Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Orada Apartamentos Turísticos - Marina de Albufeira 4 stars

Rua das Caravelas, Marina de Albufeira, 8200-000 Albufeira, Portugal

#121 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 808 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows for the bed. Unable to sleep comfortably

    Excellent accommodation for families. Safe and secure. The Marina area is fairly quiet but this can be a good thing as the old town is very busy. The pool is fantastic and the site is well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the beds a little too hard but that is all!

    The apartment was huge, 3 bedrooms plus sofa bed in the lounge, 4 bathrooms and 4 balconies, which was perfect for our party of 6. We definitely weren’t on top of each other. The apartment had the benefit of a full kitchen including a washing machine which was much appreciated. The beds were maybe a little hard but definitely not that much of an issue to not consider this accommodation. We had maid service every day and towel changes every 2 days. The pool area is lovely, the kids loved it. Plenty of beds available. The area is perfect for a bit of peace without being too far into town. We had a car and there was plenty of parking outside the apartment, but I believe a minibus is available for trips into town, along with plenty of local taxis. Essentially it was like a home from home and we loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room safe extra charge Bed wasn't very comfortable A little too far out from Albufeira centre and needed car to visit elsewhere.

    Spacious accommodation with well- equipped kitchen Helpful staff Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was expensive. Parts of the pool area were run down the floors where peeling.

    Over all the place was a nice stay for a few nights. Apartments where spacious and it was great to be only a short walk away to the marina.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only problem we had was that the upstairs balcony didn't open as the key was jammed in it. It wasn't really a problem though but would have been nice to be able to use it in the mornings.

    Very spacious and comfortable apartment. Much bigger than was expected. Beds were comfy and 3 bathrooms made it more comfortable for my friends and I. Great location near the marina, but within a 15 minute walk to Albufeira. Omelettes in the poolside cafe were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Electric iron and kettle were not working,but were replaced in one hour.

    A 15 MINUTE WALK OUT OF THE OLD TOWN,BUT THERE IS A FREE SHUTTLE BUS TO THE TOWN.POOL AREA GREAT FOR CHILDREN.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic garden furniture on balcony, gardens a bit untidy. Bathrooms slightly dated

    Apartments were basic but clean and all had air conditioning which was an advantage. The gardens and exterior were a little tired but the pool was lovely. Overall excellent value and a suited our trip perfectly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to the hotel around 10pm instead of getting shown the location of are apartment (it’s a big place), we just got told the number. We then was welcomed by ants, not just on the floor of are apartment but in the beds and on the bed frames. When we went to customer service the next morning (due to having to share one room for 8 people) they told us we should of asked for big spray as it’s common but we would get an email from them to sort something out on the Monday ( we arrived 01/06/18) we are now on the 11/06/18 an nothing hear from the company.

    Rooms are big, close to pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica the concierge was a great help and was the result of our successful trip. She helped us book all of our tours and gave us the information of where to go and what to do. She even assisted us with WiFi to have for the duration of our stay. The facility was great and extremely clean. Refer this place to any family willing to have an amazing holiday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    facilities ie snack bar in area closed at 6pm

    pool area good a little out of the way but marina was nice half hour walk to old town to get to beach a little hilly but manageable cobble stones a little difficult for elderly people but overall a nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't fault the accommodation at all

    The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful at all times. The room was was lovely and very clean. The location is good just beside the Marina with loads of bars and restaurants. Its a bout a 25 minute walk from the town but they a have shuttle bus service free of charge from the accommodation which is very useful Would stay there again will recommend it to my friends and family

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stray cats that would wander into our room. Hotel could do withe a paint. Night porter took a while to answer to my mum and aunt at midnight for check in. Could do with a 24th our reception for late arrvials.

    Helpful, friendly staff, great value for money. Big spacious rooms with good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member working at the cafe was very rude and made us feel like we were a hassle when we asked for something.

    The reception staff were lovely. Very helpful. The location was perfect. Right next to the mirena and only a 20 min walk from old town. The apartment was very big so it was great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible and when I asked for extra pillows was refused. Not suitable for elderly people with a walking stick or anyone in a wheelchair. Poolside bar shut at 6pm. Food was lovely but expensive

    Room size big, view over the pool fab

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment, pool was peeling at the bottom, bat closed at 6pm.no restaurant, lots of cats.

    Studio apartment was very big and spacious and clean. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps could have a walk in shower in the downstairs bathroom.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious apartments, so central for all areas. Taxis very cheap.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt very unsafe. Asked receptionist about reviews we read in regards to a robbery on the property. She said she had no knowledge of it but yet we were placed in an apartment with a busted door knob (clearly the previous one had been broken off) The place was dirty, dated and horrible. Slugs and bugs all over the apartment. Pool is dirty and dated. Would. Not. Reccomend. I was travelling with two young children and felt very insecure and unsafe. My son forgot his ipod and it could have been picked up by family, I emailed an hour after we left and was told it was not in the room. It was. Don't stay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some furnitures are old

    The two floor apartment is literally huge, the rooms are very big and the balconies are everywhere! All the services are nearby, it has free underground car parking, the staff is good, daily cleanings and cool location. With a price/quality ratio unbeatable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl in cafe never smiled and seemed like we was putting her out, every time we ordered, (blonde hair) 🙄

    Lovely stay and Beautiful area , ideal for a Quiet friendly location, 10 mins away from town and great taxi service on location 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not child friendly, balcony with huge gaps. Nothing for children to do. Pool bar not open on a night. Marina closes at 10pm. Very dark when arriving at night time. Not much around to do or places to eat.

    Clean, very large rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The beds were a wee bit hard but manageable.

    Massive apartment with loads of balconies so sun always available. The manager Vitor was very helpful and friendly and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Great facilities near by and a beautiful walk to the beach. Perfect location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no wifi on the apartement, but thats ok because all the rest was great.

    Great apartment, we were surprised with the size of the 2 bedroom apartment alot of space all the comodities needed for our stay . The staff was great and very friendly, the location it´s nice close to the marina of Albufeira and still close the old town center. Have only good words for this staying.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative was the fact that the snack bar closed at 6pm.

    The apartments were basic but very large and suited our needs with two young children (4 & 6) to a tee with two bedrooms, three bathrooms and a large kitchen and separate dining and living room areas. The children's pool was excellent as it was very big, with an ample lounge area surrounding it with no shortage of deckchair and umbrellas. It was also at a depth which meant parents didn't need to be in the pool with the kids all the time which was a huge bonus. We also liked the proximity of the apartments to the Marina and its many restaurants. The free shuttle bus to the Old Town was also excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were allocated a first floor apartment which was not ideal as we had to carry buggies for the 2 children in our party aged 2 and 3 up the stairs. Also the apartment was spread over 2 floors and the children could climb through the bannister which made it potentially very dangerous.

    Towels were changed daily. very clean toaster and hair drier available on request good kitchen facilities plenty of bathrooms and balconies

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was hard but apparently you could have requested another

    The size of the apartment available was unreal and exceeded all expectations... was worth staying a little bit further from the town to have that space available...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding , rag pillows. Housekeeping once in 7 days. Too far to walk to old wharf. Pool like ice.had to buy all supplies and condiments, no bathroom tp or shampoo or hand soap. room in back. Watering too much. Tv . no English channels. Only 2. No reading lights in Bedroom. Bad food at place with limited hours. No wi if except lobby. Which was weak signals. Picture of place deceiving on internet

    Shuttle service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Except the pool there was nothing to entertain kids : no football pitch, no tennis court, no table tennis, no playground... a big miss with 3 kids!!

    The size od the apartment. The 4 balconies. Near the marina/shop. The pool. The staff. Super clean. The free shuttle to beach, shop, town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wi-fi would be great addition. Reviews that tells that there is lacking a dish washing liquid is true, but if you prepare your expectations then nearby is grocery shop where you can buy everything what you need. The same is about equipment - in one apartment you can get mixer but in another hair dryer.

    Very spacious apartment. We stayed 6 persons in apartment for 8 persons and for each room we had own bathroom what is great benefit when traveling large company together!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bar on site closed at 6pm

    The complex was excellent very clean and tidy and quiet it sits in a good location and makes it easy to get into the old town. Taxis are 5 euro are if you are into exercise a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and pillows were bulky! But the sofa bed was better to sleep on ! Would have liked more English channels on the tv !

    Had a lovely apartment! Everything you need is there! The marina was great! People are very helpful and friendly, love to go there again ! Very clean in the complex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor WiFi only works in reception but you could hire a rooter for 35€ deposit refundable and €5 per day bit of a cheek really and makes a big hole in you pocket if there for say a week but apart from that excellent value

    3 bed apartment which we had for 6 Guys was very nice and large bedrooms and had all you need in the kitchen i.e cooker with fridge freezer ,. Micro wave oven, the pool area was great with loads of Sun loungers and a nice coffee bar on site would definitely recommend this property for holiday the only thing that was a bit iffy was it states in the info 10 minutes walk to old town well I'm sorry it's nearly a ten minute drive and there is no short cut that we found cost of taxi was€ 7_8 so can make a hole in your budget

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren’t very comfortable

    Very big 2 bed apartment was fantastic with 4 balconies, well equipped with kitchens, plenty of space & storage, we were very pleased 😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not the male staff but the ladies came across very rude and looked like they did not want to be there .there in the wrong business trust me I know I have being a hotel manager 20 years myself they

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a poor location. Our apartment was robbed on the first night and 500 euro was stolen. The staff couldn't have helped less and extremely rude. We had to get the police ourselves. They weren't interested one bit.

    Nothing at all. It's a kip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are flaking paint on the bottom , beds are very uncomfortable and have very thin mattresses. Location not great. I would not recommend to friends or family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only disappointment was comfort of beds which were extremely hard and uncomfortable - not good for a bad back sufferer. Would recommend for a short break but would suggest that decent beds installed then you'd get 10 out of 10.

    great location for apartments, 2 minutes walk to marina and 20 minute walk to old town and beach. Reception staff friendly and very helpful. Supermarket was 2 mins from our door. Pool area was great and although not heated we braved it every day whilst there mid April.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't swim the pool was fantastic but cold,

    We liked everything about the facility ,except the location ,we are an elderly couple and found it too far from everywhere ,but for the nor so elderly it would be brilliant ,there's nothing there for children ,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly or helpful , and when or money got robbed out of or bags while sleeping staff were not helpful at all, not even a glass of water were we offered

    Apartments were beautiful and very spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi in rooms

    Everything the view from my room was amazing the staff were polite and accommodating nothing was too much trouble the beach ,old town and the marina all within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, they are too hard, not comfortable

    The size, very spacy, great garden, very silent Apparrement had 3 bedrooms, 4 baths, 5 balconies one has always sun

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only 2 pillows between 6 people on arrival. tv not working- fixed on the 6th day. gas hob broken on arrival.hair in one of the bathrooms. stained bed covers. very disappointed with the amount of visits to reception to get things sorted. lack of information on arrival

    location fab

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was far too hard for our liking. Though a small thing the t.v was very poor.plus a bit tight on the soap and shower gel front 1 tiny small bar of soap and 2 small shampoos for a week.

    Peace and quite and nice start for our wee walk's.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was a little hard, and the cleaners did not appear on one day I cannot comment on the pool, as it was too cold to go in.

    The apartment was very spacious, with the bonus of a washing machine, dishwasher, oven, fridge and microwave. It was very close to the marina (you are given a key card to avoid having to walk all the way around).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was old beds hards not enough crockery no kettle toaster seal on oven broke fridge wrong way round showers poor. We also had a bee and birds nest on lower balcony. Half the lights didn't work.

    The view and size of apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was perfect place to stay, cannot see why anyone would complain after staying here! Absolutely faultless

    Lovely spacious apartments, friendly staff, very helpful and was spotless X3 double bed rooms all with bathrooms, plus another downstairs next to kitchen, balcony overlooking gardens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in the apartment didn't have any Russian channels; which didn't spoil our stay, but why not to make it nicer.

    We liked the room, which actually was a flat, very big and nice. Of course, we enjoyed the wonderful views around, swimming pool and cats who are everywhere:)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property; is in need of a little TLC. It could do with some painting. Beds were hard. Towels were not changed over the 5 days (they should do every 3); they were short staffed. Pool was very cold.

    The location was good, the size of the property was amazing. Private underground parking under apartment. The weather was a huge bonus as it was 27 in late October. The Old town is a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested rooms close together and we didn’t get them we were as far as could be apart .. staff weren’t really helpful in the situation but polite at all times but answer to everything is not possible

    The apartments are spacious and everything you need for self catering .. they are clean but a bit dated and grubby couches and walls but floors, toilets kitchen are clean just a bit of talc needed and bit of fresh paint

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been more comfy. Some of the apartments furniture could do with being updated as well as the decor. Wifi in the rooms would be an advantage. None of these things spoilt how stay however

    We loved the spacious 2 bedroom apartment it had 3 bathrooms so no queuing for the shower etc. Well equipped kitchen 2 balconies with a gorgeous view over the pool. It was clean & tidy. Nice friendly staff. Plenty of storage space. The huge fantastic pool no worries about getting a sun lounger. Easy shortcut over to the marina The small poolside cafe was okay shame it didn't open just a little later but understand it was getting towards the end of season. Abundant hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take your own pillows as theres are very lumpy. Mattresses are hard but slept well regardless.

    Good value for the money. Very spacious accommodation. Clean & all that we needed for a good holiday. Any problems or enquiries were dealt with almost immediately. No complaints at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bedside lights/lamps.

    Modern and well kept. Plenty space. The rooms were very big. the living area was lovely and bright. The facilities were excellent. The staff was knowledgeable and very obliging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no wifi in the apartments, only works in reception area. The beds were hard but not too bad.

    Spacious apartment, big kitchen, late check-in was possible, helpful staff, parking was possible in front of reception after checkout, 10mins walk to Marina port. Big pool though we didn't have time to use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beginning to be a little it shabby in places. Could do with freshening up., especially in the pool,where the floor is peeling. Bed linen a bit shabby, too.

    Spacious appartment. Well equipped kitchen..lovely pool. 4th visit .Would go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hard beds. 2 bedrooms had blackout shutters but nothing in the large bedroom which was really bright by 7am!! not what you want when you are on your holidays

    nice quiet area with a lovely marina , yet only a 15 min walk to old town. very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the apartment only in reception. No hair dryer and the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Maids calling to clean at 5-6pm when trying to get ready to go out for the evening.

    Great kitchen facilities including a washing machine. Lovely pool area with plenty of sun beds and a well stocked snack bar. Very secure apartment with good locks and window shutters and a night security guard. Very quiet at night with no loud groups coming in late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free shuttle bus taking you into Albuferia or the beach , could of run a little longer, it stops at 4 pm, you had to book it, and it only holds about 7 people, if it was booked it didn't go again..! The decor in our accommodation could do with a little updating, tho didn't take away from any pleasure off our stay!

    The spacious accommodation,I travelled with two friends we each had our own bedroom, bathroom and balcony,the kitchen was fully equipped including fridge freezer dishwasher and washing machine we had everything we needed.The pool was large and area very clean, you could always get a sunbed, nice little bar cafe area serving snacks and hot and cold drinks etc.!lovely reception area with WiFi and plenty of information on trips etc.! We were two minutes away from the beautiful marina, some nice bars and restaurants there,quiet in the evenings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location. There was not too much to do around the apartments. However, you don't really need to leave them if you want to relax.

    Big apartments. They upgraded our booking to a better one. Parking space is very good. Big swimming pool. Quiet place, ideal for relaxing. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't lock the patio doors, leaking tap

    Very spacious, clean and in a good location, only 5 euros in a taxi to the old town. Not much going on at the marina, it's OK for a quiet pint.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some noisy neighbours who played music until 5am one night. Luckily for us it was the last night of our stay. Also even though rooms were cleaned every day the towels were not changed until the last day of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bed was VERY uncomfortable. seen in it a few other reviews from british reviews who tend to be a bit OTT but to be honest on our last day I woke up feeling crippled. My neck locked up and i have bruises on my hips from how hard the bed was (loose springs maybe?) and i work in the construction industry - i typically used to bruising but this hurt haha Pool was very cold, late september but 25 odd degrees each day - pool just never warms up, didnt bother me but the missus couldn't get in the pool.

    The apartments are located near the marina which has a few restaurants on it, the poo cafe is grand for getting lunch and the rooms are spacious and well equipped. Good value place for a group of young people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very "out of shape", almost flat and had extremely strong chlorine smell. The flat was extremely spacious, therefore totally not cozy, because it is not furnished enough. Basically, it was just huge empty space that we could even hear echo when we spoke. The complex is very huge you can almost get lost in there. This place is designed for British/Irish drunk tourists, no Portuguese culture whatsoever.

    Very good facilities like washing machine, dishwasher etc. very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was poor buildings looked tired and dated paint was flaking from bottom of pool nothing was cleaned inside apartment just bins emptied and occasional sweep of floor windows hadn't been cleaned very dirty

    Good security quite spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and not enough towels.

    The three bedroom apartment was massive....3 bathrooms.....5 balconies.... bigger than some villas I've stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was quite small, had no view of any consequence and did not afford us much shade. On our last day a group of drunken loutish English males appeared around the pool area (the ages of these guys ranged from mid 30's to mid 50's) and proceed to act like a bunch of teenagers on their first trip away without the supervision of mummy and daddy. They were drinking and smoking in the pool, chucking each other their possession into the pool whilst at the same time shouting and swearing very loudly. One of them was even pretending to urinate in the pool; all of this in front of numerous bewildered families. Having been informed in various old town establishments about the growing menace of stag/hen parties and groups of men descending upon the resort in general, I feel that the Orada management will have to keep a close eye on incidents of this type if they don't want to lose the current family and couples client base they clearly cater for.

    The accommodation was spacious and comfortable. Reception and cleaning staff were efficient and friendly. Overall experience was one of relaxation, peace and quiet, which is exactly what we were looking for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs in the apartment on the landing area the gaps between the railings were quite big as in a child could easily fit through. My nerves were gone with my 2year old as was afraid he might fall through, so perhaps the railings could be made better with less gaps, other than that I could not fault this place.

    The overall size of the apartment we stayed in was huge and each bedroom had it's own ensuite and walk in wardrobe which we were not expecting at all so that was great. Also had a fully equipped kitchen with cooker, fridge, dishwasher and washing machine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was very hard and uncomfortable and alot of stains on the bedroom blind. The cafe had a very limited variety of food on offer.

    Good size apartment, very good location with good pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dislikes about the property is that its 20min walk to the old town, and when i say 20min i mean it. The other negative is that there is an underground car park and the gate can be a little noisy. It is based at the marina and this area is only developing and will be lovely in a few yrs. Even with the dislikes i would stay here again.

    The apartment was excellent size. Very spacious with a full kitchen, even had a washing machine. Very practical, spacious living area with sofa and arm chair and reasonable sized TV.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pulldown bed was broke in the living area and we asked for it to be fixed. Nobody fixed it so one of our party slept on cushions on the floor .

    The size of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, you will need a car to go to the beach. The beads were a little overdue, air conditioning needs cleaning. The fire alarm would go on without no apparent reason sometimes in the middle of the night. The pool also needs maintenance.

    check in and checkout, people were nice and helpful. Free WiFi only at the desk. Size of the house, washing machine. Parking space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor maid service. I know this was self catering and I did tell maid that we didn't need anything on first few days but we were advised linen change after 5 days.. Only parent's bed changed on 5th day and towels, no linen change for kids or towel change either. Floors weren't swept on these days either.. *There really should be dish cloth and wash up liquid or even just one dishwasher tab complementary..this would make things easier Orada Apartments please note: * Notice on leaving towels on loungers should be far more adhered to by staff and should be monitored more during day and any towels removed. Ridiculous amount of towels left on loungers from early morning and some not using until at least midday, or not at all.. *Orada Apartments please note you really need extra umbrellas, not enough to go around, you need at least 10 - 15 extra *a lot of sunbeds need to be replaced, however there are still enough *Lifeguard not on duty first 2 days we were there which was surprising

    Nice pool, nice apartment, good pool side bar, locations good enough if you don't mind walking 10 min to old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the apartment were VERY uncomfortable. The bedding was only changed once (after querying at reception) this should've been done every 5 days. We were there for 14. The apartment we were in had a few issues, broken toilet roll holders, a split door, broken sink unit. The main balcony door did not lock. The apartment was NOT toddler friendly, the stairs and balconies had very large gaps between the bars that even an adult could get through.

    The size of the apartment was excellent. We were a party of 7 in a 3 bed apartment and never felt like we were living on top of each other. The pool area was fantastic and the sunbed availability in peak season was a bonus, any time of day you could get a sunbed. We felt very safe here, our party included 3 children ranging from 19mths to 10yrs, the whole complex was very secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was very shabby. The washing line was rusty, outside table and chairs filthy, no kettle, couldn't see out of the main bedroom windows because they were so dirty - we kept the curtains on all week! The walls were marked - when we wiped them, the marks came away easily. Why couldn't the cleaners do that? Very disappointing.

    The swimming pool was large and never felt over crowded. Always managed to get sun beds no matter what time of day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough patio chairs, only 1 settee, not enough mugs (5 people in the apartment), the bed and pillows was so hard and very uncomfortable.

    It is a huge apartment, lots of patios and good space for a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If travelling with small ones the apartment we were in would have been unsuitable. The apartment had a galleried area that looked over the living room. Railing had very large gaps inbetween.

    Lovely big apartment, 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Huge pool. Friendly reception staff. Close to the marina 5 mins and the old town only a 15 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Severe lack of umbrellas around the pool which led to arguments between guests. The early bird won the umbrella. With the temperature in the very high 30's there should be one umbrella for every two loungers. Felt sorry for families with young kiddies and no shade. Paint peeling off bottom of pool. Very hard and noisy (damaged) beds. No bedside lights in 2nd bedroom. Broken power outlet and broken window blind in 2nd bedroom. Old crt type television did not work. Frig door did not close properly. An information pack giving details of available facilities would have been helpful. In spite of the above gripes we had a great holiday in a great location.

    The location was excellent with only a 20 minute walk into the town. The pool complex was excellent for families. The local restaurants on the marina were very handy. The staff on the complex were very helpful. There was a free shuttle into the town, unfortunately we only found out too late to take advantage of this service.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: