Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antillia Hotel Apartamento 4 stars

Rua do Peru,105, 9500-311 Ponta Delgada, Portugal

#29 of 40 hotels in Ponta Delgada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 208 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Was in the new section for this visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was in the new section for this visit. Have stayed here before. The view from the new rooms is very good, with Fogo in the distance (if you are on the east facing side). Breakfast is a buffet. It’s a quiet location in the town, set back from the road.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Location was convenient and close to the Main Street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the higher rooms (over the fifth floor) had a view if the ocean.

    Location was convenient and close to the Main Street shopping center and many cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and clean, within walking distance of downtown...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on property was okay - about 10 minutes from downtown

    Comfortable and clean, within walking distance of downtown and various dining options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant town centre location, very quiet with a great pool and sunbathing area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fridge was too noisy at night to use so we turned it off which meant we couldn't keep drinks etc cool. Breakfast ok but it didn't change at all so you had the same everyday.

    Excellent location. Room very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the pool area. Great to have a pool to cool off in as the weather was hot and not so easy to swim in the sea. Nice quiet air conditioning in the room which we used at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Good for relaxing and enjoy the hotel commodities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the 6th floor on the new area. A little far, and Wi-Fi connection not so good.

    Good swimming pool, nice restaurant with good prices, leisure room for kids well packed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, but release that parrot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, release that parrot you keep at the swimming pool!! Or send him to a better place. I asked reception why they got one but no real answers. But look up on how to keep such animal. He should never be alone. He at least needs 1.5 hour attention a day from its owner. Also they get old, really old. So why keep him locked up in a cage? In time he will pluck its own feathers out of boredom, craziness or both. Anyway, it was very sad to see! I really hope you guys DO something about it. Other: reception could be better when we arrived. A more warm welcome would've been nice after a long flight. Also, vaults on the room had to be paid for, which is nonsense if you pay around €150 a night. Breakfast was allright, improvements could be in the muesli and yoghurt. They tasted a bit old. Maybe because they were displayed in an open bowl?

    Great comfortable rooms. We had one at the upper part of the hotel with a nice view. The bathroom etc was nice. The pools were excellent. Also the location of the hotel was really central. They also have a parking spot which came in handy for us since we rented a car. The roomservice ladies did a great job aswell!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a little bit softer and the water in the jacuzzi a little bit warmer;)

    The staff was very helpful. Most people in ponta delgada was super helpful and friendly! We decided the trip last minute and hadn't planned anything. Helena in the reception booked a car for us (cheap and good) and booked a good dolphin and Whale tour! She also told us what not to miss during our trip. Great!! Cleaning staff super good. Great little kitchen in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Always clean, comfortable, and realxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The man who horn at 21h, It is not possible to pay with international cards at spa vital, not possible to book on the room the service price. Parking is difficult in the evening, park is full with Fitness clients.

    View, Location, comfort, cleanliness, Swimming pools, SpaVital,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    We stayed here for 2 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows on the bed maybe. The bed was really comfortable.

    We stayed here for 2 days. After we travelled 12 days to see the whole island and all the interesting places it was great to relax here. It's a very calm and luxury hotel. The hotelroom was quite big, probably we had a upgrade to an apartment :) with 2 modern flatscreen TV's. What I liked the most. The hotel is build with a grass on the roofs. Even when you stay on the 5th floor, you got the feeling you're on the first floor. Friendly staff at the reception, restaurant at breakfast and at the poolbar. You can walk outside the hotel down to the harbour and find yourself a good restaurant like 'Mercado do Peixe'

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location but uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic sheet protectors. The apartment was for 4 using the sofa's as beds. The sofas are far too narrow and uncomfortable, particularly for adults.

    Good location and great facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Good facilities, a little far from the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest drawback is the sauna and Turkish bath opening hours - afternoons from 3 pm to 7 pm. We went exploring the island and were back around 7 in the evening. After a long hike, you would really like to use the sauna, but it is closed. Also, the location is not the best - not because it is too far from the center (about 10 min), but because the road to there is very busy with cars and the sidewalk is super narrow. So it is a bit stressful to walk there. Further, in order to use towels for the pool and sauna (you are not allowed to use the ones from your room), you need to give a deposit of 10 euros, which you can get back after returning the towels. We didn't always have 10 euros cash, so left 20 at one point, etc. Not too bad, but a hassle. Also, on the site it said that there was a safe, but it turned out that you can only use it if you pay 2,50 euros per day. That was just annoying. Finally, breakfast was really bad. There was some nice fruit, but that was about it. Every single day it is exactly the same. The cakes are dry, the butter cups are full of salt and we couldn't eat them, the gems were also not fresh. The pancakes were terrible - absolutely no taste. I am not usually picky with breakfast and tend to eat anything, but this was just bad.

    This is a good hotel, although a little too standard. Nothing exceptional, but good comfort. Reception was nice and helpful, facilities were good and it was really very clean. The cleaning lady was very polite and helped me find my slippers after forgetting them in the other room. The hotel is close to the market, which is a must-see! We absolutely loved going there - try the cooked corn or the Sabores sandwiches (a stand).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay with a wonderful view (we stayed at 4th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one bedroom apartment is a little small with 4 persons, especially to store your clothes or to eat inside. This didn't bother us too much since we always got out to eat.

    Great place to stay with a wonderful view (we stayed at 4th floor), no noise from street or neighbouring apartments. Very comfortable beds. Swimming area very nice, always shielded from wind that can be strong. No salt water in the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.8
    nice family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We had an appartment with the kichenette. Everything was fine, just the knives and the pots need to be replaced, I suppose.

    The hotel is very well located. There is no noise, but it is in the town, not far from the port. Swiming pool, sauna and gym can be used by the guests. Also SPA procedures are available. Appartment was speciuos enought with a very nice big balcony/terrace. During the stay, I had my birthday. The staff were so nice by greeting me and they offered me a bottle of sparking wine. Thank them very much!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water pressure is very low. The mattress and pillows can be a little better grade...

    The hotel is very clean and modern. Good breakfast, good swimming pool, good exercise facility, very good stuff, well located. It is correctly priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Quiet, spacious apartment, good location close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average

    Quiet, spacious apartment, good location close to the city centre, free parking on site, very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    The location was good and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the morning was disgusted.

    The location was good and very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Very clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, great little apartment for a family of four. Very clean rooms too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Good location, easy reach of marina, good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints.

    Hotel does what it says on the tin. 10 minutes walk to marina. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Internet was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was poor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    I had a comfortable and enjoyable stay in this modern, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony with a nice view was a bonus.The gym was also great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great resting place for Azores trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are quite big and comfy. Rooms are really spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Good apartments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow Wi-Fi (even though there was a router in my room).

    Breakfast in room (without extra charge) because I was leaving before 7h.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Snacks available at poolside bar until midnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet kept blocking

    Snacks available at poolside bar until midnight

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great choice as a central convenient place to stay with everything you want in a self catering apart
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable as we didn't have breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay anymore there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They doing building work from 8am

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Perfectly located Aparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Inner swimming pool (one of the reasons I chose this Aparthotel) not really heated.

    Perfect location and awesome staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    Reception staff friendly and helpful, luggage storage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great to have a fridge in our room but it proved to be so noisy that if had to be switched off overnight. WIFI access sporadic & fuss made over the need to pre-book buffet breakfast the previous evening seemed rather unnecessary.

    Reception staff friendly and helpful, luggage storage facility if arriving on early flights, indoor swimming pool and comfortable seating areas around the hotel. Room spacious & air-conditioned.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The room was great, we requested a sea view and ended up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really I didn't like, all the people seem friendly, tourism hasn't hit too hard yet, get there before it does!

    The room was great, we requested a sea view and ended up with a two storey two bedroom apartment so got two sea views!! Great hotel, has everything you need, good indoor and outdoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room etc. Room good, cooking facilities fair and able to produce simple food, but its really cheap to eat out anyway and its such good quality.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    6.3
    The room with kitchenette was very good and the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were upset on arrival to be charged a supplement of 192 Euros for my daughter. We had completed the booking correctly but the price quoted, with all the correct data, was revised upwards by the hotel, even when I showed them that the booking.com site had made a lower calculation. We would have booked a different location if we had known of this possibility.

    The room with kitchenette was very good and the rooms were clean

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    Helpful staff, good location, facilities for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of coffee machine in the room, at the time restaurant was closed and food/snack choice at the bar was limited, I assume this is different in high season

    Helpful staff, good location, facilities for children

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    Spacious, well-equipped room with good ocean front views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The opening hours for the sauna and Turkish bath are extremely inconvenient (e.g saturday from 3pm to 7pm) for someone visiting around during the day. The same applies during weekdays.

    Spacious, well-equipped room with good ocean front views from balcony

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect combination of super central but very quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only at reception and in bar/lobby area. No problem for me, but good to know. Kitchen could be a little bit more equipped with basics such as cutting board, sharp knife etc., but was ok.

    Perfect combination of super central but very quiet! (Hotel is in a yard, not next to the street). Market hall and other shops nearby. All centre on walking distance. Great pool. Spacious apartment with big terrace. Covered parking. Comfortable beds. Clean. Easy to reach from airport. Had no problems whatsoever. Recommended. Don't understand why some people complain they can't find it. True, there's no big sign, but if you know the street name and the house number you find easily the tunnel with the small sign, that brings you into the yard where the hotel is situated! The reward is the quietness!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    10
    the pool - indoor and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi only on floors one and ground whereas we were given to believe everywhere had free wifi No coffee machine in apartment which to us is not a fully equipped kitchen. There was a bad smell from the drain/toilet

    the pool - indoor and out. The apartment was very clean and well set out.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    10
    Walking distance to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get wi-fi in the room. Had to step out to the bar or reception area. A minor inconvenience.

    Walking distance to downtown. Clean rooms, reasonable prices, attentative, professional, staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.5
    We booked this apartment for our last night in São Miguel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked this apartment for our last night in São Miguel. It was much larger and comfortable than we expected, ideal for our group (3 adults + 1 child) and close to some nice restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    9.6
    The bedrooms are clean and very tidy with a nice full sized...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    only free wifi in lobby and bar area, but do have wired internet in rooms

    The bedrooms are clean and very tidy with a nice full sized bathroom, the 2 swimming pools and spa, bar and the fact they will do snax for you, and the very good staff who are very helpful at any time.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    10
    Good and central location and super quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free wifi only on the lobby, could be a problem for some people.

    Good and central location and super quiet. No street noise and quiet gardens and outdoor swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi is only available in public areas. This is clearly stated on booking.com so this is not a complaint. However, it is a little inconvenient and perhaps something which the hotel could address.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. The hotel is in a quiet location about a 10-minute walk to the marina and 15 to 20 minutes to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    The room was great, comfortable, clean, easy to manage for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Hotel is very hard to find! Once you find the hidden driveway, its good. Very small roads & tight turns into the parking area in a small car.

    The room was great, comfortable, clean, easy to manage for lite cooking & eating. The spa is great & the warm pool relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.8
    Walking distance to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    To expensive breakfast.

    Walking distance to center. Kids friendly. Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Indoor pool and sauna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mould on the breakfast cake.

    Indoor pool and sauna.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.9
    Inside swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not in the city center a bit off

    Inside swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    Everything else was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom carpet was not cleaned

    Everything else was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gym closed on sunday.

    Staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    It was clean modern staff were all helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    It was clean modern staff were all helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.1
    Location close to front & town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location close to front & town Little swimming pools Staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.5
    Friendly and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly and well located

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was great. The room was amazing. Planning to stay there again soon.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Great space for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wish there was wifi in the rooms

    Great space for families. Very comfortable hotel with lots of amenities.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    7.9
    swimming pool, staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no wifi in room on 2nd floor and above

    swimming pool, staff

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location & staff was very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant on site, too expensive & food not good!

    Perfect location & staff was very helpful!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: