Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turisticos Pinhal Da Marina 4 stars

Praça dos Três Caminhos, 8125-439 Vilamoura, Portugal

#23 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 586 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A great quiet break, very relaxing and I really didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place to stay, very quiet. Close enough to the beach and shops/restaurants (5 -10 minute walk away at most). Apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Could not fault it at all and was very sad to leave. It had two great pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Apartment was terrible, complex was lovely and location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are some really nice apartments in this complex however the apartment we got was not nice at all really. It was a old dark basement apartment which smelled of bleach next to the car park, our view was of a hedge, it had really old red tiles on the floor, it also had no oven in the kitchen. we expected much much better for the price we paid. Also late into the night there was there was a loud party going on in the apartment a few floors above us. I would say that this place is a bit of a hit or miss and for that reason I could not recommend it. The reception is closed from 8pm to 8am our early checkout request was not replied to on booking.com.

    The location was brilliant set in the middle of a quite neighbour there was a Spar shop close by and the Marina was within an easy walking distance. The staff were friendly. Very relaxing atmosphere around the two pool areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Within 15/20 minutes slow walk to the Marina in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault at all

    Within 15/20 minutes slow walk to the Marina in Vilamoura. Large complex with two large pools plus a children’s pool. Great value pool bar and restaurant with excellent choice of drinks and food. Apartments spacious, well equipped and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    2nd stay - will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More toilet paper - with four people in the apartment it doesn’t go far !!!

    Staff are friendly - The apartment is spacious and comfortable. We had a garden view - which was lovely overlooking the pine trees. The pools are clean and large enough to enjoy with kids or without. Apartment hint - Take washing up liquid and a sponge for washing up, salt and pepper / sugar etc Beds were soft and comfortable. Towels are soft and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous quiet, pretty location yet only a short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we will be returning again!

    Fabulous quiet, pretty location yet only a short walk to the shops, beach and marina. Very well equipped apartment, great for families, exceptionally clean and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Golf trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was 8 of us and hot water for shower didn't last for us all

    Excellent lay out. Very clean and close to all amenities. Was fantastic value for money. Very spacious apartment. There was 8 adults and plenty of room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Fab. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartments. Very clean. Defo recommend them for both couples and families. We went as a group for a wedding so all types of groups were staying from young to old. From couples to families and all were very happy. Some of the apartments were dated but all were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    I wouldn't say our apartment was 4 star (although others...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't say our apartment was 4 star (although others looked in better conditon). The apartments were clean and pleasant but dated in comparison to others we stayed in across Portugal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartment, but expected more. Enjoyable stay. But i doubt we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from other apartments. You could hear the toilet flushing upstairs and just general banging about. Was on the 2nd floor of a 5 storey block. The apartment itself was nice and spacious. Was really disappointed with the balcony as had little or no sun all day. Surrounded by trees. For me not a four star apartment. I assumed as we upgraded to a 2 bed apartment with a garden view it would be a ground floor apartment. I just didn't expect to be in a block. Also I've never stayed in a hotel apartment complex where the reception closes at 6pm.

    we had a two bedroomed apartment. Quite spacious, with lots of facilities. Comfy beds. Pool was nice. the restaurant was nice and the staff couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, very friendly and helpful staff we didn’t arrive on till late in the evening and a lovely lady stayed to check us in and walked us to our room no rushing anything we needed always at hand. Security at night very friendly it’s a gated complex very secure and safe area. We felt very happy here. Highly recommended

    The apartments are large very clean and large kitchen we had a pool view fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Very easy, relaxing and clean. Good facilities and spacious, we would return. A little far from the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far to walk back from the Marina with little children, but taxis were easy to get and only took five minutes. The handrail down from our apartment had sharp corners at our child's eye height and he was hurt, we had to pad it for safety.

    Very spacious apartment which was spotlessly clean. The pool, restaurant and swings were easily accessible. Very quiet and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    enjoyed my stay but a long way off 4 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a lot of construction going on, standard of rooms not 4 star, no kettle in room, long walk to get cup of coffee. No english news channels

    breakfast excellent, also outdoor pool surrounds very pleasant as is the indoor pool, gym and jacuzzi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Loved the area. Quiet, but conveniently located suburb that has upmarket residences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 3 teacups.More kitchen cleaning products.

    Air-conditioning. Good selection of English TV channels. Helpful, knowledgeable reception staff. Easy location to get around. Great swimming pools.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Good and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center, the reception staff isn't enough informed about the common transports. We asked for a first floor apartment but we had a ground floor and the staff denied we made that request even if I received their answer.

    The apartments are comfortable and very clean, the swimmimg pool and the garden all around are fantastic. I loved them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Very pleasant - will def return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have just returned from our stay at Pinhal Da Marina and cannot fault the place. The staff were so helpful (if we ever needed anything!) The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Enough space for two young boys to run around. The pool was never overcrowded and a playground for the kids kept them very occupied. The walk to the local Spar is an easy enough 10 min walk and perhaps a further 10 minutes to the Marina and beach. One tip for those who don't fancy a walk all the way to the marina is that the little train that leaves from the beach front will stop at the spar! Very enjoyable stay - will definitely be back. Many thanks to all at Pinhal Da Marina!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    The location wasn’t so far from the marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception opening times are ridiculous. They close at 6pm? The tourism industry is 24hrs. We had an ok check in but we went to the reception at around 9.30pm to check out as we were leaving early in the morning. Carmen the receptionist was pulling up in her car and was still in her uniform so we asked her if we could check out and she was very rude and annoyed about it. We were really shocked at her lack of customer service skills. Also there’s no WiFi in the rooms, only in reception. I think they need to modernise their policies in general as it’s all just a bit old fashioned. I wouldn’t return

    The location wasn’t so far from the marina. Probably about a 15 min walk. The security guy is very polite and a gentleman. I didn’t get his name but he was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty - scum floating Dark wood in apartment Grounds weren’t very special - needed some tlc No shop local No bars or restaurants nearby Not a ‘holiday’ atmosphere really Wouldn’t return

    Comfy beds Clean towels daily Large apartment - but balcony Nice shower Quiet location Plenty of sun-beds Food was okay in bar restaurants Taxi 5 euros into town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    Worth only the score between 5 to 6.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old apartment and not very interesting. There was no washing machine. The third room was not double room and was very small.

    Free car parking. Nice area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Apartments were comfy and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the complex was not full we were not able to keep on one of the apartments we had to leave ours at 11 in the morning and didn’t get picked up till 615 pm they could not provide us with anywhere to get a shower we left our luggage in reception door way not behind locked door anyone could have walked in and taken them The reception also closed at 6 so we’re sat out front of hotel while waiting taxi luckily it wasn’t raining

    Apartments were comfy and good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Safe, clean, friendly peaceful and excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot water was enough for a small bath, but not enough for a deep one.

    I liked the location. It's a good 15 minute walk (once you know the quick way) to the Marina but I enjoyed the peace and tranquillity amongst the trees. There is a Spar shop 5 minutes walk from the apartments. I stayed in April, it was very quiet and the weather was mixed. I imagine in full summer, when thepools are busy and the apartments are full, it's a different experience - you'd hear a lot more comings and goings. My apartment was spotlessly clean with a kettle, toaster, coffee maker and even a hand blender. Staff are super friendly and it's in a gated area, so you feel safe at night. I didn't try the restaraunt. Next time, I'd ask for ground floor because I prefer to be able to walk outside immediately on waking but for my purposes it was value for money and then some.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    excellent clean and friendly resort, very safe for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Lovely relaxing holiday, staff very helpful and we all enjoyed the walk to the town everyday If the pool was heated i may not have put so much weight on though :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Fun! Fun! Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been nice to have the outdoor pool heated, i'm afraid in mid February we didnt attempt it.

    Location was great only 10 mins walk to marina. We were on a cycling holiday so was excellent apartment for us. Made to feel very welcome even at 10.00pm when we arrived. Would book again for sure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice with a dishwasher, and that two detergent tablets were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ancient wash basin with separate hot and cold water faucet. Hard to control temperature in the shower. Too few power outlets.

    Nice with a dishwasher, and that two detergent tablets were included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    very good value for money, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed a little hard. but I get it we are all different and like a different firmness

    we were really impressed t the size of the apartment , it had lots of storage. the kitchen was a great size and very well stocked. loved the crockery !. it was also very clean and well maintained. the pool area and gardens were also well maintained . I only met a couple of staff who were both very welcoming polite and helpful. would come back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.3
    Worst place I ever stayed...stayed in better 2 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds,smelly bathroom,broken bedroom furniture,doors sticking to floors,so disturbed everyone that was sleeping when going in or out of a room,exit out to main road too far away from apartment,€10 euro deposit for pool towels, reception closed after 6 so no where to wait for taxi's when it was raining, cleaner's didnt clean very well and the list could go on and on!

    Kitchen well stocked with utensils

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous and weather wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer to come to the apartments in term time when there was no children around, just adults so it was a little quieter and no restrictions!

    The quietness and location. Really pleasant staff and very helpful. The cleanliness of the place and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Peaceful, clean, comfy, staff very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk to the shops could do with some basics ..... i.e. water on sale for when you arrive and have to find bearings

    Peaceful, clean, comfy, staff very friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Highly satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. Ok the supermarket is 7 or 8 minutes away but a taxi from The Marina is 4/5 Euro so I recommend doing a big shop and take taxi back.

    Excellent facilities. Clean. Good value for money. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower if staying later after checkout although small bathroom.

    Large rooms. Ironing board. Comfy sofas. Two pools one quieter. Close walking distance to marina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault this accommodation in any way

    The apartment was very comfortable and perfect for our needs. Facilities excellent. The grounds kept immaculate . The swimming pools were clean. Food in the Restaurent excellent. Staff so helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to our next trip already

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast not included into the price

    the best apartments during our trip. we had our own parking near the door. we took the cheapest room but it was amazing, big, stylish and clean. swimming pool right near the room. wifi router for 5e/day gave us strong signal inside of the room. great area around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautifull area pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was ace just one very small fault one of the white plastic balcony seats was split above the front legs, I used my jeans belt to stop the legs from opening when sitting which was no problem, I reported before leaving.

    Beds very comfy, I asked for extra pillows and they arrived within minutes, with a smile. My birthday was on the Wednesday, when we came back to apartment late afternoon, there was a very pleasant surprise from the management, white wine in a cooler full of ice, sweet treats , all made up beautifully.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very big and spacious. Food and drink at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Vicinity of hotel was great nice and quiet,wouldn't suit young people who like a late night out. I would definately recommend pinhal da marina to my friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    In the immortal words of Arnie - we'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a few 'rowdies' posing as Golfers. I am a Golfer but even I found some of the behaviour a bit wearing and unnecessary

    Location, security, cleanliness and amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely accomodation. Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing really. Some will complain about the hill up to the property but it isn't so bad (for mobile people anyway). Beds could be comfier I guess but same would be a universal point for most holiday apartments anywhere. Small recommendation, walk a little further than Eurospar for shopping. Jaffers 2 mins further, has fresh milk, ice etc that Eurospar doesn't. Brill coffee shop on the way to Jaffers!

    We really enjoyed our stay (2 adults, 2 small children). 1 bed apartment very spacious, immaculately clean. Overall complex very clean, very family friendly. Just about everything was very positive. Would happily return. The attention to detail by the cleaning staff in the apartments and the complex is really impressive. Restaurant isn't 5 star but we ate some very good food from there also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Well located budget apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have cafe/restaurant open more hours.

    The studio was very large and bright. We arrived late and staff were waiting for us. Plenty of parking and plenty of space around pools. Close to town and staff recommended a good restaurant close by that stayed open late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Grounds were extremely quiet and relaxing, room was alot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Its about a 15 minute walk to the Marina, no problem for us but the walk back uphill might be an issue for guests with kids

    Grounds were extremely quiet and relaxing, room was alot bigger than expected!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Apartment was clean, good size and great location (right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked an oven in our kitchenette.

    Apartment was clean, good size and great location (right next to the pool but not noisy). Location is great, 15 minute walk from the marina and restaurants/bars, surrounding area is lovely, you do not feel like you are in a complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Simple accommodation that has all you need for a bit of fun in the Algarve!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Simple accommodation with all the basics that you need when most of your time is spent by the pool or at the beach. Good location with a short walk down to the marina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Two pools on site which were both clean and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean with maid service everyday but needed updating. Would benefit from a shop on site for essentials.

    Two pools on site which were both clean and warm. No problem getting a sun lounger every day. Restaurant was small but a good selection of food and good quality. All staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    A great location, excellent value and superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a hill, so walking to the marina is ok on the way down, but super steep coming back. No supermarket on site, but several within 10 minutes walk down the hill. We were on the second floor so secure but up several flights of stairs. The apartment was great the first night, but then noisy people moved in and the loud voices coming in late (1am) having the AC on all night broke the tranquility. Not the hotels fault. The block we were in was close to the Reception but the steps down were a bit uneven.

    Great location, quiet with a good pool, great restaurant and a very well appointed apartment. Balcony was in Sun from early morning until late afternoon. Great view down the hill to the Marina through the trees. Food in the restaurant was good value and really tasty. So much so we are there both nights. Could not fault the staff they were all amazingly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    second pool was quieter, not too deep for the kids, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Break fast, and several people cut their feet on pool from loose tiles, which were repaired, but not very well.

    second pool was quieter, not too deep for the kids, good location to marina only 10,15 mins walk. Taxis cheap around 5 Euros, plus reception will order if needed. Drinks prices at property we reasonable. Didn't eat apart from once Breakfast, was just fair. Staff were all mainly very helpful and friendly. Apartments clean spaces, good size balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive for standard of apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very dated and very dark (lots of dark wood didn't help) Airport shuttle organised by the apartment very disappointing Noise during day of people cutting the grass (loud mowers) Restaurant quite poor

    Good location - short walk to vilamoura Clean apartment Pool area very pleasant Staff extremely helpful especially Dora

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    The Location, pool, balcony all fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly the optional (to pay for) breakfast was disappointing, the coffee was tasteless and there wasn't much fruit available and when eggs ran out, they were not replenished. Please note that this is feedback and the apartment was very clean and tidy though! We stayed in a great apartment but unfortunately the shower in my opinion needed replacing as it was very old and more of a weak running tap.

    The Location, pool, balcony all fab! Really Friendly, helpful reception staff The apartment was very clean and tidy though! You could even see the sea! Very close to the marina and supermarket. Felt relaxing but benaway from the hustle and bustle of the marina though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    A great stay at Pinhal da Marina!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in apartment didn't work! But we all had data so it didn't matter!

    Large apartments and great facilities! Ideal stay for large group. Friendly and accommodating staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Spacious apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit far from the beach if walking (approx. 20-25 mins). The apartments could benefit from a makeover since the installations are a bit outdated and already showing signs of ageing. E.g. when unpacking the bags on the day of arrival, a closet door fell. Staff was prompt to solve the issue, nonetheless. The pool could be cleaner.

    Spacious apartments. Very calm location. Friendly and very helpfull staff. Lots of trees and shadows to take a break from the scorching sun of Algarve. Many parking places with shadows as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    it was grand if only they a shuttle service from the accommodation to the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no washing machine in the apartment the service in the restaurant was very slow you had to wait a long time the restaurant was very small

    the swimming pool was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay, lovely apartment, Vilamoura has some really nice restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having anywhere to get changed if having a late pick up for the airport. At times would have been nice to have some shade on the balcony as very hot mid afternoon.

    Apartment very nice, easy to get sun loungers and umbrellas, nice area, air conditioning worked very well. Nice to have two swimming pool as could use the quieter one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Good overall holiday destination with friendly staff and clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - not really handy to shop or supermarket. No air conditioning in bedrooms.

    Beds changed every day and floors cleaned. Beds comfortable and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location. We used the car to go to city center or to explore the beaches / cities in the area. Staff very polite and ready to help. We had self-catering, and the washing mashine was very helpful. Very good pools. We stayed at the ground floor studio, which I recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic short break with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for the uphill walk back from the supermarket. Only takes 10 mins, but feels longer if you try to carry too much water. (You can get 2 litre bottles from the bar, but much cheaper at the shops)

    Fantastic short break with friends. Apartments were in a good location, well equipped and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There are two pool areas, both of which had plenty of sun beds for everyone. The second pool is a sun trap but there are also plenty of parasols for those needing shade. Only about 20 mins walk down to the marina. We didn't bother with taxis at all as we enjoyed the walk. Excellent value for money and would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Long walk from the marina, bars and restaurants. We often took taxis. The staff were a bit unfriendly when we arrived as reception was closed but we had notified them of our time of arrival. A bit overpriced.

    The apartments were nice and spacious, The pool was very nice. Good selection of food and drinks served at the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Lovely quiet getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early on Thursday morning about 8am there was very loud gardening equipment being used for about three hours.

    I liked how private and quiet the property was. The apartment was perfect for a couple had everything we needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved our apartment with pool view, the staff were brilliant , easy walk to marina beautiful scenery grounds so well looked after just couldn't rate it highly enough !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Great apartment complex. well looked after and a great price .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a lovely area ,so it was a nice 20 minute walk into town . But we used to get a taxi back .which cost 4 euros . That was fine, but you did feel a little out of it. The room was a little dark with it having a lot of brown wood and the upstairs balcony hanging over our patio area.

    Great 3 bedroom ,2 bathroom apartment . A little dated and dark but exceptionally clean . Plenty of space for everybody,so you didn't feel everyone was on top of each other .set in a very quiet residential location. Great little cafe bar round the pool that made lovely lunches( and a bonus of nesspresso coffee.) good family pool & baby pool ,but ideal for us another pool in a quite area away from children . Excellent staff all round .plenty of fluffy white towels & comfy beds .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great Short Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given the room at the end side of the apartment, rather long walks from Town n back to end of our block.😟 Got to be fit for the 60s.

    Our studio apartment room which was so clean n spacious with pool facing on ground floor. Peaceful n quiet. Restaurant at poolside. Friendly staff at reception n restaurant. Good taxi service can be ordered through the reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location a leisurely 15 minute walk to the centre of Vilamoura.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last night a 'locked out' neighbour was knocking on the door of their room from 4.11 until around 7.15! No shouting but very disturbing! Good natured stop out!

    The location was great and the staff very helpful. I did not make use of all the facilities but everyone there seemed very content. I found the bed a bit firm and the fridge noisy but it was very well set up for couples and families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    We have been twice before and stayed in a studio apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been twice before and stayed in a studio apartment with pool view. It was great. Unfortunately this time we booked a one bedroom apartment which was on the 3 floor with a very small balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay in Vilamoura, pity we didn't stay closer to marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation needs updating. If your over 60 this isn't the place for you unless you're very active, as it's a 20 minute walk down to the marina & beach, also 10minute walk to the nearest supermarket then you have to carry back up hill or get a taxi.

    The beds were comfy & spotlessly clean. Staff at reception were very helpful & polite.accomodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Overall positive opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was very small. Couldn't have the 2 troleys oppened at the same time. Nevertheless, bed and pillows were very confortable. The shower door was too small, so, even beeing carefull the water splashed to the floor. Bathroom with no bidet.

    The apartment design and its brightness. Nice balcony with furniture and view to the gardens. Freedom to come in/out the property at any time with the electronic key-command. Frequent change of towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodation and facilities, really clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay in the 3 bed villa sleeps up to 7 but only provide 2 sun loungers. We like to hang out around the villa and to take turns on the loungers.

    Really clean, good facilities and lovely food at pool side restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Stayed with my family in June.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed with my family in June.. clean apartment has everything you would need air con etc .. fresh towels and rooms cleaned daily .. wifi router available at €20 for week well worth it .. 15 min walk to marina spar shop nearby too ... lovely pool area and restaurant... couldn't fault it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely short break...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little hard but a very small complaint...still slept well.

    Very clean apartments. Maid service very regular. Well equipped. Good size.Parking space in front of the apartment. Pool area kept very clean. Very enjoyable stay.10-15 min walk to the marina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Super Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be better to have Air-Con in all rooms not just the lounge as we found it very hot in the bedrooms!

    The Villa was very good and spacious with well equipped kitchen, the sofa's were comfortable and the garden lovely. The beds were comfortable, but the ceiling fan was noisy .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Would definitely use this accommodation again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception was closed when we arrived but there were clear instructions left so it didn't cause us any problems

    The apartments were very clean and spacious, in nice surroundings with lovely pools and a small bar area. It was only 10 - 15 minutes walk to the harbour. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Great Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely place, a good 15 minute walk into the marina and slightly uphill coming back. We love walking so not a problem to us. Couldn't fault the place for cleanliness, and helpful staff, ideal place for families, the only 2 minor things that I would fault is the décor in the apartments could do with a facelift - and I had a teenager that missed the wifi aspect in the apartment although you could access it from restaurant or reception. Overall a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value apartment complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was a little dated and dark but had everything we needed.

    Lovely pool, staff very helpful, 20 mins walk to the marina. Good value for money. On the bus route for ZooMarine

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice resort, horrible apartment, but apartments near the pool look lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartment 4312 is to be avoided, very dark, very outdated and not very clean. We asked to move but were told no other 3 bed apartments available. We only stayed two nights before we were moving to a villa so put up with it. Not worth the €242 euro we were charged.

    Staff are really friendly. Lovely quiet location, nice complex, nice food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Great Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. The apartment that we stayed in could do with refurbishment. Having said that it was clean.

    Good location about 15 minutes walk slightly downhill to the marina. Jafers supermarket and Spar supermarkets are about 12 & 15 minute walk away. It has three pools, two adult and one childrens pool. The pool at the studio apartments is quieter than the main pool. Friendly and helpful staff. The apartment had everything that you need, 2 ring hob, kettle, coffee maker, toaster, dishwasher, fridge freezer, hairdryer, satellite tv etc. Second time staying here - would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms,kitchen(old kitchen units) and bathroom (old suits and window in the bathroom needs more screening) needs re-decoration. There wasn't any cleaning products in the kitchen (not even a washing up liquid) and only 2 dishwasher tablets for our 7 day stay. There also was a clothes airer in the room,unfortunately very rusty.

    The location was great. There are 2 swimming pools (and one small one for toddlers). There is a restaurant near the first pool and the food is nice and reasonable priced. There was a dishwasher,microwave,blender in the kitchen and plates,cooking pans,etc The terrace was large with 2 sun loungers plus small table with chairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Relaxed, friendly atmosphere, kids loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was in shade all day

    It has a very relaxed, easy-going atmosphere from the friendly staff to the lovely pool side restaurant and child friendly pool and playground, we loved it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    it was a lovely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we would like free Wi-Fi in the apartments.

    we liked where our apartment was situated with a lovely garden every thing was clean and tidy.The food at the restaurant good and was located overlooking the swimming pool.it was a very nice site with well kept gardens.we loved pinhal da marina and look forward to going back for another stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Well appointed apartments in a tranquil setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only available for free in the reception area and restaurant. However, you could purchase it for your apartment.

    Fabulous apartments, well equipped and large. Provided a free cot and high chair for our baby which was great. Takes a leisurely 20-30 mins to get to the marina and beach but it is a pleasant walk. Loved being in the quiet location, very nice tranquil setting. Has 2 lovely pools, plus a children's pool and the on site restaurant does good reasonably priced meals and is open until 10pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Pinhal da Marina 11-18 May 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though there were lots of empty apartments, we were given one at the back of the complex near the car park (with a noisy motorbike) and a poor view. The electric cooker hob was really modern but extremely fiddly to operate. The first toaster broke. They replaced it with a new one but it was very stiff to operate. Not good quality. Also no filter papers provided for the coffee machine and we couldn't get any in the shops, so had to use folded kitchen roll which luckily did work,

    The restaurant is lovely, good food and friendly staff and it overlooks the beautiful pool. We arrived on a late flight but they were only too happy to serve us. There is a tv room with card tables and games adjoining the restaurant. The beds are very comfortable, but the pillows not so good. Towels are changed regularly but we felt that the maid could have made a little more effort. Very well equipped kitchen...but small cups, no mugs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, however the shower was not very good with low water pressure but the rooms are currently under renovation and this may be being sorted during the renovation.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is great for getting to the centre of Vilamoura although the walk back is uphill.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: