Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Do Parque

Rua Do Parque - Olhos De Água, 8200-637 Albufeira, Portugal

#101 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Hen weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of flies about in the evening coming into the property. Shower pressure wasnt very good which made washing hair a bit difficult.

    Loved the location. This lottle front gardens and view was beautiful. Cafe was reasonably priced and lovely friendly service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staying for a family of 5!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mastress was very unconfortable and the air conditionning was not properly working in one of the two bedroom even after the maintenance person visit but night was not so warm, we could handled it.

    Very near the beaches and all restaurants. The view from our appartment was amazing!!! We drive to Ilhe de Tavira that was only 45 minutes and have wonderfull time. Went for a walk on the «  falaisia » and the «  crique » was very amazing for the kid.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location for Olhas d'Agua extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of apartment we booked were misleading- pictures of 1st floor studio with sea view - we were given ground floor studio. We also didn't notice that pets are allowed. We had dogs in apartments to both our left and right. They were very well behaved to be fair.

    Location - 3 minute walk to beach and restaurants. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Apartment cleaned and fresh towels provided almost every day - very surprised given that it's self catering nor a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Old. Basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was listed as a aparthotel, so I was surprised I had to literally “beg” for towels. Didn’t know most occupants are expected to bring their own beach & pool towels- not something I have experienced with apartmenthotels in other parts of Europe & Asia. The front reception is NOT 24hrs as proclaimed. They take lunch breaks & you hv to wait till they turn up. As there’s only one person on duty, she does not pick up the phone if she’s busy so when we had issues with our room (many items did not work), we had to walk back to reception to inform them. Met some ladies at the cafe and was shocked that I paid more than double than they did for a 2 bedroom apartment! It was also double what I paid for my boutique hotel (rated 4.8) right in centre of old town in central Lisbon. There are literally 2 blocks of apartments which are brand new across the road. I would go there!

    Just a short 200m above the small village beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointing apartment, ruined our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a top floor room like our last visit but were given a basement apartment. Damp smell in the twin bedroom, so bad in the wardrobe that clothes couldn’t be unpacked. Pillows were stored in there and were very musty smelling which also made asthma worse. Whole apartment needed a deep clean, spiderwebs and insects on walls and in corners. Mirror and bed frame/ headboard thick with dust. Spiderwebs around and underneath bed frame. Beds very uncomfortable. Stain on bed cover on twin bed. Furniture worn and needs replacing. Microwave didn’t work properly. After spending nearly £700 for six nights we expected much better standards. Apartment 3B - avoid at all costs!

    Near the beach and other attractions like the supermarket and restaurants. Big terrace with sun beds. Good pools, but we never used them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    This has been our third year staying there and hopefully will be back there again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    That there were no toiletries only soap in the bathroom.

    We liked the location and very near restaurants and supermarkets. The staff are very friendly. Every apartment has a sea view which is lovely to look out at every morning it is also in a nice quite place, which we love so we are in our late 60 s.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Our 3rd stay there. Repeat visits for all the right reasons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is great; barely a minute (down steps) from the beach and town centre. Handy, too, for 2 supermarkets. Every apartment has a sea-view, with some catching the sun from early morning and most catching the sun most of the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    The position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was dated,shabby and ill equipped. The stove didn’t work. The kettle was dangerous- it turned itself on and we noted it to be very hot and dry in the morning.

    The position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers and hot water in our block are basic and water is in tank that takes ages to reheat

    The staff at these apartments are really kind and helpful. There is a great English swap library in reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Except for kitchen very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kitchen. Unheated bathroom. Poor TV offerings. Needed to buy Chromecast so at least we could hook into Netflix.

    Except for kitchen very spacious. Huge Windows to huge balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing two weeks . Some roads a bit tight but lovely views.roadside oranges great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming back home. The price of food and lack of English television, one channel sky news.

    Nice apartment beautiful view bed rather hard.not all restaurants where open probably because we went in there quite season.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    We had a really great relaxing time and would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view. Staff lovely.

    No satellite tv. Bed could have been a little bit softer. Great big terrace with two sun beds, small table and two chairs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.8
    Terrible, never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty dirty old fashioned apartment. Smelled like it hadn't been aired for years. Building work going on . Place just looked old and tired.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect views had use of beach and pool lots of restaurants with great food, cafes and shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building that was going on when we arrived, we weren't made aware of this and so sitting by the pool wasn't an option at times but we had the beach right on our doorstep.

    It's location, cleanliness, staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Super location and spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, location! Ocean view, very spacious apartment, big balcony. Cafeteria downstairs from apartment where we could eat a nice omelet before we took off to beach and town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    Poor apartments, although well located with nice balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I booked non-smoking apartment, we got smelly smoked one with ashtray in the room. The hotel was pretty dated with 20 years like equipment and furnishings. The bed mattresses were awfully uncomfortable.

    The location was convenient to access easily beach. The balcony had sea view with a quiet vicinity.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the location. 5/10 minute from the beach. 1 minute from the swimming pools. We also liked that there are two swimming pools, one "reserved" to those who want a more quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Breath taking balcony views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air cons seemed to have a mind of their own and would switch on & off through the day & night!

    Views of the sea and surrounding area from the balcony made for a breath taking breakfast on the balcony and a great start to the day, the locality to the beach & village restaurants made it great for the fun & sun through the day and convenient for a great evening meal. Great place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Near to the village with restaurants and the beach, the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for one night and got probably the oldest apartment to find there. Everything was from 70´s...

    Near to the village with restaurants and the beach, the sea view!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would highly recommend these apartments, very clean, comfortable, fabulous sea views,extremely helpful receptionists. Excellent pools facilities, just down the steps to a beautiful beach and fab restaurants. Excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. We hoped (and booked) a studio with balcony and direct sea view, but we got one with terrace and not a direct sea view. Although it was still nice and tranquil and we enjoyed it. 2. No mugs for coffee drinking, just small cups. Mugs were really missing.

    We felt comfortable there during our 2-day stay in June. Friendly reception, well equipped kitchen, clean and spacious studio, and parking onsite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a shame that they were redoing one of the pools but there weren't that many people so one pool was OK. I would have liked more breakfast options from the on site café but no complaints. The food was great and the people very friendly.

    The apartment was clean, close to the beach, had all the utensils that we needed, a sea view with a balcony and great aircon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    We did enjoy our stay there and hope to go back there again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This year they were doing up one of they swimming pools so there was some noise as the men were working on it. I would have thought that they would have carried out that work in the quite season.

    It is a very nice quite location which we like as we are of an older generation. The staff are very helpful. Close to shops and restaurants which suits us'

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    fantastic relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    walk to supermarket

    staff views stayed here twice comming back again No DVD in apartment reported at 9-00 Sunday morning new DVD in room an hour later wonderful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    It's all you need for a self-accomodated holiday by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV channels are limited (we only had 8). The property has the second path leading to the beach, but it's inaccessible as the door was permanently locked. Having washing-up liquid and a sponge would be great.

    The location is great. Bear in mind you need to take steps to the lovely beach. Heated (bubbled) pool was great for our early spring stay. Apartments offer quite big balconies with great views and you can still hear waves hitting the shore. Accommodation maybe needs some modernisation, but it's still ok and full of space. Every room has its own individually controlled AC unit and they are very quiet. Every apartment has its own broadband router and password and internet connection is reliable. The area is quiet and perfect for relaxation, yet within few minutes walk, you can find bars and shops. Big Intermarche supermarket is located 750m towards the Albufeira with fresh meat, fish and an onsite bakery. The staff is very helpful and speaks fluent English. We have only spent 3 nights there but wouldn't mind at all to stay longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    This is a very relaxed place to spend some time in the winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooking equipment Eg casserole dishes, baking trays, Microwave dishes etc. No English TV channels except Sky news.

    Great views . Easy access to beach. Covered swimming pool. Friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    In a concrete jungle it was a nice place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the pool was not heated. The advertising photo implied a heated pool under a bubble.

    It was a spacious apartment with a lovely balcony and view and a very short walk along a stairway to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Close to Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dated but clean and functional. Missing simple little things like dish soap.

    The location was good, only a short walk to the beach and shops. Bus access from Faro and to Albufeira was great, use the Olhos de Agua bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic view from apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To get to the beach you have to climb 100 stairsteps. For elderly people not a easy way to get down. The reception did not have a lot of information about walking trails around the place.

    We stayed one week in a two bedroom apartment. It had 2 bathrooms, a spacious living room and kitchen. The windows were big and from the living room (and balcony) you could see the ocean and the 2 swimmingpools. The supermarket, a bakery and the market are nearby. At the beach there are several restaurants with good food. Perfect place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view is absolutely awesome from the apartment I was in. The apartment was clean with the basics needed. Shops very close for milk etc. Beach 250m staff soo helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Overall good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2nd bedroom shower head broken so could not be fixed in position to shower. Beds singles fairly narrow , Ok but not excellent quality. Breakfast a bit basic, juice bread and Croissants plus tea or coffee, but also at Euro 7 not expensive. Some fruit would have been good. Did not supply beach towels.

    Apartment roomy, and generally good condition, good kitchen, not that we used it much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, quiet and superb views to the ocean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My family and I stayed for 4 days and could not have asked for more. The location is superb. We could see the ocean and the beach from the living room. This is close to Albufeira centre. Location is very quiet, but with all amenities needed around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Loved the pool area and the close proximity to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment is a little dated but has good kitchen facilities and spacious with a lovely view, we were on the 3rd floor.

    Loved the pool area and the close proximity to the beach and cafe/bars. Has a little cafe/shop beside the pool which has nice snacks. Lovely and relaxing place, plenty of sunbeds at the pool area, not overcrowded. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Second time here and still excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were all lovely and very helpful. We were waiting for a long time for a taxi to Albufeira and the man in the office offered to take us as he had to go that way anyway. So kind. We asked for a late check out which wasn't available in our 2 bedroom apartment but we were given a 1 bedroom apartment to use for the day at no extra charge. Absolutely wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Quiet resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet area, not much entertainment at night

    Clean spacious apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The view was stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit old and the toaster was broken.

    The view was stunning! Perfect location, close to shops, beach and cocktails.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Staff were lovely - location was fantastic with amazing sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely - location was fantastic with amazing sea views. Apartment was well equipped and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing vacation with my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from our appartment and the proximity of the beache

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Every thing has been fine, and we will recommend this place for friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Fantastisk!!! We have enjoyed our stay in Apartamentos Do Parque. Every thing has been fine, and we will recommend this place for friends

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    marvellous ,very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed a bit hard

    been here 3 times now and will be back again, very clean and great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice and spacious apartment with sea view,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    uncomfortable beds

    Nice and spacious apartment with sea view, two bedrooms with two bathrooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very comfortable, awesome restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi could be better

    Great location, very comfortable, awesome restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Appartments were very big staff very helpful and views were...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartments were very big staff very helpful and views were terrific

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Family holiday place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be noisy during the nights.

    Very nice view Friendly staff,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, ca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, ca. 200 m from a fabulous beach. Appartment is big , beds are comfortable, nice view to the ocean from the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    excellent location, super apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    excellent location, close to beach, close to restraunts, shops, supermarket, taxi rank

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location, relaxing and would recommend to friends.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness centre was a joke!!!!!

    Very relaxing, wonderful views, cleaning ladies so sweet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    our stay at Do Parque excellent ,we love the little Village...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 24 nights

    our stay at Do Parque excellent ,we love the little Village Olhos D Aqua, the staff in the office is very friendley

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    A favourite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture & Fixtures are quite "tired"

    Wonderful location & extremely helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Satellite dishes right in front of you're view, but not there fault.

    Lovely clean apartment.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Location friendly staff beautiful place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony or Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was excellent. The private parking was convenient. The staff were very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location in small and popular resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Steps to beach

    Pool area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    6.3
    Location, handy for shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Dated bathrooms, poor kitchen equipment like antiquated stove, lack of info so had to keep asking at reception. Terrible gym.

    Location, handy for shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and thoughtful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I couldn't stay for longer than planned

    Staff very helpful and thoughtful Convenient location lovely views of the sea Wi-Fi facilities free Short cut to beach

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    9.2
    Housekeeping staff lovely and some i met very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somwhow smoke odour in sitting room despite none in kitchen or bedroom. Smokers either side of us and somehow seemed to linger on balcony. Not apt fault but allocate non smoking rooms together. Couldnt use beautiful balcony at times. This was very frustrating. Balcony and sea view couldnt be used.

    Housekeeping staff lovely and some i met very helpful and great assistance.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    The location is fantastic and the sea views are also great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is fantastic and the sea views are also great. The location provides easy beach access..... a few stairs and there are many GREAT restaurants within easy walking distance. Also the local bus stop is a 5 minute walk away and there is also a taxi stop located beside the bus stop so if you want to take a taxi there is usually one waiting for you without you having to call one. Everything you need to cook is included in the rooms with the exception of a strainer...... for pasta etc.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Location is good,sunny,quite ,close to beaches,staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dish soap,shampoo ,beach towel and a small welcome treats. The breakfast was expensive.

    Location is good,sunny,quite ,close to beaches,staff was friendly,Carmo helped me with my laundry ,when it ran overnight ,and folded it. Obrigada

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    We liked the view from the apartment, the size of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On the day we arrived we had to wait for the apartment to be cleaned long after the arrival time. We then noticed that there was sand on the floor and on the children's bed. The kitchen was poorly equipped, the cooker was old and the oven did not work well. The apartment and furniture are in need of refurbishment.

    We liked the view from the apartment, the size of the apartment and the location. The staff were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.3
    Near to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy neighbours on balcony late at night. Dial on electric hob had no markings so we didn't know which way to turn to give max heat. Kettle malfunctioning and would switch itself on - we had to keep it unplugged. Single bed was really noisy and would wake occupant when they moved. Wifi router in ceiling above apartment door had to be restarted on second day - also wifi signal weak when sitting on terrace. iPad 4 could not get it but iPhone 6 did. Apartment floor seemed a bit sticky. No saucepan. No washing up liquid. Wasn't told when checking-in that beds had been made and we just had to pull off the covers.

    Near to beach. Restaurants and supermarket nearby. Free parking and wifi. Quiet and peaceful most of time.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    9.2
    We loved the location, the view, the helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved the location, the view, the helpful staff, proximity to the beach and the heated pool. Most of the other guests seemed to have stayed there before and we can't wait to return too.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.2
    Super helpful people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The weather :-)

    Super helpful people

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    8.3
    right beside the sea shore, walking distance, very nice if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    right beside the sea shore, walking distance, very nice if go during the summer time.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    were the apts were located, the lawns outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    were the apts were located, the lawns outside

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    LARGE APARTMENTS, WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    THE BATHROOMS COULD BE UPDATED

    LARGE APARTMENTS, WITH FANTASTIC VIEWS

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Apartment was great.and it had very good Internet connection. Over looking the sea,what more could you want.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    Great location, friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen equipment is sparse & basic

    Great location, friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Location & always friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    Location & always friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent service. Very large, spacious and clean apartments. Excellent wifi. The close proximity to the beautiful beach

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Lovely views, seawater and freshwater pools with quiet area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely views, seawater and freshwater pools with quiet area by lower pool for relaxing

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    8.3
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.1
    good position, large room with wifi and a good kitchen with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good position, large room with wifi and a good kitchen with local shops. Very helpful staff and cheap wine.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Apartamentos Do Parque traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: