Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turisticos Coral do Vau 3 stars

Praia do Vau, 8500-820 Portimão, Portugal

#61 of 367 Holiday rentals in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 765 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    beautiful 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a problem with the air con but they got a repairman to fix it asap so no complaint really.

    Large clean apartments with everything you need, quiet pool and surroundings, friendly staff, lovely beach location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous , relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like Only small gripe would be no full length mirror ....only mirror in whole apartment was in bathroom Check if your apartment has air con if it’s a must for your stay

    Fantastic position next to gorgeous beach Easy access to Praia de rocha and Alvor Quiet at nite which is what we wanted Easy to get a sun bed most of the day Block A second floor room A overlooked the pool and had fab sea views but no air con in this apartment which was fine when we stayed as it was cool at night . The shutters were enough to keep the heat out during the day and there was always a breeze when we were there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Really huge apartment, near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet works just at the reception or the bar. The floor at the apartment were dirty.

    Really huge apartment, near the beach. So clean and there is free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most comfortable beds we have ever stayed in. Wonderful location. Beautiful pool. Very safe apartment. Delighted with amount of space in the apartment and it had every possible utensil you could want. Cleaning service was excellent. Reception staff beyond welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. It was our fourth visit so I think that says it all.

    Location of property just over a quiet road from the beach. Fantastic beach restaurants. Rooms very large and cleaned regularly. Staff very good, in particular Maria on reception. She is so wecoming and helpful, with a lovely friendly smile. Nothing is too much trouble to help us at any time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay. Pity about the weather!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pity some of the lights not working. Apartment is a bit tired looking and furniture needs maintenance. Pity there are no English channels on the TV. Pillows not very comfortable. Shower head kept falling down.

    The apartment was much bigger than expected so lots of room and lots of storage. Very near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    The location is excellent, the apartment it is big and has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is quite out of date, not very clean and bed is not comfortable. Besides having the restaurants around is a good point, in the other hand we struggle a lot to sleep during the night as there was a lot of noise coming out from there ( very loud music) until 2 am.

    The location is excellent, the apartment it is big and has a amazing sea view. It’s worth the price. There are a lot of restaurants just down the building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful. Location brilliant. Loved the calmness & serenity of Vau. All the patrons more settled and tend to return to Vau after visiting once. Fifth time going there and will definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was wifi in the rooms, not a deal breaker though.

    Great apartment, very close to a beautiful beach. Very family friendly. All the rooms have an ocean view. Out of the hustle and bustle of Praia Da Rocha. Close to a beautiful walk along the coastline.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Had a good stay. If I visited again I would definitely request the beachside building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap plastic chairs on balcony were uncomfortable. Cheap mattress was hard . Even with instructions from the desk and the map it was difficult to find. While the kitchen was well outfitted, it did NOT provide a coffee pot or coffeemaker just an electric kettle.

    Very roomy apartment with lots of windows/sliding doors to reach the two balconies.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location on the beach, pool was nice, restaurants near,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are a bid outdated and need renewall. From two air conditioners, only one was working. Dishwasher was not working.

    Good location on the beach, pool was nice, restaurants near, quiet, parking free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    In spite of everything, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apt. had no view because of the building in front of it but others do have good views if you know which ones to request. The Wifi is available (sometimes) in a sunroom off the spacious patio although management says they are looking into having it available in all apartments. Television for exclusively English speaking residents is abysmal. 2 English language channels, one an American NBC business channel and the other a Skynews British channel. The lighting in both bathrooms, foyer, and suite bedroom was poor but the worst was the living room, a large space illuminated by a single decent looking chandelier with very bizarre LED lightbulbs. Spaceship looking. The apts are getting a little rundown which is apparent in the wood trim, bathroom fixtures etc. I would think that the privately owned apts which have great ocean views and are sometimes available for rent would be exceptionally nice because this seems to be a well built complex.

    My 2 bedroom was exceptionally spacious. The kitchen was bright and well equipped albeit with no oven. Dishwasher, washing machine etc. Every room has windows and the bedrooms and living room each had a balcony which would get some sun until about 2 in the afternoon. Others with a more favourable location would get much more sun and view. All of the rooms were very clean and well furnished. There was heating in the living/dining room and the bedrooms. The hotel was next to and above a strip of restaurants with others across the street on the beach side. Excellent beach access and 4 or 5 restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Maria and Helder at reception were very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is older and a few items need updating. One of our heaters did not work and the twin beds in the master bedroom were quite hard and somewhat lumpy. The kitchens could be better equipped. My suggestions include having perhaps a binder in each room with a few tips; of particular note, to inform guests that there is a very convenient area to take your recycling. I believe that if you leave it near the garbage in the kitchen, it will end up in the garbage. We all need to help take care of our planet! The binder could include, for instance, which tv stations are in English, the hours that someone is at reception, and the days that the maids come into the units. The kitchens only have stove tops, not ovens. I would recommend providing a crock pot in the units; the cost is not high and would give the guests a good alternative for preparing meals.

    Maria and Helder at reception were very pleasant and helpful. The location is great for its proximity to the beach. The apartments are a good size and the maids come in 5 out of 7 days. They change the bedsheets weekly. There is a central lobby area with comfortable seating, a computer, large tv, a machine to buy a coffee, hot chocolate etc (60 cents each). There is a small area with 2 cozy chairs and a large supply of books for you to borrow and read. Many people leave their own books behind for others to enjoy. The grounds are well maintained including the pool area. If you have a vehicle, parking is free. No money is due for the rental until arrival and there is free cancellation until fairly close to that date.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    it was fantastic holiday in Coral. It was good location, big appartement, big and full kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the hitting was working in two rooms but in my only sometimes, toilets could be more fresh and clean

    the location general, the staff was very frendly, the apartment was guite big and comfortable/ two bathrooms/

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was Xmas so it was a quite time of year . Supermarket that was close was closed but it was Xmas. I could walk to Playa da Rocha in half hour and I’m 64 years . So no complaints what so ever.

    As I said it was maybe 9pm and the young man was welcoming and showed us everything about apartment. Then showed us where we could eat as it was getting late , actually brought us to the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 5 channels on tv and slow drainage in shower area. Couldn't turn down heater in the bedroom.

    The apartment is very spacious and has a homely feel and it's cleaned daily. Staff are great and helpful. It is situated in one of the most beautiful beaches around and a short drive to great shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay & will definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite was in a cupboard! But large family bathroom so no probs really. Nothing else.

    Accommodation is ideal for family with young children - pool is small but location is right next to the beach. No entertainment when we were there (not a problem for us!) but there are good places to eat very close by and Praia de Rocha is only a short distance away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    VERY PLEASED WITH THE RESORT, WILL GO BACK AGAIN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    SEVERAL LIGHT BULBS DEAD. KITCHEN CUPBOARDS NEED ATTENTION. FRIDGE/FREEZER NEEDS LEVELLING UP PROPERLY AND DOOR NEEDS HANGING ON THE OPPOSITE SIDE. ALL SMALL THINGS, BUT THEY MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE!

    LOVELY LOCATION, EXCELLENT FRIENDLY STAFF

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Coming back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home!!!!!!!!

    This is our second visit there. Love the apartments the pool, grounds as and the surrounding beaches. It is all the staff that make this hotel. They are there to help with any questions, point you in right direction for food, buses and shops. They are very attentive to any queries you have about the apartment and always do there best to help. We love Maria on reception a total Star.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for us as we like the quiet area, when the tide is out we love to walk along the beach to Portimao harbour then returning via Praia da Rocha town stopping for lunch and then back to the beach opposite the apartments it's so perfect I would consider retiring here we'll see what happens after Brexit is finally up and running.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay, just a few steps to the beach!
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hot water (after 3 people took a shower, the water was cold). However it wasn't a big issue, the temperature was ok after approximately 40 minutes.

    The location of the apartments are simply amazing, literally a few steps from the sand. There are 2 entrances to the hotel, the second (and amazing) one even closer to the beach and to the restaurants (options of Portuguese, British and German cuisine). The apartment was very spacious and all my family had a great time. Would definitely come back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a great time just out of season (early October) warm enough to swim
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment details say that there is a coffee machine with the apartment - this is technically true but actually it is a (cheap) drinks machine in a communal area. The coffee from it was actually quite good (strong espresso) but I think a machine in the apartment itself would have been better.

    The onsite swimming pool was very popular with our three year old, there is both a large pool aimed at adults and a smaller one for children. All very clean. The best restaurants seem to be a short walk along the coast as you enter Praia da Rocha (15-20 mins walk).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxed holiday lovely area no loud an noisy people .Beach is beautiful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a smell some days outside apartment ? an think they should provide ,just tea/ coffee just for arrival only ,as no shops open we arrived after 10 pm from airport . . ,

    Loved the area ,bit far far airport but worth it ! accommadation was big ! an reasonable price but you are right across from a beach ,an buses stop outside aparments every 15/30 mins ,small bars an restaurants on beach to us it was the perfect position .Pool area was lovely ,and upstair bar had BBQ facility which we used one evening ,All the staff very nice ,an apartments lovely an clean .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location beside the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only complaint was that the beds were very hard

    The apartment was very nice and spacious and the location was fantastic - right on the beach. The staff were lovely especially Maria on reception who was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    10 out 10
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was extremely spacious, in an excellent location...........60 seconds from the beach. Lovely pool too.

    Fantastic location and staff were really friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    A fantastic location with great staff. A few updates would make this place first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mattresses need replaced. We would have used the bar but it was never staffed.

    The staff were fantastic. Our initial room had no view but Maria and her colleague made sure we were moved and accommodated with a sea view room which is what we had asked for when booking the accommodation in Feb 2017. The mattresses need replaced and updated as they are almost unbearable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Friendly stuff, family oriented, close to the beach, on site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    beds are not that confortable, you may get some cockroaches if it warm and your room is in the side of the beach (restaurants). It also could be noise to the side of restaurants people are singing Karaoke until 1am

    Friendly stuff, family oriented, close to the beach, on site parking and pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    The place is next to the beach and we had a good view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked for 4 people and the two people literally had to sleep on the sofa. It was quite uncomfortable to say the least and we didn't expect that. A room like this should. It have been allocated to 4 people in the very first place. Other than that we have no complaints.

    The place is next to the beach and we had a good view of the sea. So that was on the positive side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful for families, great swimmingpool, location is top to walk to Praia do Vau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it starts to feel that the apartments need a "facelift", some areas of the apartment start to look a bit old fashioned such as the bathrooms. Management should consider modernising the furniture a little bit and carry out some refurbishing in the bathrooms. But that's not a big issue, overall we are giving an excellent score to Coral do Vau.

    Location is great, 5 mins walk to Praia do Vau. The 2-bedroom apartments are spacious, simple but very functional for summer holidays, easy to clean and cool inside. Staff was very welcoming during check-in and covered all our requests. There is a common area where you can organise your own barbecue if you want, very useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent - will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here numerous times over the last few years. Staff lovely and really helpful. Great pool and literally over the road from the beach. Car not essential, good local restaurants and within walking distance of Praia da Rocha. Taxi or bus to Alvor. Apartment facilities can vary a little but all very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Cozy friendly location near the beach and other amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable.

    The setup of the apartment and rooms was excellent, all rooms look out towards the beach. The pool was great and the beach was literally across the street, fantastic! 7 great restaurants within 2 minutes walk!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    Everything was amazing. Extremely friendly staff. Daily cleaning. Clean pool. Close to the beautiful beach and far from noisy centre. Kitchen fully equipped. If we come back to Algarve we will choose this apartment. Perfect stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay - will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Apartments with a sea view can be noisy due to the nighttime entertainment in the cafes below

    excellent apartment, very spacious and two good size pools for the children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    It was right across from beach and had a nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have wifi and the restaurants in the area are horrible. Anyone traveling to this hotel should drive 40 to lago great food in that town

    It was right across from beach and had a nice pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard and uncomfortable. Bathroom were very old style, water faucets did not work well, hot water was at boiling temperatures that could do some serious burns if you are not careful. It was very hard to control the hot and cold water combination in the bathroom. Kitchen was nice. Front staff was friendly. Location and swimming pool were really good.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a bit dated but if all you want is a simple and well located place to be then this will be fine for you

    Large flat good for big families. Staff very helpful and warm. Excellent swimnin pool, really pleasant. Prime location 60 seconds walking distance to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    location is great , next to the beach and shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they don't give any dish soap to clean dishes ( it has a full kitchen ) the only thing provided is towels for the room and you can't use for the beach . the place needs some renovation as it's a bit old

    location is great , next to the beach and shops and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location, below average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi in rooms. Burnt out light bulbs. Fridge barely worked. Key to door very klunky. Hallways were dark at night. Cleaning lady never showed up some days. Very, very hard beds. Lumpy pillows.Tv never worked.

    Close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    See You All Soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one single thing !!!

    Love everything going about this place. The wonderful receptionist Maria was so welcoming and remembers everyone from past visits, she makes our holiday perfect. All staff very friendly and the apartments are lovely, so much room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Excellent loction next to beach, spacious clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, everything was brilliant.

    We were given a large one bedroomed apartment but apart from a big kitchen there was also a sitting/ dining room with sofa bed. We had a sea view on 2 of the 3 large terraces. Ample room for table and chairs and sun beds, which were supplied. A big bonus for me with reduced mobility was the fact that the beach was close and there were no steps, unlike many Algarve beaches. The pool was great and quiet, just how we like it, but then it was May.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt fond anything wrong.

    The apartments have been updated since last year. The kitchen is fully equiped now with dishwasher. The mattresses have been changed more comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    amazing location in vau
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    apart from a thunder storm,nothing

    lovely spacious apartments in a great location,100 yards from the beach,full kitchen with everything you need including dishwasher,washing machine and 4ring hob,staff were friendly and helped with anything you needed to know,would def. recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.2
    Large apartment in beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi could have been better in rooms or around pool .but worked well in bar bed was comfy but was noisy when you moved

    Large apartment clean everything you need and more just over the road from the best beaches in portugal.lovely walks and some great restaurant good bus service local areas lovely pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and facilities were excellent. The beach is 1 min away, 9 places to eat in walking distance and a bus to alvor right outside. Praia da Rocha an easy stroll and beautiful walks over the cliffs to alvor. Patrimonio is a lovely place managed very well by Jorge who is v welcoming and good for a laugh. A spar shop on site also. Will definitely go back. Apartments very spacious and well stocked. We were there for 12 nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Quiet location , very clean , Lady on reception was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location , very clean , Lady on reception was very helpful and friendly. Loved that it was across from the most beautiful beach we have seen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Sea view. Beautiful beaches across the road, comfortable well equipped apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good quality comfortable furniture but slightly dated

    Comfortable apartment and bed. Very close to beautiful beaches and several beach bars to choose from. Relaxed atmosphere and shop very close for provisions. Car is useful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.0
    Nice location but property needs improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub was green. Beds are very uncomfortable. No shampoo or soap in bathrooms. Property is outdated and in need of repair.

    Location! WIFI (However, only in public areas)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Sea and pool view from our balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Fridge handle was broken. The intrior decorations were old fashioned. The small pool was dirty with a dark green water but it was too cold to swim anyway.

    Sea and pool view from our balconies. The big pool looked beautiful but it was too cold to swim. Fully equipped kitchen! Spacious apartment. Superb location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Basic, clean accommodation giving good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic kitchen. Not suitable for true self catering. Smaller children's pool had thick green water / sludge in it. Needed to be emptied or covered as looked very dirty and unsightly right next to main pool.

    Clean and spacious accommodation a little bit tired in some areas but over all great value for money. Large pool was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice resort, very clean and quite and right next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI was not accessible in rooms. This can be improved.

    Nice resort, very clean and quite and right next to the beach. Well maintained and nice safe parking facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location, right opposite the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are fairly basic with old furniture. No pantry essentials and no laundry powder. Still great value for money at Easter time though.

    Amazing location, right opposite the beach. We had sea views from both our balconies. Big sparkling swimming pool as well, looks better than the photos. The Praia do Vau beach is gorgeous with little hidden coves that are only accessible at low tide....it has more of a family vibe. You can also walk through to Praia do Rocha (much busier with more tourists) at low tide...maybe a 10 to 15 minute walk. A few restaurants right outside the apartments on the beachfront, and a small grocery shop a few hundred metres away. The area was very quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great apartment, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Well only thing was no room wifi, but that is a good thing on holidays

    Ideally located property, across a quiet road from the beach (probably the only beach in the area without steps down to it). The accommodation was excellent, large one bed apartments with separate kitchen which was very well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, hob, small oven and fridge. Our apartment had great sea views and pool view. The area was very quiet but has 6 restaurants close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Spacious apartment, with a nice view of the nearby ocean.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi had good reception, but their internet connection was almost unusable (a big deal if you want to get some work done).

    Spacious apartment, with a nice view of the nearby ocean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    holidays in March
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -as we have more thick walls in the northern Europe, everything- neighbours, street seemeed noisy -part of all appartments dont have any sea view, it should be ordered beforehand somehow

    +location near a sandy beach, you dont have to go downstairs the cliffs +very spacious appartment +comparingly cheap +comfortable beds +everyday service provided by hotel:bed linen made in order

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Great week in a huge, clean, comfortable apartment at a very affordable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Large clean apartments at a very good price. Brilliant location 20metres from the beach, our apartment also had a sea view. We didn't use the bar at the apartments but did use those that are very close by. Wifi worked in our apartment but wouldn't have cared if it didn't as we were on holiday, all the local bars, restaurants have for those that can't carryon life without it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location and apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had direct access to a quiet beach. The apartment was spacious. The staff were friendly and helpful. Bus stop directly outside the apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The key to the door is indeed difficult to handle.

    Close to the beach. Apartment pleasant and spacious. Perfect price/quality. No problems with wifi, heating, bedding etc. I do not know what some other clients have been complaining about.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay in this accomodation. Stayed with our 5 children.kitchen and laundry facilities excellent. Location fantastic! 2 minute walk to a lovely beach where the kids spent hours playing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    Winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs heating in the winter ,was freezing when we arrived and for the first night. We had heaters loaned to us the next day. The crockery needs replacing chipped plates and only 3 full mugs and 2 horrid cups and saucers. No washing up liquid , we had to go and buy the next morning, wifi is not in the apartment. You had to walk to a bar which was not open and it was very cold sittin in there.

    We loved the position of the block by the sea, the guy manning reception was so kind and very helpful. Without his help we probably would not have stayed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to relax and chill out. Net connectivity is bad works only on the corridor need to improve rest is fine ...a super market in the facility would help

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Ocean view heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed uncomfortable and furnishings a little date.

    Excellent Ocean veiws from 2 very good balconies. Spotless rooms and cleaned daily. Excellent staff.Especially Maria on the desk who was so helpaul nothing to much trouble. Carlos was the same on the night shift. Already booked for next May and October 2017.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    lovely spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    unfortunate smell of sewage on some days , have been about 5 times over 15 years and always been the same make sure to ask for apt not over the bars

    position , bars 100 mtrs away and beach bars/resturants 150 mtrs away , with praia do rocha a 5e taxi away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, I will return next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the beach, extremely pleasant and friendly staff, value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic area, great staff, very welcoming, apartment a bit disapointing, but the rest makes up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved everything about our holiday except the apartment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed are would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean and spacious apartment good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Apartments were a good size close to the beach and local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels to be changed more often

    Apartments were a good size close to the beach and local shop washing machine was a bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Great family friendly apartment complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would be great if there was WiFi located in every room rather than one designated area.

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, well-equipped kitchen, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in our apartment.

    Excellent location, well-equipped kitchen, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to the beach and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    it was really wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place in the world is Praia do Vau. It's beautiful and peaceful. The staff is very friendly. We want to come back soon. Obrigada!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfy. !! Needs new mattress.

    Love the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and happy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly and happy staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    It's location and contained everything we required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishwasher leaked and was taken away but not replaced before we left

    It's location and contained everything we required

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Just fitted exactly what I required
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that upset me

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic apartments in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    apartments very spacious reception staff all friendly Pool area clean with plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: