Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AlvorMar Apartamentos Turisticos 3 stars

Rua D. Sancho I, Nº 9 E 11, 8500-013 Alvor, Portugal

#4 of 73 Holiday rentals in Alvor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The newly refurbished apartments were amazing and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I loved everything

    The newly refurbished apartments were amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful and the pool was brilliant and the snack bar was to everybody’s taste and the lady was so pleasant that made the food. The cleaners came in every day and u wouldn’t even know they had been except the fact that your bed was made and you had clean towels. Icould not fault any part of my stay and I would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a metal staircase in the middle of the courtyard which goes from the lower ground upto the roof terrace and inconsiderate guests woukd stomp up and down them disturbing your sleep. Might be better if they were made of concrete pool area is small

    The apartments are very modern. They are in a great location. For restaurants and the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay. Central to everything. We will defiantly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Garden Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the cleanliness of the apartments and the recycling ethos throughout . Staff were friendly, approachable and pleasant to deal with. There was pleanty room for family fun and for those seeking a quieter areas. The wonderful lady who served food through the week at the pool area was such a pleasure to deal with. The food was fresh, tasty and on par money wise with others in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy. Ths is to be expected to a certain extent because of the building design. The rooms are around an open atrium and the metal staircases amplify every footstep. And, to be fair, you can't stop people shouting loudly or letting their doors bang. Leaving the windows closed to keep the outside noise down means the bedroom can be a little too hot.

    The hotel arranged transport from the airport for us. The driver was absolutely brilliant, he gave us a complete history of Portugal, it's people, traditions and produce. The location is absolutely perfect! it's easy to walk and find everything from there and there' a fantastic Italian right across the street, La Bella Luna. I just loved the roof terrace, and what a view! The staff are great, extremely helpful and friendly especially the lovely lady who booked our transport, so sorry I didn't get your name. Although not staying in one I did manage to look round one of the refurbished rooms- wow! stunning!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    stay was lovely, but was disappointed to realise that the price i paid was over the top !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i would not book this property through booking.com again as i discovered the rate i got with booking.com was alot higher than booking through the property itself i could have saved nearly 200euros by booking with the property. i always book through booking.com as i presumed they were the best rates, now i know they are not.

    location was excellent and staff very helpful. Would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Second year in a row staying here with my mam, who has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Garden Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second year in a row staying here with my mam, who has reduced mobility. Excellent favilities, spotless clean. Location sooo central, fab restaurants, large supermarket and pubs within 2minites walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Apartment was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really fault these apartments location is brill and staff are helpful and friendly.pool was bit small and cold

    Apartment was spacious.room cleaned every day and fresh towels left

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    wonderful property - well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool area small

    wonderful hotel - very clean and modern. Newly renovated rooms. Pool area a little small so we headed to the beach which was wonderful. We will definitely be back to Alvor and AlvorMar apartments!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a balcony over looking the pool and I didn't get one. They said to me the people in those apartment have it booked before me and the are repeat customers but a couple that got a balcony over looking the pool that were here for the same wedding as me. Who booked months after I booked, who have never be there before got one.

    Location was great and there was always plenty of deck chairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Alvormar June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came last year and enjoyed so much so came back. We noticed price increases from the bar area, in some cases double what we paid last year. Standard rooms look very dated now so all need modernising.

    pool area has improved. New rooms look very nice and were much needed as old rooms very dated. Very clean and perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    An excellent stay great upgraded facilities excellent staff service as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed the "towel leavers" have invaded here sneaking down in the morning to get their sunbeds was never an issue in the past

    Apartments upgraded to an excellent standard very comfortable Excellent location and staff great as always

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Garden Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are beautiful, especially on the ground floor it was nice to be able to get to the be pool and bar at ease... also lovely staff and situated in a great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Well appointed newly refurbished apartment close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment.

    Apartment was newly refurbished in good taste and was very comfortable in all respects. The property was very well located for the old part of Alvor and close to shopping and restaurants. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very central to village and restaurants the staff at Alvor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central to village and restaurants the staff at Alvor mar is excellent Antoinio. Bruno . and Margriead were fantastic very helpful would definitely come back to Alvor thank you wonderful stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Garden Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool snack bar was closed and no facility to have refreshment in the complex other than to return to apartment. The staff did explain that there was some problem with the equipment in the snack bar but I cannot recall reason. Not a major issue as plenty of bars and coffee shops in the vicinity.

    Ground floor garden one bedroomed apartment was very modern and clean. Staff were friendly and the location was terrific.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    5 star for AlvorMar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we could fault about AlvorMar.

    Fantastic location with fantastic amenities. Staff were so friendly and accommodating - early check in and late check out were no problem. There were ample sunbeds and umbrellas by the pool, as well as a large seated area. There wa a supermarket less than 5 mins walk away and the apartment itself was newly renovated and well stocked with utensils/crockery etc. We cannot wait to return to Alvor and we will 100% stay at AlvorMar again. Thank you AlvorMar for such a wonderful place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    We had a great holliday complex very relaxing,staff lovely,i could go on and on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Distance bewteen bottom of the bed and wall very close.

    I liked everything,apartment,location 5min walk to shops beach,good resturants, area very clean and safe i would highly recconmend this place for a holliday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.5
    The place is great. location can't be beatenp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the appartments have been updated, ours wasn't. Great wardrobes but the bedroom had no dressing table or chair or mirror. ... Where to put one's clothes and dry hair.. Apart from in the bathroom the only other mirror was in hallway where there was no socket.

    Very nice friendly atmosphere. Location perfect. In the heart of the village and so near to boardwalk, beach, restaurants, nightlife, shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Refresh,chilled out and would definitely we will return to the alvor mar hopefully very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were there last week in April the snack bar and lounge area were closed but this did not spoil our wonderful holiday

    The alvor mar was central to everything and the rooms were extremely clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Active Retired Couple from zIreland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault the property.

    Staff very professional and helpful. Location was excellent for us. Shops and restaurants near by. Beach boardwalks and harbour 6 mins walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift could barely fit 1 person and buggy it was tiny!!

    Staff really friendly and helpful, fab apartments, electric shutters in room and balcony were nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing week, lovely suite and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that comes to mind that could have been better.

    The suite was in very good condition and the location was excellent, allowing us to stroll down to the water and along the beach as well as down town. We would not hesitate in recommending it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Alvor is a great place to stay and we enjoyed the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we thought it was good value for our money.

    Location was great. Alvor is a very nice town with very good choice of restaurants. We really enjoyed the boardwalks on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    A holiday we would like to repeat a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very welcoming, the apartments had everything we needed and more, the view was lovely there was everything we needed to make our holiday very good one .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    A most enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and couch were hard. It would be nice to have a hairdryer in the apartment.

    This was our first time in an apartment in Alvor. The location of apartment is very convenient and safe. Very central.we loved everything about the apartment. Everything we needed was in apartment.We loved the balcony where we chatted to friendly neighbors.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints.

    Everything about alvor mar was wonderful. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms very comfortable and very clean! Would love to visit again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Would highly recommend the AlvorMar apartments, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment location for the purpose of our visit. Apartment was very clean and very well equipped with a nice balcony. Spacious, lovely shower. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous accommodation. Lovely little town. Beautiful beach and wonderful boardwalk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area but didn't use it so no problem

    Lovely modern apartment. Upgraded to two bedrooms. Huge balcony with two tables. Would book this apartment again. Very close to town and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment decor could do with an upgrade.

    Great location for beach, restaurants and transport. Apartment good size. Birdsong an added bonus. Lovely sun terrace on top.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    From start to finish a perfect place to stay , can't wait to return AlvorMar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Garden Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was prefect

    If your staying iin Alvor, Alvormar apartment is the best place to stay. 👍😊.The staff are excellent , pleasant & cannot do enough to make sure your stay is perfect from start to finish . The hotel is spotless & so are the rooms It's central place to stay The shops , restaurant & bars just a few minuates away . Beach & harbour about 10mins away . 10- 10 I could give more Highly recommended this place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Would return without question
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally wouldn’t want rooms on ground floor, balconies too close to pavement and road

    The Alvormar offers comfortable accommodation and they having a program of updating their apartments so looking forward to next stay, great location, with added bonus of pool area and a roof terrace. All well layed out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff everywhere in the apartment block were so helpful and friendly, particularly the staff at reception - nothing is a problem only how can they help - unique!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Well situated, friendly staff and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Property is very well situated, staff are extremely friendly and helpful and apartments are very clean and comfortable. Nice pool with plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, clean and new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Garden Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in one of the apartments, very clean and shower great. One downside, was the bed was 2 singles pushed together. The apartment was all newly refurbished, and location great, only a short walk to the main street. The beach is about a 15 minute walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Central location worked perfectly for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the apartments incredibly noisy. The noise came from inside as there is a metal staircase in the central open area of the apartments and kids would be running up and down these stairs early each morning.

    My daughter had mobility issues and we were given a bigger room which helped a lot as the disabled room they have was already booked. There was a lovely terrace on the rooftop of the apartments which was always quiet & a relaxing place to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Traditional, well appointed apartments, located centrally
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the apartments. It was traditionally decorated and well appointed. The location was excellent - situated in the centre of Alvor near many restaurants and bars, yet a short walk to the beach and harbour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable in every way. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our taxi Polatur failed to show as expected and had to arrange a replacement with reception. Thanks

    Everything went very well and our daughter travelled down for weekend and sofa bed was excellent as part of the accommodation.Thanks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location with fantastic food made for a very relaxing break in Alvor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area was quite noisy and people were diving and splashing sunbathers, despite the sign advising that this was not allowed.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the apartment and surrounding complex were kept very clean at all times. Lovely terrace area on the roof to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing holiday and would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't eat breakfast here but we did like all the amenities and the apartment was very clean and very central to everywhere, parking isnt great we were just very lucky to get a space outside the front door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall lovely stay, great location, good value for price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air Con is only in the sitting area, so there is hot in bedrooms.

    Overall lovely stay, great location, good value for price, very friendly and helpfull staff. Would definately recommend . Plan to come back next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable apartment, friendly helpful staff, and would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was intermittent and annoyingly cut off quite often except for the roof top. Lucky with new EC roaming rules I was able to fall back on my Vodafone data package.

    Great quiet air conditioning and very effective. Window electically operated patio shutter to cut out the sun and heat when required . Helpful staff and friendly. Great location for visiting the restaurants and pubs and walking distance to the harbour and taxi rank and bus stop very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Well run hotel in convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Long wait for cooked food at the snack bar. No pool attendant/lifeguard on duty during or stay. There is no division between the deep and shallow end of the pool. Adults can be out of their depth quickly although it is not a large pool.

    I liked the pool location secured to the rear of the property. The hotel is close to supermarkets, shops and bars. The harbour area is a short walk, as is the beach. Staff are helpful. The roof top terrace is a quiet area with a view towards the sea providing a nice area to sunbathe or read (away from the hustle and bustle of the pool). Snacks are available at the pool area and there is also the option to cook in the apartment. Alvor provides a harbour and beach area, plenty of small shops, bars and character. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No issues to complain about

    Great staff who were polite and very helpful in any matters.Rooms were spacious and v clean.Apartments are well located and value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    It’s an old property and you can see that it has suffered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old property and you can see that it has suffered the passage of time. That’s quite noticeable in the furniture or the bathroom, a bit dated but still well kept.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Apartment was gorgeous .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar at night..but maybe it wouldn't be so chilled out if there was one .. very relaxing place to stay .

    Apartment was gorgeous ..staff exceptionally nice .. great chill out areas ..always able to get bed at the pool ... very central location..loved it .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Best family holiday yet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Garden Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal, central to all the fabulous restaurants. It was really family friendly and our ground floor room was beautiful. The pool area was great and our little girl had a wonderful time, jumping in the pool and making lots of friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property itself is a bit dated. However, the top floor and pool area are completely renovated, so I am guessing the other two floors will follow. The sound isolation was very poor. Any activity outside could be heard and wake you up. Maybe the new floors are a bit better. Think there is supposed to be cleaning every day, but the second day no one cleaned.

    The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Everything was very clean and even though our apartment was a bit dated, it was spotless. There is a nice guest room with clean showers and towels, where one can leave the luggage after check out if one needs to be around until later, and still enjoy the beach or pool. Walking distance to village center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous location, and roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfortable at all, gave me and my partner back ace

    Location, roof terrace and facilities was all fabulous, our room a little out dated and need better mattresses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Amazing. Perfect for families. Spotless and huge apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was an absolute gem. 3 star but extremely well run, huge apartment so spacious absolutely spotless and perfect for kids. Amazing. Will be back! Great location right near town too. Try hair salon next door- great pedicure and blowdry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    I liked everything about the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the place. The staff, most especially, the lady in the café, the ladies who cleaned the rooms were so nice. Reception staff left a little to be desired. The photos are not up to date at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff were friendly and the apartment was extremely central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a little small so the loungers are quite close together.

    Staff were friendly and the apartment was extremely central for shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    The best location in Alvor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Garden Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in one of the new renovated apartments with my mam, who would have difficulty walking. Lift was a bonus. Location is just excellent, fab restaurants, bars within two minutes of walking. Ideal location. Taxi rank 30seconds away if you are planning any trips. Supermarket about 4 minutes walk.Pool not overly busy. Fab new rooftop Terrance with sun loungers, tables and chairs. Highly recommend, renovated rooms worth the extra €€.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location helpful staff . Maybe book the premium rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very dated, tiles cracked around the bath and shower difficult to stand under, and little to view from the balcony. No hand soap in bathroom we had to use our shower gel.

    Shade or sun by the pool always got a sun bed. Room cleaned 6 days a week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic service in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was a little dated but was spotlessly clean and the kitchen was very well equipped with relatively new cutlery and dishes etc. Hairdryers are available at reception but I would have preferred one in the apartment.

    Location was fantastic with restaurants and bars practically on the doorstep yet our balcony overlooking the garden was peaceful and relaxing. All the staff we met were very helpful and professional. The apartment was amazingly clean and the housekeeping service was excellent. There was a spacious and clean guest room made available on our last day. We stayed in one of the older apartments but got an opportunity to view one of the refurbished ones which look amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Alvormar we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little uncomfy.but you know that's same in most accommodation anyway.

    Everything.location is perfect .staff were very nice and friendly .and snack bar wasn't expensive either .small complex and very clean.family friendly too .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment with Direct Garden Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    i couldnt describe it any better than just perfect, everything you would want in a place to stay, pleasent staff great facilities lovely clean pool and the apartment was just 100%

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Location location location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could do with a little pick me up. The beds although ok could be beter and the shower head needs to be replaced.

    The location of the apartments...vety central and near to all restaurants etc. Staff very helpful and i felt very relaxed there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to town, supermarket, taxi , buses. Beach only 5 minutes away from hotel . Friendly helpful staff at the reception. Nothing to dislike.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Alvor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No uk TV apart from international news. Wifi quite weak in our apartment but excellent on the terrace. Struggling to find anything negative!

    Location great. Staff lovely. Roof terrace is a really a pleasant place to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    2nd time staying there - great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the beds are very noisy, which disturbs your sleep. 2 of the 4 beds in the apartment were like this. The apartments are being renovated, so hopefully the beds will be replaced.

    Location, cleanliness, we were given a 2 bedroom apartment on check in, so loads more room with a separate kitchen & bigger bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Another Brilliant Holliday at the Alvomar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, I love alvor.

    We have been to the Alvomar apartments many times. So knew what to expect, the staff are lovely and very friendly, the apartment we stayed in was basic but has everything you need, a lot of the apartments have been refurbished, we didn't stay in one off them but I went and had a look they are beautiful, can't wait to go back and stay in one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Overall a very enjoyable experience. Would have to recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very enjoyable stay. However, we requested a room with sun in the evenings but did not get same. A nice bar in the complex would have been very nice and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Another lovely stay at Alvormar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot fault Alvormar for value for money.

    The apartments are basic, but are very comfortable with a cleaner/maid service 6 days a week. The reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Location Location Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We stayed in the premium apartments which were very comfortable and spotless . The roof terrace was lovely right outside your door with great views and very peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Shhhhh. Please keep this place our secret.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Il liked it all. Disappointing I know,but there you go. In my opinion,it's all good.

    We have travelled independently for over 30 years (crikey) more often than not,we hire a car. For the very first time,we arrived at our chosen accommadation,parked the hire car,and it never turned a wheel for the 11 days we were in Alvor. The location is absolutely great. Everything is within easy walking distance that we needed to see. Shops,boardwalk,harbour,restaurants,markets.The fish restaurants are some of the best anywhere,the area around Alvor is so beautiful,it's almost unreal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Good if you're on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Early morning noise - bedrooms face inwards and there's an atrium which contains every sound. Rooms a bit old - walls very thin! Tiled floors - bad news unless you're on the top floor WiFi was useless

    Location was very close to all the facilities I wanted. Shower was powerful - great. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Regular cleaning service - place was kept spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Quiet convenience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The resting chair and setee were not that comfy long term, a couple of more comfortable chairs in the apartment would be a great improvement.

    left alone but help there whenever requested.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great location , close to a great range of good restaurants ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location , close to a great range of good restaurants , we stayed in the new refurbished apartments, really bright & comfortable. The new roof terrace is excellent .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Pleasent Accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds. So not comfortable. Would like to have had a broom in room. I like to tidy up after myself.

    The location. Cleaners were lovely ,friendly & hard working.Office staff very courteous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was spacious with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartments don't offer a lot for children, the pool definitely isn't child friendly and not ideal for non swimmers .

    The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was spacious with a little patio area with sunbeds, table & chairs facing the garden (which is shaded for a good part of the day) but just around the corner from the pool which was like a sun trap all day long. The apartment was comfortable and clean but could do with refurbishment, the bathroom in particular was very tired. The refurbished 3rd floor looks really nice. The apartments are in a central location and a few minutes walk from both the Marina, beach and very close to lots of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked a separate toilet as there were 4 of us in the apartment and would be more convenient. Worktop area in the kitchen is quite small if preparing food.

    We stayed in Premium apartment which is beautifully decorated with lovely balcony and easy access to roof-top relaxation area. Beds were very comfortable and excellent shower facilities. Location of property is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous apartments with strip to Silves
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had agreed a floor 2nd or above, unfortunately this was not honoured. Didn't however affect our stay.

    Friendly staff, excellent location for centre, transport and beach all within 10 mins walk. Rooms cleaned 6 days of 7 with towel change twice per week. Plenty of sunbeds and brollies with a lovely children play area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Would re book without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One member of reception staff on last day could have been more helpful.

    Very good housekeeping, Great facilities. Great location. Sun Terrace excellent especially with shaded areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    overall good property due to location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed very uncomfortable so ended up 4 in a twin bed! Interior of apartment needs updating. Would like a few more children facilities such as a better play area for children aged over 1 year. Snack bar to be open later than 5pm.

    Check in was very quick and efficient. Location to town excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    A good sentimental journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electricity had to be switched off when you were away from the apartment, hence the fridge was off also the air conditioning which in the high temperatures was not very good.

    The many improvements and refurbishments that have occurred since I was last here some 10/12 years ago.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: