Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamento Areias Village 4 stars

Rua Vasco Da Gama, 8200-294 Albufeira, Portugal

#20 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 737 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We like to self cater for breakfast and lunch but there was little kitchen stuff which it made it more difficult to cook breakfast etc, you can hire a toaster for a 20 EUR deposit. A kettle in the room would have been better as well as more cooking stuff. The nightclub across the road was quite loud, there were at least 3 nights out of the week when you could hear the music and the patrons till 6am. The pool bar is quite expensive, if it was cheaper people wouldn't bother going out and buying food and drinks.

    Hotel was clean and rooms spacious and modern. Pool area was nice, never had a problem getting a sunlounger. It was only a 5 minute walk from the new town, with a small Spar supermarket only a 3 minute walk, it was around 5 EUR in a taxi to old town, or you could walk in about 20-25 mins. Hotel grounds were well kept. Room was cleaned every day with fresh towns.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments basic for money paid. Only activity on offer is the swimming pool with no life guard. Pool water temperature the coldest ever with only a few brave enough to enter... Sun loungers dated and very uncomfortable.

    Good location near both the strip and the old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is in the shadow as of 12 - useless all afternoon. the location is good for the bar area, but far from old town and beach.

    Rooms very comfortable and great balcony!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain except the prices at the pool bar were pretty high compared to places around you

    The cleanliness an good sized apartment with modern up to date facilities and great balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent apartments. Separate living/kitchen area, bedroom and bathroom with great balcony. Easy walking distance to the Strip and a 20 minute walk/5 minute taxi ride to the Old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding doors between bedroom and living room meant I had to keep the tv volume low if she went to bed early. No sun on balcony until 4pm. We should have got a pool view appt then you get the sun first thing in the morning.

    Staff were so helpful with any issues and even printed off are boarding passes on check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one staff member on the pool bar meant that service was slow at times.

    Staff were really friendly. Nice spacious, modern apartment, super clean and well equipped. Nice pool area with lots of sun loungers. Very close to the strip and all bars and restaurants. Also close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you plan to spend most of your time in the old town, it's a bit of a trek but not really a problem.

    Immaculately kept hotel, very friendly staff that aren't too in your face, quiet setting yet really close to all amenities and beach. We walked down to the nearest small beach, Avieros, which took less than 10 minutes then walked over the rocks which has a footpath albeit rather treacherous and that took us to the main beach at albufeira old town which is huge and a nice walk. This was my second stay here and i would definately do a third.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport is very poor in the area. Didn’t see a single bus during 3 days there. Had to rely on shuttle services or taxis, making transport more expensive.

    Location is great. Less than 10 min walk to Oura beach and about 5 mins to The Strip, where there are many restaurants, bars and souvenir shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information on the hotel...lacking. Grounds around hotel lacking...indoor pool??

    Lovely apartment...very comfortable.very clean...pool area and pool good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, exactly like the pictures on the website, great location, close to the strip , shops and a lovely resturaunt across the road from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very basic and not restocked regularly so most mornings they had run out of eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms, bacon etc. The food at the pool was overpriced and pretty poor too. Some of the staff were quite rude, although the team on reception were very nice and helpful.

    The apartment was in a great location for anyone who is travelling with a group of friends, particularly those on a partying holiday. It was also close to the beach and the new town strip. The apartments were very clean, spacious and generally in good condition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is great, the strip is a few minutes walk away but the old town is my favorite spot only 5 euro in taci it’s about a 25 minute walk either, food served in hotel very good and reasonable pricing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are quite uncomfortable (especially for a couple) but it didnt impact our overall stay there.

    Great location and amazing property, a nice easy walk to the main strip but just far enougn away not to be bothered by the crowd/noise. Laundry facilities were easy to use, and the staff were always helpful. Will definitely be returning to the area during the summer period to make the most of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oven or grill

    Very Nice Apartments. Beautiful Grounds along with perfect staff. Very clean. And everything is walking distance. Ideal location will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning and the lighting in the rooms was inadequate and dim so not good if you want to do your makeup in the evening.

    Really recommend this hotel if you want to be close to the beach , however it is opposite to a night club KISS that wasn’t open but can imagine it would be very noisy in the summer months , excellent staff and clean accommodation, Donaldos restaurant nearby is a must and grease bar on the strip is fantastic for karaoke and watching sports 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no food available but we understood that we visited at the end of the season. Plenty of restaurants and shops within 500 yards of the property so it wasn't missed that much.

    Just overall, a very comfortable, clean & modern property. Would recommend to everybody.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it a little strange that the Appartments seemed very quiet with hardly anyone going around yet still we got put in the very end room (401) which was furthest away from the lift and also had a smaller balcony half the size of other rooms. Surely even if it meant a slight free upgrade we could have got a more central room , closer to the lift with a large balcony. I could tell a mile away from the pool area that loads of these better more central rooms were empty and not being used.

    The appartments were generally good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rock hard beds, poor view from balcony as we were at the back of the hotel and a bit of a tricky walk to a small beach.

    very clean, high spec finish to lobby etc, spotless toilets and very clean and spacious pool area. location was quiet but well within walking distance of the beach and bars etc but was on a small hill which i liked but the less mobile may not. Lovely large balcony and spacious well equipped room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the tiles around the pool were broken and looked as though they could cause injury if someone stepped on them without looking. The pool was arctic cold.

    The staff at reception were extremely friendly, and they simply could not do enough to ensure we were settled and comfortable after what was unfortunately a stressful journey in which our baggage was left at the airport at which we had a quick transfer. When one of our party went out on his own and didn't reappear the following day, the staff were extremely helpful in ringing the police and local hospitals, and they continued to offer support for the whole time we were there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite hard, the room lighting was very poor, the kitchen facilities were limited, no electric kettle /toaster. The poolside recliners were not the most comfortable as the material sagged in the middle and rested on the plastic cross member. The outside central covered chill out area covers were well overdue for replacement.

    The room space and cleanliness, the nice gardens and pool areas. The hotel felt quite secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing

    We came here last year, the staff where very friendly and helpful, it was peaceful and close to the nightlife. Good restaurants and bars just a short walk away. We are going to book our third visit after Christmas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food 😩, was not that cheap for drinks either !

    very clean, very friendly staff, very modern ,comfy beds,hotel food was only downside , it was average at best. only ate there twice then knocked it on the head just 10 mins from the strip (NOT TOO CLOSE !👍) nice cafes surrounding the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    could have done with more kitchen utensils and a toaster..

    cleaners arrived every day to make beds and tidy around - great location and lovely facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed the dish cleaning tools(soap and brush) and personally i do not appreciate dark colours for some furniture pieces (table, etc). The windows from the balcony did not close very well and when it ws windy there were a lot of noises

    The hotel is nice and has an interesting design. We enjoyed the pool very much. Big parking and big garden. The balcony is big and also the windows from the apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - the kitchenette isn't fully equipped, the following things are missing and would be very helpful to have them: dish soap, dish sponge, milk bowls, kettle - poor lighting in the room

    - staff very friendly and helpful - lovely design of the hotel - apartment- big, modern, clean, with comfortable beds and an outstanding balcony - position- close to markets & beach - quiet area- not isolated, but not too close to the strip

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this hotel

    highly recommend this hotel. Stayed here for a week with my husband and 2 kids and I can honestly say it's the nicest and cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel is spotless clean to a very high standard. The people working here are so so nice esp the lady at reception and the lady that's works at the bar by the pool. Everything about our stay here was perfect and I highly recommend this hotel. Looking forward to staying here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was dreadful, nothing in the description about 'Kiss Disco Club' that thumped away until 7am !! Went away for a rest and didn't sleep a wink ! Couldn't bear to sit by the pool and have to listen to the bar maid who had the most irritating voice ( sorry but it was awful )

    Not a lot really, it was just ok. Very clean but that's about all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were on the uncomfortable side. Two singles pushed together kept moving apart.

    Location was excellent.. very modern and clean hotel. Would definitely stay again...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice if breakfast (especially coffee) was served earlier than 8:30.

    Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful; provided a map with walking directions to popular areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault this hotel or staff.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is spotless, rooms immaculate and cleaned everyday. Pool area very nice with food and drink facilities. Lovely relaxed atmosphere. Good location on a very quiet road about a five minute walk to the new town but far enough away from it not to hear the noise. Only 5 euro in taxi to old town. Hotel is new and rooms are very impressive. Supermarket two minute walk aswell which was great. Overall, its worth paying a little bit extra for this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I can say is the mattresses were really hard apart from that there is nothing else. Everything else's was greAt and we will definitely return .

    The hotel was very clean with lovely garden and pool. Staff were very nice . Our room was spacious with front and side balcony. We were in a great location handy for the old town and the strip is close by if you wanted a night out partying. We werent disturbed by noise at all it was really peaceful . We would definitely return in September

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and modern self apartment with a lovely boucany. Bed was comfoy. Lovely air-con. Modern hotel and very helpful staff during our visit. Lovely location. 5 min walk to oura beach and strip. About a 3min drive to old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm Long walk to the old town Although there were some smaller kids around I don't think this would be ideal for families although they do have a kids pool and play room

    Pool area was lovely Staff very friendly Quiet on an evening Close to new town bars & restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for safe and deposit of toaster. Never ever left enough toilet paper, had to go out to corridor most mornings.

    Pool, comfortable room, location all excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very enjoyable stay will return, close to the Strip and Oura Beach. We would recommend the Hotel, staff very friendly. A relaxing experience, rooms very clean everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed the hotel twice to find out if breakfast was included and never received a reply.

    Staff were very helpful getting tickets to zoomarine and calling taxis

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    On this stay I felt that the price was a bit over the top £164 for one night but as it was in high season and it was right next door to the apartments we were spending the rest of our holiday in it was a good option. All other times I spent at this hotel I had a room with a pool view and it was great but felt this time because we only there for the one night they shoved us at the back of the hotel looking onto private apartments and villas. Didn't bother us as we were only there for one night but it would if I was there for a week or two.

    Stayed at this apartment now on three occasions and needed somewhere to stay for one night of our holiday due to change of flight. The apartments are clean and in a great location in my opinion can reach the small cove beaches, the fisherman's beach, the old town and Strip within minutes. Staff very helpful and friendly. The pool area is very nice and loads of beds if needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They miss soap and towels to wash the dishes. We want to clean it but the maid told us to go the grossery store for soap. I mean, it's an apartment, and it includes thing to cook, I thing it would be nice to have the necessary to clean our things.

    The view, the balcony, the pool. The room is really big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hit the pool in the morning and early afternoon. It loses the sun in the late afternoon in to the evening, but this is only a small thing.

    Great location, great room with kitchen facilities and spacious balcony. Very friendly and attentive staff who are happy to make your stay a pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived the first impression was looking forward to a meal here but food was poor and a bit over priced...also the look of the restaurant wasn't what I expected after I was impressed with the rooms and the interior of the hotel lobby

    Rooms and balcony good size...staff friendly and helpful ...pool good size ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, everything was excellent!!

    i would highly reccommend the hotel to anyone!! we loved every minute of our stay. already talking about returning on our next holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough pool umbrellas, no pool towels, no free safe deposit box, pool bar way too expensive.

    The pool, the large balcony, the location, the weather, the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable 😩 Some background noise from a local nightclub only if a light sleeper 😴

    A modern hotel in in a great location - close to beach, shops, bars and restaurants. Nice pool area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Fabulous location only 5 mins from beautiful beach cove with lots of pools for kids to explore. Sea is clear with plenty of lifeguards around. My daughter tripped and cut her foot on a rock and they were there in a second treated it with creams/bandage to keep out the sand. Very impressive. Everywhere is so cheap, wine 2.50 euros, water bottle 1 euro, omlettes 7 Euro, pizza 9 euro. The main Strip is 5 mins (opposite way to the cove) and theres a Spar open late on the way to the strip with everything you need (bottle wine 2.49 euros each). The old town is at the end of the strip then turn left its 20 mins walk. Beautiful cafes, tavernas and lots of gift shops. Beach there is good too costs 10 euros for 2 sunbeds wiith straw parasol for 3 hours. Wine bar facing hotel Cepa Velha cheap and fab food, highly recommended with nice staff. Hotel is very spacious with huge balcony and bath with shower/towels. All utensils in kitchen inc kettle, plates microwave, fridge. We stayed back of hotel but all of it was quiet even if you had front facing rooms overlooking pools. Nightclub facing made no noise at all. Sun beds always available even if you turn up at midday only few people in pool. Recommend airport transfer Green bus or yellow fish cabs 53 euros return. Worth a trip to Zoomarine with bus pick ups facing Doris restaurant on the Strip but book through hotel for free bus as we paid 7 euros return each due to pre booked tickets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be doing with a toaster and some washing up facilities.

    The location is very close to the main strip.The property was very clean throughout with room cleaned and towels changed daily.Staff were amazing!Very good air conditioning in the rooms and fantastic wifi connection also.Sunbeds were easily got every day and we are no early birds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fine for those who want beach (there are 3 beaches within 10 min walk) and night life (fancy night club is across the street and the Strip with bars and restos 5 min walk) also there is very nice sweeming pool outdoors. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. But best what they have is stuff! Everybody on the reception were very helpful and really help us organize our stay: we booked all our excursions and taxis with their nice help)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.. it is best to go across the road or make something yourself but again it is not that bad just not how I would like my breakfast but they have all the essential so if you are not picky like myself you may love it

    Everything..from the staff to the apartment to the location. The pictures dont do it any justice, we will be back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi cut off a lot and had to keep reconnecting, come 4 o clock the whole pool is shaded by the apartments which is a pity because it is a lovely pool area! Other than that the hotel itself was excellent and would definitely recommend it!

    The staff by the pool bar were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at night was not the best. Had to write in the complaints book and we did not get an apology at any point of our stay which was disappointing.Never had so bad service in all of the hotels I have attended before!

    Clean modern apartments

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only negative was the beds in the rooms, not the best - The sunbeds around the pool were much better :-)

    The accommodation is super, and the staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and sunbeds quite uncomfy. Bathroom could be doing with being updated, huge crack down wall inside bath/shower area. Wifi signal wasn't great.

    All staff members extremely helpful and friendly. Kitchen area very clean and tidy. Pool area and toilets on site always very clean. Good selection of food from pool bar. Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toaster and electrical kettle not provided as standard in a self catering apartment

    Great location.. close to the beach and only couple of minutes walk from strip. Gorgeous pool and never too busy- always sunbeds available! Really friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Think this hotel would definitely benefit with extra facilities like a gym, sauna or spa. Also I think the whole area downstairs i.e corridors, laundry/washing needs more warmth and colour.

    Really nice clean hotel, whereby the apartments are quite spacious with large balconies. Soon as we arrived was looked after and made to feel welcome by staff, provided a nice room with sea view on the top floor which was splendid. Rooms were kept clean everyday and also note the location of this Apartmento Hotel is very good too. All in all a very good stay and would definitely recommend Hotel Apartamento Areias Village in Albufeira.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some little parts of hotel a bit tired, bathroom in apartment could do with minor repairs/updating, and a few bits of broken decking near the pool area need to be fixed. Some noise from nightclub opposite on nights. Usually we do hear this maybe once a week on previous visits, but due to an urban festival it was particularly noisy this week 18th-25th june. So will check that in future. However hotel has so many advantages that it wouldnt effect my future bookings. In the evening by the pool, the children became a little tired of the water when it became shaded, so the toy room was a great idea. However upon speaking to other parents we thought it would be great to have a little slide or swing etc outside the toyroom as the area is shaded and would be ideal if kids wanted to play outdoors

    As a family we live to stay here and have done so for many years! We love the chilled out vibe and minimal modern look. Staff very helpful and apartments clean and spacious. We love the addition of the childrens play room by the pool over recent years. Pool bar food is good, although drinks are a little expensive. Overall we had an amazing time, and hotel staff were happy to arange taxis etc appreciated the area in basement to get showered etc on day of departure as flight was late in the day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is too high compared to the quality of service provided. The bed was not so comfortable. The staff did not replace shampoo and body wash. The changing room was too small. The hotel looks more modern in the pictures.

    Large apartment with bedroom, living room and terrace. Fully furnished and well positioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shame about the new town, just like Magaluff. As a couple, there was nowhere nearby to have a nice meal and a walk. However, thanks to a 10 minute taxi ride, we were able to go to the old town every evening, that was fantastic.

    Great room. Great Staff. Very clean. Good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very hard and quite uncomfortable. That was the only downside.

    Communication with the hotel at all stages was fantastic. The staff were so helpful, especially Fatima at the pool bar. She was very helpful with local recommendations. The pool area was nice and quiet, the pool was lovely. Rooms were cleaned daily. Hotel was very clean. Air conditioning was brilliant, well needed! We didn't get a room with a pool view, we weren't happy first of all, but our balcony got the sun all evening, so it was the better location! The hotel is a short walk from the Strip, so you're far enough away from the action that it doesn't ruin your holiday. There is a small local beach a short walk away and a few nice restaurants just over the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was really clean and modern, nothing over the top but everything that you need and definitely worth a visit. Close to the beach and the strip and not too far from old town, had a great week staying here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely fantastic property. Clean and excellent facilities. Spacious rooms and comfortable bed. Bathroom excellent and air-conditioning first class. Pool and bar area first class with helpful staff. Close to strip and short tuk tuk ride to old town both a must see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea coffee and mike in room on arrival but it seems this does not happen in Portugal have stayed all over the world and never had this problem before

    Nice staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much to not like about this hotel, much better than I had though was going to be.

    The staff were so friendly and attentive. Service with a smile defiantly. Rooms were spotless every day. The pool was lovely and relaxing. And the reception staff were so helpful with everything we needed or to answer any of our questions. Great price especially during peak season. Balcony was huge also. Very safe as well with gates surrounding the premises. Overall just perfect for a relaxing trip in the sun, bed, kitchen and clean bathroom what more could you want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perhaps a tv in the bedroom but its not an issue.

    Our apartment was great, very spacious and comfortable, soundproof and a great big balcony where we got the sunrise in the morning then as the day went on it was lovely to have the shade. There's no entertainment put on but that was ok for us as we liked the peace and quiet and the strip is a 5 minute walk away should we want any. great place and the staff were super. I would recommend here and would return. thank you to you all for a lovely break.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the full apartment is pretty terrible - need for lights or a brighter main light. Only decent light is above kitchen cooking area. Having to rent a toaster kettle etc is a bit of a joke as well you are paying for the self catering facilities and also why no oven?

    Air con was amazing, modern and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel we thought the quality of the sun loungers were shocking. They were so uncomfortable to lie on with next to no padding on the cushion, which is not what you want when trying to relax in the sun. You had to pay extra to use the safe so we didn't bother and kept all valuables with us. The bath towels could do with being a lot bigger. The room could of done with a toaster and electric kettle.

    Our overall stay was very nice, rooms nice and spacious with big balconies, pool and garden area was really nice and well looked after. The location was good with a lot of beaches and the old town within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit of walk to the city center (15-20 min). Plus, at least we, did not find direct path to the ocean from the hotel. Also, while the room was very nice, there was a plastic under the linen, which was not that comfortable. I understand why they do that: there are many parties around and people get drunk, spill liquids or even puke in the beds; however, for me, sleeping was not that pleasant to be honest.

    All in all, everything was more or less good. The personal was very nice and the hotel itself is of high quality. Plus, there is a parking inside the hotel's territory, a secured parking and it was free of charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing even the view from our room didn't offend but at the side of hotel so nothing to look at

    Close to bars and pubs but ideal for walks and relaxing. Clean serviced rooms each day. Fantastic bathrooms and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff were very helpful, male receptionist in the evening not so nice.

    Loved the place, perfect place to stay - close to new town even though we adventured to the old town most nights which was only a 3 or 4 minute taxi ride for €5. The hotel organised airport transfers for us which was so handy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely place. I stayed here for 4 days in May 2017 and I wish I could have stayed longer. The staff are excellent and very helpful (especially Nuno in the bar!). The apartments are a great size, lovely & very modern.. much nicer to have your own space than staying in a hotel room! The pool is great and very clean. Just a 5 min taxi (only 5 Euro) to old town & walking distance to a few great beaches. :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels we received everyday were stained so I advise to bring your own Beds were very hard and uncomfortable On a rainy day it would have been nice to be at a hotel with an indoor pool or spa

    Nice spacious room Great location, beautiful beaches nearby Shower was nice Close to food and amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Kitchen area could do with upgrading / refreshing a bit.

    Spacious apartment. Friendly and efficient staff. Very relaxing environment, very well maintained. Ideal, a quiet spot within easy walking distance of lovely Oura Beach and restaurants and cafes galore. Don't miss the Portuguese traditional music night on Thursdays at the Cepha Velha restaurant across the road. A real treat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The young receptionist when arrived was not in the slightest way helpful or informative. Did not mention any facilities including wi fi just wanted the money and that was it. When asked if room might be ready a little earlier then 3pm (we arrived 10.30) was told was full we hardly saw a person. Said would tell us when ready but did not, we had to go back at 3.10. We then were given a room on 1st floor with balcony looking at a stone wall. Asked if could change as paid for pool view was told this was only request and full so basically tough. I explained it wasn't a request it was an option but would not budge hotel was not full so could have accommodated. Too few cleaners they were trying to clean the room 6-7 pm when we were trying to have a shower so rarely was cleaned.

    The location was great to go to both the strip and old town and the actual room itself was very spacious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The single beds, could have been attached together and made up as a double.

    The space of the apartment and how clean it was also the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    needed a toaster!!

    my 6th visit, friendly staff,clean large rooms with fab balcony. located near praia d'oura where there is a lovely beach. taxi ride into the old town approx 6 euros

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant was dead at night needed something on to uplift the atmosphere

    Great location and rooms had everything you needed for a comfortable stay

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Apartamento Areias Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: