Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turísticos Vale de Carros 3 stars

Sítio de Vale Carro - Olhos D'Água, 8200-925 Albufeira, Portugal

#166 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we got unlucky with the room but the smell in the apartment was very bad. A lot of dampness and feels like mould on the walls. Impossible to open kitchen cabinet because of smell. Hard to sleep in such enviroment. Also some smell of smoking even there is a sign that it is forbidden.

    The apartment was spacious with terrace. Clean bathroom and good conditioning. There is 2 pools. Apartment is pretty close to dine area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless Apartment, friendly professional staff. Very good food and delish cocktails . Location is in a quiet residential area. Gardens are glorious .When our-prepaid airport transfer failed to show up to collect us yesterday morning ,both Jolanda and Sophia did their best to sort it out for us, it was very much appreciated. Thank you .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to come home

    It was a great holiday everything we expected all the staff are excellent and very helpful they couldn't do enough for you all in all it was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing wrong at all not the place for ravers nice and quite.

    The rooms and grounds were excellent two pools also very good. House keeping excellent. The location suites us to the ground as we liked having to walk to the excellent beach about a mile away. The supermarket and local restaurant were both nearby and the value for money and excellent food went down really well. Bottle of house wine fillet steak, chicken in a mushroom sauce two desserts + liqueur coffees were 33 euros. We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Better pillows as they are a bit lumpy.

    If you want a quiet relaxing holiday this is your ideal location. Beautiful surroundings and lovely beaches close by. Nice bar/rest within walking distances Hugo's is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The thing that got up my nose once or twice was power outages that came up in the afternoons. However, I must admit the hotel staff would put things right in no time. Paid wi-fi wasn't a convenient facility, but it's the hotel policy well disclosed during the booking.

    The receptionists are very friendly and helpful Ladies, welcoming guests with sunny smiles no matter the time of day we are. I received perfect directions for holiday attractions suitable for the weather conditions and assistance with findig good travel connections or a taxi service. Also the cleaning Ladies are discreet staff, performing their duties with no trouble to the guests. A big thank you for the hotel staff, your daily work is much appreciated! Perfect location for those looking for a quiet holiday spot (at least during the spring season), handy for the bus service and the stunning Falesia Beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Season not really started so no night entertainment in complex.

    Second visit to this location so no surprises. Nice and quiet - just what we wanted. Mostly couples aged 50+.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer studio for 3 as you get a sofa to sit on (our mistake for booking wrong one) Great to have toaster, kettle AND a microwave but only one plug in kitchen ?! Hair dryer included would be great.....

    Very friendly staff, affordable, nice and quiet, perfect place to stay as we enjoy walk to the beaches

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Premium
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one socket in the kitchen to use for the kettle, toaster, cooker and the microwave. I didn’t find that convenient. Also we weren’t given anything to wash the dishes with which again I found strange.

    The room was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were somewhat humid, there was condensed water on the windows (we were in April there, maybe it was due to the excessive amount of precipitation at the time). The bathroom/"kitchen" were a bit small even for two people (let alone for a family with kids). And the apartments are at least 20-25 walking mins away from the ocean.

    The reception lady was extremely friendly and helpful. The balcony/terrace were a nice addition to the suite, we had our breakfast there on a regular basis. The pool was nice, too, altough we preferred to walk to the ocean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a Studio apt. & this design requires a re think of the kitchen as there isn't suitable working or storage space. If you wish to use the kettle or toaster or microwave one item has to be un plugged &/or removed to gain access & this actually becomes quite dangerous. Be careful if you have boiled the kettle & then have to unplug & remove it to use the toaster for example.

    Great staff & location. Within a few kms of the beach or shopping. Would definitely go back & recommend this place if you like to be close to home & do your own cooking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom towels could have been changed more frequently. On day 5 I had to request replacements from cleaning staff.

    For cleanliness of the the apartment, cable TV and wi-fi available. Good kitchen facilities. Air conditioner for cold air when required and hot air when cold. The decor etc. Kept very clean by staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the Weather :)

    Really Clean and tidy the only reason i didn't rate any hogher was because we went in March and it was too cold to use the pool etc. it looked lovely just too cold to try. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Great welcome and friendly maids. Big terrace on the first floor rooms. Quiet and far enough away from the strip if you're looking for a peaceful night off-season.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice place with pools, flowers and lovely surrounding.We had a delux room wich was so spacious and had a large terrace. Kitchen well equipped (induction cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishes) and bed very comfortable. Bus station to Albufeira is close, if you are not afraid to walk a bit more you will find a bus station to Faro. There are several restaurants, shops and car rental and of course beaches close by!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproof between apartments, loud child in the apartment opposite was a nightmare... Also the kitchenette is really small... No privacy on the terrace, very low bordering wall.

    Location is great close to amenities and the beach. Freshly renovated apartments with nice bathrooms. Ground floor is probably better...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perhaps hairdryers, and a dishcloth would be a good addition but can not fault it

    it is a lovely place to chill not too busy, two pools one quiet and one for the kids, the food was very reasonably priced and cooked to order very good may I add. Very clean, and very helpful staff at the reception, you do have to pay for wifi, irons hairdryers. the last bus is 7 into albufera and not on a Saturday or sunday, oh and their was a first aid kit in the room, and a clothes dryer

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had sofa bed to sleep, which was very uncomfy. As I know there are beds in another rooms and they are much better. Our apartment was situated near the bar, so sometimes was too noisy at night.

    Nice small houses with 4 apartments in each. Room and bathroom look refurbished recently Great location for us. It's situated out of busy town centre and far from another resorts, so area around is quite. There are shops and restaurants in 5 min. walk and great beaches and cliffs with superb views in 20-30. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned every day. Bar offers good meals in reasonable prices (e.g. full English breakfast for 4.95)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service was poor. On one occasion, I was left standing at the bar while staff walked off to clear tables. Yes, staff saw me before leaving bar.

    Front desk staff were helpful with a plumbing problem and changed our room. Also booked activities for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposed to be a deluxe apartment for self catering but you had to hire essential items like iron, toaster etc. The bed and bed settee were very uncomfortable , we didn’t see the cleaners for the first 3 days of the holiday and they were in and out in 5 minutes.

    Area, pools,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far out for me. 4 apartments per block so was quite noisy, could hear people constantly coming in and out. Strange odor in the rooms and hallways. Bed sheets weren't changed once during the stay which was disappointing. I know we could of asked, but in this day and age, it should be standard to have them changed at least once rather than expecting us to go chasing. The cleaners seem to reduce the number of towels we had half way through the week, took away the spares for some reason. Pool was so cold I was expecting polar bears to be around. The bottle opener looked like it was pulled from the lusitania it had so much rust on it, but it still did the job. One of the regular visitors was very rude at the pool, as they seemed to think they own the place since they have been coming their for years. A person who'd start Drinking wine from first light then moan like mad if a kid started playing in the pool which prevented them from swimming, and pass sly remarks from time to time loudly about across the pool so everyone can hear. The fact this person is a regular would be the main reason I'd find it hard to come back here, because you could be unlucky to have to stick this person for the week and believe me you'll know exactly who it is if she's there. Road was quite busy nearby so was a lot of traffic.

    Very spacious rooms, staff were really nice, friendly and were fantastic if you needed help with anything. Bar served pretty good food and drinks were beautiful. Rooms cleaned daily. Gardens are well maintained. Really quiet area at times. If your looking for somewhere cheap to stay this place is definitely worth booking. It's a bit out of town but for the price the rooms are in better condition than ones for twice the price closer to town center. While it does have issues it's very good value for money and should not be looked over. The kitchens have plenty of facilities for all your cooking needs which was great. Don't be put off by the low price!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing value for money second time I have been

    location shops and beach all in short walking distance airport is only 30 minutes away staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled for our first foreign holiday with our one year old daughter & we had a ball from start to finish. Friendly & extremely helpful staff at all times, beautiful apartment & a really nice atmosphere. We loved it completely. We arrived late, where a late check in was no hassle whatsoever & we departed late & they held our luggage for us also. Food was beautiful too. Nothing was to bother much for the staff. Thanks a million.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the property was hard to find this very well hidden. on 1day we saw a very large cocroge in the room. Plus they only change bath towels 3 in 3 days.and the beds are only when you leave.have ants is all the house bed table floor and the price are too much for what I saw.

    The w.c very big and space. Parking free

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutley loved it! Fantastic super helpful polite and friendly staff! Quiet and relaxed area with short walk to a couple of pubs and supermarket or if you wanted more short cheap taxi ride into the old/new town. Room was perfect, air con, self catering facilities, balcony. Will definitley be returning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no oven just a microwave and a hob and you have to rent a toaster.

    The bathroom is a nice size and the balcony was huge and the place was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the pillows provided are not confortable. This item must be change as soon as possible. Also basic kitchen stuff such a salt, cooking oil and dish detergent should be provided.

    Good location close to restaurants and shops..!! Big room with air conditioned. Parking space available at any time and a really nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My booking was incorrect and for September, my own error and the staff were really helpful and provided us with accommodation when I was there in August. Very grateful for all there help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit out of the way from beaches and restaurants- although there's a free shuttle to the beach if you don't fancy the 30 minute walk. You have to pay extra for wifi.

    Friendly, helpful staff and clean room with air conditioning. I stayed in the single room so my bed was a pull out sofa, still surprisingly comfortable. Huge terrace which was lovely in the evening. Clean, decent sized swimming pool right next to the bar. Simple but tasty bar food and lovely bar staff. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic furniture. Despite closed window and despite clean rooms, we have had 3 big cockroaches at night and 2 in the morning. We had a sleepless night. Reception said, Pest control is being done regularly.. Also, despite being far from city center, we have had twice very noisy drunken guest next door

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Cleaning every day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sewage problem in the area I guess, the bathroom stank on the 3rd day when we came to the property after a day on the beach. We reported this to the lovely lady at the reception when checking out. I hope they can sort it out as the rest in the room was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tons of things. ROOM facilities and cleanliness: We were travelling with a baby so for starters, the rooms were not very clean. We saw cockroaches and I found red ants in my baby's bodysuits... And too many mosquitos. The room was tinny. Would definitely NOT recommend it to couples with children!! Staff: In all honesty they tried to be friendly BUT being helpful is MORE than just smiling. We complained about the cockroaches, the fact that their staff are too loud and banging on doors (they woke up the baby on a number of occasions) and they just looked at us and squeezed out an apology but nothing more. Facilities: There is a swimming pool BUT is not very clean. They say they clean it, but we all had a skin rash after 2 dips, so we stopped using it. And they have a karaoke bar so at night is super-loud. People are getting drunk and they scream and it's difficult to get a relaxed good night sleep. All in all I would NEVER ever go back and would NOT recommend it to anyone.

    It's difficult to find aspect that we liked. We were travelling with our 8 month old baby and a 3y toddler. The room was super small and not very clean. The bathroom was the smallest I have seen in my life and the kitchen was tiny and not very equipped. We had cockroaches and red ants in the room. The staff was not friendly at all. The only good thing about the place was that it was easy to part and some nice beaches were reasonably close (10min by car).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little out the way, it took a couple of circuits to find it at first! It was a short drive to the town, just a bit far to walk in the heat. You had to pay for Wifi but it was quick.

    The apartment was modern and clean with a small kitchenette with a kettle, fridge and microwave and sink and enough basic equipment if you wanted to cook. it was good size balcony with a table and chairs and sun loungers. There was a drying rack which was useful. The air conditioning worked very well and there was plenty of hot water. We didn't use the pool, tennis courts or bar as we were visiting family staying nearby. Reception sold basics like water, bread milk etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi - It's 2017 and they're still expecting you to pay for a really slow connection at 5 Euro per day for up to 5 devices. The safe - You have to pay for the privilege! Seriously! The TV - Tiny, and not wall mounted so only one of you can watch it if you're in bed as a couple, as the person behind doesn't stand a chance.

    We had decided to extend our trip but unfortunately, our hotel at the time couldn't accommodate our extension, so we quickly booked into Vale de Carros on a self-catering deal. The location is, let's say, out there. A good 30 minutes walk to the nearest beach, which we didn't attempt for the short time we were there. There a number of pools on site, one near the main reception/bar area that's typically filled with families and children, then another one further down the complex near the studio apartments that we'd stayed in, much quieter. We have children but didn't bring them on this trip, but we'd have been happy to have stayed here with them. The food on offer is of a microwave handy variety, with my pizza needed a few extra minutes, the staff are super friendly. Our apartment was at the far end of the complex, which was super handy for the local shops and bars if you fancy a wander off the complex. The rooms were clean, and the cleaners were in every day. We had our own balcony sun area, and you got the impression everything was secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paper thin walls, sounds like the neighbors are talking and watching TV in your apt, can't really relax Pretty small bed, about 1.4 m wide only, could barely fit. Pillow felt like filled with socks. No dishwasher or sponge/brush in the kitchen to do the dishes - first time i see this. Had to buy evertything ourselves just to clean a couple of dishes. Besides this, safety box and wifi charged extra - this would make sense if it were offerring lower room rates compared to others, but it was on the same price levels as other places we stayed in this trip (including a 4 star hotel with breakfast included), and still everything charged extra.

    Easy parking, good size, all looked new

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honest loved everything about the place. The smallest detail maybe is that poolside beds are nailed to the ground so you can move them about, but hey, that's the tiniest of faults to an otherwise dream spot

    The Apartment was literally perfect! It had everything and anything you could want. Beds were incredibly comfortable! So so good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a sofa bed which was quite hard and wished for a comfy bed.

    The air conditioning in the deluxe rooms was great. The staff are incredibly friendly and the overall atmosphere of the resort was lovely. Had a great stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You have to pay 20 euro for Wi-Fi/ week. They didn't change bedclothes anytime in a week. They change towels only once in a week. You will need a car because Falesia Beach is 10 minute drive from the apartments.

    Big room, big bathroom, big terrace with table and sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds at the pool being nailed down! Impossible to turn around when you need to move when the sun moves!

    The sunbeds on the balcony and the smaller pool which was mainly used by adults.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was not as clean as I had hoped. The swimming pool was often not filtered or cleaned properly with sand and bugs lying around. The apartment itself also supplies blankets instead of covers or duvet which doesn't come across very hygienic. I would recommend taking a mosquito repeller with you as there are quite a few mosquitos!

    The staff were excellent, very friendly and accommodating. A special mention should be made to the bar staff who speak very good English and serve good food at very reasonable prices. The apartment is also conveniently located between hotspots like Albufeira main town and Vilamoura Marina only being a €10-15 uber ride away. If you get an option of selecting an apartment, go for 009 with great views of the pool and in close proximity to the bar so you can use their free wifi!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet not included. Big noises from other rooms during the night. Personal a little bit undisposed. Room cleaning zero points.

    Very good beds. Big garden, two swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds were glued to the ground so you couldn't move them into the shade. Only one small bottle of shower gel for whole holiday. Had to pay to borrow hairdryer, toaster etc. Cockroaches. Noise from other apartments. C

    The swimming pool were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place ! So relaxed and chilled. We had a car so was great as it's not to in the middle of everything but easily accessible. I will be back asap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only thing was the sunbeds being screwed down, but believe this is because people removed them to their terrace's, so its done for a good reason

    We were in one of the updated studio rooms, all nice clean and fresh, had large balcony with sun beds, air condition in room, room was clean and comfortable. Poolside was clean and tidy, there are two pools, one near bar and one further down the gardens, this has no childrens pool and was so quiet and peaceful. It was 10 minute walk to nearest bars/restraunts, but we knew this, a further 5 mins away was a large square with more bars and restraunts. We had gone for a relaxing chilled holiday and thats what we had. The prices for the hotel and the pool bar and food are all reasonablly priced. We would recommed this to all our friends, we used the hotel transport and the drivers both ways were on time and so helpful, so our the bar and reception staff. Oh and nearly forgot, we didnt once have to get up at silly o'clock for a sunbed, ther policy is if you leave a towel on a bed to reserve it, it gets removed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was a little hard, toilet can be clogged easily if too much tissue used, balcony separated by small wall means less privacy out on balcony

    Helpful staff, two nice pools, the pool beside my room was quiet, nice area, short distance to shops/restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are ultra uncomfortable and because of this you need at least 2, but only supplied 1 each. No good for me but especially my pregnant wife.

    Friendly staff, always willing to help. Good entertainment for the kids, although it was on a little late. Very reasonable prices for food and drink.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like it that it is necessary to pay extra for internet access.

    We visited Vale de Carros at the end of May 2017 . Very nice complex with small bar- restaurant with reasonable prices close to the pool. The apartments are very good furniture with space bathroom, comfortable bed and a large terrace with sun loungers, a table and chairs where you can relax. A kitchen equipped with everything that is necessary. Suitable for families with children staff is very polite. Value for money. I would recommend it nearby to Zoo marine, beaches Felecia and San Rafael.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Love the food and staff new room fitting are brilliant air conditioning and double bed. Breakfast is full English costing 4.50 euro. With the chicken breast meal fabulous. Hairdryer 1 euro per day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Newly refurbished, but smelling of paint and building work so had to request to be moved but was told that the older apartments are in horrible condition so ended up staying in a freshly painted yet painfully smelly apartment. None of the facilities (children club etc) were yet functional . The kitchette was practical but too small, the microwave being stashed on the kitchen sink, which could be a safety hazard. the lights to the entrance were not working , making it very difficult to find the apartment and use the keys to get in at night. No conceirge/valet to help with luggage , especially as the stairs are pretty steep .

    The size of studio was good. Nice peaceful location if you have a car. Powerful AC , worked a treat. Friendly receptionist who went beyond her means to help us plan trips etc. Nice play area/garden for kids. 5 minutes drive to good beach and couple of minutes walk to nice restaurants and supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dishsoap.no coffeemaker,no wine glasses

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from other apartments. Couldn’t relax. Cleaning people very noisy ass well

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Premium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for lots of things like hairdryers

    Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was damn, heating was not that great, No extractor fan in bathroom so condensation was very bad.

    Location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Group
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor wifi, paid wifi service,

    Good handy bar

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold. Sun beds bolted down. Poor entertainment. Not near the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beds could have been comfier

    good location - very pretty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for Internet, ironing... That's rather worrying.

    Staff is friendly and helpful, the restaurant is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels didn't get changed every day and the beds were very firm

    All staff were very friendly.. food in the bar was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard.

    Peaceful. Handy for restaurants. Free shuttle to beach. Lovely big balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Two pools, friendly staff, the bar area was lovely, the food was lovely and the apartment was superb and immaculate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu but thst gets you out and about!

    Affordability, friendly, good location, not to noisy not to far from good everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception area a bit shabby but nothing terrible

    Loved the quiet pool at the far end of the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish the property was cleaner, specially the bathroom! Basic facilities in the property no room service.

    Property fairly new

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lovely quiet complex - beautiful gardens - apartment very spacious and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken tiles around pool

    THE pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Kim in the bar was so hardworking and looked after us so well. Apartments so clean and cleaned daily with fresh towels etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apts..gardens need updated/weeded

    Nice quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of town.

    Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the third time here so no dislikes

    Most rooms have been upgraded for this season and are very smart

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice apartment with very well equipped kitchen! Good size, clean swimming pools, staff very kind, always ready to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi isn't free

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find with Google maps directions

    Easy walking to several restraunts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Studio (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer cost of safe to be factored into booking

    Great staff

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Turísticos Vale de Carros traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: