Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamento Mirachoro II 2 stars

Urb.Alto Do Quintão,Lote 64/65, Rua dos Poetas Populares, 8501-913 Portimão, Portugal

#131 of 220 Holiday rentals in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Girls missed mirror in corridor, no shampoo and soap (bring your own or buy at local store), no animations for kids. Low lighting creates little bit of spooky atmosphere.

    Good value, thanks! Friendly staff at reception, especially young woman who took exceptional care of our little girl who wounded her feet while playing at pool. Good breakfast with 2 options: English or Continental. It's prepared and served on demand. Another compliment to Russian/English speaking woman at bar. She prepared vegetarian variation of English breakfast for me. Plenty of space for parking, big room, clean pool which goes from 150cm up to 250cm deep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rock hard, so much so the sofa was a better option. The TV in the room looked like it had fallen out of 1990 (a 10inch portable!!?) much like the decor in the rooms, which was a little tired. As mentioned though, all super clean but a little modernisation would make this hotel great!

    The hotel was lovely and clean, the staff were super friendly and the English breakfast (included in the price) was excellent! Balcony was great too, sunshine all day and for the first time ever in Portugal the swimming pool was actually warm enough to not induce hypothermia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value accommodation, friendly and helpful staff. Excellent base for an overnight stay in the area. Easy to find travelling from further down the Algarve.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the kitchenette would be useful but otherwise everything was very good. A bit of walk to the nearest supermarket but the taxis are very reasonable.

    The staff are fantastic. The snack bar is quite good but the price of drinks is a bit high. It's a very large place and the first apartment we were given had twin beds and was a little run down. We asked for a double bed - no problem and in fact the whole apartment was newly decorated so we were very pleased. Exceptional value for money and I'll definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The air conditioning was only available in the living room. The installations in the bathroom were in need of some work, some missing tiles and holes in the bath edges but nothing major. There is no internet available in the rooms, this was clearly not included when I made the booking but I don't really understand what is keeping the hotel from offering the service, you could sometimes connect to the internet from the common areas from the balcony. The tv set in the apartment was a very old, very small tube tv with only a few channels available

    The apartment was very well located for shops and the beach, my son loved the pool. The staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING! how they treated us when we arrived...and the deposit on beach towels. We had to double parking night because the parking lot was full, the bed was falling apart. (we had to put a cushion under the bed to hold the slats up so the bed would support a body.) says it sleeps 6 but we couldn't figure out how. the air conditioner was only in one room and the other room was SO HOT! we didn't have shampoo or soap when we got there. I hated this pace. I actually would like a full refund....it was that bad

    nothing...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was told by a member of staff that the company is working on changing the mattresses, TV sets and revamping the apartments. They have already installed top notch airconditioners.

    The location, of course! Only five minutes from the most bountiful beach I have visited in Al Garve. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. I was delighted to meet and interact with the manager, Mr. Leopoldo; he was very kind and understanding.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 140 euros stolen from our room. Whoever it was had the use of a key

    It was well looked after and the staff were friendly it was clean and nice grounds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms dated the bathroom shower curtain disgusting the outside furniture was cracked through age and need replacing in fact the whole facility was tired and needs to be updated and refreshed. Overall a poor experience

    Bar staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Wifi in rooms but we were ok because we had data on our mobiles.

    I loved the space in the appartment. It was quiet area so not much noise so we could sleep easy. Air Conditioning was good. Lovely pool lots of sun loungers all day. A Lovely garden with trees so we could have sun or shade. Hotel/Appart was about 10 min walk to beach/strip or shuttle bus twice daily. Bar was good price drinks. Also a library there so you could take a book from there to read. Great books. Rooms cleaned every day. Lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wifi did not work at all, very poor signal. I used only mobile data. The toiletries were missing even if they appeared on the reservation. The hotel is very very far away from everything. You have to walk 1km to the beach and 3km to the city center. There is no public transportation. Only the hotel's minibus. The minibus has a certain schedule to it only goes to the beach at 10am, 12am and 2pm and it returns to the hotel at 12am, 2pm and 6pm. No nightlife, the city center was also disappointing.

    The breakfast was very very good. The room was nice and very big. The furniture was gorgeous, all wood. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We did chose this because of the air con...but it was not blowing cold air at all. so we ended up keeping the windows opened and noise from outside all night as it is close to a main road a dogs barking all time... but cannot complain much but I would not go there again. The only down side as all other car park was under the sun, I mean no shade whatsoever. The pool is quite small and there no much sunbed if you don't go there early in the morning, so not really a plus here.

    The price was quite good for an apartment , the location in between lagos and albufeira. Praia Rocha is really beautiful, close to a good bar and city centre as well. The staff was really kind. There was enough car spaces.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out of date TV with no English programmes. No comfortable chair for disabled to seat on around the pool as loungers to low.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly especially Maria.Who made us very welcome when we arrived very tried The room was clean and spacious.lovely balcony with nice view. Around the corner to the right was a lovely snack bar Gege.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Wireless internet access was only available in public areas (such as the bar). The TV was old and rather small. Very few channels were available (5). English only the BBC.

    The apartment was spacious with a large bedroom and large living room. I had two single beds and two sofas in the living room. A large balcony too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    if i realy was to be picky, the nite porter as we call it in ireland, if your check-in is at nite would help if he abit more english, or maybe comes across abit shy, got to no him as week goes on lovely man

    i go to portimao at least 5 time a year with groups, and yes ive stayed in all the top hotels or apartments in and around portimao and praia de rocha. and to even my surprise hotel apartament mirachoro only been a 2 star, what a place very clean , friendly welcomeing place, and only 10minutes from the beach, and if you dont like walking to much, they even have a courtesy bus in the morning and evening. lovely pool area very relaxing and great bar with , hot snacks mite be only a 2 star but with 5star service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just to let travellers know ahead of time: there is no supply of soap (hand or dish); deposit required for beach towels, TV remote, A/C remote.

    The place is conveniently located between the downtown area and the beach area. They do supply a shuttle three times a day (you could walk but it would be at least 30mins plus every where is hills). They can have a car rental arranged for you and any tours. There is a grocery (mall) store down the street. Taxi is good prices to go anywhere. The bar has good food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a/c in the main room. That was a bit of a problem since in Portimao is very hot. It would be ideal to have 2 A/C. A bigger fridge also will do. Wifi in rooms is a need those days with children.

    Staff very friendly , and professional. Thanks specially to Ludmila at the reception desk. Like the daily clean of the flat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A different apartment as it was was over looking the pool which was nice but the draw back was it was also facing main road an the noisy traffic all night I didn't get much sleep

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not that good, Internet only on ground floor in open area, AC only in living room, no oven in kitchen.

    Nice location, good service, kitchen, sea facing (some apartments)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment at night. And young couple put beside us who were out drinking at night and we were a family staying in at night.

    It's quiet, and the food downstairs is lovely and affordable. The apartments were cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was old and dirty and we paid more than we paid in lisbon for a wonderful, central room. The hotel building is a charmless construction from the 60s, but that seems to be the standard in the aerea.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible No air conditioning in the bed room or bathroom . Weekend nights loud music outside til bout 2 am .

    The location of the hotel was good . Nice walk from beach bout 2 k. It was a comfy hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were rude and sarcastic and showed there dislike in us the moment we arrived.The bus to the centre of portimao dropped us off in the middle of nowhere. The bus driver told us it was a 15 minute walk to the shopping centre we walked for nearly 40+ minutes in the scorching heat to signs that led to no where. We had to stop at a fire station to get a taxi. Our balcony door locks were broken and even though reporting this, it was never fixed, 3 young girls alone unable to lock the back doors was unsettling.

    The cleaners were the most/only helpful staff in the entire building and with little or no english helped as much as they could.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Tv set was very little, the sofas could be more comfortable. Be aware that, as is normal in all of the Algarve, the hotel attracts a great deal of British tourist families who tend to have a somewhat disagreable behaviour at times (talking loud, splashing on the pool even though it's against the rules, putting music loud, being rude to staff, etc.) but that's hardly the hotel's fault.

    The price at that time of the year (early June) was unbeatable. The apartment was very large, and the beds comfortable. The balcony offered a nice view towards the sea and onto the swimming pool. I would definitely come back for this price.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoy 😊

    Lovely 😊 and friendly atmosphere! Fantastic I recommend it !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds hard,squeaky doors

    convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last bus to Praia de Rocha was 6, a later bus to resort would be good.

    Rooms clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    don't change the bed,

    close to shop, good walk to beach, good transfer of bus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection in the apartements could have been better.

    I liked the general experience staying there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no heating in lounge area forced to wear overcoats for warthm. Management refused to put heating on

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too far from the strip to walk each day.

    The beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Savage place to stay couldn't falt a thing will diffently stay there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small bit off the main strip but nice walk in the good weather

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The studio was kept exceptionally clean and towels and toilet paper was kept fully stocked. I liked the clean sheets made up each day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little bit out of date and old looking

    Staff are very polite

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV e Placa electrica

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit out of way to beach but a fantastic free shuttle service from hotel

    The staff lovley happy couldn't do enough for me told me where to eat drink etc extremely helpful highly recommended breakfast for 6 euros was scrummy

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area very small and cramped. Location not great - 15 mins walk to lidl / aldi, no convenient supermarket nearby - not good when you have to carry bottles of water etc in the heat! Also 20-25 mins walk to Priai da Rocha beach n resort, some sections of walkway broken and uneven en route.

    Staff very friendly and facillitating. We had requested a double bed and we got one!! A very comfortable bed, too. Also, the appartment, although a little dated n shabby, was spotlessly clean, and the cleaners came every day. Quite a good size appartment, too.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    however, the internet in the rooms didn't work so we had to go downstairs to catch it (although it might be an advantage as everybody goes down and you meet people easier)

    It was a good experience staying in a cosy flat. We had everything we needed and from the balcony we could see the swimming pool and some palm trees :)

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor heating ,lack of towel and bedding changes , not until we spoke to the reception was it rectified.

    The Portugies people.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    cleaning

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great value for money service was good and the staff were amazing very helpful enjoyed very much

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Towels only changed every three days, no WiFi in rooms, no air con in bedroom, way over priced.

    Pool and bar

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Staff very friendly and helpful also very family orientated hotel

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: