Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamento Solverde 4 stars

Rua 21 nº 77, 4500-267 Espinho, Portugal

#2 of 14 Holiday rentals in Espinho

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1123 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Sadly Espinho was completely fog bound for 5 a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    with 4 adults sharing we needed a second bathroom.

    great location !terrific sunsets ! but balcony small and no outside furniture. Old fashioned place but in good repair, cheap excellent restaurant s in abundance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel location is awesome, everything is nearby and in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Few little issues which we meet while staying in the hotel: 1. While booking the room, i was asking for 1 large bed, on arrival we had 2 single beds moved in 1 2. Sockets are too far away from bed, if you want to charge your phone, you should leave it aside and meanwhile keep yourself busy with something else. 3. As it is an ApartHotel, there is a kitchenette, which suppose to have everything needed for comfortable stay, however, in our room was missing: Mugs (to make tea or coffee , however they had glass...where not very comfortable to make hot drinks) kettle to boil water (we was using a pot) and pan 4. In our room was missing hairdryer, but it was possible to take it from reception till the end of our staying. Few things more which disturbed us: *for 2-3 day there was works, so screwdriver sound at 8am was waking us up *fire(?) alarm was on for few times during our staying, however there was no phone number of reception in the room anywhere written in case to call them and ask what is going on.

    Hotel location is awesome, everything is nearby and in a walking distance (beach, supermarket, train station, a lot of restaurants) Friendly Reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful place to spend a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a double in the second bedroom but we had 2 singles. The decor is a bit outdated, but ot is a very functional place.

    Fantastic location in Espinho. Easy to find places to eat, stroll to the beach, stroll to train station to reach other cities, large apartment wuth very good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Close too the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didnt like feeling moving into smelly carpeted 70s apt. The beds all of them where terrible. Worst was the two sofabeds, not comfortable at all, they where just terrible. And the priced we paid so expensive.

    Close too the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    Terrible, terrible and just terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish when booking we could find out if there is construction being done in and around the hotel. When we arrived we found the hotel very noisy and that is how it was every day of our stay. Construction in and outside the building starting at 6am until early evening. Plus all the beds were very uncomfortable. My back is still really sore. The room was on the side of the building so we had a nice view of the parking lot. Being sarcastic. The view was also terrible. We were supposed to have a city view and didnt expect it to be of the parking lot. The pictures on the web site are very misleading. I can go on and on how terrible our stay was. But I am done. Will never stay here or recommend this to anyone.

    The staff were friendly and we only liked that it was close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good location ( next to ocean, near supermarket, train...
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location ( next to ocean, near supermarket, train station) It was clean and more nice than i expected. Lot of space, has all things that we needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Noisy noisy and noisy!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have been informed there was building work going on it was noisy . The weather is bad at the moment but we had no choice but to go out because of the building. We had to pay 2.50 per day for our safe if we wanted to use it!!! The carpets are old and the room needs to be updated badly. You have sea view if you stand up on the balcony otherwise you are facing a wall. Staff at reception bar 2 never greeted us at all. Very disappointed

    it was clean and the cleaning girls were lovely good humoured and helpful . We got a kettle as soon as we asked for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    Good starting point for long beach walks and close to Porto.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the house itself is under construction and nearby is another construction site for the station, i.e. it will be there for a while. The kitchen was poorly equipped, no working space in the kitchen at all. The noise and the dirt level are very high, the workers are there all day. The very small balcony could not be used and all the windows were extremely dirty.

    The location is very good, everything within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location- near beach, boardwalk, train station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wasn't easy to find as entrance was on a side street. Could do with name on Main Street side of building or signpost from street. Bar wasn't open when we were there in April- would be nice to have been able to relax with a drink in lounge area.

    Convenient location- near beach, boardwalk, train station, shops and restaurants. Friendly receptionists.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Well located and friendly hotel near beach and train station with hotel parking lot next to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The sea views from the studio were amazing and the reception staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. The studio was spacious, tastefully decorated and furnished, with a well equipped separate kitchen. The building is just a couple of minutes walk from the Espinho train station and it's only a 20 mins ride into Porto. There are great promenade walks along the seafront in either direction from the hotel and wonderful seafood restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    In general very satisfied.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ahould have a porter to carry the bags for us. Isexausting we travel so far and have to carry the bags. Should have a litle discouny if stay longer than a week.

    Everything so far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    The apartment was perfect for our needs and a one stop stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle provided in the kitchen.

    The apartment was perfect for our needs and a one stop stay before making our way to the airport. Excellent shower and good heating because the weather was cold.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Position on the beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden catches , parking sometimes not available , safety box in room have to pay Yet no where when booking does it say that

    Position on the beach front

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and I would return again. The staff are very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was insufficient. Each room has its own electrically heated hot water cylinder and this time mine must have been set to heat at a lower temperature than I have previously experienced here. What that meant was there was not sufficient water for two showers or even one decent bath. We were only two but the room was able to cope with four people - in that situation having a shower would be a real challenge. This time there were more electrical outlets in the kitchen and throughout the room I didn't find any outlet that didn't work. There isn't a kettle provided, I always take my own travel kettle but for the sake of a few Euros I think a kettle provided in the kitchen would be a big improvement. There is no hairdryer provided in the room. If you want to borrow one you need to ask at reception.

    As always the room is spacious and with its own adequately equipped kitchen plus a separate bathroom and a bathroom annex. I was lucky enough to have a room with a seaview again and for the first time I was a lower floor (7th) that had wooden laminate floors rather than the ageing carpet in the upper floors. One thing to note is that presently the taller portion of the building is undergoing external refurbishment (probably why I was in a lower floor) but don't worry you can barely hear any noise and there is no dust or anything like that so nothing to worry about. Overall its a great place to stay and I will be going back - its only 200m or so from the train station and the local shops are great. Don't forget to try the great BBQ chicken take-away place literally across the road.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location, a few minutes walk to the sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a safe in the apartment, but there's a fee for the key to lock the safe. Ironing board is provided but there's a fee for using the iron for over an hour. Very disappointed.

    Good location, a few minutes walk to the sea front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Appt hotel contributed to pleasent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extra bed was not confortly, but I have more than 100 kilos maybe that is the reason

    Staff, location, kitchen and full equipment, good stove, fridge, all the time warm water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Odd layout of the apartment, living room/dining area could have been bigger

    Conveniently located, very clean and quite modern facilities, very comfortable beds. Fully equipped kitchen - but no washing machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent choice for your stay on Espinho!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City Views (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the Wifi didn't really work. Kept disconnecting

    Staff, free parking, excellent location. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Loved my stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great view, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked an apartment with sea views. We ended up in a 2 bedroom apartment with awesome beach views over the surf beach and more space than we knew what to do with. This is a great place to bring a family for a break as it has plenty of built in storage, cooking and washing facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Good short-stay option - especially if you want kitchen facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very hard and pillows dreadful. No need for an uncomfy sleep.

    Its an 80's apartment hotel. Right in the centre by the railway and opposite incredible beaches. Swam every day, body surfed. Hard to rate. It's not a Hotel. so Not 3 star surely? EG.very uncomfortable bed, lift broke down, kitchen not fully kitted out, but has upsides too. We thought it was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    the place- the location - the studio - the people at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the lifts are sometimes out of order but maybe it's the customers's fault!! the music at nightis a bit too loud.. if you're on the side of the stage and if you can' t stand noise!!

    the place- the location - the studio - the people at the reception (ever so nice)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    We liked it very much! Suggest to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could be richer, bathroom needs more modern hairdryer :)

    Perfect location - 50m from the beach and train station, very helpful stuff, room was clean, beautiful view from balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, place to recommend! We would choose this hotel for next trip to Espinho!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time for elevators! Unsufficient parking area/space for hotel guests!

    Breakfast ok but a little bit more of variety would have been appreciated (bacon, eggs, ....) ! Well situated to the beach! Staff at the reception very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location. Very clean. Very noisy when there is an outside concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an open air music venue outside of the hotel. We had 3 concerts which ended at 12. During the concert the noise was deafening. The hotel failed to deal with this and merely said there was nothing they could do. This was unacceptable

    Location excellent. 2 min to beach and easy access to porto

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value in Espinho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen could have had more work surfaces

    Spacious studio with partial sea view balcony Staff charming and cleaner was superb Only 100m from station and 50m from beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and would stay there again if returning to Espinho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The balcony was not so big and had no furniture but we moved the table and chairs outside and it worked well for us (only 2 persons). The balcony has high walls and the days that were windy and chilly we sat inside and then we could not see the beach below but we saw the sea. Would have been nice if the balcony had glass or a rail in the upper part for better view when sitting inside. Not a big deal...loved everything else!!!

    Very nice apartment on the 8th floor with a sea view from the balcony and bedroom. Close to a nice supermarket and also the train station both just 3 min walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Accommodation by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality / price ratio, but breakfast is expensive (€ 8 per person).Longer waiting times per lift.Occasional noise from the street and from the next casino.

    We had an apartment on the 10th floor overlooking the ocean. Apartment is well organized: bedroom, living room and large kitchen that is fully equipped.Near the beach, shops, restaurants and a beautiful natural promenade (the trail leading to Porta).Excellent train connection. I recommend for a short-term holiday. Excellent conditions for surfing. Hotel staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Certainly not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible, old, dirty wall-to-wall carpeting, which gave the entire apartment a strong smell of dirt and mold. Visible mold in the bathroom. No air-con, no air vents - only way to get fresh air was keep windows open (ok in July, but what about colder months of the year?)

    Excellent views over the ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you heard wats happend in next room ,tiny walls ,cleaning staff not very good , tiny rooms, no table in the kitchen, not enough of cooking equipment, very bad pilows and the worst blankets i ever see in my life..i think was to expensive

    close to beach and town centre , very nice warm water on bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, iron or electric kettle. Also a washing machine would be handy esp for the price of the accommodation. Fact that airport shuttle is listed in the add however it is not available, instead taxi service is available at extra cost. (€50 from airport)

    Central location. Very comfortable apartment. Highly recommend for staying with kids, playgrounds, restaurants, shops, cafe's and food markets all in a walking distance. Beach just right at the doorstep!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    First Timers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a very touristy area per se, it's quite locals only and I had to learn basic Portuguese phrases in order to communicate with staff for the most basic things, such as toilet paper, but that was a good experience and only fair as I was in a Portuguese speaking town anyways. The weather was a little bit cooler while we were there, but we're Irish so we didn't mind.

    The area itself was lovely, right on the beach and a few amenities around the place meant we weren't ever too bored on holiday. Overall, it's a lovely town and hotel, and I'd definitely go back again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen grubby, virtually no working surface, washing machine removed, inadequate crockery & cutlery, no kettle. No iron but there was an ironing board! Plug in bathroom not working. Impractical layout of lounge and no leisure chairs/couch which makes TV viewing difficult as you have to sit on bed in lounge area. Staff at reception need to improve friendliness. Expected far more for the price.

    Apartment was spacious and had a fair view of the city. Good satelite TV.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving and the apartment was facing city and not sea view and that there was two single beds in the living room and when they were taken out next day the sofa wasn't confortable to sit and relax on . I've stay in this apartments before and was quite happy about it but sometimes is small details that can upset u specialty if u had a long day journey and aswell the fact that I stayed 12th floor wish I want it at the 5 th don't like been so high up !? But then that's me and everybody as different preferences but sometimes the hotel can't meet everybody's no big deal really 😁

    Liked the fact that apartment was looked after everyday early in the day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great ocean view, very comfortable lounge, bathroom rooms. Beds good, our 2 bed cleaned every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City Views (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean view was off the balcony in the lounge room- so you could not sit and see the ocean view.

    Ocean view out our bedroom window, walking to casino, local cafes and restaurants. Swimming and surfing beach a walk across the road. Beach promenade and walking paths along the coast - north and south.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Best property to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking lot was really small and tight for all of the cars that were parked in there. Our rental car had a scratch on it from someone hitting us while parked. Also there isn't a lot to do in the area. You will need a car to get around and sight see.

    We really enjoyed our stay at this property. We got to the hotel around midnight and the staff had everything prepared for us which was great. We were able to park our car outside in the parking lot. If we wanted it in the garage it was an extra 5 euro each night. Property was very roomy and clean and is located directly on the beach. Unfortunately I didn't get any pictures of the room, but I did get amazing shots of the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazingly spacious, extremely well-appointed, & just fantastic. Kitcen was super-well equipped. An absolute steal at the nightly rate. Super close to both the Atlantic & Espinho.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Another very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power plugs that worked! Not a major issue but some do not work.

    The wi-fi seems to have been improved since my last visit. It really is very close to the railway station and just a short walk across to the shops. The sound of the sea is ever present so if you don't like that bring ear plugs!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant very friendly staff and will come back again if back to Espinho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did mention above.

    Breakfast could have more variety. Should have a Porter to carry luggage on arrival and departure at least for holiday makers that are coming from far with quite a load of luggage.the Acessor cards boom at the outside parking are not situated in a position that gives easy access to the vehicles.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Our second stay and we will be going back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi signal in the room could be improved we had problems getting a sustained connection on both Mac and Android devices. The carpet could do with a deep clean in the room there were one or two noticeable stains - alternatively replace with laminate flooring. Ideally a kettle would be a good idea in the kitchen BUT, there are not enough power outlets for this to be easily done without using an adaptor.

    Everything was good there were only minor niggles. The staff were super friendly and approachable. The location is very good a short walk from the station and a 20min trip on the train to Porto. Overall it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend Espinho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are in a great location near the beach and close to the train station to go into Porto for the day which which we did on two occasions and this was sufficient. The breakfast was great and we really would recomend Espinho to other visitors to Porto.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Stay by the beach on trainline to Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the areas away from the hotel did not feel so safe. The breakfast was limited and in a room without an ocean view.

    The proximity to the train station with direct route to Porto was great coupled with the beachside locaation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Modern apartments with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Handy location - close to metro station but not central Good local restaurants & shops. Try Bom Sucesso Food Market/Court for a great selection of eating places. Friendly helpful staff Well equipped apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Room was nice and view was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine

    Room was nice and view was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Very short walk to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the entrance was difficult

    Very short walk to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, location, clean, would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels bit dated e.g kitchen

    Spacious, location, clean, would go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area near hotel needs some tidying

    Beach front

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Stayed here before and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Free WiFi.. some English tv channels. Clean.good kitchen pysalitys

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Sea side apartment has a great view with good room areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing exterior renovations were a bit of a nuisance.

    Sea side apartment has a great view with good room areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the apartment very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.2
    Good localisation, nice view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell on the corridor and In the room- horrible! This hotel maybe was nice, but 20 years ago

    Good localisation, nice view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition on the roof of the Casino (neighbour) is very loud.

    We had a huge appartment on the 12th floor with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay to visit Porto!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City Views (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short...

    Beautiful l sunset from balcony, nice promenade, close to stores, restaurants and steps from beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    So nice to have an apartment, own meals and good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So nice to have an apartment, own meals and good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basement parking is not included, instead we shall park the car outside.

    The location is good and sea front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast is really good, people are nice, and the confort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is really good, people are nice, and the confort and view were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovation. Size. Facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    The rooms were very cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very cold. We eneded extra blankets as the heaters were not enough to keep rooms warm.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit limited

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    great place for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great, apartments have a great size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    The price was reasonable and was close to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City Views (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view was obstructed by a building when I booked for a sea view.

    The price was reasonable and was close to the beach and transport facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    For the money it was a great rental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfortable.

    The apartments are spacious and have all possible amenities required for. A condo style rental.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast extremely poor Fruit not up 2 standard Room cleanliness bad , I stayed 5 nights and the floors were not cleaned once

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space

    Great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay if you want to go to the beach or just for a casino night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were confortable, the apartment was clean and well furnished. Very close to the beach and Casino.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Location, view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen could have had a table.

    Location, view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms and facilities could use some refurbishment.

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice hotel at very central location, directly at the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Ideal for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Breakfast Included
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingly dangly music at breakfast!!!

    Friendly staff, especially warm welcome every morning by the breakfast lady. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    PLENTY SPACE BED COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee table, could have used an extra chair in living area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Will go back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited.

    Excellent location, beautiful view from the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend this accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Proximity to all amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    To much noise because of the casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with City View (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise because of the casino.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with City View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the elevators and the view from the balcony

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: