Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turisticos Janelas do Mar 3 stars

Rua da Correiera, 8200-361 Albufeira, Portugal

#276 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in the room, it only worked in the lobby. Cleaner didn’t leave toilet roll everyday and expected one roll to do 6 of us for a few days. Would have preferred 3 rooms in the house instead of having 2 sofa beds for two of us.

    Size of the room and of the balcony. Lovely view. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    The woman on reception was very abrupt and rude we were a party of 20 and she treat us like we shouldn’t of been there apart from this lady staff were brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little tired and the beds were uncomfortable.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean rooms and hotel. Fantastic facilities. Well done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few days prior to our holiday we fell victim of the Monarch Airline company going into receivership. We found replacement flights but had to find alternative accommodation to stay in Portugal an extra night. October 2017: a twin bed studio for £17 each was brilliant. Fifth floor A proper kitchen, good sized living room with two decent sized beds, a nice balcony with a good view along the coastline and a perfectly acceptable bathroom. No air-con but there was a fan and we just left the balcony door open. There are three apartment blocks surrounded by well kept gardens, a volleyball and tennis court, two outdoor pools, one indoor and a jacuzzi and snack bars! Everywhere was spotlessly clean. The staff were great. Was pleasantly surprised

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures on booking.com of apartments were a LOT nicer than the apartment we got. For the price €1150 for one week this was an incredibly basic apartment that had a bad smell on arrival.

    The pool area is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment needs updating, shower room and toilet Need to get a porter to help with luggage especially when you have little kids

    Clean environment Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It suited us perfect but if it had a night time restaurant on site we'd have stayed for that; but going out was lovely and very accessible ... I'm only finding something to say we loved our trip and will return

    WE had a 2 bed ground floor apt. I just can't fault anything about our stay to be honest; we travelled with 3 teens and an 8 year old ( ASD diagnosed) The location was great; lovely light breeze against the scorching sun (Fab) - the pools were safe never over crowded The bar at night set a lovely ambience we felt very comfortable and look forward to returning. It's not that it's far out it's more that the heat is HOT so we used Uber a lot - 3/4 euro to the main hot spots - fab restaurants and great lively locations for evenings after fabulous lazy days by the pools Apartment wise - it was perfect. The couch beds were uncomfortable alright but that's no surprise. The double and twin beds in bedrooms were great - the cleaning service came every day with fresh towels; kitchenette super for what we needed. Supermarket 5 min walk down the road

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean, old and poor in facilities. The bed are old and not comfortable including the pillows were old too.The atmosphere is not Portuguese at all.The staff were not friendly at all.Miss Vania one of the working staff at reception is very rude with guests and scream loudly for saying No if you ask for cleaning or anything related this made the stay very difficult .She even asked her workers not to clean the room at all during my stay.She refused to provide a clean towels for the apartment bathroom.

    I did not like the property at all nor the location.Too far from evert hinges u need to use a taxi or rent car to go to the beach or to the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went in August so the complex was fully booked.. had to lay towels on the sunbeds before 9am to guarantee we'd have them. Won't travel in August again as the entire town was very busy.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The pools were spotless and well designed. The apartment was spotless, loads of storage and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lock didn't work, but for stag do was fine!

    Friendly staff , easy going hotel just far out of the town for no noise. Bus routes and mini bus service avalible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds & Pillows uncomfortable No air con but we asked for a fan which helped alittle. Noisey at early morning due to being near some sports centre

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Its not that you can complain about the JANELAS, staff were so helpful, they would even open the on site mini market for you if it was closed.

    The hotel is on a hill, easy to walk down, however people with any kind of walking ailment would have to return by local taxi (from the strip/old town) only 5/6 Euros. The Janelas is three 8 storey apartment blocks, two lovely pools and the gardens are wonderful. Great for couples and families. Local bus service on the doorstep off the hotel, 1/40cent to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water was limited, main beds in bedroom were incredibly uncomfortable (every room we had - 5 in total - was the same), bit far out, snack bar overpriced.

    Location was quite far out and taxis were required to go into main areas and beach. We were on a hen do and the vibe of the hotel and Albufeira was very much of that - I wouldn't recommend it for families or romantic breaks. Staff were helpful and friendly, rooms are spacious and light, we had a nice sea view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise. We can't sleep due the noise. The overall cleanness is bad. The pool are not taken care. The beds are old and not good. The overall stay was very bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On one night Party goers came back at 5.30am and continued their party in their room which kept us awake for an hour..

    No problem getting a sun lounger by the pool anytime of the day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have no heater

    The swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no washing machine

    How the rooms were cleaned everyday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having pay €100 deposit which I did get back but wasn't aware of this I till I got to reception upon arriving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect.

    Great value for money. The facilities available at the hotel were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no air conditioning in the rooms! good 15-20 minute walk to strip and over half hour to old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    The bar staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable

    Spotless clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There need to be music at the pool more for the kids to do was a little boring. We had no cooker in our room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet in rooms, only at reception

    Helpful staff, clean and spacious apartment

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The view was lovely from our room 1508 even though we didnt have air con the breeze you got was more than enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    buffet breakfast provided was continental not cooked.

    Very friendly and quite local to water park

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen could be upgraded.

    The staff in the restaurant by the pool upstairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony

    Good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi did not work in rooms, the gym was of very poor quality and had to go and pay even more money for another gym of an acceptable standard. The gym was a joke and they should not be advertising it as one.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The drinks at the bar were expensive and the food from the cafe was poor quality. It is a bit of a walk to old town but not too far to the strip.

    It was clean and tidy. The staff were mostly friendly. Apartment had good kitchen utensils and facilities, with okay sized fridge.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds very uncomfortable, too hard

    The staff were brilliant

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    their local supermarket has very little to offer

    the staff were always very helpful at all times

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of WiFi in rooms

    Pool and staff

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kids club

    Hotel was grand rooms clean perfect size 5 minutes walk to strip 30 minutes to beach or old town

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: