Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamento Sinerama 3 stars

Rua Marquês De Pombal, Nº 110, 7520-227 Sines, Portugal

#9 of 11 hotels in Sines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 858 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was mainly occupied by seasonal workers of the factory and port companies around - there were only men and our female part of the group did not feel very comfortable when they heard some men shouting in the rooms next door. We also had to leave early and asked if we could have breakfast before 7am or even just a fruit to take away - no flexibility at all, when I was insisting I was told I should ask the staff in the morning, there was nobody at the reception for at least 20min and the breakfast restaurant was locked. The hotel also has a bar area on the ground floor - not really a place one would like to have a drink. The hotel is definitely too expensive for Sines and the standard they offer. It is more like a hostel. I wish booking.com had let me cancel my booking last minute, there are nicer places to stay at in the area.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at breakfast room made not so pleasant comment about some guest that wasn't nice to hear at all

    Staff at reception were extra polite and so patient with every guest need

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is like a trip back to the 80's. Everything was old fashined and worn. I was alone so they put me in a room with 2 single beds that made horrible noise when turning in. Towels were Ok, but the shower wouldn't stay in position, so i couldnt shower without holding it. The kitchenette was with scary old fashioned electric plate and not relly suitble vehicle to make tea in. The tv was smaller than a small computer screen.... Overall overpliced, especially for late October

    Nothing much really. May be the breakfast can be considered as OK-ish.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    There isn't a faulty to point out. It was not my first time here and it will not be my last. The view from the sea side apartment on top floors is amazing. Sines is such a great place for a relaxing holiday and with Sinerama in such a central location it makes it all an absolutely great experience. I'll be back for more soon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked three single beds but we had two beds and a a sofa bed (not very comfortable).

    Good hotel, clean and comfortable. Very good continental breakfast. Good position. Easy parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress could be more comfortable.

    The amazing view to the Atlantic Ocean. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Good Wi-fi. Located in the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had 2 small beds (that were a little hard) instead of a double, that's the only thing we didn't like.

    Breakfast was included and was very good, variety to choose from and everything tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location was ideal for visiting the Tall Ships in the marina and the castle. The parking was easy, but in the open in a public car park, so not really secure. However there were no problems. We enjoyed the room and our breakfast and had an excellent evening meal in a nearby restaurant full of locals for a very reasonable 24 Euros including wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oldish furniture, superwhite light bulbs, breakfast during week only until 10am.

    Close to the old part of Sines. Awesome view over the port and the sea. Good for a night. If you want a great view from your room, stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the food at the breakfast is very very low The city / port is very bad

    Almost nothing about the hotel The big desert beach at the north of the city In the summer the beatifull beaches at the south are full of people

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too hard en we were laying on plastic. The climat control was poor. Overall it needs renovation.

    Close to the beach in a sunny week. Nice restaurants in the city, good prices there. Breakfast was good, enough and fresh. Room was clean every day. Enough towels. We drove to Lisboa in one day, was okay distance

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was not friendly, even rude. Apartments were old and bathroom smelly. / Algunas personas del personal- recepcion fueron bastante antipaticas. Los apartamentos son viejos y el lavabo olia mal.

    Hay un pequeño gimnasio/ There is a small gym.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very warm-wellcoming. One would say they are bored. Broken television with no solution from the staff. We have fixed it afterwards (euro match going on). Water cutted for 3 hours without telling people still in. The "sea view" is from a small 8th floor that does not open. Breakfast is not good at global standards. Pretty bad if compared to small and cheaper portuguese "pastelarias" on every next corner. A 3 stars hotel with no spirit at all. Just functional... which is already something sometimes.

    The nice and calm city of Sines.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have a view.

    Great place, booked at last minute with on problems. Recommend you stay there to when in SInes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, no fresh fruit available and not much variety

    View was great, bedroom was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice view from our room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar was closed

    Wifi works Free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast was poor

    - Location - Free Parking - Sea view from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for the value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren’t helpful

    Easy to find

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water

    View

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located at the end of the town, so easy to take a walk through all town. Big room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and very close to center & restaurants with few good local places just around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was a little terse

    The town is gritty and interesting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Otho g

    Security for a family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    A hotel that need to be refurbished.

    Good service and a central place in Sines.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit overpriced

    City center with nice ocean view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nope, all great.

    Spacious room with a good view. Well located in a nice town. Definitely worth staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located and zero worries of what to expect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    O hotel necessita de ser modernizado principalmente nos quartos

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice quaint town. Went to Sines for tall ships regatta. Excellent... great lift to take people down to promenade

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No faults

    Spotlessly clean Great view from top floor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to invest in new toaster for breakfast room.

    clean and comfortable and good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Retro, old blankets......

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and linen were sub standard and riddled with bed bugs and I was the buffet. I am covered in bed bug bites all over my arms, face and back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location great service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    could have had different breakfast eggs absolutely nothing in the fridge..not even water..only option was to go to the kiosk!!

    The breakfast was reasonable

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed hard and noisy. Better using the fold out sofa bed, much more comfortable.

    Location was good and easy to find. Dated hotel but still very good. we had the sea view room with Kitchen and Lounge. Two flat screen TVs. Good value for our short stay. Parking a rear.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive for the amenities and space of the room - there is a kitchen inside the room, just next to the bed and if we were to cook, all our clothes would stink.There's absolutely nothing special about the room considering the price charged - found a bogey on the bathroom wall, between the sink and bath, so the cleaning is not excellent - the bed was on the small side for a couple

    - close to Sao Torpes beach - we were allowed to drop our bags before lunch time - could check in 1:30h before the official check in time - friendly staff - great selection for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    O estacionamento não é fácil em horas mais tardias. A cama de estúdio era desconfortável e ruidosa e as almofadas muito magrinhas para o meu gosto.

    Bem localizado e boa vista de mar. O pequeno almoço diversificado e agradável.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The stuff was somehow cold but brightened up a little before we left. I didn't like the fact that the kitchen didn't have dish washing detergent considering that the hotel stuff don't clean the dishes until the guests check out. I did mention it to one of the stuff who assured me that she would make sure she tells the director about how I felt.

    I loved the bed! It was so comfortable and the beddings were Snow White. The room was clean and spacious even though the hotel seems old. The breakfast was lovely and so was the location.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was no so comfortable

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was working at the port so the location was ideal. Only 5 minutes drive to the port.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff seemed like they really didn't have time for us. We asked if there was a store close by and were told it wouldn't be open til the next day. We found one open one block away. She couldn't even tell us how to get to the old town. The woman the next day was the same way. They need to train staff. The hotel is run down and shabby. We stayed in much nicer hotels for the price we paid here.

    The breakfast was decent.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shampoo bottles, no bath robes..

    Staff were amazing. Suite was great. We stayed in 405 and it was super nice. Although breakfast is standard I recommend you go across the road to the indoor market and in the stall along the side goto last one on left, ask for Bifana (pork sandwich) with a gingin..

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Interior is outdated. Double bed was quite small. Staff was extremely slow with checking in and out.

    Rooms are pretty big and with kitchenette. Breakfast was nice. Good value

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast, old fashioned rooms

    view

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great welcome and pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed too hard

    Kitcen corner in the room

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's ok. A few streets back from the beach and the town. Everything is just ok.

    Very accommodating management and staff

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast set up is chaotic and limited The cleaning staff need uniforms from this century

    Great room! The new rooms are really nice

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    free wifi is too slow at 128kbs. could do with a toaster

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs some updating

    Location in the city and the region. Breakfasf above average. Large room with kitchnet.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable and parking near by, also room was very quiet.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: