Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ancora Park - Sunplace Hotels & Resorts 3 stars

Estrada do Porto de Mós, 8600-513 Lagos, Portugal

#72 of 194 Holiday rentals in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection failed and it wasn't working for our whole stay. Every connected device was extra charged. Breakfast was much more under expectations - we tried once only and resigned.

    Awesome cottages with nice terraces on the top. White houses in the middle of green garden. Quite close to the sea and breathting cliffs - 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are quite basic and dated but the showers are really good and the ladies did an excellent job keeping the place spotlessly clean every day! we should have been informed about the construction site right next to our little villa - it was very noisy from 8am to 7pm which was a real shame. Make sure you specifically ask about this when you book and I would suggest requesting a room at the other end of the holiday resort to minimise the noise disruption to your holiday.

    loved the sunny roof terrace. we chose this hotel for the olympic sized swimming pool which was great to keep fit on our holiday! amazing walks from the hotel down to the cliffs and breathtaking beaches and coves. kitchenette was enough to make hot drinks in the morning and keep our drinks cold for a roof terrace sun downer after an active hot day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no free wifi in apartment and was very costly. The cost was charged per device.

    The apartment was very good and clean. The staff was very helpful and explained all the places with maps, supermarkets and best restaurants in town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place was spotless but in some aspects basic. To say the individual properties have been recently renovated is incorrect. Some of the photographs are not true to life altho' others are. Staff (bar one) were very very helpful and as mentioned the cleanliness levels were high. The pool IS Olympic size and was also well kept as were the grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt pain in my body on the bed. So I tried find reasons and I saw too many bugs in bed and near bed. I don't know how can bugs enter to bed room. Because I didn't see until last night and always closed window and door. Anyway, I called reception for resolve this situation. She sprayed insecticide in bed room then how can sleep in there anymore? But she said can't change room. So, i was sleep in living room in last night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - In the kitchen drawers there was an unpleasant smelt. - Room service do not wash up the dishes. - there is only main entrance on the object terrain. Thus, in our case it ment going around each time (should be additional small gate on the other side)

    - table with correct amount of chairs on the patio beside the bungalow. - tarace on the room on each bungalow. - view of the ocean (distant but still). - nice pool with sunbeds. - nearby (10 min of walk) great and sandy beaches. - independent air con in every room in bungalow.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    arrange to remove the falling apart suspended construction of the oversized hotel on the neighboring plot

    large swimming pool, bungalow architecture with terrace on the roof, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In need of updating slightly and could have done with a coat of paint in some places. The area around the pool needing a little TLC too.

    Very clean accommodation. Towels changed every day. Comfortable with lovely roof sun terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartments looked a little tired inside. Snack area by the pool could be more attractive.

    The apartments had adequate facilities, were nice and private, and they were cleaned thoroughly every day. The site was very peaceful despite being fully booked. The swimming pool was fantastic...HUGE...no competition for sun loungers! There is also a small shallow pool for toddlers. All the staff were very helpful (especially when my husband needed to find a dentist). The bustling centre of Lagos was a 20/25 min walk with lots of bars, shops and restaurants. Lots of varying beach choices around too. A car would be useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked an apartment for three adults, and we got a 1 bedroom apartment, double room was perfect, the extra person had to sleep in the sofa, but it was not a sofa bed, just a sofa, very narrow and very hard, incredible that they use that as an extra bed. It was good we only stayed there one night! The views from the apartment were to an old abandoned tall building, very scary.

    The apartments are quite nice, but be carefull with the number of beds available. We found a bottle of wine in the table, that was very nice. Thanks! The apartment is very close to some of the famous beaches around, but you need a car to go to the city centre. Huge pool...we did not try it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi should have been provided for free in the apartments. The bathroom had a bad smell (drainage problems probably).

    The roof terrace was amazing! The apartment situated in a huge garden with palmtrees, where even walking was very nice. The restaurant area is separated from the apartments which makes teh area very calm. The service was flexible and freindly, all cleaning personnel was greeting us everywhere, teh reception was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!!lloved it!!!!

    We just loved it all....gorgeous little apartment with parking space. Our own roof top terrace and lovely little garden . The lawns, flowers and tree surrounding were all looked after so well. The room was so clean with beds made and fresh towns and cleaned everyday. Pool was huge and really nice, never too busy. Staff were very nice and helpful..especially Ana :) The location was perfect ..not far from the lovely Lagos town centre and not far from the lovely Pria Ana beach!! Would certainly go again and hopefully I might next year :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated interiors and felt a bit like a retirement village. The kitchen didn't have any cleaning equipment which made it difficult to use it. The location isn't very good- it's still a 20 min walk to the beach and longer to the old town. It's quiet, but I'd recommend a car to be able to get around. Also, I found the receptionist extremely unwelcoming when we checked in and it wasn't a good impression to begin with. All other staff encountered were lovely.

    The rooftop terrace each little unit had was great. They were also good sizes with a high standard of cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The design of the little house was great: there was a parking place right in front of the house. We had an internal terrace, as well as one on the top of the house. Both rooms had AC. The bathroom was pretty clean. The whole location was filled with palm trees. There was also a full size outdoor pool with grass and palm trees around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely dissatisfied with the service and status from the hotel. We had to change our apartment three times as the first two had a plague of insects in the rooms. The reception was not helpful at all and even dare to stay it was probably our own fault by having the windows open(this was shortly after arrival). Only after help from the cleaning service in motivating the reception they were willing to change our rooms who made it clear to the reception the apartment was too full of insects. We got a new room after waiting up to an hour. The second apartment we got had exactly the same problem and we had to wait and change again. Next to that apartment is quite far out of the old town and 20 min walking from the nearest beach. Also, the status of the rooms are very old and to cut a long story short I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as there surely only better options in Lagos and surrounding.

    Nothing really. Only the cleaning ladies who helped us motivating the reception the change our room as the was a disgusting plague of insects in the first two apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything, but the place isn't very big, so make sure you have correct expectations.

    Loved our stay here! Our apartment had a living room with a kitchen, a bedroom and the best part - an open rooftop space and patio furniture. We ended up having some wine and cheese there while looking at the stars. Such a good time! A special thanks to the front desk assistant, who took a lot of time to tell us about the area and procured some cheese for us a late hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is available for free in the reception area, but we were charged 5 euros per device for 3 days of wifi in the apartments. Not expensive, but a little annoying. Also, without a car it would have been quite a walk to the beaches and town center. It was about a 5-10 minute car ride to reach our destinations.

    Nice private apartment with parking available directly in front and cozy roof-top space for relaxing. The main reception area included a large pool, computer access, a restaurant, and free wifi. Restaurant offered delicious buffet style meals for a decent price (if not included in your reservation).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty standard. Old TV. We didn't go to Lagos to watch TV though.

    The outdoor pool was great for a swim in the morning. The balcony was nice as well. Warm welcome with a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was quite cold but early in season.

    Staff were very friendly. Resort was peaceful and calm and good location for getting into town and out to other places.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to like about this place, hotel was empty might have a reflection on reception staff apart from one nice young girl cannot recall her name, This place could do with a make over kitchen very dated ,just to rings to cook on no oven which was a must for self catering . Will not be returning .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special, maybe that it's a bit far from the old-town but overall, I think was a fair deal for the money we payed. Recommend it!

    Quiet, comfy and very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Within walking distance are seemingly endless paths that run along the cliffs with gorgeous views of stunning rock formations. The beach,food markets,old town, shops & bus station are also within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from my villa was dominated by a large derelict block of apartments and there is a lot of building work going on in the area. There is not enough staff and when the bar was open you had to ring a bell to get served but to be fair it was early in the season. The swimming pool is huge but absolutely freezing and the pool snack bar was never open.

    stayed in a little one bedroom villa and it was lovely, very clean with nice patio area and well kept gardens all around. the cleaners came every day and changed the towels and made the bed, it was very quiet and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is in a fantastic location close enough to the center and beaches but also secluded and quiet if thats what your looking for. The hotel is family run and really has a family feel to it. The staff are fantastic efficient and helpful. The apartments a large, clean and well equipped each with there own piece of lawn, outside area and sun terrace on the roof. The pool they have here is HUGE and really a very impressive set up all done with care and thought and personality. I loved it here and would highly recommend to everyone. I very rarely stay somewhere that I can not find a fault, but in this case everything was perfect. Thank you so much for a truly enjoyable stay and all your help with everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle would have been an improvement, and possibly an oven to allow more self catering.

    Accommodation was lovely, very comfortable, particularly liked the roof terrace, and swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more variety at breakfast in the restaurant, but still the food is well presented and fresh. Rooms also didn't have a simple iron or hair dryer.

    The staff are welcoming and friendly, the apartments are well kept with a bottle of wine on arrival waiting in the room and a beautiful sun terrace. Amazing value for money tho.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only negatives were the crockery provided as the cups were tiny, it would ve good to have had coffee mugs. The buffet breakfast which was 6 euros, was limited. Very small negatives for a really lovely place.

    The villa was lovely, clean, comfortable and it was cleaned each day which was a bonus. The location was great and the beds comfortable, and gardens were immaculate. It felt well looked after and was within a ten minute walk of a sandy beach and 20 minutes to the beautiful grotto coastline

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Had an end apartment and there was a constant buzzing noise all night from a junction box for the row,

    Fantastic pool area with an Olympic sized pool and a couple of smaller pools - was quiet for entire stay with plenty of spare loungers. Location was superb - easy (downhill) walk into the Old Town and 10 minute walk to the fantastic beaches and sea coves by the Lagos lighthouse (tip: Go to the lighthouse area late at night for a fantastic view of the stars due to lack of light pollution)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Non-Acceptance of credit cards, mediocre presentation of food, lack of atmosphere in dining room, staff were somewhat impersonal, varying depths of Olympic size swimming pool poorly marked

    The apartment accommodation was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality of the breakfast can be improved. Cold eggs, watery juices, terrible tasting coffee.

    The location is just out of the center but close enough to walk. Which is perfect for a family with children. Very friendly staff. Every day proper cleaning. Nice big swimming pool. The apartment has all you need.The terrace on the roof is a nice play to end the day with a glass of wine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it would have been nice to have some washing up liquid + new sponge as a welcome gift in the apartment (as it's quite annoying to have to buy these things for just a few days stay). but apart from this everything was great!

    every apartment comes with its own roof terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and pillows lumpy - not easy to get a good night's sleep. The restaurant was poor. Limited menu, average quality, poor presentation (cold fried eggs and coffee that tasted of days old grinds) and though only either EUR 10 for dinner or EUR 6.50 for breakfast, still poor value. The limited cooking options (2 ring hob and microwave and no kettle) mean self catering is not truly an option either. Fortunately there are a few restaurants and a small supermarket within 5 minutes walk.

    The small villa we stayed in was clean with basic self catering facilities. The villa was swept, beds made and towels changed daily. The swimming pool was huge and well looked after. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When with little children the bed in the living area, seperate from the bedroom, is maybe not ideal.

    Great stay. Nice little living area and kitchen. Everything is included such as towels, sheets, kitchen accessories. Nice big pool and kids pool. Private car parking next to your stay. Ideal location to explore the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Middle Aged female receptionist was extremely unfriendly and unhelpful when I asked to print out tickets for a theme park. It was only when I insisted for the name of her manager repeatedly( all the while she said"you are joking me you are making me laugh"). I had steam coming out my ears when she reluctantly did it for me. Such a pity as all the other staff were so friendly and we would definitely go back

    Comfy beds, good air conditioning, huge pool- 50m, not too busy parking, outside, safe. All staff very friendly especially young female staff member who was fab and friendly in helping me with booking check in details for flight.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't have kids myself but there was 2 kids pools for families, I think these would be more appealing if they had some toys or slides for the kids. Not an issue for myself but an observation for people with younger children.

    I can't fault this place. The staff were very friendly, the girl at reception recommended some really fabulous restaurants then called and booked for us. The hotel and facilities were great - clean, relaxing, peaceful - exactly what we were looking for in a holiday after an incredibly busy year. The apartments are mini houses with 2 private outdoor areas giving as much outdoor space as indoor, just what I like in a warm climate. We were a party of 3 friends, females in our early 30's, perfect for our age group.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved the little bungalow, it was like having a mini villa. The pool area is big and great for kids. We didn't eat at the restaurant but did get take away pizza which was good. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent quality price the staff is super friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment, well maintained grounds, big pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the kitchen there are many facilities missing : dish liquid, sponge, not enough glasses, no exhaust hood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had difficult to find thr hote. The GPS dit accept the address of Bookng and indicated the center of the village, where I was lost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above

    we didn't actually stay because the accommodation looked clean but uninviting. It just wasn't what we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Its pretty outdated in style and doesn't have much by way of conveniences.

    Spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Privacy,comfort and location. (Near the most beautiful beaches in Lagos)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little far walk into the centre of Lagos.

    Really enjoyed the accomodation . Would go back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    low quality furniture. tv wasn't working right. internet could be better.

    not far to the beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs everywhere - in the beds, walls and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection in the restaurant

    The quiet & privacy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of ants about

    Very good location with a really nice feel about the small Villas set in lawned grounds .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and double available

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - roof top terrace - cozy apartment - really friendly personel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are (too) hard

    50m swimming pool But no swimming lanes, which was no issue because most guests went to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff grumpy and unhelpful

    The pool was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The oldtown is a bit far to walk to (20-25min). But the taxis are cheap..

    Very Close to the Beach. Just 10min Walk. Cool Diving Center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small

    Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    WiFi is only free in the lobby

    Free towels for the beach, supermarket and several beaches in walking distance, nice apartement

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to see the apartments upgraded, new settees, cookers etc. Can not fault in any other way

    The privacy and quietness of the apartments

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is no wifi in the room. Also no shampoo or shower gel in the rooms

    Bungalows were very spacious and clean. 15 minutes walking distance to the beaches

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only time I decided to have dinner onsite I ordered from the menu (spaghetti bolognese) and was told it was not available. So I had the buffet - big mistake. Limited selections and the entree, kebabs, were less than good.

    Centrally located for my purposes. Near enough to the town center to be convenient and far enough away to not be a distraction.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in the apartments, only at the reception, thus that area crowded with net users in the evening.

    Very nice park. Clean, spacious, simple but comfortable apartment. Private roof terrace to the apartments Beaches are 5-8 min walking distances. Nice pool area

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Minor things such as pillows, sofa in kitchen (which was not very comfortable) & TV (which was rather small)

    Location, quietness,excellent pool and surrounding area, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A good walk into town and beaches but this did mean it benefitted from spacious, quiet surroundings.

    Beautiful pool and gardens. Daily maid service. Quietness and position of apartment.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic staff who were very helpful. Great facilities, clean and lots of added touches such as changing tea towels every day, very large swimming pool and fast wifi in bar area. Superb apartments and nicely designed, we are booking our trip back!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar and pool bar offerings were basic. Excellent coffee in the pool bar though.

    The patio and roof terrace were lovely private outdoor areas. Self catering facilities very acceptable. Huge swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - No kettle which is a pity for an otherwise well equipped kitchen - Ants in bedroom and smell of damp in bathroom - No poolside snack area open in the last week of May - No on site shop or vending machines to purchase anything, considering the nearest shop is 10 min walk - No shuttle bus to beach (Praia D. Ania was closed for repairs, be aware Praia D. Camilo has 200 steps, no water taxi was operating to the main beach which would have reduced the walk considerably) - Lack of atmosphere in the bar (you had to ring a bell for bar service and there was no TV, no happy hour etc) - Wifi was poor and PC in reception was out of order for internet access

    - Huge pool (a bit cold!) - Very well kept gardens - Very spacious pool area - Air con - Roof terrace and secure/private patio area

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WIFI is extremely limited. Only available in reception area and bar. Could not get good reception out on the patio next to bar. Easy to fix, they should improve their WIFI.

    Having a kitchenette where I could cook! Really enjoyed my stay of 6 nights. Daily maid service, cheerful staff. Really comfortable villa. They have a private patio as well as a roof deck. If the condo didn't have it all I had to do was ask and they brought it to me. Kitchen was pretty well equipped, I had to buy a few things so I could really cook. Quiet location, Room was quiet, TV had 3 english channels, (small flat screen TV) room had a/c and heat which was a plus because it was windy and cool in the evenings. It was off season (late April) restaurant and bar had very limited hours. HUGE pool!! too cold to swim though! The pool is the only place where they have lounges, villas had table and chairs in patio. Close to beaches and walking distance to groceries and old part of town. Bus service here is very limited. Car rental is available at reception, highly recommend car in this area.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cold wind off the atlantic

    Apertment,restaurant,pool, closeness to beaches,food and lau dry

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great apt. with individual roof-top terrace, large pool and sundeck area. Close to beautiful beach.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The houses are beautiful, clean and comfortable. Well equipped. Private. Location is very good, near beach and town. The staff are very helpful.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Ancora Park - Sunplace Hotels & Resorts traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: