Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Turisticos Novochoro 3 stars

Montechoro - Brejos, 8200-317 Albufeira, Portugal

#176 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    great for a girly trip!will be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    showers werent great,very low presure etc and not a fan of shower curtains but overall it had no effect on our stay! we would go back in a flash

    loved the pool and the pizzas were delicious, i didnt know about the cafe to be honest but it was a delightful surprise. staff were very nice and booked us taxis when we needed them. also the room cleaning service was brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely accommodation Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of a walk to Supermarket ,shops, beach and bars. But they do offer a shuttle to beach

    Lovely big apartment. Very clean , friendly staff great pool and nice quiet location. Great for families

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    most enjyable trip. new experience for me, and everyone was so friendly, lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I could not fault anything had a super holiday.

    Friendlyness of all the staff, helpful, accommodating, although a little out of town , the appartments run a shuttle 4 times a day, excellent facility easy to plan your day around lifts if you need to, staff were happy to book trips for us, and arrange all our transport or give us advice on, taxis etc. but most of all the personal service my son and I received the staff knew who we were from day one, the pool was the focal point and I would most definitely book here again .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment and good sized pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would comment on were the mattresses - very hard.

    Lovely apartment and good sized pool. Snack bar was very convenient and had long opening hours. Staff were excellent - very helpful and friendly. Lovely looking accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed that it was quiet at night and only a short trip to new town albuferia or old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just back from a weeks stay here, the apartments are very spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. There is not one thing I can complain about. The location is very good you can get a taxi to new town or old town as the apartments are situated in between.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Overall an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay €10 per night for air conditioning. There was just two cooker rings an oven would have been great to have.

    Lovely pool area. Location a bit away from main town but hotel provide a shuttle service during the day for one euro and taxi would cost about 6 euro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Chilled, relaxing and we would return in a heart beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The nearest supermarket wasn't great & a good 15 minute walk to other amenities.

    We enjoyed how peaceful and extremely clean the accommodation was. The whole complex is excellent and deserves 10/10

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a group of Irish teenagers next door to us who kept trying to come in our apartment drunk and at night playing loud music and singing, also using the pool after hours. Doesn't help when they disturb your 1 year old. All staff could tell us was one more complaint against them and they will get removed from the apartment. Not much good when we got told the same answer twice...

    The staff were excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Great pool but lacking everywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were lumpy and lifeless. There is a microwave but no oven and just a small hob with two rings that you can only put one pot at a time on so not what i would call self catering. In addition the shop on site sells oven pizzas for €11!!! which is extortion. The apartment was dated and not one shown in the pictures.

    The swimming pool was great and ideal for small children. The grounds were very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely site, fantastic assistants, but hard beds and not enough sun beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in the apartment were way to hard We only had air con in main bedroom but we had four sleeping in apartment, so those sleeping on fold out beds were too hot. Getting up at 6 to reserve sun beds

    The Ladies at reception were lovely and could do no more for you, they were all good. Special mention to Maria who was wonderful Good job ladies!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.8
    Apartments were fine except the beds were terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were friendly some were very fake and condescending also very understaffed and have to wait a very long time for anything.

    Apartments were fine except the beds were terrible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful stay in Albufeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too far from the town.

    Very clean property, quite and well run, pool area was very nice and the shuttle bus was a bonus. A very relaxed property made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor maintenance issues in apartment that could have been easily repaired. Lack of sun beds. Wifi very poor.

    Lovely pool area and snack bar. Food was lovely in the snack bar. Apartments spacious and very clean. Lovely grounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay overall - just hire a car though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The beds were not that comfortable and the couch was very hard. The hob in the kitchen was no good so couldn't cook anything and the orginal fridge broke within a few days of arriving, at least the new one worked better. The view from our balcony looked onto a carwash which wasn't great! A little bit too far from the beach to walk to.

    The pool area was very nice - just needed more sunbeds when busy. The staff friendly and the rooms cleaned regulary. Quiet in the evening for sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds.

    The staff are lovely. Pre booked breakfast could be eaten at any time so no restriction . The only issue I had was the bed was so uncomfortable - very very hard but apart from that I thought it was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.3
    Good clean spacious accommodation but shame the pool was not usable for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hard beds and pillows but the worse thing was the fact that the other holidaymakers selfishly bagged all the sunbeds by putting their towels on very early in the morning and then not using them so the pool was unusable for us. One day we were up at 5.30am for a trip to Lisbon and before we left someone had already put their towels on the bed at 6.15am - shame on you!

    Maria on reception was lovely and helpful. They booked the transfers for us with Flightlink who were very efficient. They allowed us to keep the room till 2pm on the day we were due to fly home which was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit further from the main areas but taxis are cheap so wasn't a problem and there is a hotel shuttle which is very useful

    Very nice staff and clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    FAR EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS - LOVELY APARTMENT, POOL AND LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing.

    Thoroughly recommend. Standard well above what I expected for 3 star, and I was in basic grade, so other grades must be even better. Apartment larger and facilities better than expected - great shower, comfortable bed, everything you need in kitchen to cook a meal, fantastic new lovely, clean pool, chilled atmosphere Martina and the girls were so obliging and helpful. Most of the holiday makers there were return visitors. My friends stayed in 3 star in Old Town, and facilities were poor compared to this. Don't let location put you off. Client bus 4 times a day, only costs 1 euro, and Martina will drop you off any where on way to Old Town or Strip, which only takes a few minutes. Try Oura Beach, much better than beach in Old Town. Breakfasts were nicely cooked - lovely bacon. I hardly ever review anything, usually to complain, so for value for money, I reckon it cannot be beaten. (Try great, cheap tapas at local Portuguese cafe just round the corner - cannot remember name . Albufiera has a great atmophere at night, without being racous, and there are loads of restaurants, pubs and clubs to chose from.)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Staff very nice, pictures online don't do it justice -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice, pictures online don't do it justice - beautiful place much nicer in person. Stayed in one of the newer apartments. Cannot wait to go back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault the apartments. Lovely staff. Very relaxing pool area. Nice food at the pool bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    lot of room in the apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No wifi in the room. far walk to the beach.

    lot of room in the apartments. shuttle from the hotel to the old centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and spaciou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too hard

    Spacious rooms, could do with being updated, other than that they are very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Cool place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cool place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Exceeded expectations massively. Room was great value for money but drinks/food were expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the bed was uncomfortable.

    Huge apartment rooms with very good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spaioys apartments , staff very helpful great apartments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    No wifi in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wifi in the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Appearance of the apartments are fab, Staff are extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pool was cold.

    Appearance of the apartments are fab, Staff are extremely helpfull and friendly. Shuttle is an excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Accommodation was further away than stated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was further away than stated. Also the nearest shop was quite far away. We had to get a taxi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay, lovely pool, plenty of great restaurants about a 15 mins walk away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that to complain about

    Well maintained, pleasant staff, very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A BIT FAR FROM THE BEACH

    Staff very helpful especial bus driver Pool well maintained

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Bit far out of town, could do with extra shuttle bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out of town, could do with extra shuttle bus service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    Apartments location to pool was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of local shops for self catering.

    Apartments location to pool was good

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff,lovely pool,great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff,lovely pool,great value for money. Overall a very enjoyable experience

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: