Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turisticos Sollagos

Rua Sacadura Cabral, 37, 8600-619 Lagos, Portugal

#69 of 194 Holiday rentals in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Great location which is walking distance to the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great location which is walking distance to the old town and beaches but in a quiet location just outside the old town hustle and bustle. It has a great pool which our 15 month old daughter loved swimming in even when weather wasn’t great for the beach. A nice wooden cot with linen and a high chair where provided for us. The staff were friendly. Well equipped kitchenette. We also bought delicious pizza from Pizzalino which is a short walk away near the Spar supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    This was the perfect accommodation in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the perfect accommodation in the perfect location! Where to begin? The host? The apartment? The location? I have to say everything exceeded my expectations. I was warmly welcomed and given a map with explanations of my whereabouts. The apartment was spotlessly clean, larger than I anticipated, & I had a porch directly onto the pool. The location was perfect! I could easily walk to everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muito obrigado a Marcelo e Pedro pelo maravilhoso tempo gasto 😊 Many thanks to Marcelo and Pedro for wonderful time spent. The owners very friendly and helpful Clean ,lovely apartments. Beautiful, well- groomed territory .Very glise to the beach and the citi center. Creat place to stay and will keep going back. I recommend 👍😍❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - close to all of the amazing beaches Lagos has to offer and a short walk to town. Grocery store around the corner. Comfy beds to sleep in and the facilities in the room were nice. All in all a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Central to Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The awkwardness of opening the fridge door, but very quickly I got use to it.

    The location was perfect. If you are driving a car you need to reserve a spot in advance; however there many free spots to park only 3 mins walk away which are very safe. Loved having a walk out to the pool, especially when we came back from the beach and wanted to enjoy a drink at the pool with sunshine before dinner. The hosts were so nice and informative about any questions we had concerning Lagos. You could easily walk to 4 different beaches in 15 mins or drive over to the long beach across the canal. The central historical part of town was easily reached in 10 mins of walking. There were small grocery stores in the area or a 5 min drive away were the large mega grocery stores. Don’t miss the local farmers market on Saturday, prices are much cheaper and everything has just been picked by the farmers. Two burners for a stove and a microwave for cooking, plus a toaster and bodum for coffee. We mostly bought prepared foods or ate at restaurants by choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place, near center and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen a little bit small, not comfortable to make dinner. Bathroom small too. House seems that is from stone, inside was cold

    Good place, near center and beaches. Friendly host. Calm place, sleeped with open window, nobody disturbed during night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything clean and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cant think of anything but if I was picky a little bit further out from the main town and beach than I would have liked.

    Everything clean and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little hidden oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a couple of minor suggestions - Maybe the studios could be configured slightly better to include a sofa and perhaps a shelf in the bathroom to store toiletries.

    Everything but especially the excellent rainfall shower, probably one of the best showers I have ever had in a hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, close to the center of the old town and all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, close to the center of the old town and all the beautiful beaches. Perfect location. Brilliantly equipped apartment, the kitchen was everything and even more. Portuguese style, cozy and comfortable. Thank you Jorge!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hosts, great location! We will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dated, and could do with a slight upgrade in the bathroom. However, it was still very clean and value for money. Only a very small critique and it would not prevent us from returning!!

    Location was excellent, along with the staff, who were very helpful and friendly. Apartment kept very clean, with cleaners coming daily. Pool area very well maintained and great for a relaxing break in the sun

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Everything you need in a good area near the beaches/center in a beautiful and quiet apartment site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -

    + Quiet atmosphere + Private pool only to share with a couple of guests + Everything was very clean and there was a daily cleaning service + Enough kitchen equipment + Private parking dock + Beaches and city center in walking distance + Beautiful apartment site with only a few apartments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    The apartment was spacious, very nicely furnished and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was spacious, very nicely furnished and decorated, the owners are helpful and friendly. Our apartment was on the ground floor right next to the pool, which was awesome. There are only a few parking spots at the complex and all of them were full when we arrived, but Marcelo showed us a free public parking lot just a minute's walk away, which was just fine for us. Overall we were very happy with our stay, I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice place where you feel so welcomed and relaxed, having great privacy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - should be able to manage airport shuttle for their guests - wifi was very slow and sometimes even didn´t work at all

    warm welcome from the host, perfect location towards the beaches and city centre, unexpected daily maid service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Lovely, clean apartments, very close to town, and only a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, clean apartments, very close to town, and only a short walking distance to the quieter beaches. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and will keep going back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, we felt looked after and they were great with our 3yr old and 5yr old. We were helped to find information for our onward travels. They neighbourhood was quiet, with a ten minute walk to old Lagos. The pool was lovely, as was our apartment which was spacious and comfortable. I would stay here again happily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Check-in was very convenient and the staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are not well soundproofed. Also, the kitchen was quite minimalistically equipped, e.g. there were knives but no chopping board and pans but no scoop.

    Check-in was very convenient and the staff friendly. Room was comfy with basic furnishing and decorations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Sollagos provided everything for a lovely relaxing holiday,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were a little basic.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment and outside areas were extremely clean and beautifully maintained. The location was very good with easy access to the beaches and the town. Washing up liquid and hand wash were provided. The kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would recommend that there are more outlets in the actual bedroom.

    This is an excellent apartment. It has parking and wifi. The owner is extremely friendly and goes out of his way to make sure you are comfortable and to answer any questions you have. Check in was easy and we even were able to check in before the given time. The kitchen was fully equipped and the apartment was very clean. It is an easy, less than 10 minute walk to all the beaches we visited, and an easy 15-20 minutes to the center of town. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is fine. We stayed at another apartment in Lagos on a different trip, and this was so much better. I would absolutely recommend this apartment, especially since the owner goes above and beyond for his guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to spend your vacation in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very satisfied and happy with all the accommodations. The property owners and all the employees were very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful one . I would definitely recommend this property. I big thank you especially to Marcelo e Pedro who made us feel like we were part of the family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was slightly grubby around edges!

    Reception staff couldn't be more helpful! Fabulous map of area given! Location was spot on and apartment lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great location, close to te beach & old town, lovely apartaments, exceptional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all we had a great experience in Sollagos aparraments. It is situated less than 10 min walk to the old town and 10 min walk to stunning beaches. We travelled with 8 month old baby and booked apartament on the ground floo facing the pool which meant we could leave the baby in the cool room for a nap while enjoying the sun right outside at the pool area. We got all we needed for the baby too. It's a lovely and small complex perfect if you are looking for relaxing holiday. I'd recommend to rent a car from the airport rather than getting very expensive transport. The staff made us feel very welcome from the day one and right till the end. Extremely nice and helpful and always happy to advise on things to do :) Couldn't ask for a better service. Thanks to Marcelo and Pedro especially :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    very nice appartement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice welcome by Pedro. Received very useful information. Everything was just perfect. The appartement was clean and was much bigger than I expected. I had a great stay. Thx to Pedro again for his useful information and taking care of everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Booking this apartments again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were in one of the older apartments, so the bathroom was in need of an update.

    The owners were fantastic, very friendly and helpful. Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Great stay in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing comes to mind

    Excellent stay - enjoyed the location and staff very helpful and Friendly - Pedro in particular! This is a simple, clean, & well run establishment to relay & chill out!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    Thoroughly great holiday, well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was a bit hilly walking back from town or beaches.

    Marcelo & Pedro were very helpful, very good english. Told us places to visit etc.Nice quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location and relaxed swimming pool near nice city of Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 towel change in 8 days is way too little. Especially when you pay 125 euro's per night. There was a cockroach in our kitchen. There was no separate bedroom. You wake up your partner when you want to get up/sleep earlier/later. Noisy neighbours and no survailance at night. 5 out of 8 nights there were people coming in late 3-6am, playing loud music and one day even using the swimming pool. It is sad that no instructions were given to groups of young people to not behave like in a youth hostel.

    Great swimming pool with nice beds, umbrellas and good water temperature. Location close to city center, restaurants, supermarket and beach but in a quiet area. Appartment was well equipped and had a nice patio/balconny. We had one of the appartments on the ground floor at the pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    A good 3* option!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I booked it said it was a two roomed apartment, which I mistakenly thought was two bedroom - which it wasn't. Three single beds.

    Small group, so fairly private, and easily able to get on a sunbed during the day (July). Pool clean. Utensils in kitchen really good. Close to supermarket. Close to lovely beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    Friendly family run apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC but a large fan was supplied.

    This small family run apartments were perfect for our break. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The triple room was spacious and the kitchen well equipped with the essentials needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos make the place look slightly more 'fresh' and attractive than what it was, but I think that's a case of the photos looking 'amazing' rather than the place looking unappealing, because it really was quite bright and nice.

    This was a great place to stay. Lovely spacious apartments, well appointed, 10-15 minute walk to main beaches in one direction and 5 min walk to main centre of town in the other. Fully equipped kitchenette, spacious main room with bed and reasonable bathroom. We didn't leave check in times but were welcomed to the property by Toffee, a friendly and lethargic dog, and all the info we needed for our stay was located in an easy to find place. They include excellent maps and information to help you start your stay. Pedro, who was in reception the next day, was incredibly helpful with our other queries and also very friendly. Went out of his way. Grounds were nice and pool area attractive. Close to a decent supermarket. We would stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Very clean great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Marcello and all staff were very welcoming friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marcello and all staff were very welcoming friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    We would definitely try to book here as first choice when/if we come back to Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness and the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and they left a key for us with check in following morning with no problems. They were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely homey property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The manager Jorge was extremely helpful and allowed us to park inside the property as we missed the access to the parking area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent accm.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Excellent accm.well equipped kitchen and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    everything is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    MARCELO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MARCELO!!!!!!!!!!! Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    It's between beach and city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants.

    It's between beach and city center. Pool was good enough. Mostly elderly people so it was calm and peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    lovely place for a few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no towels offered for the pool. check out was too early at 10am

    friendly staff and great villa. loved the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    We had a relaxing time in Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean apartments, good location next to the beaches and old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Clean apartments, good location next to the beaches and old town. Staff are very friendly and couldn’t be more helpful!! Great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    The hosts were very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interiors could be updated

    The hosts were very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, always beds free around the pool, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, always beds free around the pool, beautiful town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ! The stuff was perfect, the property as well. Very good location next to the beaches and old town !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.3
    Horrible!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Air conditioning

    Nothing!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Everything I love that place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I love that place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    superb cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    superb cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen sink was very low and the pictures on booking.com seemed different to the reality.

    Staff was excellent!! Very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Staff friendly and nothing any trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and nothing any trouble. Felt really at home. Lovely small pool,area for a few people not an over crowded hotel pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Lovely apartment and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dated.

    Lovely apartment and good value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    9.2
    Very clean apartment with lots of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean apartment with lots of room. Totally equipped kitchen and nice patio to the pool Extremely helpful host, Marcelo, gave great information on seeing the sites in Lagos

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    5.8
    Get a chance to tallk to Marcelo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have to look for help for we were left the key and explanation of the neighbourhood, though we arrive in the afternoon.

    Get a chance to tallk to Marcelo

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.7
    Good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very 60's. Shower pressure & temperature up & down depending on next door using. Dangerous hot for elderly, children or mobilty chalkenged. Towelks like paper. Paid for 3 person appt. But 3rd towell removed when only 2 guests.

    Good pool. Very helpful staff at desk. Laundromat €2.5 per kg and self serve auto laundromat in mini supermarket just down the road. A Chinese and an Italian restaurant (superb steak on a tile) just up the road.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were lovely and very helpful, they made the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only think I could fault are the bathrooms are slightly dated and the shower curtains could do with replacing.

    The staff were lovely and very helpful, they made the stay very enjoyable. The apartment was a generous size, the bed was very comfortable and we had a nice little balcony.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff at Sollagos are really lovely, so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is very dated, the shower curtain is old and unpleasant. The water in the tap was yellow. Our towels were only changed 2/3 times over 9 nights. The wifi is not the best.

    The staff at Sollagos are really lovely, so helpful and friendly, could not fault them at all. The complex is cosy with a small courtyard, fish pond, nice flowers and a nice pool area. Feels like a genuine family run business.The location is perfect- easy walk to town and to amazing small secluded beaches as well as the bigger beach Dona Ana. There is a supermarket about 30 seconds walk + a Spar a little further. We didnt need to get one taxi. The room size is good for a studio apt. Seperate kitchen, well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    Very welcoming staff, friendly and gave us lot of tips to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard matress, bed not so conffi

    Very welcoming staff, friendly and gave us lot of tips to visit. Good location, 10-15mins walk to historic centre. Good wifi connexion

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    We loved that this was just a little bit outside of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom and plumbing could be updated a little

    We loved that this was just a little bit outside of the "old town" of Lagos. Though less than 5 minutes away to get to the old town. It was a good proximity to a lot of the beaches as well. Very quiet and relaxing

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    - close to the lovely beaches, nice local restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - close to the lovely beaches, nice local restaurants and small shop is round the corner - a bit aside of the city center - family atmosphare - fantastic and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    We loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved this place! Only stayed 2 nights but could've stayed a month! The staff we so friendly and accomodating (and their English was impeccable- great for us as we don't speak Portuguese!) Very comfy beds, lovely retro feel furnishings and the kitchen had everything! Very cozy and homely- can't wait to go back

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    Proximity to centre, beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels only changed once during our week stay despite being told they would be changed two times per week Loud traffic at night and early morning but this is to be expected given location

    Proximity to centre, beaches Fully equipped kitchen Nice pool area Wifi Not too busy

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    A quiet little spot for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A quiet little spot for a relaxing holiday. Walking distance to the town and beaches. Staff are wonderful. Will be back for a 6th stay soon hopefully.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    pool - small but very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the smell in the room was unpleasant

    pool - small but very enjoyable well-equipped kitchen comfortable beds very friendly service close proximity to the beach, shops and town center

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    Great location close to te beach and centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great location close to te beach and centre. We arrived late (10 pm), the reception was closed but they left hanging from the door, an envelope with the keys, a map explaining how to reach the room and other information about Lagos.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    8.8
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location, bathroom

    Swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    the owners and staff, friendly and helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the owners and staff, friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    the swimming pool and the general layout of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit far from the train station

    the swimming pool and the general layout of the apartment

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Brilliant location, comfortable apartment and nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Brilliant location, comfortable apartment and nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    6.3
    Nice pool and fast wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs renovation. And i hate cockroaches.

    Nice pool and fast wifi.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Really nice and comfy apartment, close to beaches :) perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No faults

    Really nice and comfy apartment, close to beaches :) perfect stay, very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    10
    Excellent check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean. Loved the character of the place

    Excellent check in. Went out of their way to help recommend local restaurants

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    The staff are so nice and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are so nice and helpful

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse Apartamentos Turisticos Sollagos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: