breakfast was just ok even though the views are nice on the 7th floor. All the juices and coffee are the push-your-cup-on the-lever type. Standard rooms are very small. You can hear the traffic from the main avenue until 10pm and from 6am.

    The staff was nice. I had to upgrade to a more expensive room to have a room with some space and avoid the view of the main traffic-ridden avenue on one side of the hotel. The new room was on the top floor and had a little terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That’s all good!awesmr

    All staff team are very kindly! The location is awesome, with a Metro station in front of the hotel! I strongly recommend it for your next trip to Lisbon!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise between rooms. Nerrow elevator, long waiting time. Poor choice for breakfast for multiday stay (1 chip chease, always 3 soft salami, not fresh baked ham with all day egs, mybee from day before . It was better years ago.

    Big room, big bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have ordered a triple room with three beds in the same room and what we got was kind a suite tha was not comfortable for us. The single beds in one room were too small and they can't fit normally one person. We think they dont even deserve one star.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location ,walking distance to many sights, many great and cheap restaurants nearby, The breakfast is Ok ,Wifi is eminent, and the rooms clean and tidy , and no noise from the road outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation was not very clean, cleaning staff left supplies in the room (everyday they left something else) shower was cold and had no pressure.

    The location was good, very polite staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Electronic swipe key kept failing and had to be reset several times - really annoying not being able to get into your room

    Hotel was well run - all the staff were bilingual, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for coffee/tea in the room. Safe was rented. Bath leaked a little but was OK. Sushi restaurant wasn't our personal preference.

    Bath was nice and big. Reliable Wi-Fi. Hollywood TV Channel. Bed comfy. Staff were very accommodating. Mini-Bar in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed slightly on the small side but overall we had a good stay.

    Room was adequate and the breakfast was ok. Staff very friendly. Price very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though, try to avoid rooms from 6th floor since above there is the restaurant and in the morning it’s very noisy. Breakfast should include more options,especially for vegetarians

    The hotel was pretty close to the main attractions,lots of shops around. The room was cosy, very clean and well equiped. Staff was friendly and very polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one type of eggs in breakfast. Bed is a bit old.

    For a 3-star hotel everything was excellent. It had everything that we need. Air-conditioning, bathtub with hot water, large beds, breakfast with nice variety, clean and quiet place, metro station in front of hotel entrance. Lived on a 5th floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just minor things; It would be useful to have slippers/houseshoes in the rooms. Also coffee/tees in the rooms are not free of charge, 2,5€ each, I think it should be free

    One of the best selection for this level of price. Staffs were so friendly, especially Mr. Bruno Paulo, works in Reception, was so helpful for every issue . Breakfast is definitely sufficient, eggs, variety of chees, ham, deserts, koffee etc. . Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and location is perfect ,too. There's metro station just in front of the hotel and you can go to downtown or airport with the connection of this metro line. Or you can walk easily to downtown from the hotel. definitely recommended for this price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room size is rediculous. You cannot walk in it. I paid 20 euros more for each day to get a upgrade and go to a bigger room. They gave me a suite at the highest floor. The staff handle this ok

    The location is excellent giving access to all Lisboa using the Metro. Picoas station is right in front hotel door. The breakfast is very good and complete and the staff at the restaurant is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My itinerary said I had a room with a bathtub but when I chdcked in - the room just had a shower.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good for this price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything were best than I expected.

    Clean place, friendly staffs, well decorated, good location, everything very good. For the value is impossible to find anything better than that...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should review the position of the “ gentlemen” who worked as the receptionist during our checkin and checkout. He had zero manors, was rude and should not work in hospitality whatsoever. The room was stinking as if somebody was smoking, although it was a non smoking room. The bed was too short and highly uncomfortable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very dark ; no lights enough; the picture at booking.com site, very different than what I get!! Elevator barely can have one person + 1 lugagge; Thinking that for any site that intermediate rooms reservations they do not give good rooms!!! We're 3 adults

    Nothing special

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of water leaking from the shower while in use parts of the wooden bathroom door frame were rotted

    The hotel is literally right in front of a metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds weren't the most comfortable and the walls were paper thin. We could hear everything going on in the room next door at all times. The air conditioning unit didn't really do anything either. The room never cooled down unless we opened the windows at night.

    The hotel had a great location. The metro is literally right outside the front door. All you do to get to the center is take the yellow line (outside) one stop, switch to the blue line, and take it two or three stops. Super easy! The staff was friendly and helpful as well. The bathrooms were nice! Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on that day is very very kind i dont know his name..i forgot to.ask. he is the one who works in the morning ... when we arrived he.check all in we are 15 persons in just 10 mins he gave us 4 room as we reserve on booking unexpectedly when we enter in our room my expectation exceeded .. beautiful awesome we are on 8 floor ..it is the most beautiful room i had since i started to.tour huge clean .. he also refund our yellow bus ticcket because we ddnt use it unlike the other guy who works at nigth he refuses ..but it doesnt matter. breakfast is ok i suggest only to adjust the temperature of he chf n dsk where the scrumble egg.bacon and hotdog are placed because it not that hot but still its ok .. theres a machine of cold and hot drinks .. ham cheese bread some fruits very nice ... i like the girl who.work there she is a brasilian she is the one only i saw smilling ..the place is.near at the metro there s a lot of restaurant near too. nothing to ask.for satisfied

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy as it is on the main road. Try and ask for a room not facing the main road. Also, the default setting for air conditioning was warm as we went in December. It was not at all cold and thus we didn't require the heating and requested the management to change it. They said they couldn't and so we had to sleep with the window open next to the busiest and noisiest street. Not that great a breakfast.

    Excellent location. Value for money. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is quite a long walk to the "touristy" centres but the pass made our trip as you got on and off at will and the next one was within 20mins

    With a yellow buss pass and stops all over town, it was easy to get about from the hotel. there was a superb Sushi Restuarant on the premises and it is highly recommended. the rooms are spacious and clean and the staff could not be more helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was real friendly, room has a jacuzzi, location is brillant and it is baby friendly too. Check in time is 14:00... I asked the possibility if check-in earlier and staff make it available. Really thanks for that

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice staff, clean room and breakfast was fine (inclusive). Lisbon's underground network right at your doorstep and the old town is 20 minutes away. Some very nice restaurants within a 5 minute (slow) walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the 2nd room we booked on the same day for friends, we got cheaper than ours through Booking.Com.... a warning for next booking Booking.Com isn't the cheapest !!

    A very pleasant hotel and access to Metro right outside hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts too small and always busy. Waiting time at breakfast time for the lift up to 10 minutes.

    Fiendly and helpfull staff, very quiet, metro station at the hotel doorstep.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the room service you do not get coffee and tea inside the room like other hotels. Moreover, there is no enough sound isolation between rooms and you can hear the sounds coming from other rooms clearly.

    The hotel has good access to many locations within lisbon

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Group
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast. Helpful and polite staff. Very good location. Public transport few steps away. Cosy, well equipped, spacious, clean rooms. Nice bathroom. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    to be honest ! nothing... it was all right

    our accommodation was great, i requested a bath and we got a jacuzzi!! my child was so happy. staff was warm. i would recommend you and be back for sure. best regards brenda

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting from the hotel to the public parking was a little challenging. Hotel is on a busy street so there was a little road noise in the room.

    Nice clean room with ample windows and a nice bathroom with a big soaking tub. Breakfast was very good but you needed to come early because it got crowded. Staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was nothing to complain about.

    Excellent Value for money and very accommodating help for my requirements for local knowledge. I' will recommend this for anyone who wished a simple room for the night with no disappointments regarding if things were good enough for the great price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an issue with mosquitoes in the room, (likely because I opened the window...but it was because the room was bloody hot--I also later discovered that the heater came on as soon as the card key is inserted into the power dock. This likely can't be changed or helped. Also, shower in my first room was tiny, unbelieveably tiny, as barely able to turn around. This probably won't change too, but if I had to do it again I would ask management to see the room first and then view the shower to determine if I wanted that room. There are not enough power outlets for the guests without unplugging everything else. Extension cords could solve this issue. Finally, the space in the refrigerator could be balanced so that the guest could also use the refrigerator without emptying its contents (snacks, over priced alcohol, soft drinks etc).

    Excellent location as the hotel is situated next to one of the exits of the subway. Good shower pressure. Rooms were a bit small though as a large double bed took up most of the space in the room. Perhaps twin size beds would be ideal for you. I stayed in two different rooms. One room was clearly and upgrade as it had a coffee maker, jacuuzzi bath and huge windows the size of the room. Pay the extra, get that. Breakfast, excellent though 2 things I think can be improved. 1. Salad greens. It would not be much to add some salad greens to the already lovely breakfast-- just some nice raw vegetables as an option. 2. Create a slightly larger walkway as some tables made it almost impossible to pass. And one other thing; switch up the breakfast a bit more. I was there for 3 nights and a bit more variety is good I think.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It makes you pay a small city tax (which is not included in the price shown on booking). The hotel's restaurant is on the 7th floor (and customer form the 6th floor suffers from this). Curtains are strident, otherwise I have not found anything else to comment on.

    The location of the property is very good. It is close to the center and easy to reach from the airport (right next to the hotel is the metro). The room is clean and spacious and the beds are comfortable. The facilities are above the average of 3 star hotels. Breakfast was for all tastes.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse America Diamonds Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: