Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turisticos Soldoiro 3 stars

Rua Ramalho Ortigão s/n, Praia da Oura, 8200-604 Albufeira, Portugal

#299 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't recommend to someone who is going there for a quiet relaxing stay. Due to its location so close to the strip it has a lot of party goers staying there. The apartments above and beside mine were extremely loud and would be shouting, screaming and slamming doors at 6am.

    The room was very clean. Good facilities for self catering. The view from the balcony was great and only a minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Great for a group holiday ... not great for families, couples or people wanting clean towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had clean towels once in a 7 night stay, they practically threw themselves off the balcony they were that dirty. Lots of very young European students? French .. very loud around the pool smashed glasses and played awful music on their huge speaker. Very noisy at 6am when everyone came in from a night out. Unable to keep a room on for a late flight home and no showering facility.

    The view was amazing. The location was good. The staff were very helpful and rang us when our room was ready. The prices of food and drink were great and the tuna salad was to die for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Excellent holiday with a group of friends. Downside was lack of sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street is loud during the night from people coming home / going to “The Strip”.

    Location to the beach. Size of the property & amenities. Choice of supermarkets close by. Local restaurants. Large balcony. All 3 bedrooms had their own bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Not much apart from Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole process. The fact that I was overcharged and everything was a mess up between the Apartments and Booking.com. The fact that I cannot reinstate errors on the Booking.com platform also affected and I ended up paying Euro600 more for the same facilities. We wanted to leave from the minute we arrived but would have lost Euro1590-00

    Not much apart from Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    unwelcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unwelcoming, felt like they looked down on us because we are young adults. Not given much information! Not good value for money, very expensive compared to other places.

    Great location, good size apartment for two, great balcony view! Breakfast was ok, not much variety!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay with friends or hen or stag but wouldnt stay here with kids very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on check in werent very friendly there was 10. Check in took along time when were taking seperate 75e deposit from everybody and then kept getting mixed up.

    Beautiful place. Near everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit was a little painful, but I can understand considering the amount of hen and stag parties staying.

    Everything - the location was perfect, the accommodation perfect with wonderful views and really clean, the facilities were great and the staff were beyond helpful and accommodated us when our flight was cancelled, nothing was too much trouble. The bar served excellent cocktails and basic meal options. The cost is so reasonable for this place and was 4* standard at 1* cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast, would have expected more when you pay extra for breakfast.

    Clean, comfortable and close to the beach. Staff very friendly and helpful. Close to bars and restaurants. Taxi ride to old town. Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location for both chilling out and partying.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for both chilling out and partying. Staff were always helpful and our 1 bed apartment had plenty of space for 4 adults. Beds are very comfortable too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money if you are happy with fairly basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we only stayed 3 days we had no cleaner and no replacement toilet rolls etc.

    Cheap and basic but had everything you needed in a good location. Staff were all friendly too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was great, very close to the Strip so good if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, very close to the Strip so good if you’re looking for a night out. Supermarket at either end of the hill it’s on, and a beach right beside it. For the money we paid it did the job

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing but busy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had all we needed and plenty of space. There was some confusion of reception as we had a large group and the poor guy was confused as was I! but it was sorted easily! The location was perfect had something for everyone as we had very different people types in our group! I could barely hear sound at night and our room was right at the front! Was perfect for our needs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    Very Happy with the stay in gereral, great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little more focas on detail needed The ceiling in the bar area was painted but with pieces missed. No change of towels every three daya I know this would increase the cost and you are bugeting for the lower cost user . Minimum staff needed to go to charm school.

    The refurbishment was good but a little more focas on detail needed The ceiling in the bar area was painted but with pieces missed. not a massive thing but it wouyld be better finished. Pool are was clean and tidy. Most staff was veryfreindly and helpful. Food and drinks very reasonably priced

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location and everything you need for the price and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly enough on arrival but the the night time staff were a little rude when checking out. Also the bar man didn’t seem to be to happy we didn’t really spend a lot of time at the bar. Well that one anyway.

    Great location and everything you need for the price and type of holiday we were on. We were on a stag after all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great spot for groups
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ring for toilet paper and towels, we only seemed to receive these items once throughout our four night stay.

    Location is excellent, it really is just a two minute walk to the beach and the strip. I think this property is more suited to groups rather than families. Lots of hens and stags which didn't bother us as we were are large group also. I would recommend a sea view apartment, it's lovely to sit out in the balcony and see a the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Never again would I stay in that property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold and the breakfast was an insult for 5euro for what they offered . Cornflakes and juice and ham and cheeses. The tea was cold and they had no tea bags for regular tea just herbal. Bread was horrible. And they did not serve as advertised hot food in the pm. Three evening's of my stay I asked for french fries and kept being told they had no oil to cook anything except one frozen pizza. A lot of hidden charges not mentioned until I arrived. Was charged for a morning breakfast that I wasn't there for. Most if staff but some didn't understand English when I asked about going on coach trips they couldn't give any information re where to go or the times in the morning for markets etc. I go to alburferia Portugal at least twice a year for the past 6 years and wouldn't ever go back to that venue. The only thing I liked about this place is near the beech but wouldn't recommend it to any of my friends. Bad experience. I even was charged for having to leave approx 3am by taxi on 14th April even though there was a man on duty. Not good.

    Near the beech

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Like how close we were to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deposit of €75 per person that was only told to us when we arrived at the hotel. I didn't feel this was appropriate.

    Like how close we were to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    So close to the strip but definitely not for families
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Following an incident on Friday night, management never showed up and one staff member was left to deal with 30 people checking in and the police at the same time!

    Very clean, close to the new town strip and such good value. Good value drinks at the pool bar too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location very near the strip but not too close that...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio apartment was very compact but was great for a long weekend

    Perfect location very near the strip but not too close that you heard the hustle and bustle. 2 min walk to the beach. Very clean apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great apartment , great weather, great short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle ! It was my only complaint.

    The staff were fantastic, we arrived in the early hours of the morning, check in was swift and easy. Room was very clean. Location was brilliant 2 mins walk to the beach, 2 mins walk to the strip, supermarket across the road. 20 mins walk to old town and 5 euros for a taxi back from old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    The property was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed that the pool was closed due to maintenance work which was a pain. Apparently it was scheduled to be closed and disappointed that we were not told

    The property was good value for money. Rooms were clean accept for the floors they were not swept and mopped so black feet all the time when walking barefoot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall we had a good week. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pull out bed in our studio was not that easy to set up each night. Also the exit emergency light in the unit was on 24hrs a day , you cannot dim it!

    Good location just up from Oura beach, also could walk into Albufeira in 30 mins. Many good restaurants in the area. Did have a sea view, which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location and apartments terrible experience with the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was incredibly rude and not helpful at all. The parking is realllyyyyy bad, please be patient and park on the street, it's free. We had 2 bad experiences with the staff. 1. CHECKIN: The front desk guy was so rude, unhelpful and slow. He damaged my ID document and told us the parking was an extra cost, when we went to park he came and screamed at us that we did not pay... well he did not charge us and we thought we would pay at checkout. He also did not help us carry the bags into the room (there is no elevators) and just stared as we struggled to carry everything. 2. The parking is very tight, when I was trying to park a guest was incredibly rude to me for "taking his spot" and a staff member asked for my keys saying " let me park, I can do it better than you". 3. As Genius clients we get "late checkout" we asked for 1 hrs more since I had phone calls (meetings) and they said no, you have to leave in 40 minutes ... the hotel was empty it was low season.

    Great location, 2 minute walk from the beach. Great comfortable apartments with a good size kitchen and livingroom. Lovely view to sunsets/beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very quiet in Room 72, but the stairs are a killer!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please mount the TV lower on the wall (one has to crane ones neck to watch) and a comfortable chair for each occupant would be welcome.

    The cleanliness was admirable and the location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Our stay was great the apartment was fantastic we found everyone friendly and so willing to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps we would have like towels changed daily instead of every three days. The safe charge was a bit over priced so we decided not to use this facility.

    This property was very close to the beach we had a beach view which added to the experience the staff where helpful and pleasant we enjoyed the restaurants near by the food was excellent and wine was cheap and very good. We had supermarkets near the property for essentials such as milk and bread. Over all excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location very close to Oura beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast unchanged for 5 days. Room never cleaned during staying. Soap and other products missing.

    Excellent location very close to Oura beach. Lovely restaurants and shops in neighbouring area. Free parking in front of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was horrrible. The WiFi was bad, the room wasn’t clean and heat take about 20 mins to warm the room and so much humidity, the wall was wet. I was with my 1 year old baby they gave me a cot that was so dirty! I think they haven’t clean it up for a while so my baby slept on the bed. I do not recommend this hotel.

    The only positive I would say is: it’s near the beach and restaurants and the sea view it’s beautiful. The staffs was nice, helpful and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Value for money & locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to wash up with, nowhere to hang wet towels, fire exit light above inside of door to bright, & balcony above ours leaked threw into ours..

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    If the price stays the same will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only problem I had was with a dodgy lock on the sliding doors which was a bit of a worry with it being a ground floor apartment.

    Loved the location. Worth getting a sea view . Plenty of good places to eat and drink and shop nearby. Great care has gone into the facilities and service that the apartments provide

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    A good short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was poorly equipped, no soap in shower, thought it would have been checked when room cleaned !!

    Great position, room facing the sea so a bit of a sun trap, comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    phone in app was not working , also no instructions for using the oven /grill

    friendly staff, especially the young lad at reception dialdo???? great view, lovely and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.5
    would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    air conditioning needs to be refreshed, smelt of cigarettes, needs instructions. But didn't use it as too cold.

    nice place, excellent staff, chilly apartment( we went in jan/feb,) wonderful view,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.0
    Cleanliness and location were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room not up to your usual. Tried to get iron which was supposed be in room. None available. Problem with air con/ heater.

    Cleanliness and location were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Top apartments
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acessability to beach and town

    1 minute from beach same for the bars and restaurants fantastic hosts very helpful and welcoming couldnt recomend it enough will be back

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a £75 euro deposit per person on arrival. No mention of this before. Believe this was because we were a group of 7 young males. We got our full deposit back though.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Amazing value and will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only thing we would like would be a dish cloth and if suit cases were brought to the room on arrival

    Very clean and friendly staff - love the place amazing value and close the the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Those pesky British, slamming da doors and all that. Oh Why? Noisy builders right next to my room, can't be walking around in a bikini, men have a tendency to judge. They started at 8am in the morning and on a Sunday. I ask you.... Thoughts?

    Oh my Gaw! This place is Sha-mazing. It's like a 5 ⭐️ Hotel, but better. And that's my opinion! So clean and quite an incredible place for £16 a night. I got lucky 🍀.... and yes British bixxx asking me if I got everything I wanted (then she called me a fuxxxxx bitxx) I DID!?

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Breakfast not worth €5.

    We love our stay. Most of the staff were very helpful and very friendly but 1or 2 couldn’t be bothered and were rude at times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Stayed over xmas 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had to ask for extra blankets as it was cold and there was only one single blanket. The hot water was only tepid so had to boil water for dishes.

    Very handy location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    fair and decent for the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - staff could do will a little more training during check in and on the phone (but i note we stayed in the winter so maybe in the summer time more trained staff is employed) - one mattress had a hole - living room was different to the one advertised; we expected two sofa-beds but instead it was one sofa and one folded bed under the sofa. - not enough toilet paper- we had to literally go and ask for refill every night and the guy would give us just one roll! - towels being renewed every 3 days is not good enough- should be two - water leaking from shower to the floor which resulted in a bit of ponding round the toilet but nothing major. - room doors were stuck, we needed to push them hard to close

    - Spacious apartment (enough to sleep 6 people;) - descent modern kitchen and toilet - The view - Next to amazing beach - Air-con everywhere in the flat - in general with a little more TLC i could easlily see a higher rating! the building and design of flats is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Family of 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities listed aren't true. Suppose to be year round pool... It's not! It should indicate continental breakfast. I had to purchase dish soap and scrubber so I could do dishes. The beds were extremely uncomfortable. If you go to the beach you should have your own towels. There isn't enough in the room to take.

    The view was decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic winter getaway spot in a great location and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic equipment in kitchen. Cooker hard to use. No instructions on how to use it.sofas very uncomfortable.

    Great location. Lovely apartment with amazing view. 100m to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Good value on a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking space, even in low season. The property does offer private parking, charging 5€/night.

    Simple, functional and with a great sea view. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    great value and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above very hilly.

    The view was outstanding. Unfortunately it was on the top floor. Not good if you are poor on your legs and the property is on a hillside very steep to get to the main road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    While we stayed in the appartment, the management put a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    While we stayed in the appartment, the management put a permanent CONTAINER WITH A LAUNDRY next to the entrance, meant for the whole neighbouhood to use. A HORRIBLE VIEW

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    A great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The WiFi wasn't very good. Strong signal, but unable to visit many UK websites. I recommend setting up a VPN on your phone/laptop /tablet before you go.

    I can't fault the accommodation. I had a great sea view. My mother, however, who was in the apartment below didn't get much of a sea view at all even though she paid for it. I'll definitely be going back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Mostly Good but with Reservations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the cooker. It was almost impossible to turn on. I don't know if this was just the cooker in my room. Also, it would have been nice to have had a kettle to boil water. As a result of the problems I experienced with the cooker I was forced to boil water in the microwave.

    I loved the location but I especially appreciated the wonderful view and the fact that the apartment was south facing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Love the modern room with plenty of charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the modern room with plenty of charm. Sofa was also the bed which made good use of space. Amazing view. Beach a short walk away. I liked Albufeira more than Portimao. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little scrubber brush in the kitchenette would have been helpful.

    coffee is excellent. reception staff (beatriz and diugu) are professional and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Cheap option with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not working several times during our stay. It's worn down. Algarve is in general a bit tacky place to go (not related to hotel).

    Really cheap hotel apartment option Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    perfect place beautiful weather what more could you want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    the soldirio was more than i expected, it was very good very clean and the receptionist was very kind and helpful.I will be booking again for february 18th

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Very nice, 200 m from the beach - and a lovely beach. Near to everything, nice restaurants .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beatifull sea view from the appartmant no 13. Very clean, had all we needed. Good beds. Sleeping well, in this periode no noise (oct./ nov) Only :-( was, that we had to pay in cash - we were promised that they took " Visa" card. You can safely park outside the hotel. The breakfast did change from poor in the beginning till very good in the end. Really a nice place for the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.9
    Terrible, would never stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of apt looked nothing like the pictures. It felt weird, old and dingy. The living room had a twin bed that served as the couch and the cover on it was very dirty like it had not been washed. No decorations and barely any furniture...The staff was very unpleasant. The desk staff gave directions to our rooms, guiding us to walk around the building, up the hill with luggage even down stairs, when it turns out the room was litally right across the lobby! I couldnt believe they made us walk the long way to be spiteful.

    The only positive was the location. The location was in walking distance of the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean and had everything we needed.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not cleaned daily so there were a lot of flies floating around

    Room was clean and had everything we needed. Apartments are close to the strip and the beach which is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    beds not comfy , duvets needed washing , very bad view as i booked a complete sea view got a top of buildings view , no kettle , won't be going back , would not recommend it to a friend . the cleaning girls very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Unforgettablely one to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote for tv wouldn't work dropped it to reception evening of check in to get it fixed and req a kettle for room. Air condition very poor in room. When checking out, so much confusion in deposit for remote controls for the tv and air con. €10 deposit for things that didn't work in first place. Kettle was faulty didn't get that until the last night before we left. bed sheets had stains on them. Ants in bathroom

    So close to the beach was fantastic. And close to the strip also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun umbrellas at resort big letdown didn't use pool because was too warm without umbrella.very dangerous to walk on footpaths as broken cobblestones .taxi driver from airport to resort was a lunatic driver though we were going to crash several times t

    All was good staff very helpfull and always polite beach was very near and pubs and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.6
    Not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service advertised, none available. Food advertised, frozen pizza heated up. International beers and cider, one beer available, no cider. ( staff person didn’t know how to make sangria). Given wrong Tv and air conditioner remotes, tv didn’t work and no WiFi. Both came on on Monday. Overall not a good first time in Portugal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    These apartments are in a super location in the new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I thought was a bit much was that they took €100 per person as a security deposit even though we fully paid for our stay upon arrival. As I mentioned, they only clean the room after 3 days. We were only there for 3 days so we had to make do with the same towels & go to reception ourselves for loo roll 🙈

    These apartments are in a super location in the new town. They are right beside the beach & the main strip where all the bars / restaurants are. You can walk everywhere. We got a tuk tuk into the old town for €10 & it only took about ten mins. Good laugh!! It’s quite basic and only gets cleaned after 3 days. But it’s clean, comfortable & towels are provided. I stayed here on a girly weekend & for that it was perfect. It’s not somewhere I would stay with my husband but for us it ticked all the boxes. It was really good value too. So thumbs up! 👍🏼👍🏼

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    I will not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, my room hadn't been cleaned. When I informed the receptionist he didn't believe me and sent someone who didn't look like being part of the staff, who confirmed if was still as the previous people left it. At the reception nobody informed me of anything. The receptionist didn't apologize, not found a solution quickly. I had travelled since 11 in the morning, arrived at 7.30 pm and given a room without explanation, after many angry waiting steps, an hour later, without any word or just telling me what was happening. The evening receptionist man was not helpful. In the end I got an appartment for 4 people, no sofa, nothing to seat in the living room. The internet didn't work, nor the tv. The receptionist couldn't help, just said he know and called the company and has no news... I had booked a room with sea view and got a room on the ground floor, with a little sea view and a nice service car parked in front of it. The place also smelt a lot of humidity and rotten even if it was clean.

    The place was very close to the beach, less than 5 minutes walk. The bathroom was new.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.5
    it was out fift time and we wanna back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    when we were on swimming pool, we had to listen the sport event from TV on the lobby in outside speakers. We expected nice Portuguese music.

    Friendly atmosphere for good rest. Nice service. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    enjoyed our stay staff were friendly had a nic pool bar beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    on a hill looked for a € 100 deposit per person without prior notice no couches to relax

    convenient beach nearby close to everything quiet location cleaners called to clean apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Been there, done that.... you know the saying ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Right on a noisy street, late night (early morning) revellers returning from nightclubs and bars nearby make a huge noise on the street. Bathrooms are extremely cramped and dated. They insisted on taking a holding deposit when it was obvious that the condition of the apartment didn't justify it. I'm certain an inspection hadn't really been done, there is also no inventory list to tick off against as one finds in timeshare resorts.

    We stayed in a really quaint apartment with easy street access for travellers less mobile and loading or unloading bags from the car, and not included in the photos on Booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    mmm...maybe not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is old. The apartments have a very bad smell when you get inside (not very good for allergies) and even if you open the windows the smell persist (smell of being closed for a long time...and humidity). The furniture dont seems very new....and is very basic. Could be very noise at night because there is a lot of young people and the bars are close. Be careful about your reservation because they can give you a different accommodation. They solve the incident I have about it...but it would have been terrible if I had to stay in the apartment they gave me at the beginning ( it didnt correspond with the parameters of my reservation and was smelling very very bad). Be prepared to give the deposit of 100 euros per person!! I didnt see this when i did the reservation (maybe my mistake) and take me by surprise.

    The location is the only good thing I can see in this apartments. They are very close to the sea and very close to a lot of restaurants. The bed also was confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    For the most okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100 Euro deposit and having to have the room inspected before I received it back made me feel awful, specially as my taxi was waiting to take us to the airport, I'm sure the cleaners could have informed reception as the week went on. It was really bad we weren't told this would happen too, it was very embarrassing even though the room was left perfectl this spoilt my week

    Sea view and close to the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pets are not allowed.

    Excellent location! Modern and well- equipped. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great accommodation, 2 minutes from the beach, 2 minutes from the bars, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location, staff and cleanliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for such a dated hotel, was there 5 days and no maid service! Staff lovely but slow as all doing too many things at once

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    I liked everything about the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked every thing about the property

    I liked everything about the property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were dam

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    I would surly come back if I have the opportunity.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad.

    Location, facilities, staffs...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Less than 100 meters to the sea and night life. The room was cozy, clean and functional equipped with everything required for a good stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit narrow

    Excellent value for money , staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    6.7
    The beach was pleasant enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hordes of drunken Englishmen wandering around in packs of 6-8 - very intimidating.

    Close to beach but water too cold for swimming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Location and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very pleasant or helpful and key cards were unreliable.

    Good Location and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Turisticos Soldoiro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: